Skip to main content

2023 INFINITI QX55 Consumer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15 reviews

Pricing

Edmunds suggests you pay
$44,145
1 for sale near you
1

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 QX55, so we've included reviews for other years of the QX55 since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
    5 out of 5 stars

    QX55 Sensory

    Arnold Glassberg, 01/20/2022
    updated 07/24/2023
    2022 INFINITI QX55 SENSORY 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo CVT)
    36 of 36 people found this review helpful

    After looking at half a dozen other cars I knew this was the one as soon as I set eyes on it. Curbside appeal and interior are great and then driving it sealed the deal. Now, after three months I am finally getting to understand how most of the advanced electronics operate. Just blows me away - a truly intelligent car. I have owned three Infiniti vehicles in the past without any mechanical problems and expect this one to be as reliable as the others. Infiniti delivers a great driving experience with power, comfort and styling with the QX55. Since I like to do my own routine maintenance, got turned off by the German cars in the premium SUV category. There is plenty of superior engineering in this car with AWD, dual turbochargers and Constant Velocity Transmission. After almost three years of driving, I can now update my review with a few additional comments. The onboard electronics can occasionally lock-up and fail to allow for GPS or integrated telephone usage. Usually, the problem goes away after a few minutes or a restart. My guess is that a computer chip has a bug or gets confused. After all, there probably are dozens of chips in the car so that is the cost of contemporary electronics. On the positive side, there are no squeaks, wind noise or other distracting sounds after three years of driving. Still love the look of the car and the drive.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    4 out of 5 stars

    Infinite compliments

    Mark , 07/26/2022
    updated 08/02/2023
    2022 INFINITI QX55 SENSORY 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo CVT)
    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

    Purchase this vehicle for my wife’s birthday she is a lover of the Infiniti this is her third one. Infiniti has been a very reliable vehicle with no problems from the previous two so to purchase this QX 55 was a great choice with all the great looks and comfort. We have no complaints and love the ride it gives along with room that’s there when we need it😎

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    4 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    5 out of 5 stars

    Definite Step Up From QX50

    Zrom, 06/12/2022
    2022 INFINITI QX55 ESSENTIAL 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo CVT)
    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

    Moved from a 2019 QX50 to the QX55. While the look of the vehicle was what first drew my attention, the drive quality is far superior to the QX50. Infiniti must have done some tweaking as the transmission is much smoother and the engine seems to deliver more power. The two tone leather is very pleasing to the eye and the seats are comfortable. I don’t share the criticism of the dual monitors. I appreciate being able to see audio info on one screen with maps on a different screen. I agree, though, that camera resolution needs improvement. Rear storage are is good for a coupe style crossover. All in all, I am very pleased with the QX55. Much more so than the QX50.

    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Eye catcher

    Meg of NY, 06/16/2023
    2022 INFINITI QX55 SENSORY 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo CVT)
    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

    Love my Qx55 sensory trim in graphite gray , I had it for 18 months and so far so good , luxurious and fuel efficient without compromising the SUV style

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    4 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    1 out of 5 stars

    Piece of junk

    BrianL, 11/04/2023
    2023 INFINITI QX55 SENSORY 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo CVT)
    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

    Bought a brand new QX55 in May 2023. For the last 5 months, multiple major issues but Infiniti couldn’t fix them. For the last 5 months, an engine stopped three times while driving. I almost fell off to a cliff because an engine stopped on the downhill road and a brake didn’t work and it happened again on a highway. Also, in the middle of driving, it didn’t go beyond 20MPH no matter how hard I pressed an accelerator. Another major issue is an engine didn’t start at the first attempt so I had to try a couple times to start it. It has continuously happened. I took the car to two different Infiniti service shop but they couldn’t fix it because they couldn’t reproduce the issues. It is the worst car I have ever had in my life. I opened a case with Infiniti consumer affair but they refused to buy back the car.

    Safety
    1 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    1 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    3 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    3 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    1 out of 5 stars
    Value
    1 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    1
    Items per page:
    5