Skip to main content
12

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
    5 out of 5 stars

    Fast and Refined

    Joe R, 09/30/2022
    2022 BMW 2 Series M240i xDrive 2dr Coupe AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

    Have about 1500 miles and cannot believe how quick this car is-acceleration and cornering, yet luxurious and refined. Total performance includes 28 mpg average for first 1500 miles. This car is a blast -I am constantly looking for reasons to go for a drive.

    Safety
    4 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    3 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Can't beat the Performance/Styling/Fun

    WI/MN, 03/22/2023
    updated 09/25/2023
    2022 BMW 2 Series M240i xDrive 2dr Coupe AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

    1st, I ordered this because... Purple! I'm a fan of 2 door coups, no taxis driver here! Its RWD bias but in any slip it goes AWD. In the Midwest AWD is a necessity. The MPG is 32 highway.. not bad for a car that gets 0-60 in around 4 seconds!! Fun color, great engine and transmission, and practical to drive winter or summer. If you are looking to haul a lot of stuff, this isn't the choice for you. It Will fit a Case of paper towels And a Case of toilet paper with room to spare in the trunk if you are a big discount store shopper. Update: this car now has over 27,500 miles. I'm still luvin it. It's run flawlessly, not a single issue. My average hwy mpg has consistently been 30-34 mpg. No complaints.. all fun!

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    4 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    4 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    5 out of 5 stars

    Prius gas mileage

    Bill Porter, 06/21/2022
    updated 12/22/2022
    2022 BMW 2 Series 230i 2dr Coupe (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
    17 of 19 people found this review helpful

    37.5 mpg first 1000 miles,not hyper mailing,in comfort mode not eco mode. Got 52.5 mpg on 50 mile per hour road with cruise control. Extremely pleased didn't expect this. Downside rough ride with run flat tires, good ride if you can find decent road,not many here in Tucson. Mine is purple just what a 75 year old needs. Love it!!!

    Safety
    4 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    3 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    4 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    1 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    3 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    Advertisement
    Also Consider
    Build Your 2024 Silverado 1500
    At a Glance:
    • 10 Colors
    • 1 Trim
    • 5 Packages
    • $36,800starting MSRP
    Build & PriceChevrolet.com
    *The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges. Dealer sets the final price.

    5 out of 5 stars

    Surprised by this car!

    Rembo1, 12/18/2022
    updated 06/20/2023
    2022 BMW 2 Series 230i 2dr Coupe (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

    This small sporty coupe is both thrilling to drive and surprisingly economical. It’s a great daily driver and looks cool especially In Alpine White with tinted windows.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love my 2022 M240ix

    Bob, 06/24/2023
    2022 BMW 2 Series M240i xDrive 2dr Coupe AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

    Let me start by saying that I'm a BMW guy, having owned several BMWs (both cars and motorcycles) in the past. I currently also own a 2019 X3 M40i which is a great vehicle. I owned the previous iteration of this car, a 2015 M235i. I loved the M235i for its reliability, build quality, and the secure feeling I had when driving it, but I needed something with more cargo capacity at the time, so I traded it on the X3. To me, BMW build quality is hard to beat. I'm over 65, and wanted something for myself which was fun to drive and comfortable. When I saw my current 2022 M240ix for sale with only 1,900 miles, I got nostalgic for my previous M235i and took a look and test drive. I left the dealership with the car. I was considering waiting for the new 2023 M2, but this M240ix gives me everything I need plus the added security of all wheel drive and a less jarring ride. The car is comfortable and the in-line 6 delivers smooth and effortless power when needed. It has pretty much all of the options, and while I was at first hesitant to go with the "Thundernight Metallic" (aka, purple) color, it really is very understated, good looking and unique, in my opinion. The car is solid, smooth and quiet, no build-quality issues, and again, that engine is probably the best one BMW makes. Gas mileage is surprisingly good for a car with this powerful of an engine with more than 35 MPG on the highway normal. A few minor quibbles at this time: 1) yes, the steerging is a bit numb, but for me it isn't an issue for my style of driving. It's plenty responsive; 2) the Pirelli run-flat tires it came with are a bit hard and noisy, but I believe mostly that comes with the nature of run-flat tires. That said, I intend to replace them with Michelins when the time comes. 3) If you need a large trunk or lots of passenger space, this is not the vehicle for you. In summary, I very much enjoy the car and enthusiastically recommend it to anyone who wants a sporty coupe that is enjoyable to drive every day.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    12
    Items per page: