Skip to main content

Used 2015 Lexus LX 570 Consumer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
29 reviews
1...

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2015 LX 570, so we've included reviews for other years of the LX 570 since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

The LX 570 is a TANK wearing velvet gloves

R. C. Miller, 04/19/2016
updated 05/02/2023
2015 Lexus LX 570 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 6A)
25 of 25 people found this review helpful

When my mechanic and I went to change the oil for the first time, a normal 40 minute oil change became over an hour and 45 minutes with the required removal of 19 bolts of 3 different sizes and 4 underside skid/aero panels. So regular mechanics' bills for day-to-day stuff will be expensive. But this machine is screwed together better than the best GMC Suburban's (I've owned 2) and Cadillacs (I've owned 6) out there and it is a really fine car. And if you can afford the purchase price, you can afford the mediocre gas mileage. If I have to be in a car during a severe crash, this is the car to be in. Strongly recommend this machine. (After almost 4 years of ownership and about 70,000 miles, i am still convinced that this LEXUS, the LX 570 and my 2 previous Lexus sedans -- a 2012 LS 460 all wheel drive and a 2006 LS 430 -- are the best built cars I have ever purchased. I have purchased over 20 NEW cars in my short happy life and at least 10 used cars, to include antiques, and these big Lexus V-8's are quality cars that drive and perform superbly. OF NOTE, my 16 MPG gas mileage has IMPROVED now that the engine is fully worn in and we often get 18-19 MPG at speeds of 70+ mph). UPDATE: Everything that I wrote in this review was still accurate after 5+ years and 80,000 miles when I traded my 2015 LX 570 for a 2021 LX 570. I did this to get a new one before they stopped making them, 2021 being the last year of production for this model. These are superior machines and well worth the money. The 2021 LX 570 is the best all around SUV that was available before Lexus stopped producing the V-8 powered machine, which is why I traded in my 2015 for a 2021. I did not want the 3.4 liter twin turbo V-6. The V-8 engine is an excellent one and I am convinced that I made the correct decision. I nade the same decision in replacing my 2012 Lexus LS 460 all wheel drive with a new 2019 GENESIS G-90 ULTIMATE All wheel drive sedan. Lexus stopped making the V-8 sedan, so I went to their competitor to get a similar car with V-8 power, AWD and lots of luxury at a reasonable price.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

6 years old and and still like new

LGL, 02/23/2016
updated 08/27/2020
2014 Lexus LX 570 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 6A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

Update 2020 another year with the vehicle - 8000 more miles and it is still quieter than some 2020 vehicles. Worth the investment - if your looking for a luxury SUV there is no better choice - you have a lot of luxury SUV vehicles on the road but only a couple that people will notice and that is a Lexus you can drive a 1,000 miles and get out of the car feeling great and not tired great ride - quiet - smooth ride at 80 mph with plenty left under the hood UPDATE This 5 year old SUV rides better than a brand new competitor - it is still as quiet as a new one - other than new tires no repairs - no issues - divide the cost over 5 years look at the resale value and this car is actually less than many of its competitors - love the company -

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.38 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle i ever had

abidsid, 07/19/2011
2011 Lexus LX 570 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 6A)
25 of 26 people found this review helpful

WOW!!! it is a amazing machine!!!. i have had almost all the best SUV but this is my first time buying a lexus SUV. i had a lexus car before therefore i knew what to expect from lexus. the ride is quite, comfortable, vehicle is very agile, responsive and powerful. all suvs have almost same gas milage in this class. but LX 570 excels them in all departments. i traded my landr rover and promised myself for not buying another european rest of my life. even after spending so much money i am really happy and do not feel got ripped off or i have made a wrong decesion. it is really a amazing machine. trust me cut all other expenses and just get one. i got fully loaded with all the feaure

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

LX-570 Review - I Love This Car!

ashron, 10/04/2012
2010 Lexus LX 570 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 6A)
34 of 37 people found this review helpful

It has been 3 years and 60,000 miles since I purchased my 2010 Lexus LX 570 brand new from Lexus dealership in Santa Monica, California. The more I drive my LX, the more I am convinced that I made the right choice! When I did my search for a new car, my only requirements were to drive a large luxury SUV. As an owner of 2 companies that drives approximately 20,000 miles a year, my needs were "Luxury" and "Utility". I test drove BMW's X5, Mercedes GL-450, Land Rover, The Audi Q7, Cadillac Escalade, and the Lincoln Navigator. In my opinion, the LX-570 had many advantages over the others. It's ride was the smoothest and quietest. It was COMFORTABLE! (Extremely comfortable in fact) Ergonomically, none of the others came even close. It's navigation with Destination Assist was by far the most advanced and easiest to use. (I use it all the time and love it). Fit and finish and especially reliability are second to none. It's size was also very appealing to me. It's not too big such as the Escalade and Navigator, and yet it's still big enough for a 3rd row seat. It's also very wide and roomy inside which I really like. The European SUVs on the other hand, felt very narrow and tight and many lacked the 3rd row seat. I have had the opportunity to drive my LX in various driving conditions. From day to day L.A. traffic, to a 300+ mile drive in stormy rain and snow thru windy mountain roads and even driving all the way to Montana and back with 5 adults and fully loaded with gear. (5500 miles in 19 days to visit all the major national parks in the western states, including, Yellow Stone, Teton, Glacier, Olympic, Mount Rainier, Mount Saint Helen, Redwood Forest, etc) I have also done several day long trips to various other cities such as Las Vegas, Phoenix, Tucson and San Francisco to name just a few. (I do several trade shows each year) In all my travels, whether I'm driving thru the desert at 120 degrees Fahrenheit or in inclement weather, I find the LX comfortable, luxurious, quiet, smooth and reassuring.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

remove 3rd row seats

W Schumacher, 02/07/2017
updated 02/08/2018
2014 Lexus LX 570 4dr SUV 4WD (5.7L 8cyl 6A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

If you need to haul around 8 people, this is NOT for you. I'm guessing 90% of the buyers will never use the 3rd road seats, but would rather have the increased storage room. That's my only my only complaint. I removed the seats, stored them in my basement and expect they'll be there for the next 10 years. Otherwise, this is the best SUV you could ever ask for. What a delight to drive.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1...
Items per page:
5