Skip to main content

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2021 A6 allroad, so we've included reviews for other years of the A6 allroad since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
    4 out of 5 stars

    THE A6 ALLROAD ON THE EDGE OF THE WILD WEST

    Dakota Territory Terror!!!, 10/22/2021
    2021 Audi A6 allroad Prestige 4dr Wagon AWD w/55 TFSI (3.0L 6cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

    I ve had my A6 for roughly 5 months! So far……I’m enjoying the daylights out of it! There are some things I really like. #1 Pro). The styling is eye catching…I’ve had Lexus, Cadillac, Porsche ,Lincolns, and numerous corvettes and muscle cars…..nothing has caught the public’s eye like this car…….nearly everyday, someone comments! My UPS driver thinks it’s “ the most beautiful car…” he’s ever seen…..usually the first question is “what is it? It has the four rings in the grill, but the grill is so distinctive, that most do even notice the Audi rings. #1 con). This is actually a little thing, but it drives me nuts how Audi could build a $76,000 (MSRP) vehicle and provided a power tailgate close ONLY on the tailgate! What were they thinking? There are a lot of lesser things that I really like about this car: the rear steer, the mini hybrid helper motor and attendant acceleration , the adjustable air suspension, the massage seating, the interior night lighting and last but certainly not least, the abundant technology!! I transitioned from a 2019 Lincoln Nautilus……..nearly identical engine specs, but the Allroad would blow the doors of the Lincoln in acceleration and BRAKING……..OMG!! Sans seatbelt and you’ll have a interesting imprint on your chest! So Yep…..I’m still enjoying I driving it and the Tech should keep me occupied till it’s time is done! I gotta give my BluesWagon an 8.5! Still 1 full point higher than my Porsche Cayenne S! ( and it had the intoxicating V-8)

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    4 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    4 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Mommy’s new toy

    CaliMom, 08/04/2020
    2020 Audi A6 allroad Prestige 4dr Wagon AWD w/3.0 TFSI (3.0L 6cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

    This car does everything: neighborhood, highway off-road. It’s a dream to drive with a very comfortable cabin and lots of power. All the benefits of an SUV but drives like a sedan.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    4 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    4 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    5 out of 5 stars

    Unusual and Understated luxurious practicality

    JKE, 03/06/2023
    2020 Audi A6 allroad Prestige 4dr Wagon AWD w/3.0 TFSI (3.0L 6cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

    A rare sight among ubiquitous SUVs, this car has been a delight and has so far not disappointed in 2 and 1/2 years of ownership. I purchased the prestige model, with the additional options of the contour luxury seating package, 4-wheel dynamic steering, and the 20th Anniversary package only offered for A6 allroads ordered in 2020 (a cosmetic package featuring a unique/immediately retired exterior color and some very minor interior details not available on regular prestige allroads and A6 sedans). A total of only 40 anniversary models were sold in the USA. My favorite A6 allroad features are the 4-wheel steering allowing for tighter maneuverability and u-turns; the acoustic side window glass for noticeable quietness over the premium plus model; and the air suspension allowing for a refined ride over less than ideal road surfaces. The standard V6 horsepower provides excellent acceleration. Being a wagon, this is a car that does not scream for attention and goes largely ignored, yet it does receive admiring glances from those relatively few folk who know/enjoy cars. If extrovert attention is what you want for the considerable money spent, in my opinion this car is not for you. There have been no exterior visual changes among the 2020 thru 2023 model years, aside from a black optics package not offered in 2020. I never particularly liked station wagons and couldn't have imagined I would ever eventually buy one, but this niche car is sleek and stylish. This is essentially a luxury sedan-type automobile which also offers the hauling capacity and practicality of a larger SUV. With it's lower center of gravity affecting driving dynamics the A6 allroad is, for me, considerably more enjoyable and engaging to drive that an equally priced/luxuriously equipped Audi Q7. I find it a little odd that the professional review numerical ratings from many of the various automobile media outlets, released each model year 2020 thru 2023, get modestly higher for the A6 allroad. Yet the allroad's only physical modifications during these four model years have centered around exterior color availability and packaging content, mostly at the premium plus level. Body detailing; engine horsepower and transmission; interior layout and detailing; MMI learning and operability; driving capability and suspension dynamics; and the car's structural mechanics are virtually identical among all 4 model years. The driving and performance specs are identical. Not surprising, only the MMI software has modestly improved, yet has the same physical operation and visual characteristics. Sadly in my opinion, the 4-wheel dynamic steering option is no longer available after 2020, and is now only offered on the considerably more expensive RS6 wagon.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    4 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    Advertisement
    Also Consider
    Build Your 2024 Silverado 1500
    At a Glance:
    • 10 Colors
    • 1 Trim
    • 5 Packages
    • $36,800starting MSRP
    Build & PriceChevrolet.com
    *The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges. Dealer sets the final price.

    5 out of 5 stars

    smooth is the rule

    Harrison, 06/08/2020
    updated 12/09/2020
    2020 Audi A6 allroad Premium Plus 4dr Wagon AWD w/3.0 TFSI (3.0L 6cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

    this is a comfortable car, top-tech, doors require an extra pull to close, Almost like the mechanics of the door were made for the soft-close option. My doors are often centimeters from being closed. The ride of this car is very smooth and quiet. Stereo is a good one, better than most stock systems. Great for a long trip. Very smooth, quiet.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Allroad Allaround

    KEM, 01/21/2023
    2020 Audi A6 allroad Premium Plus 4dr Wagon AWD w/3.0 TFSI (3.0L 6cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

    I have had my 2020 A6 Allroad for just over two years and could not be more pleased. Not a single issue and it performs beautifully. An excellent all around vehicle.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    Items per page: