Skip to main content

Used 2013 Lexus CT 200h Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$14,470 - $25,000

Used CT 200h for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Can't go wrong with the CT

Eric, 03/26/2016
updated 04/02/2018
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
37 of 37 people found this review helpful

I loved my CT so much, I purchased it when my lease was up! I've had my ’13 CT for four problem-free years. Lexus was smart to tweak the Prius powertrain and drop it into a sexy, fun-to-drive package -- the perfect combination for those of us who want to minimize our carbon footprint but still have a little fun behind the wheel! It's true the CT's 0-60 time is less than impressive, but it's a compromise I'm willing to make to get 45+MPG in city driving. Even so, it never feels underpowered around town. It has no problem taking on mountain passes or zooming around traffic on the highway (the CVT will rev like crazy under these circumstances but I don't find it overly intrusive). The steering and throttle response are noticeably more athletic in Sport Mode -- the CT really comes to life! The suspension is firm but not uncomfortably so. The 10-speaker premium sound system is a dream. Interior ergonomics are near-perfect. I'm 6-feet tall and for such a small car I have no problem finding a comfortable driving position. The only complaint I have about the interior is the fact that the tiny sun visors don't extend -- so annoying! I'm actually a fan of the mouse-like remote touch system for the nav unit. I find it intuitive. I’ve taken it on several long road trips. The front seats never grew uncomfortable and it's very easy to cruise along an empty interstate at speed -- very stable. The CT is a fantastic car in its own right -- that I have averaged 43+ MPG is icing on the cake! Americans have gone gaga over SUVs, though, which has affected resale value for the CT. Not many people want small, fuel efficient cars anymore, which has pulled the resale value down much more quickly than I anticipated. Even so, I look forward to driving my CT for many years to come!

Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Cool looking and fun to drive

danupsman, 11/17/2013
updated 05/17/2016
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
19 of 19 people found this review helpful

We've logged several hundred miles on local road trips so far. It would seem with just 140 or so HP that it would be sluggish up hills but we haven't found that to be the case. It's surprisingly more powerful than we though it would be. We took a trip to our local mountains (8,000 ft plus) and we never felt at all like it wasn't powerful enough. It just wasn't an issue ! It handles very nicely but there is a little more road noise than I liked to compared to our infinity G35. The interior is a little tight and it takes a little more effort to get in and out of because of that and it's lowness to the ground, but we expected to give up some of that for the increase in fuel economy. Love it !

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Still Relevant

GenaEve, 12/05/2019
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I’ve owned this car for almost 7 years. It still is more technologically advanced than most cars out there. It drives like a dream, as you would expect from Lexus. The savings at the pump still astonishes me. The trunk area is nice and roomy, the back seats fold down to accommodate even a large wheelchair I’m surprised how much I still love this car. My only complaint is the size of the backseat. If you have smaller children it shouldn’t be a problem. However, if you plan on having adults in the back, it’s not a very pleasant ride per my now adult children. I purchased it new when they were smaller. If you are looking for a solid, dependable vehicle the 2013 Lexus CT200h is definitely worth considering.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

2013 Lexus ct200h Review After 2 Year ownership.

Abec, 11/11/2017
updated 05/17/2018
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
24 of 29 people found this review helpful

I bought the vehicle with 70000 miles on it and replaced spark plugs ,intake air filter , and have been doing toyota 0-20 oil changes every 7k miles. My car now has 130xxx and it started to misfire to the point where I was not comfortable driving it. I started doing some research and well the apparently they are notorious for carbon build up. Did some more research and found and diy egr cleaning video on YouTube. Sure enough just performed the job today and it started running normal again. The diy job was pretty intense. Took me approx. 4 hours because of all the tight spots that you have to get into. But anyway the carbon build up seems to be happing to a lot of toyotas/ Lexus vehicles. Dec 2017 did an engine rebuild at the dealership because somehow the block was warped. After the rebuild engine is shaking at start up again. Issue was brought up to dealer and still pending. Not impressed lexus.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
2 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.75 out of 5 stars

Why did I ever leave?

miked22, 09/15/2013
4dr Hatchback (1.8L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
25 of 37 people found this review helpful

I was a very loyal Lexus owner. I purchased 2 Rx300s in a row and couldn't say enough good stuff about Lexus. My only disappointment was the non- availability of the Mark Levenson sound system. That frustration sent me to a piece of junk domestic mfg. Back to present day...... I wanted to get something different. One day I was in a parking lot and saw the CT. I knew it was a Lexus however I never saw one before. I followed it and took note of the model number. After a little Internet research I went for the test drive and was very impressed. I expected a very sluggish pseudo sports sedan. It is anything but fast however it was much quicker than expected. Only one day in but I love it!

Report Abuse
Items per page: