Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$38,305

Save as much as $2,265
Select your trim:
12345...12

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 Gladiator, so we've included reviews for other years of the Gladiator since its last redesign.
5 out of 5 stars

Jeep-Truck-Convertible - yes!!

Magilla, 04/01/2021
updated 10/01/2021
2021 Jeep Gladiator Sport S 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
36 of 37 people found this review helpful

I have been a mid size truck guy for many years. The mid sized trucks fits my life better than the full sized. Yes I 've owned both. The Gladiator checks off more boxes than anything else has....ever. The back seats are actually comfortable and that is rare in a mid-size. The front seating area is great. Plenty of room, easy to read gauges and display. Everything within reach and easy to use. It tows a considerable amount. Although it is a truck it still looks and feels like a Jeep. I love that! Also the roof and doors pop off and the windshield folds down. How cool is that? Does it go everywhere a Wrangle can go? No. Does it fit everything a full size truck can fit? No. You know why? Because its not a Wrangler or a FS truck. What it does, and does perfectly, is blend the two to give you the best of both worlds. UPDATE after 1 year of ownership: First lets talk about quality. This truck has NEVER had to go back to the dealer for anything other than an oil change. I am getting about 23 MPG on the highway. This truck has exceeded my expectations in every way. When I needed to buy a new stove, it fit right in. Taking out the ATVs? No problem towing at all. Family, groceries and dog all fit with no problems. It's like a Swiss Army knife. It does so many things you cant belive its only one vehicle.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I expected and then some.

JEFFCOMO, 02/26/2021
2021 Jeep Gladiator Mojave 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
34 of 36 people found this review helpful

More bells and whistles than a 737. If you leave the instruction manual out of the vehicle, the gas mileage increases 2 mpg. I'm a tech guy but this thing is awsome. I haven't went off road yet but I'm sure it will handle everything I throw at it. I have the Gladiator Mohave model, Solid Black inside and out. Eight Speed Transmission and I hope it will pull my bass boat with ease. Right now with 400 miles on it I will give it 5 stars. Thanks for reading.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for me

Dan Hirvi, 04/22/2022
2022 Jeep Gladiator Sport S 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

I highly recommend the Sport S with the Max Tow Package. Torquey and smooth, the automatic 8-speed transmission is pretty nice with the trusty 3.6 L V6. It's a real hauler or puller when I need it, it's articulation is great for some off road adventures and is comfortable on the highway. Plus, the sticker on my door has a rated payload of 1465 lbs! Don't let them tell you it's not "Jeep" enough or it's not "truck" enough or it's not comfy enough. Get the customer preferred package with hard top and stick with the M+S rated all terrains for smooth and quiet daily driving. This is a perfect niche vehicle for some people!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Diesel Power, Impressed

Field110, 04/29/2021
updated 10/31/2022
2021 Jeep Gladiator High Altitude 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
26 of 28 people found this review helpful

Edmunds does not show the option for the diesel engine? Anyway so far 1000 miles into the ownership, no mechanical issues so far but on delivery the C pillar on the cab had a large swell in it. This really showed up since its the painted cab in Snazzberry Pearl. At first the dealer was going to have this fixed by swapping out the cab with another Gladiator but when they wanted FCA approval they were turned down. FCA said "this is a commercially acceptable flaw"? First time I have ever heard that on a new car. Anyways the dealership ended up repairing and all is good now. I test drove a few different PentaStar V6 models before driving the EcoDiesel, what a difference! The gas V6 has decent power off the line and around the city but for highway driving the diesel transforms this truck. Even pushing a strong headwind the transmission just holds 8th gear, doesn't hunt for gears like the gas motor. The diesel does have less towing rating than the gas motor. Because it is a Jeep the aftermarket selection of suspension/wheels/decals/lighting....is just awesome. The High Altitude trim has the nicest interior, does lack the off road suspension and off-road based tires that the Rubicon/Mojave have. The trade off is the best handling Gladiator in the city and highway driving, the front end grip with the 275/55/20 tires is very impressive. The overall ride has a large truck feel to it, doesn't feel light and jittery like other mid-sized trucks For some areas to improve: The front seats do not have enough travel to them, long legged folks will feel cramped when driving. The steering is vague, worse when fitted with taller tires. Aftermarket kits can improve this but should be addressed by FCA. The bed is very shallow compared to the other mid-sized trucks. The next comment will have Jeep fans a little mad but while this is a Wrangler based truck I think FCA should add a solid non-removable cab and an one-piece cab as options.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Willys edition is nice

Brad, 12/15/2020
2021 Jeep Gladiator Willys 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 6M)
33 of 36 people found this review helpful

I got a 2021 Willys edition Gladiator and I love it. It has several features of the more expensive models ( shocks, rock rails, wheels, and more) . It IS a Jeep AND a truck so it can be a stiff ride on back roads, but it is quite comfortable on the main roads.

Report Abuse
12345...12
Items per page: