Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$58,450

Save as much as $857
Select your trim:

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 V90 Cross Country, so we've included reviews for other years of the V90 Cross Country since its last redesign.
5 out of 5 stars

A sporty luxury masculine wagon! Finally!

DJA in LVPA, 07/27/2017
2017 Volvo V90 Cross Country T6 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Loved it when I first saw the ads. Grined ear-to-ear as I sat into it for the test drive. Often watch curious and envious eyes follow me driving by. After a long trip from the east coast to northern Michigan; the smooth ride, responsive power, generous space, and accessible convenience and technologies of the v90 cross country leaves me a proud and satisfied customer. As this is my second Volvo wagon, I'm confidently committed to the brand and more so to this stunning peice of art and engineering.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Great car- if only it came in classic Volvo green.

Brad, 08/01/2017
2017 Volvo V90 Cross Country T6 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Over the past 16 years, we've had an XC70, S60, XC60 and 3 XC90's. The V90XC is hands down the best. Roomier than the 60's and the 70, it handles better than the 90's. Road noise is minimal. Suspension is great. Just returned from a 600 mile round trip to New Hampshire and averaged 30.7 mpg. The adaptive cruise control works well and takes the frustration out of driving in traffic. On the trip from the dealer, driver stopped short in front of me and the emergency braking engaged at the same time I hit the brakes. Pretty amazing. All in all this is a pretty sweet ride.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Great Wagon

Jim C, 06/17/2019
updated 12/22/2022
2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country T5 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

I just bought a brand new 2018 V90CC leftover. I got about 28% discount from list. So it’s a huge bang for the buck. The car is smooth as silk. I wasn’t looking for a car quite this large but then again it’s only 4 inches longer than an Outback. The level of safety features is unparalleled. Anything you can think of is in it. I have the base engine and it’s fine. It’s no world beater but on the highway I’ve gotten 30 mpg. I had a Tiguan that never got close to that. It’s extremely roomy, stylish, comfortable and versatile. I’ve moved furniture, towed a trailer, gotten groceries, mulch, took out my kayaks and bikes. It’s great without having to use a step ladder to put stuff up on the roof. I’m 6’3 and the rear has room for me with my drivers seat in position for me! What’s not to like. Beautiful, stylish, wonderful driving car rather than driving a box on wheels aka an SUV! Update 6 mos. - now have put over 5,000 miles on the car and all I can say is that its great. Its everything I wanted it to be. Its comfortable, versatile and good looking. My really critical wife loves it too! she says she feels so protected in the car. I had one minor issue with the auto stop/start battery not holding a charge. I'm not surprised since it was an '18 leftover so it sat for 18 months. They replaced the battery, reset the computer and its been perfect ever since. The only thing I I can say that needs improvement is the engine noise/exhaust note. For a car this sharp, it could use some refinement in its tone. (btw- i have a 6 cyl. 350Z so I may be a bit too critical). Great car! Update 2 yrs. 15000 miles - the V90CC has been trouble free until now. I had warped rear rotors and pads. The rotors were covered under warranty but I had to pay for the pads as it’s a wear item. Seems cars with Volvo’s SPA chassis have had this issue. They had changed the pads to a newer design so they release better and not drag on the rotors. Other than that it’s a pleasure. Update 3 years. - other than new tires at 30k, not a single problem. Car just goes & goes. Fantastic highway cruiser. Have taken it to Florida a couple of times. No fatigue from driving it. Excellent car.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury without waste

Vicente M, 01/13/2019
updated 07/15/2019
2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country T5 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Loaded with features without reaching $50K. Most comfortable ride. Lower center of gravity than an SUV while still seating high off the ground. This can replace a minivan with all the cargo space unless you need >5 seats. 18-inch tires make for a comfortable ride but are not sporty. T5 is good enough, if you want to feel sportier flip it to “Performance” mode. MPG is decent, 25 to 27mpg with mixed city and highway. Infotainment system works fine despite all the reviews I read.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

A Swedish beauty queen

martin Rawdin, 05/27/2017
updated 06/06/2022
2017 Volvo V90 Cross Country T6 4dr Wagon AWD (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

A wonderful road car. I just took a 150 mile road trip and enjoyed every mile. The technology packed into this car is amazing. Most of the features are intuitive but some require referring to the manual. By the waY the owners manual is over 500 pages. The manual is stored on the cars computer and is read on the large screen in the center of the dashboard. Of course the car has to be stopped. A rather strange sensation occurs while driving on a highway. When drifting to the painted lane lines, the cars steering nudges back into the center and you feel the tug on the steering wheel.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: