Used 2006 Honda Ridgeline Consumer Reviews

List Price
$7,990

Used Ridgeline for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...9

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

best truck I've ever owned

avenoso, 04/02/2011
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
62 of 63 people found this review helpful

I've had 3 Rams ('96, '00, '02), '95 Chevy Silverado, '89 Ford Ranger, all purchased new or nearly new at the time. All were "ok", but this is the most utilitarian, versatile, dependable, luxurious truck of all! I waited a while to see if any of the domestic idiots would develop a comparable truck. Chevy is the closest with the Avalanche, but too big and too thirsty. Say what you want about the Ridgelines tow limitations or lack of low range, this truck will fill the bill for a large number of truck owners. Get over yourselves, you all don't need a full size, gas guzzling domestic.

Report Abuse

best truck I've owned

ridgelinernm, 10/21/2011
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
53 of 54 people found this review helpful

I've had a '86 Toyota 4x4 P/U, '93 Toyota 4Runner, and '05 Tundra. I bought the Tundra brand new over the Ridgeline because the Ridgeline had just come out in summer of '05 and I was hesitant to jump into Honda's first truck. What a mistake! I sold the Tundra and bought an '06 Ridgeline RTL. It is so versatile and fun to drive. Great on all kinds of terrain. Excellent utility with the bed, trunk, back seat (seats flip up for TONS of space). We go up to Colorado in the winter to ski, I fit all of our gear in the trunk and under the rear seats, skis in the bed, and the 4 of us ride in comfort! I get 19mpg city and have done as good as 24mpg highway. Awesome truck!

Report Abuse

Great truck

mcruzen, 07/16/2011
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
23 of 23 people found this review helpful

Traded a lexus suv for the RTL in October of last year. Both of us truly enjoy the ride and drive, plus the flexibility. Mileage has been reasonable and the truck has proven to be extremely useful.

Report Abuse

Will Buy Another

Chris Hrenko, 03/31/2015
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM, Nav (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
33 of 34 people found this review helpful

My '06 was a demo that I purchased with 2,800 miles on it--9 years later I have over 190,000 miles and it is still strong. I don't need to tow more than 3,500 lbs and do 80% highway driving, but it has handled the Colorado high country without breaking a sweat during my hunting trips also. Having driven many Lariat diesels and the like for work and play, the Ridgeline is the best that I have ever driven in term of reliability and value for the money. As a light- to medium-duty truck, you can't beat it.

Report Abuse

AMAZED!

Baldeagle, 08/26/2010
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
32 of 36 people found this review helpful

I recently bought a 2006 RT from a local Honda Dealer, with 120,000 km on it - tonneau cover too. I had been looking at them for sometime; I needed a strong, reliable, but comfortable truck or SUV to handle our cottage lifestyle. Towing boats, trailers full of work materials or ATVs, etc., but comfortable and easy to drive. Research indicated that used Ridgeline would meet all these requirements. In Billet Silver, it looks pretty sharp, although some in my family think it's the ugliest truck they've ever seen! But I love it! Two months into ownership and 2,500 extra km on the clock, it's smooth, powerful, reliable, good on gas (averaging 10.5 L/100 km or 22/23 mpg, and very comfortable.

Report Abuse

One of the Best Vehicles I have owned

Ron B, 03/26/2010
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM, Nav (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I have owned several pickup trucks over the years. They all drove and rode like a truck. I almost purchased the Honda Pilot after driving it and then I knew I would regret not getting a truck so I drove the Ridgeline. That was a mistake. It was part SUV and part Truck. I could not believe the manner in which it drove. The truck handled very, very well. I pull a small Casita Travel Trailer and it pulls it without any problems. We love this truck and would not trade it for anything else available anywhere. It is just the right size for what we use it for. It doubles as a very nice SUV and a very nice Truck. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a great vehicle. It's a Honda!

Report Abuse

300,665 miles and still going strong.

Samuel Moses, 07/30/2018
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

I change the oil when the light says oil life gone. I never have to ad any oil between changes and the oil stick stays on full. Replaced timing belt at 278,000 miles. Comfortable ride and plenty of power to haul 4500 lb car + trailer. The value is almost completely gone because of the miles so I plan on driving it until I can't drive anymore (I'm 75) or it has a big repair Bill. So reliable I wouldn't hesitate to drive all the way across country. You would never believe that this truck has anyway near the miles it has. The paint is still glossy and it's never been bumped or wrecked. Interior looks great.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Open your mind and think about this truck

boatshop, 05/11/2010
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I'm one of those who has a lot of use for a truck, but who doesn't much like the traditional pickup arrangement. Honda did an intelligent job of rethinking the pickup and came up with something that for this user, continues to make a whole lot of sense. I've hauled a great deal with it, from wobbly old wooden boats to loads of lumber, carrying 6500 pounds at 70 mph over hundreds of miles sometimes. This truck can do the work. Meanwhile, I can keep my tools secure in the trunk, not out in an open bed. I can carry long lumber and spars on the roof rack. It's awesome on snowy, variable roads, or blasting down a dirt road at 40 mph. 87k on the first set of tires. Don't get the RT--the seats stain

Report Abuse

2006 RL review in 2010 (SE Texas)

new tx RL owner, 07/26/2010
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM, Nav (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Since 1993, owned trucks from all the big 3. Took chance and got this one with 72K miles. 1 month later and very pleased. 20mpg on a 250 mile trip to S TX coast this wk, 17+ overall so far. Great AWD system. Passed up a Chevy T-blazer stuck in sand this morning up to axle. (yes I helped him out, thank you tow rope) Held my breath driving through 50 yards or so of soft lose sand to get to it but it went through like butter where 2wd's parked and hiked to beach. Great in mud at family ranch too. Will take this hunting. My weekend veh. Plan to keep it 10 yrs Funny, some people on truck sites get sensitive if you call this a 'truck' so so just call it a Swiss-Army Knife Utility Vehicle

Report Abuse

Love at first drive

Brynden Morris, 03/07/2017
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

I purchased my Ridgeline used with very high mileage, (177k). If you're looking for a vehicle with over 100k miles on it a pre-purchase inspection is absolutely necessary. So far I'm completely smitten, this truck drives like a dream, incredibly smooth acceleration and shifting, relatively quiet at all speeds and great handling, on road and off. There are lots of clever little details that show the design and engineering team at Honda were thorough, from the 9 cu ft of lockable trunk-space in the bed, to just having two power ports readily accessible for driver and passenger. Ease of access is excellent, I am a tall fellow (6' 3") and the truck has plenty of head-room, my brother is in a wheelchair and was able to transfer in and out of the front seat without issue. All interior controls are straight forward and easy to use, sound system is good, interior lighting, home link, sun-roof, all excellent. AM options that came with/on the truck; custom bumper, brush guards, wheel well fenders, bug deflector, matching canopy, 2" lift kit.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

No Rattle and Roll

Bill, 06/11/2010
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I have driven my Ridgeline commuting to work in all kinds of New England weather. It is very stable in snow, ice and slush. It has excellent acceleration for a truck, especially in tight spots. It's great for a homeowner because of all the space in the rear passenger compartment and the truck's bed. The dealer installed trailer hitch and towing package have worked great on some heavy loads (2 tons). My only complaints are the brakes sometimes "grab" in wet weather when first applied and the seat is not quite as comfortable as my last Volvo wagon. The truck has yet to exhibit any rattles or squeaks in 4 years of ownership. It's versatile and well built.

Report Abuse

Can't wear it out

utmsu, 01/12/2010
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

I have had my Ridgeline since Jan. of 06 and it now has 135,000 miles on it. Have followed the recommended service of my dealership and it has never failed to do whatever I needed. Never had a more dependable truck in 40 years of driving.

Report Abuse

Misrepresented truck better than most

rlcondran, 01/11/2014
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
12 of 14 people found this review helpful

I rarely write reviews but while checking on an '06 model at my local dealer I saw a varying degree of good and bad. I believe this truck should be carefully chosen by the perspective buyer in regards to their needs. Mine were simple so this truck was in my opinion a perfect match. I wanted ease of passenger transport with comfort features due to my health issues. This Honda has delivered! I really think Honda missed an opportunity to start a new car segment something like the SUV's only term this one an LUV or TUV(light or transport utility vehicle) cause this is not a true truck I feel. It has missing truck features & then some better ingredients so to me they balance out. Shop carefully.

Report Abuse

Could not be happier

John B, 03/29/2010
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Love it! That's just for starters. I honestly report that, on interstate highways, I will get over 24 mpg and sometimes as high as 27. I have the moon roof, luggage rack (not necessary), towing package from Honda. I added a thick rubber flooring to the bed, stainless steel Nerf bars, and a folding tonneau cover from after market sources. The rear passengers say it is very comfortable and quiet. The dual action tailgate is a stroke of genius.

Report Abuse

Follow up-Four years later

Josh, 09/28/2010
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

60k miles later and I still love this truck. The only problems I have had in four years is the blower motor for the a/c and the recall for a wiring harness. This truck still drives like the day I bought it. The interior fit and finish is still tight and shows very little signs of wear. We have taken it on a few long trips from SC to NH this year and it has been a joy to drive. Very comfortable. Around town I am averaging 18 mpg. I am still on the original tires and brakes. No more maintenance than basic fluid/filter changes. Excellent value in my opinion.

Report Abuse

Still love it after 5 yrs

Anonymous, 12/07/2010
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This truck served my need for a combination of SUV and truck. Nicely appointed and extremely comfortable, I've had it for 5 years and still love it.

Report Abuse

Fatal Engineering

Doug T, 12/06/2019
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Honda saved a few bucks cutting a critical corner by installing a timing belt versus chain in an interference engine. In an interference engine valves and pistons have too little clearance unless in sync; if the belt breaks, moving pistons will impact stationary valves, causing catastrophic engine damage. The few dollars Honda saves on a belt instead of a chain, can cost $4-5000.00 to repair or replace the engine. This happened to our Ridgeline at 137k miles, about 15K AFTER we had replaced the belt and related components all new. The new hydraulic tensioner failed, broke the belt, and broke the engine. Honda says too bad. So much for vaunted Honda reliability. We'll never buy another one.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great truck

Benjamin r, 07/27/2020
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Its a great truck .i have the 2006 ...it has 267.000 mile on it still all original parts and never change my timing belt yet.or spark plugs It still got it get up and go ...

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

06 Ridgeline

Steven Boyd, 10/03/2009
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Of 27 vehicles owned in my life, the Ridgeline is the best overall vehicle. Quiet, squeak free and totally reliable machine. Needs a slightly longer trunk. Great work Honda. The new 2010 is on order!

Report Abuse

Best Truck Ever

Idaho Nate, 06/04/2010
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I love my 06' Ridgeline. I have owned Ford, GMC, and Chevy Trucks and the Ridgeline is by far my best truck to date. Pro's: AWD makes driving in snow/ice and off road a pleasure In bed trunk is a must; I keep motorcycle riding gear, golf clubs, camping gear etc.. and love it. Reliability: Most reliable truck owned to date, I complete scheduled maintenance and have had 0 issues with the truck. Fun To Drive: The AWD handles like a car and has plenty of power to tow around my 18 ft fishing boat and small camper. Cons: Bed Length: I haul two dirt bikes but with the tail gate down Ground Clearance: Like she said, a few more inches would be nice. GREAT TRUCK

Report Abuse

Used 06 Ridgeline

RTrider, 12/02/2010
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM, Nav (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Purchased this Ridgeline in 1/09. Quality is outstanding. Have put 25K on it. Took a trip to LA and averaged 23.8 MPG on the Freeway. I would buy another used Ridgeline. Rides very smooth and is fun to drive. Easy to see what is around you and is not noisy. Maintenance seems to be pretty normal compared to other vehicles. Even had my 17 year old 115 lb daughter change the brakes in about 30 minutes. Has 67K and feels like it will last another 200K. It has no rattles or squeaks.

Report Abuse

The Ridgeline Rocks

Deb, 03/02/2005
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This truck is so impressive. It rides like a car. It is so comfortable and the storage inside is amazing. The inbed trunk is bigger than any pictures show. This truck, having the Honda name, is a winner.

Report Abuse

Pickup for part-time needs

OLDSE, 10/20/2005
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This is the best quality vehicle I have ever owned. The bed is just what I need for occasional use and the ability to lay a sheet of plywood down in the bed was a big factor in my purchase decision. I play a lot of golf and the in bed truck works well for clubs and a pull cart. The cab hauls four of us to the golf course and back with ease and comfort. You can also hold a normal conversation with people in the front seat or back. All the friends who have driven it love the handling qualities and are satified with the power although I think it needs a little more. I would recommend it to anyone needing a light to moderate duty pickup. It is NOT an off-road vehicle.

Report Abuse

Woeful gas mileage, fun to drive

albert, 07/12/2006
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Bought a Ridgeline RT June06 and very satisfied with the features and driving experience. But the gas mileage is awful. Drove to vegas back and forth for 300 miles and got just over 18 miles/gal. In our area where there are lots of driving up and down the hills - 12 miles/gal. I may have to install a bed cover, hopefully it can minimize drag and saves fuel.

Report Abuse

Awesome Truck!!

Steve3589, 10/19/2006
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have had all of the big 3 and they just dont compare to this truck! Love the ride and handling of this truck! Has great power too! Bought mine in May for $21,600, awesome deal!

Report Abuse

The Alaskan is pleased

Thomas Wright, 08/04/2017
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This vehicle is amazing! It's perfect for someone looking for a mix between the utility of a dedicated pickup, and the low operating cost of a car. Someone described it as a "Swiss army knife utility vehicle", and I think that describes it pretty well. Its not for hard core haulers or city dwellers that will never use the bed. for those who need something that will do a bit of everything, Its a match made in heaven. It is reliable as well, I bought it in 2014 with 100,000 miles and put 50,000 more since I've had it with zero problems. The only issues I have with it are: Poor turn radius (turns what should be a U turn into a 3 point), Touchy at take off (normally not a problem, until you try to ease it up on a pair of ramps), Mileage when towing (drops significantly with even small load, yet about the same mileage with large ones), Temp fan control are buttons not a dial (small nit pick), no Aux plug (I bought a FM transmitter $20), Visually limited on right side when changing lanes (Requires a little head bobbing when preforming head checks, it is enough but takes a little while getting used to). And that's everything bad I can say about it. Despite those little nit picks, I would buy another, and to me it was worth every penny of $12,000.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great truck

Howie, 09/23/2020
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Took ours off roading, plus still use it for long drives we love our 2006. Still under 100.000 and the power is still their with great gas mileage. Fully equipt. Sunroof heated seats etc. You can't beat it for a car/truck. Plus it's quiet and very reliable in the snow and ice. Thank you honda

Report Abuse

Bulletproof

Hogman, 12/23/2008
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is my first truck. I love it. Everyone that rides in it comments on how spacious it is on the inside. I have had zero problems. I drove it half way across the country from California to Texas and got good gas mileage (for a truck). Average was close to 26 MPG. It has plenty of passing power and I experienced no problems passing on steep inclines (plenty of torque). I have a factory tonneau cover which I highly recommend. I spend time sitting atop the tonneau with my girlfriend watching fireworks, sunsets and picnics in the country. Additionally the cover helps to hide contents in the bed of the truck. Honda hit a homerun with this thing!

Report Abuse

Nice Truck

Kens, 02/08/2006
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Very nice truck for Honda's first year. I put on about 3,000 miles per month and I own it now for 9 months. Everything in the truck suites my needs well. The drawback for me is I need a larger cargo area, at least 6 feet long with tailgate up. It should come standard, like with the top of the line truck, the enclosed watertight hard cargo cover. It should have running boards and fancier wheels (chromes). Other than that, I can't see anything else the truck needs unless you are gong to pull heavy things - then you will need a larger engine... Good Luck in your purchase.

Report Abuse

Sold, wish I could keep it

Chill, 06/22/2018
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

If you keep up maintenance, it won’t let you down. Only use Honda fluids except oil. Easy to change all yourself. Did replace axles because boots were leaking. Sold it, but in excellent condition except for a few scratches. Would get another but don’t like the newer body style.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

The Original Ridgeline

Phil Shealy, 01/08/2019
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM, Nav (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I love my Honda Ridgeline. Don't care for most colors except for the green that I have. Many people comment on it. Love the unique design, sun roof’, leather, heated seats, 4-wheel drive, running boards, cargo area, two way tailgate and comfort. Just like sitting in my easy chair while driving down the highway. I bought it used in 2012 with 114000 miles and now with 160000 plan to keep driving it until the wheels fall off. Just a great vehicle.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

One of the best

MJ, 02/09/2020
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Fits all purpose, not gas guzzling, bought a used one in 2019. Cons: Not much of hp, but lot of torque. Height is ok, but its wide enough.

Report Abuse

500.000 klm still starts / runs like new

Bob, 08/27/2020
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I had GMC trucks , Dodge trucks, ford trucks I sold a GMC Z71 that had 230.00 klm and it was finished , To use the money for 2006 Ridgeline , now I have 500.000 klm on it still running strong sure it needs an overhaul now , but best investment I ever made , Love this truck !!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Could use some improvements

AB Minnesota, 05/15/2009
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

This truck has been a good solid vehicle for me. It's handled better in the snow and ice than any other car that I've owned. The interior is spacious and the trunk is a unique touch that I've utilized quite a bit. There are two downfalls that I've experienced with this truck however: gas mileage and road noise. I've experienced dramatic swings in gas mileage once the temperature gets below 30 degrees. I'm not sure why, but my average mpg drops from 20 to 17. I had a mechanic check the tire psi and all of the filters, but it came back inconclusive. Additionally, this is one of the noisiest vehicles that I've owned as well. Once I reach 50 mph or so, the wind and tire noise is too much.

Report Abuse

Not reliable

Randy Gilligan, 05/25/2010
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
9 of 13 people found this review helpful

I had many issues with the Ridgeline, at 18,000 mile front rotor locked up, 30,000 mile tire pressure monitoring sensor went bad, 80,000 blown engine (supposedly from a loose spark plug) and 90,000 compressor for air conditioning needs replacement (leaking).

Report Abuse

The best SUV/Truck in the world!

Brent, 05/26/2010
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Simple: Everything is top notch! I get over 550 km per tank -- about 22 mpg. So fun to drive! Love it ! Love it! Love it!

Report Abuse

So far it's everything I needed.

P-Bear, 04/11/2005
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM, Nav (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Growing up with pick-up trucks on our farm, I have first hand knowledge of what the traditional truck is supposed to handle. The problem is, I don't haul cattle, horses, or feed anymore and the concrete highways here are a bit smoother than the West Texas farm land I grew up on. That being said, my Ridgeline is a multi-purpose vehicle that handles everything that my family needs at this time. Reliability, seating, room, pick-up a yard or two of soil for our yard, haul hardware for the house, etc, etc. And the driving experience is just remarkable. I understand what the traditional truck is supposed to do and they do it extremely well, but for what I need, this "truck" nails it!

Report Abuse

Ridgeline - the truck for the rest of us

Stew, 04/11/2005
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I'm not a construction contractor and will never carry 2000 lbs of gravel in the back of a truck. I just need a truck to get to work, carry camping gear, bikes, dogs and kayaks, and get me through snow and mud. I don't WANT a truck, just an SUV that will let me haul big stuff occasionally and tow my camper. The Ridgeline will do all that for me in perfect comfort, without feeling like I'm driving a big, ponderous truck. Plus I get better gas mileage than a V8. My wife loves the electric seat controls, particularly that she can raise the seat up to make it easier to look out the back window to back up. I love that I can push the seat back far enough to stretch out.

Report Abuse

Honda Ridgeline

rbuccino, 06/20/2006
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I was not thrilled about the fact that I needed a truck. Trucks are bulky underpowered gas-guzzlers - aren't they? Not the Ridgeline! This "truck" handles more like a sportscar than a truck. The ride is extremely comfortable. The in-bed trunk is a must have! The rear seat is very comfortable and folds-up for additional storage. The AWD rocks! Great job Honda!

Report Abuse

Still in love with my Ridgeline!!

Tim Haley, 04/07/2019
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM, Nav (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought my truck new in 2006. 194,000 miles later I am still in love with my Ridgeline RTL. Still rides great, comfortable, quiet with no rattles or squeaks. I have hauled everything in it over the years and it works for me. Have had no issues with this vehicle and will buy a new one in a couple years. Big fan of this truck!!!

Report Abuse

Long Term Review

VPS, 11/27/2019
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2006 Ridgeline used with 150,000 miles on the odometer. I have had it one winter and one summer in Ontario, Canada. I find it flawless in the winter, heats up fast, heated mirrors and leather seats a Godsend. The hidden trunk makes this more than a pickup. Have had some minor issues such as: Cracked radio mother board solder on resistor for backlighting; Corrosion perforated throttle body coolant elbows; Broken plastic rear seat leg retraction pulleys; Broken plastic hood prop retainer; Numerous interior dashboard bulbs burnt out; Body rust was minimal to non-existant. A lot of storage space throughout the vehicle and good step-in height.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

3 year owner

regor, 08/23/2009
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This vehicle has exceeded all my expectations. Exactly what I needed to bridge the SUV, to truck market. Meets both expectations providing you are not going to try to pull a house. Mileage on road has reached 23, in town especially in winter maybe 16. Mileage on vehicle 45000, no problems, no signs of problems and love the truck. The below bed trunk can easily store three large coolers, and nice to see the spare out of the weather. Rear seat compartment borders on monstrous. Can store three fairly large toolboxes under the seat along with a four foot level. If you are looking for a small truck, that drives like a car with great traction in snow, this is the vehicle.

Report Abuse

My driving this honda ridgeline

john wesley harding, 09/15/2010
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB w/Moonroof, XM, Nav (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I really enjoy driving this truck drive beautiful, handle the road and curve easy,drove it to the mountain in Gatlinburg Tennessee it handle the high hills with no problem. not too bad on gas.

Report Abuse

SUV + Truck = Ridgeline

jeantrot, 04/15/2005
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great comfort and options at a reasonable price. The quality of the features more than justify the slightly higher price than other midsize trucks (Frontier and Tacoma) The Ridgeline is actually cheaper than a similar equipped Dakota except that you can't get the big V8 power. It's a cross between the SUV that my wife wanted and the truck I wanted. At first glance the styling is strange but it grows on you very quickly - if you like the look of the Avalanche you will love the look of the Ridgeline.

Report Abuse

Ride like a ridge...

tony camagay, 04/17/2005
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The Ridgeline's interior is spacious. Lots of leg room for front and rear passengers. Headroom is big. Ease of use of A/C, radio and CD. No need to crawl from your seat to reach a certain knob. The exterior is like you've never seen in a truck before. Roomy bed, with a hidden closet under the bed. Now the tailgate is a must to mention, its got dual action. Pull it down or just swing it to the side. The V6 3.5L is just right for me. With its gas prices now, good thing they only make it in a V6.

Report Abuse

Honda Ridgeline

Yyama456, 04/21/2005
RT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This truck is great. It is extremely quiet. The interior is great. It is very comfortable, and this is the only truck available on the market that is reliable, safe, dependale, and that has a decent fuel economy. That's why I love it. It has everything, and the quality is excellent.

Report Abuse

Best Truck Ever

jabijaam, 05/01/2005
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Traded my 2002 F250 for Ridgeline. Best move I ever made. Drives and handle like a sports car. Wife loves inbed trunk for shopping. Gas mileage is great compared to 8 mpg from F250, I'm getting 18mpg from Ridgeline. I have tall kids and the interior room and comfort is great. Wish the bed was longer and that the tail gate locked,but driving this truck is like having my truck and sports car at the same time.

Report Abuse

Gold Wing of midsize pickups

wyowilly, 04/30/2005
RTL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

After owning a 91 Ranger since 91, the 2006 "Ridge" is about everything I needed and wanted in a replacement. I have the RTL for the leather - and didn't want the extras of moon roof and nav. So far, I've driven 975 miles since purchase and experience with 4 adults on a 200+ mile trip. Not one - all seniors - was unhappy with either front or rear seats. Conversation at normal levels while cruising @ 75mph - a quiet ride. Learning curve is steeper than other new vehicles I've owned since 1959. Avg mpg after 2 fills is 18.2+ mpg. A little sensitive to Wyoming winds - not nearly as bad as '05 Tacoma doublecab. Power & brakes both feel good. It is a excellent luxury vehicle with lot of work potential.

Report Abuse

It's a great all around truck

cisco, 06/30/2006
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love this truck! I have owned a chevy, and ford 4WD. And the Honda is the most versatile truck I've owned. The ride comfort is superior to any truck on the road. Although it is a midsize pickup, you would never know that sitting in it. It is very roomy even two adult males can sit in the back seat very comfortably without having their knees dug into the back of the front seats. The Honda is a nice balance between hauling/towing and a smooth comfortable ride that's roomy enough for day to day use.

Report Abuse

Must drive to appreciate

bklynboy11, 06/19/2005
RTS 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

It is a fantastic driving vehicle giving you a feeling of size, power and great handling as well as ample accelaration when needed. You feel like you are driving a large comfortable SUV rather than a bouncy pickup.I also own an Odyssey and the cab space of the two is almost identical. I have two car seats in the back and the kids really enjoy the ride(5 & 3)especially when I open the roof and rear window!!

Report Abuse
12345...9
Items per page:
51050