Used 2007 INFINITI M35 Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$7,738 - $10,495

Used M35 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Just what I wanted

bugsy69, 10/20/2012
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

This is my fourth Infiniti (3 G's previously), and I couldn't be happier. Bought this '07 with 32k miles about two montha ago and it looks and drives like new. Loved my G's, but they were just a little on the small side for me. I'm a bigger guy (6' 225 lb) and this car fits me like a glove Made the mistake of buying low mileage, used BMW-won't do that again! This vehicle is exactly what I wanted: performance, handling, styling, comfort and (hopefully) great reliability.

Report Abuse

Japanese BMW.

egpinaz, 05/12/2011
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

This car is a monster. I bought a lease turn in with 16.8 K miles, non smoker car build in 09-07. I'm not too crazy about all the electronic doo dahs but have learned to get used to them. When you step on the gas this car really moves. Many of the reviewers have said the handling improves with Michelins. I put new Michelins on her today, and wow what a difference. Great car, great value. Next car is definitely going to be an Infiniti. My last car was a Japanese made Acura and I was very satisfied with her.

Report Abuse

253,154 Miles on her and still going strong

Greg Anderson, 07/08/2015
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
27 of 29 people found this review helpful

I bought the car new and now my youngest daughter is ready to start driving. Except looking like a dad's kind of car show wants her. I have never had any issues with this car. It has been a pleasure to have for all these years. It now is worth way more to me than if I wanted to sell it or trade it in. I would own this car again and again after that. I wish that Americans would build this quality of a car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Unique choice

DomAMarc, 10/22/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Uses a modified version of the platform in the 350Z and the G35 and shares some of their sporty and rough-around-the- edges "muscle-car" characteristics, while also overlapping some with German premium brands -- but without matching their finesse, quiet smoothness, and "aristocratic" style. You only get a five (not 6) speed manually shift-able automatic transmission, so highway mileage suffers; but, this car is all about fast acceleration, not about finesse or keeping mpg over 20. Inside, it has many of the upscale electronics you'd expect from Japan, yet includes a lot of the old-fashioned buttons too which I found tedious but some might like as familiar.

Report Abuse

Great Car!

Jeffrey S, 02/05/2017
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I've owned my 2007 Infiniti M35x for 3 years. I bought it with 86,000 miles and have put on an additional 50,000. In that time I've replaced the brakes rotors and pads, tires, and 2 front wheel bearings. Nothing out of the ordinary for a car of that age with that many miles on it. This car could seriously get you into trouble! The acceleration is very impressive, highway acceleration/passing and on-ramp merging is a breeze. The only thing I'm not all that impressed with is the bluetooth technology and navigation are a bit primitive, but that's only because of the fact it's a 2007. I'm not all that impressed with the factory stereo by Bose, and would have gotten the upgrade if I bought the vehicle new. Repairs are expensive when they happen, but frequency is very rare as long as you maintain the car and keep up regular schedules. I take very good care of my vehicles and use only synthetic for oil changes and keep a strict schedule on tire balance and rotations.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Pleased overall

Santorum, 09/08/2009
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I had no interest in this car, looked at it merely to appease my husband. Thought it was too big but after sitting in it, I decided I had to test drive it. After test driving it, I was sold. Nearly 2 years later I am still mostly pleased. I find the exterior design a little boring and sometimes feel it looks like an over-priced, glorified Nissan. Interior is beautiful, very comfortable and roomy. ISSUES: All my wood-panel veneers (on doors) popped off, had to be replaced. Have trouble with programmed seats (using key), begins adjusting as programmed then just stops. Always had a noticeable miss/hesitation at @ 38 mph, dealer says nothing is wrong.

Report Abuse

beats the BMW, Lexus & audi

ken, 09/22/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

simply outstanding across the board. handles great, the speed sensitive cruise control reduces need to brake or accelerate. it is so responsive!

Report Abuse

owned for 10 years, 104K miles: Great car

Frank, 05/22/2018
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

To me, Infiniti hit a home run with this model. My previous car was a 1996 Acura RL that I owned for 10 years. This M35 outperforms and outclasses the RL in almost every way. Let's start with the VQ35 engine: just an awesome running and sounding motor. Uses zero oil after 104K miles with my own synthetic blend oil changes. Quality of leather and other materials is outstanding. Car has had only two very minor factory recalls, plus the Takata airbag recall. Compared to the new model, the Q60, I'd rather hold onto my M35 and keep it in top running condition. I replaced all struts and shocks with KYB Excels at 102K. My preventive maintenance on this car has served me well--no breakdowns and very few repairs in 10 years. It's too bad that Infiniti has de-contented the Q60 to keep the price down. I love the M35.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

62,000 mile review, NC owner

obx2003, 09/20/2012
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

2007 M35 base bought new in 02/2008 as a leftover. Now have 62,000 miles. Overall it has been a very satisfying, reliable and fun to drive car. Unlike others here who complain about gas mileage, I have averaged 22.8 mpg on REGULAR unleaded in mixed driving since the car had 1,000 miles on the odometer. My complaint is road noise and tires. Replaced the Goodyear RSA's at 41,000 when the noise got unbearable. Now with Cooper Zeons and another 21,000 the noise is back in spades. Likely will switch to Michelin MXVs. Only warranty issue has been replacing the 4 wooden door trims. Still have not replaced brake pads. Oil changes & filter changes only. Car uses no oil--a real driver's motor.

Report Abuse

211k and running excellent

Greg P., 02/10/2016
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

I'm an outside sales guy in the electronics industry, I've owned many cars, Ford, Chrysler, GM. I drive my cars to the end of their repair life, meaning to a major failure usually it's the transmission. I've never had engine blow, but every American car I've owned had it's transmission fail well under 200k, most around 125k - 150k, not bad but this Infiniti continues to amaze me, no major repairs due to wear. I did replace a CV joint but only because the boot was torn probably kicked up on the road. The navigation algorithms are not so great, it's ok in a pinch, my phone is better. I would buy this car again, or the M37 with low mileage, it will just go forever!

Safety
Technology
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great CAR!

Lavernecarlover, 12/01/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
10 of 12 people found this review helpful

I was looking for a 4door sports car, after test the BMW 5 and Lexus GS, this is the one has everything. It was a overall winner as to performance/comfort/tech. you really feel good when you are sitting in the driver seat.

Report Abuse

Best on the market

Adam, 11/14/2006
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

I was looking at many new cars and since i work for a large dealer group i have access to all the new cars. I found the fit, finish and feel of this car is above even the new Lexus with more equipment. It is fun to drive with very good power.

Report Abuse

Great Choice

bobbio56, 10/15/2006
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Have it fully loaded. Car handles great and mileage has been over 20 so far. It handles bumps beautifully and is very peppy. Sound sysytem is awesome.

Report Abuse

Great Car But dont buy it with high miles

Jae, 07/07/2018
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Based off of personal views, this car is amazing in terms of speed and torque for the price, compared to new makes and models of vehicles. My car was awd but bought with 164,000 miles under its belt. This lead to the obvious wear and tear of the vehicle, the cost of repair was a bit ridiculous so if you don't want to blow a ton of cash out of pocket I'd suggest finding a cheaper more reliable car. As for gas per mile, it was a guzzler, like most 3.5ls I'd fill my take premium about twice a week. I strongly suggest that even with the slightest sound or noise you hear, take it straight to the mechanic because they are built very fragile and once one thing fails so does 100 other things that go unannounced, and get your oil and tune-ups serviced as soon as the sticker states.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Not bad at all

gato1, 10/28/2009
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

So far the car is great, love the navigation and the voice commands. My bluetooth is flawless and clear. The high intensity lights are amazing, very comfy ride with a 3.5 v6 backing you up when you need it. It could be a little more sporty, like the G35 but over all you will turn heads inside and outside the car. So far I am not trilled with the dealers service, I had an acura and I was treated like royalty. Infiniti seems to fight you on every issue and I found most representatives rude (except my sales guy). The M35 is a great value for the money you pay. Psx2 no ipod connection!! Grrrrrr.

Report Abuse

Happy

Mike, 01/11/2010
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I went to the Inifinti dealership to buy a G37 convertible and she saw this CPO 2007 M35x with the Umbria Gray paint and Bourbon Interior sitting there and she was smitten. We took it for a test drive and were sold. I traded my 2003 FX-45 on the spot and have been very happy. Actually I had traded my 2002 Q-45 on the FX-45 after a bad snowstorm a couple of years back where the RWD Q was a real scary ride. The M has many of the fine feature I missed in the Q but with AWD and much better fuel economy. I know, getting a car like this a worrying about fuel economy is a bit ridiculous. But its a great ride, and after last week's snowstorm I love it even more.

Report Abuse

Many quality issues

David, 01/29/2010
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I purchased this car new and 2.5 years and 25K miles in many quality issues have popped up. The "genuine" rosewood veneer on the interior of both front doors peeled off due to faulty adhesive and needed to be replaced around 15K miles. The left rear shock developed a horrible rattle at about 12K miles. The dealer just isolated the issue and will replace the shock, but Infiniti will only pay for the replacement of the faulty shock, not both rear shocks. This is the equivalent of replacing one tire. This car has had more trips to the service dept. in 25K miles then my previous BMW and Saab had in a combined 100K miles. I would not buy another Infiniti.

Report Abuse

Awesome!

Timmy, 09/06/2006
Sport 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This cars rocks! I took a BMW 5 series @ a red light that was like riding a bike past a tricycle. It's so tight and refined. Even the exhaust matches the performance!

Report Abuse

Wonderful car

velveteendad, 09/11/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I've owned many cars, and this is the best one yet. It's fast and responsive, quiet, and technologically advanced (with highly usable technology, not over-the-top.) It was a better value than the primary competitors (Lexus GS300 and BMW 5 series), too.

Report Abuse

ex bmw owner

dnoell, 11/21/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

had a bmw m3, and bmw 540 prior to owning the M35. was looking for a sports sedan and found it in the M. best sounding stereo (bose 14 speaker) system anywhere. ride, fit and comfort all top notch.

Report Abuse

Great Car

ETHOMAS, 11/21/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have had the car about a month and am truly enjoying it. The ride is smooth with power to spare. Braking is short with little or no fade. I weigh about 250 lbs. and entry and exit is quite easy with the steering wheel rising to aid entry and exit. Seats are comfortable and the climate controls, radio, Cd, nav, & bluetooth phone are easy to use, especially with the voice commands.

Report Abuse

Awesome Car

Corvette098, 01/02/2007
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This car is awesome. I had 2 Nissan Maximas before, and loved the car, but got tired of Front-Wheel Drive. This car has the performance of Rear-Wheel Drive and when you need it, All- Wheel. The tech toys are awesome. The car came with the Technology package with Sirius radio. I didn't think it was necessary for the Cruise control, Lane Departure system or the DVD player (I would've liked the 5.1 Surround, but not that big of a deal considering the package is $3300). The bluetooth system is way better than the Maximas, and the voice recognition is pretty accurate, although when calling, its not that great, but whatever.

Report Abuse

Good and bad, good wins.

Robert Coin, 08/26/2007
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Fun car to drive. Excellent acceleration. Transmission crisp. Car handles very well for an AWD car. Battery was dead 2 hours after delivery. Incredibly, seat climate control fan does not turn off when the car engine is shut down. The fan drained the battery. This is an incomprehensible flaw. Floor width for feet is too narrow for big feet. Nav is easy to use, but typical of these systems, it is rife with errors on street names. It even has the wrong designation for a local interstate highway. It has mislocated the car off the road twice so far. These systems still have a long way to go. Car should be quieter. Mileage okay so far. Flaws do not distract from an otherwise excellent car. Enjoy car.

Report Abuse

Just the Facts

Dennis, 07/31/2007
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I tried very hard to replace my G35 with a german automobile (bmw, mb, audi) but I just could not do it. (That 3 series turbo is really sweet.) Infiniti is doing as good a job for a much better price. Why pay more for equivalent product? M35 is a sharp looking car with a sweet engine, a nice ride and a beautiful interior. The Rosewood with graphite leather is impressive to behold. Gas mileage is not really good. Plenty of room throughout, unless you are a very big person you should find this car's size suitable. If you desire a really nice car for a fair market price (they are in business to make a profit after all) then look at an M35.

Report Abuse

Nice ride

John Lellis, 01/01/2018
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Don't expect great mileage, especially in city driving. But, other than that disappointment, this car has been the best I've owned in a long time. I hope the car I replace it with will be as good to me as this one has been. I was especially pleased with the service I received during the recent air bag recall. Such treatment makes me want to visit my Infiniti dealer first when thinking of replacing my M35.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love this car!

Dave, 10/16/2018
Sport 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought my 2007 Infiniti M35S used in December 2014. Had 88,000 miles when I bought. Now have 152,000 miles. Never a problem! Comfort, performance, road handling and upgraded features all outstanding. I plan to drive it many more years. Why not!.....this is a great car!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

New kid on the block

DWash, 09/08/2009
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Only had the car 2 months. Cert Pre- Owned with 6400 miles. Questioned the low mileage as feasible but all appears in order. Dealer repolished all 4 scraped rims, fixed driver door actuator and rear door plate. Took almost two weeks but satisfied now. Had a Volvo prior (174K) which had made me antsy about the high rpm revving (3-4K) of this vehicle (normal?) when going stop to say 25-30 mph. Other than the above, satisfied with the car, radio, gps, a/c, etc... Knew mileage would be low going in. Will see how things go as time and miles build up. Have put 2K miles in the 8 wks I have had the car. Have put the Volvo out of mind weeks ago, hopefully will last as long... time wise...

Report Abuse

Lease over - gonna buy

debbie, 12/17/2009
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

My 39 month lease is coming to an end, and I am going to buy. I have never been happier with a car. I bought the m35x with the tech package - black w/Bourbon interior, and I have received so many compliments on this car - even from my friends that drive Mercedes, Lexus and BMW's. The ride is awesome. Great pick up, great handling, and great comfort. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Report Abuse

Wow

barrysk1, 07/31/2011
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

$29k and I got mine with 30k mies) @ Carmax, very favorable experience. Replaced badly worn Goodyears with Hankook's and WOW, what a difference. No more road noise and the handling is only outperformed by phenomenal ride comfort. Perfect balance of luxury and sportiness, comfort and performance. I am completely ecstatic.The level of service from local Infiniti dealer is EXCELLENT too. They treat me as though I bought the car from them. I am so thrilled with everything about this car and the dealers service BEST CAR I'VE EVER DRIVEN. Without question I will buy another Infiniti, perhaps the 2011 M hybrid.

Report Abuse

Sporty Drive

oldmarine5, 05/29/2013
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Purchased new and now have 26000 miles on car. Very powerful and fun to drive. Atractive interior. No mechanical problems. I would recommend this car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great car

JMK, 07/18/2010
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought this one used after a lot of research. The performance, handling and ride have all be excellent. I've been disappointed by the fuel mileage though, and the dash styling is looking a bit aged now. Backup camera is fantastic, as is the Nav (but screen is a little bright at night). Road noise is high, but I think a change of tires will help that.

Report Abuse

Infinite M great car

vick clesi, 08/16/2006
Sport 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

It is best sedan I have ever owned. It is fun to drive and the workmanship is excellent.

Report Abuse

Don't wait - buy now

Reddog, 06/17/2009
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I had an 05 G and bought the M without ever driving one. Friend had one and loved it. No regrets. Don't see the M very often and I like that. Do wish in town was better than 18-19 but I get over 28 at 70mph. Radio reviews were concerning and does a very good job - have Sirius. Great for highway travel and have had no issues or ever used the warranty. Same with the G.

Report Abuse

One year and still ticking

, 05/28/2012
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought an Infinity 39 month lease turn in. The car was a 09-07 build and I bought her on 04/22/11 with 16.812 miles. The car is a beast, I enjoy every second of driving her.

Report Abuse

Very enjoyable commutes!

SJL, 09/05/2006
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The technology is awesome. Lots of fun. The performance is better than expected. Merges onto our freeways with no hesitation. Excellent ride with surprisingly good handling.

Report Abuse

Great car for tall folks

NJ-JT, 01/23/2007
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I am 6'6 and I fit, even with sunroof. The hands-free phone is nice. Pick-up is good. Legroom/Headroom awesome.

Report Abuse

Black Beauty and not a Buick

Wohali, 10/07/2018
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My first Import car. Always a GM guy. Buick, Olds and Caddy. Took the Caddy in for service. Saw this beauty at the same dealer and took it for a drive on a day it was freezing cold and snowy. The salesman immediately suggested turning on the 4-wheel drive as we were spinning Just trying to get out of the mounds of snow in the lot. Immediately we pulled out with no issues. Where I live in Wisconsin, we get lots of snow, so this is a huge plus. Great heater (almost too good) and the heated (and cooled) seats work great and make it even more of a pleasure to drive. And drive it does! Awesome pickup and performance as well as the above mentioned great traction control. But, it does come at a big price at the pump. Premium works best and it likes to drink it! I find the car extremely comfortable and it gets a lot of attention around town for the styling. Unfortunately the closest dealer is over 50 miles drive from here. Makes getting dealer service difficult. I rarely drive this car very much as I like keeping it sparklingly clean. Last year clocked only about 300 miles in total. It always gets such great looks and comments. I don’t think I have ever had a car I enjoyed this much. To date I have had zero repair issues or problems. It just starts up and runs (and that right quickly) ever time. Closing in on 70k miles which I May hit this year. I’ll keep updating.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Big Disappointment - I'm ready to trade!

Buz Wierick, 05/18/2010
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

We bought this car for the power, refinement, performance and styling. My complaint is with none of those. It's a beautiful and powerful car, BUT I have been very disappointed in the ride quality and fuel mileage. The stiff suspension and low profile tires beat you to death on the highway. It is not a comfortable car to take on long road trips. When we have to drive any distance we drive my Honda Ridgeline. It has a smoother and more comfortable ride by far. For the money, I expected a lot more than what we got.

Report Abuse

Almost great car

pjohn, 12/29/2007
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought an M35X with Tech. package, splash guards after comparison with RL, A6, 528xi, STS4, GS 350 awd, MB E350 4M, S80V8, Passat 4M. Best car for the money considering std. and opt. features, driving experience (acceleration, steering, braking), ride, interior and exterior aesthetic design, egonometric design, functionality and legiblity of controls and operating costs. Next best car is MB E350 4M, but $12k more similiarly equipped. Disappointed with gas mileage - 16 city/24 highway (with cruise control) and non-aggressive driving. Very comfortable for long distance driving. Needs 6 speed trans. Engine growl annoying.

Report Abuse

Couldn't be happier

Jeff, 09/03/2009
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

CPO car bought with very low miles. 10,700 after two years. Car looks and drives brand new and I couldn't be happier with the performance of the car so far. It is fast and comfortable and looks sharp. Handles well too and the balance between ride and handling is excellent.

Report Abuse

Satisfied

Hanne, 02/05/2010
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I was 71 years when I bought a 2007 Infiniti with 31,640 mi.last year 2009.I didn't mind the mileage since the car was driven in and had it's 30,000 mile check.I test drive a 35G and this car and loved the handling and seating of the M35 with all the luxury features,lane alert,rear view, Bose sound and accelleration.The car made great mileage on the highway from CA to CO and in the Rocky Mountains. I love the pearl color and the white seats.

Report Abuse

Another happy customer

GeorgiaSenior, 03/02/2010
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I've owned the M35 since it was new (almost 3 years). Recently, a couple who each drive Mercedes E models rode in the back seat, said they loved it and asked how much one cost - as if they were interested in buying one. The car has been flawless. It had some road noise, but I changed the factory tires (Goodyear) to Michelins and the noise went away.

Report Abuse

The best car ever

h, 08/08/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

this car is the best car that infiniti ever made ever! Great acceleration, great handling great preformance,well rounded car

Report Abuse

Fine Vehicle with Poor Gas Mileage

irvinejay, 05/02/2007
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I just leased 2007 M35 With Advanced Tech Package. I love the car for pretty much everything, except for few things. Extremely poor gas mileage. My commute consist of about 3.5 miles of local driving and 21 miles of freeway driving. I noted that I am only getting 17 miles per gallon. Perhaps my aggressive driving contributes to this factor. But my Maxima with VQ35DE engine (same 3.5 Litter engine at M35) which has 20 less horse power gets about 23.5 miles average miles. I hope Infiniti will improve gear ratio or maybe add extra gear or gears to save GAS.

Report Abuse

Great buy

Jose f Barragan-Ochoa, 03/18/2018
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Better that we thought. Best value for our money

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

OK, but hasn't lived up to press raves

cjs, 09/21/2006
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 7 people found this review helpful

In first four thousand miles, nothing broke or malfunctioned. Gas mileage very poor (16-18 mpg). Rear end lands heavy and loud over small bumps. Bluetooth phone limited -- doesn't easily read number on phone's contact list. Cornering decent but not like top German brands.

Report Abuse

Uncomfortable front sport seats

Uncomfortable M35, 06/05/2007
Sport 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have approximately 15,000 miles on an M35 Sport that I purchased in Nov 06. I have been fairly happy with my vehicle except for the front sport seats and fuel economy. The car is fun to drive and has lots of great features. However, the piping / stitching on the upper portion of the front seats hits beneath my shoulder blade causing pain and stiffness to my shoulder and neck. This car should have a 6 speed automatic transmission to help fuel economy. I will not buy another M35 Sport unless it has a 6 speed auto transmission.

Report Abuse

It's no Lexus

JohnK, 10/06/2008
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 6 people found this review helpful

UPDATE: Back in March of this year I wrote a review of our M35 AWD and complained about, among other things, the poor gas mileage. In all fairness I need to report that somewhere around 9K miles the mileage improved. I now get a solid 21 mpg of mixed driving and 22.5 mpg highway. This is with premium fuel and driving driven conservatively. I still blame the AWD for a 2 mpg loss and would encourage new car buyers to press their dealer for rear wheel drive cars. With modern traction control, there is very little real world benefit to AWD. And given the obvious need to conserve fuel, AWD just can’t be justified, in my humble opinion. The nature of this car makes it tiring to drive.

Report Abuse

Do not buy Infiniti

M.D, 10/04/2009
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 16 people found this review helpful

I got my M35X only because I am 6 foot 2 inch tall and it seemed to be roomy from inside and after driving it for few thousands miles I noted that the engine is very noisy with annoying riddling noise, took it to the dealer and they changed the intake, did solve the problem, changed the exhaust did not solve the problem, so finally they called it a character of the cars and I have to accept that, I will try to trade it for any other car. So my advice is to stay away from any Infiniti. I don't recommend it at all. Be smart and pay a little more and get a better car to enjoy not to spend a lot of time in the dealership or over the phone to work on the car. It is bad bad bad quality cars.

Report Abuse

Waste of Money

R Emswiler, 02/05/2007
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 10 people found this review helpful

Rides and sounds like a taxi-cab. Harsh ride, and rattles galore. Pivoting headlights make no difference in visibility. Heated seats do not work. Optional Bose stereo with 14 speakers is no better than standard radios on most cars.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050