Used 2005 Subaru Baja Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$4,311 - $8,044

Used Baja for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

JUST got it paid for :( !

SManning, 11/17/2009
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I have mixed feeling about my Suby. I have had a few problems but nothing prepared me for this: at 71K, I'm replacing the turbo!! JOY! To the tune of $1800. This despite babying it with regular maintenance. I am thoroughly disgusted that the first foreign car I've bought in years is less dependable than my Jeeps and Durangos. I purchased this car for its reliability and planned to drive it 200K. What a rip!

Report Abuse

Perfect match for my active lifestyle

Mike Custodio, 08/08/2010
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

Bought my turbo baja with 56k on it, and racked up 10k in 6 months. While there is both positive and negative attitude about it, the turbo baja matches my lifestyle perfectly. It excels in Back country roads, carrying kayak, mtn bikes, and occasional landscaping items. Performance and handling excel that of a true truck. I love trucks, but I love my baja better. Downsides: Get the Bed ext. Turbo lag and reluctant downshifts sap power. But once you get going, your gone. Frequent oil changes: every 3,000 miles for turbos. My ABS unit somehow decided to fail. It will cost $1200 to replace, dealership unsure what caused the failure. Otherwise, this subie matches my lifestyle and driving habits

Report Abuse

Bummed about my Baja baby

ellen, 12/16/2008
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

It was initially love @ 1st site but bloom soon faded. 1st issue, dash panels around A/C controls started peeling upon touch, never replaced. Bad experiences w/dealership caused me to go to another Subaru dlr serv. dept when brake problems began & driver window wouldn't close tightly. Was asked if car had been in accident because bolts were missing on one side @ brake apparatus. While under warranty, brakes were worked on @ least 3 times. No permanent resolution on brakes or ANY other issues I ever presented. Extended wrnty doesn't cover brakes & I'm still having problems. Told my family to have car fully inspected if accident occurs due to brake issue - and sue the pants off of Subaru!

Report Abuse

excellent work truck

FL inspectors, 08/04/2010
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

290,000 miles in 5.5 yrs. 90% of the time with a generator and tools in the back. Minimal maintenance, record of 220,000 miles before 1st belt change. AWD with FL rain, wonderful! 24 mpg with full load. Very satisfied. A little worried about inevitable future maintenance due to mileage.

Report Abuse

Sooby rooby roo, we love you!

Lucas Martin, 05/31/2016
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This car is amazing. I love how it looks. It really fits the Colorado lifestyle. Haven't taken it to the shop in two years and still runs like new. The back is really cool. If you are a fun loving personand you live near the mountains, I highly recommend this car for you. It does have a few issues. One is that there are only 4 seats in the car. Another one is that the gearshift is pretty wobbly. But overall, this car is the most amazingest car ever.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

so far....REALLY FUN!!

evillabrat69, 08/09/2011
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I bought this car 2 months ago with 87k on it, and have been loving it!! with a 50 mile commute each way to work, its quiet & very comfortable. i've done some light off-roading and have no complaints. my fiancee prefers to take the subie when ever we go anywhere together. no complaints on the 25 mpg. off line acceleration could be better, and the steering column could be a little longer (im tall and have to reach a bit) Overall it beats the pants off the 2001 neon i traded in on it!!! so far this is the best looking, 2nd best performing (1998 pontiac grand prix gt was faster) i have owned. I really love this vehicle!

Report Abuse

Our 5th Subaru

john, 08/05/2008
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Subaru has to be building the best cars in North America. We have now owned a '92 SVX, two Outbacks, and now we have two Bajas. We were very impressed with our '05 Baja Sport, and when the '99 Outback came up for major maintenance, we traded for another '05 Baja Turbo. Wow, fast, fast, fast... gets up and moves like our 6-cyl. SVX did. Our Bajas are comfortable, affordable to drive, and never fail us. It is a shame to see Subaru making marketing errors. The Tribecca/B9 frankly is an over-priced, underperforming gas-hog that few will buy, (we test drove one) and Outbacks lack versatility. Baja was never marketed well, and no one knew they existed until they were discontinued, glad we got em.

Report Abuse

Beach Buggy Delux

jhk008, 01/21/2007
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

As a coastal geologist, I chose this vehicle to use in post-storm beach surveys. It has yet to be stuck in the sand...has hauled all the survey equipment I ever needed (plus 6 students in the bed and three more in the cab), gets great gas mileage, and has yet to have any major (or minor) maintenance issues. Did all the scheduled maintenance on time...had new brakes put on at 40K miles...still running on the original tires at 47K miles and have tread to spare. Recently used my beach buggy to haul 2 12' 2X4s, 8 sheets of 3/4" CDX plywood, 2 square of shingles, and a roll of 30# felt...all in one trip. I've pulled trailers and boats with no problems. Great car!

Report Abuse

More Fun Than An Outback

Jim Silvania, 02/13/2005
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Traded a 2002 Outback for a 2005 Turbo Baja. Turbo a lot more fun to drive and the Baja suits my purposes as a small pick-up. Great car for me. Wouldn't mind a cover for the truck bed but $1,000 a little too pricey. Most enjoyment is to watch all the young kids catch up to me and watch them laugh when they see an old man zipping around in such a youthful looking vehicle. It is fun to drive, sun or snow.

Report Abuse

Baja Turbo is the way to go!

trbajalv, 03/27/2005
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab w/Leather Package (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

A very fun truck to drive, feels more like a car. The AWD set up is fantastic. The turbo is the only way to go, it gives the engine the oomph the normally aspirated engines lack. You notice a little turbo lag on the normal auto transmission mode, but shift it to the sport shifter and away you go. The Baja Turbo is worth it.

Report Abuse

Head Turning Winner

gayleen jaeger, 03/30/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Where else can you get a four seater, four door, pick-up with extended bed and roof rack that is a head turner every where you go? All this and be rated as a passenger car for insurance? I've never had a problem and get through Buffalo winters with ease.

Report Abuse

Baja

Bob, 05/01/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I recently purchased the Subaru Baja Sport for my commute to work. Although it's only been about one month since I bought the Baja it has proven to be a good choice. I am getting 28mpg. It's fun to drive and though it's no sports car it handles and accelerates good enough for me.

Report Abuse

MY BAJA

JoAnn Schreckengost, 06/28/2005
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab w/Leather Package (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We were trying to downsize and sold our van and Chevy S-10 for 2004 Baja. It's everything I've ever wanted in a vehicle, easy to drive. Now I can drive at night with the fog lights; every car should have them. It is NOT a car for a pack rat unless you throw all your "stuff" in the bed; very little room for tissues, glasses, all the things women want to carry, but the other EXCELLENT features far outweigh the incidentals.

Report Abuse

Baja Rocks

Sparky Gump, 07/04/2006
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I'm a former Ford Ranger owner. When gas hit $2.00 a gallon (remember that?) I knew I had to ditch my gas hungry 4x4 for a more reliable, better designed small pickup. Problem was you need 4 wheel drive on a pickup to get traction on snowy roads and 4 wheel drive trucks - even the "smaller" ones - get lousy gas mileage. One day when my wife was getting her Forester serviced I saw my perfect car/truck, the Baja. I bought one as soon as I could and I have no regrets. I've got the outside bed for hauling dirty stuff like soil, garbage and kerosene. Inside seating for four and 26 mpg overall! Subaru is foolish for not marketing these vehicles and even more stupid for ceasing production.

Report Abuse

Two4one

Shad3d, 07/28/2004
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is an awesome mini-truck. You have both a quality sports car and the utility of a small pick up truck. It drives/handles like a european sports sedan with comfort and pep, and you have the open trunk space for those many or large items during shopping or moving.

Report Abuse

2005 Baja Turbo, Manual Transmission

Grant Kenion, 10/04/2004
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I love this car. It is fast, corners well, and for paddlers and/or cyclists, it is very practical. 4-wheel drive and the braking system are nice safety features. Everyone who has driven mine thinks it is a blast. Subaru has done a crappy job promoting a great product, but hey, that's Subaru. Dealer was very professional during sale, hope that continues for service.

Report Abuse

Sporty AND cute

Nurse, 10/29/2004
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I had no intentions on buying a car when I bought this Subaru....I drove an Isuzu Rodeo and was going to look at the new Isuzu (which I found out that they were the same as a Trailblazer or Envoy) So I was not impressed. I saw the Baja at the lot and it really caught my eye. I took one out for a test drive and it was sweet! Then the guy asked me to drive the turbo version...so I did. That was all it took! I never had a car with such pep and its so much fun to drive. The safety features were also a major selling point. I wasnt ready for a luxury car yet, I still like the fact I can go to Home Depot and throw stuff in the back! I got Quality, Safety, Perform

Report Abuse

pickup/car

Ted I, 01/23/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

It's just too bad subaru does a really bad job of stocking up on these cars by me! I don't know how anyone WOULDN'T want one! Drove the car off the lot new years eve, then drove up to a friends house in New York. Have driven the Baja home after work in a snow blizzard-car didn't slip once. Was pretty skeptical about the AWD at first, but after this trip home, i'm convinced it's GRRRRRRREAT! Felt safe the whole ride.

Report Abuse

Best Ever!

shilo, 02/06/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned and I have owned many. The Baja handles great in rain and snow. It is just plain fun to drive. There is nothing that I do not like about it. My last car was a horrible 2003 Mustang convertible. I will be a Baja owner for as long as Subaru keeps them in their lineup.

Report Abuse

Happy Days with My Subaru Baja

PARA 958, 05/05/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Have had 3 other Subarus but this is the first Baja. Love the looks of this car, the comfort of the well designed seats, and the fuel economy (20 city, 28 hwy). Love the comments I receive from people and the ability to haul light items in the bed. The bed extender was a nice touch. Looked at the Turbo model but decided against it because of having to use premium fuel. For those who need a car to zip here and there on errands, this car meets those needs. Back seats are comfortable and up above the front. Backseat passengers love it. Wish the rear window would raise up. But other than that, no complaints about my Baja.

Report Abuse

No more Subarus for OUR family

disgusted, 11/22/2006
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Let's see...the transmission went out at 3,000 miles. The carpet had to be replaced because of a poorly designed mat-holder. The trim is crooked, the mileage stinks, the warranty offered by the company is not comparable with other manufacturers. Should I keep going? Oh I suggested a friend buy a Subaru as well and her review would be similar to mine...NOT TOO HOT! Together, our invoice paperwork for all the trips we've made to have items examined/repaired could reforest a small country.

Report Abuse

My Very Favorite of Six Subaru Vehicles

Kateri, 03/02/2007
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

My 2005 Baja Turbo is my very favorite of the six Subarus I've owned since 1985. This vehicle handles like a charm. February dumped the most snow ever on record in my area - no challenge for my Baja! March has only just begun and I drove to work today on icy roads, safely and confidently. I don't get trapped on the interstate between those rude truck drivers...I just whiz by before they can even begin to play their "chicken" games. The rear cargo bed area proves to be very handy. I can store things out of view and locked up. I just cannot imagine owning anything but a Subaru.

Report Abuse

i just love it.

robert meydrech, 05/13/2005
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab w/Leather Package (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Get up and go. Just perfect on the road. Every body looks at it (what is it?). I am 66 years old. and is just great for my wife and two grand kids. Is it a truck or a car? Shopping is great with this.

Report Abuse

Got Mud?

Nicole, 06/28/2005
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love this little truck. It is fun to drive. I live off of a dirt road and this truck handles great on the dirt and in the snow. I love that it is enough of a truck that I can haul gardening equipment. The CD player is also better than I expected. In my last Subaru the CD player skipped all the time and the new one I have to hit something pretty hard to get it to skip. It is an overall fun truck.

Report Abuse

Surprised and pleased

DIANE HENIFIN, 07/07/2005
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab w/Leather Package (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have driven an eight cylinder power Mustangand dualie. Put off buying a four cylinder as figured it would not offer any thrill when you needed power to pass. Was totally shocked at how much the turbo pushes it right out in front of the others. The comfort is amazing. Only one drawback is the premium fuel to fill. This is little to sacrifice to enjoy driving again. I love my Baja turbo in garnet red. It certainly gets the looks.

Report Abuse

Baja Fun

mriccar, 08/13/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I'm finding the Baja to have great versitaity and fun to drive. I have never seen one in my local area and am enjoying the inquisitive looks I am getting. It's a great vehicle that handles like a car but provides small truck capabilities.

Report Abuse

Great for the money

Alberto, 05/24/2006
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great AWD for the money. I feel in control when the road becomes unpredictable. I'm beginning to like the exterior's styling. It's so much fun to drive, next best thing after BMW 325. Stop reading and go buy one.

Report Abuse

Overall Excellent Vehicle!

vv, 07/12/2004
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I'm an officer in the Military and I was moving to Alaska. While I really wanted to buy the STi, a BMW 330 or a Chevy Avalanche, I couldn't bring myself to part with $35,000+, plus I was afraid the roads in Alaska and Canada would be a little too much for the first two. So, I opted for the Baja Turbo. I'm very glad I did! I immediatedly drove the vehicle 4K miles through Cali, Oreagon, Washington and Canada. The manual turbo is awesome! I only wish it had the same new engine design as the Outback and the Legacy.

Report Abuse

Subaru Baja

Badger 777, 07/21/2004
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great overall performance and fuel mileage. It should have a little more horsepower without sacrificing the fuel mileage, (200 hp would be perfect). The ride is excellent in town an on the highway. I really have no complaints it is a well designed vehicle and the best part is it was assembled using U.S. laborers. My Cheverolet Silverado was made in Canada. In fact I believe my 2002 Cougar was made in Mexico.

Report Abuse

A pickup with an auto ride

ptdulac, 07/31/2004
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The best thing is the manuverability. Considering the size it easily wheels around town without a problem. The worst is my choice to leave off the Turbo. If acceleration is not important to you, this truck will be perfect.

Report Abuse

Rear headrest

Thomas1965, 09/07/2004
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Not exactley the best raar visibility, rear headrests are too large as well as not removable, large blind spot, left and right, backend too high, the latter 2 items take some time to get used too, gets tons of compliments looking forawrd to many years of driving, have taken it off road...handles well, we actually have the 2003 1/2 model year couldnt find a review for it, Baja yellow rules. gas mileage equivilent too most cars 22-24mpg,love the sunroof,handles well in both rain and snow. The torneau cover adds some privacy but is not burglar proof, fun to be a passenger in the bed durring apple picking season. Pass. in the back seats love the forward view.

Report Abuse

stylish and fun

BuddyL, 09/11/2004
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This two-tone silver vehicle was stunning on the showroom floor. The ride is remarkably quiet and when the accelerator is punched, hang on, because she wants to go!

Report Abuse

Great fun to drive

NoritakeDR, 09/11/2004
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Stylish good looks, great handling, and a very fast motor make this car the most fun vehicle I have ever owned. I test drove the non-turbo and found the engine to be lacking. The downside of the turbo is poorer gas milage and you must use premium fuel, but the vehicle is extraordinarily responsive, particularly on hills. I drove the car on a trip of 300 miles and it is a bit wearing over the long haul because of the light weight compared to a sedan which I previously owned, however in town the vehicle is a real blast to drive. This is a great car for weekend lovers.

Report Abuse

Baja - Arriba

gmroper, 10/09/2004
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

What a fun car to drive. Though the car has been out for 1year+, it still draws looks. Comfortable, peppy and utilitarian. I've hauled all but the biggest cargo and had fun doing it. In town milage is great compared to other vehicles I've driven, and though over the road could be better (I get 29mpg) it is a terrific. My wife has one as well and she likes it better than the sporty cars she has driven before. In short, a fun truck, sporty but useful. No hesitation to recommend it to anyone wanting something different.

Report Abuse

2005 Baja Sport

NekoJCat, 11/09/2004
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great little car, I was considering the Turbo model, but when it came down to it the Sport was sufficient for my needs. It still has quite a bit of kick to it, and does a very impressive jump off the line. I've had it about a month now, gets looks around town, some good some bad, but that was my draw to it. It's a unique car, and it really is a blast to drive.

Report Abuse

2004 BAJA Turbo

Gene Forget, 11/25/2004
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I actually own a 2004 Turbo Baja. This is the second Outback type that we own, and my wife and I love it. I wanted a WRX, but I couldn't justify it, as it wasn't practical. THIS, I can justify, as it serves many purposes. So far mileage is good, it is still breaking in, and it is just plain old fun to drive.

Report Abuse

Well Rounded Choice

Paul, 01/01/2005
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab w/Leather Package (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Despite a long delay in receiving this vehicle from order to delivery, the vehicle was worth the wait. This is a well rounded vehicle. Serves my purposes well. I had owned a 2003 Baja as well. This is a great improvement.

Report Abuse

I love my Baja

Diane Garmo, 01/26/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My Red Baja is the perfect vehicle for me. It has just enough cargo space as well as passenger seats. I am able to enjoy the best of car and truck features with the reliability of all wheel drive.

Report Abuse

Best Ever!

shilo, 02/06/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned and I have owned many. The Baja handles great in rain and snow. It is just plain fun to drive. There is nothing that I do not like about it. My last car was a horrible 2003 Mustang convertible. I will be a Baja owner for as long as Subaru keeps them in their lineup.

Report Abuse

Great Car

saboats, 02/19/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have in 2 years never had a problem with this car. I love it!

Report Abuse

great truck/car

al hart, 03/12/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Convenient. Handles great in bad weather.

Report Abuse

These are so much fun to drive

John, 03/23/2005
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love this car i cant say one bad thing about it. Take one out for a drive and you will fall in love if you like the styling.

Report Abuse

new owner

charles young, 04/02/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I am new in the Subaru area. I bought a Baja to play with. I like it very much, but it is to early to really give an experienced report. Will do that later. So far it has been what I expected.

Report Abuse

not too bad

From Western NY, 04/26/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

PRO: All wheel drive - been through two Buffalo winters and it goes anywhere. Getting 26-28 mpg in the summer. Have used the pass-trough more than expected, a lifesaver. The bed extender is handy. Glad I didn't get the turbo, don't need it in the city and gas prices. CON: The stupid engine has "major hesitation" when starting in first gear. Snow tends to pack under the front windshield wiper/hood. Opening the door in winter always causes snow to fall onto the seat. NITPICKS: Windshield glass is wavey, seat bolsters are too big - hard to get into/out of the front seat, radio sounds like the 1950's, cup holders are short and in the way. Windshield won't clear 100% on extremely cold days.

Report Abuse

Love My Toy Baja

Victor, 05/23/2005
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought my Baja to replace a 98 Isuzu Pickup. This is the best trar, (truck/car - thats what my wife calls it), that I ever owned. Power everything standard. I drive about 1,000 miles a week and feel save and secure. Great on the highway and fun in town. A real head turner. Live in FL and with the bad rains, have no problem. No pull when hitting puddles. Drives true and straight. Will recommend any Subaru to anyone. Can't beat AWD.

Report Abuse

GET POWER SEATS

Polishsausag, 06/16/2005
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love everything about this vehicle except for the non power seats. If I could have any one feature over again, I would get power seats. I may try to get my hands on one from a junkyard. The bed is amazingly useful. I have used it for a ton of large objects, and the hose off ability is also great. The interior is quite stylish and the turbo definitely makes it feel like a high powered six cylinder. I am a tall guy and wanted a truck that handled like a car and got the gas mileage of a car. This vehicle is everything I wanted. My only complaint - no power seats only recline and slide back. Power seats tilt and adjust in many ways. Go for the power seats, and it will be pure fun!

Report Abuse

love my Baja

baja, 01/31/2006
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Recently drove 4,200 miles in a week and enjoyed every one of them.

Report Abuse

Stamina plus

SoAnn Ott, 09/19/2006
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Goes places that a regular or four wheel drive vehicle wouldn't attempt. Streamlined looks besides. This is the truck of our dreams.

Report Abuse

What a Great little Truck!

Sacttwndude, 10/31/2006
Sport AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought this crossover because I was tired of high gas prices and low mileage on my Toyota 4x4 Tacoma Crew Cab, and also the family SUV. However I was really addicted to the AWD on the Hyundai Santa Fe...which was also a wonderful car, but costly in gas and low mpg. Both truck and suv were new. So sold them both and got my first Subaru...a Baja. Definitely best choice, took it off road; no problems handled like a trooper, never got stuck. Took it on a cross country trip, perfect the whole distance, not a problem, and decent to good on the gas for a full time AWD vehicle. Definitely will consider another one, too bad Subaru will not be making them, maybe another manufacturer will start to make them.

Report Abuse

Most Fun I Ever Had!

Renee, 11/15/2006
Turbo AWD 4dr Crew Cab (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is such a great vehicle. I lusted after the Brat in the 70's but never got the chance to own one. Thirty years later when it was time to buy a new car, this new version was on my list. After test driving an Infinity G35, VW Passat, and Mitsubishi, this was my last and final choice. As soon as I got behind the wheel, I was hooked! I've had this car for 2 years now and haven't regretted purchasing it once. For a fun time, dependability, and unusual looks, check this one out. People stop me all the time and ask about it; it's different from everything else on the road. Go for the manual transmission... it's great fun!

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050