Used 2019 Cadillac XT5 Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$26,000 - $43,000

Used XT5 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Come over to my house

Alan, 08/31/2018
Luxury 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
53 of 55 people found this review helpful

The car reviewers i.e. car magazines and online reviewers are mostly wrong. The Cadillac CUE system in my 2017 XT5 is great!. Like most technology, you have to learn it. When you do after a day or two, you'll find the flexibility and things you can do are great. I get the feeling the reviewers get in the car and expect this knowledge to pop into their heads. It's a computer guys. Come on over to my house and I'll teach you how to use it. The mirrors are rather large and just fine contrary to this review. The base navigation system is unimpressive. The XT5 is a rather large vehicle, but I got 28mpg on a recent road trip. I was pleasantly surprised.

Performance
Comfort
Report Abuse

good car but not great car

Stew, 06/03/2019
Luxury 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
51 of 53 people found this review helpful

I have had my XT5 for 1 year and I am pleased with it. Rides well but sometimes suspension can be harsh. Transmission gets confused at times. I found the seat back very uncomfortable and had auto upholsterer add more padding; problem solved. Missing features like side mirror turn signal, locking gas door and many other small items. The bottom edge of the 2 front doors have sharp corners not rounded smooth edges like every other cat that I've owned. Cut my legs twice on the door. Otherwise the car is smooth, quiet, comfortable and reliable. A good car but could and should be a little better. Follow up 1 year later - still happy with my XT5. This is my first American car I have owned and am pleased with the reliability. The 2020 model has been updated and many of the issues I have with the car have been addressed. The new transmission is supposed to be much more refined. Many basic features missing from my car are now standard equipment (HID headlight, turn signals in mirrors, etc.). Another year later and still very pleased with my XT5. Very reliable and no issues

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love My XT5!

Thomas Derr, 11/05/2018
Luxury 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
73 of 77 people found this review helpful

Three weeks ago, I took delivery of a 2019 XT5 Luxury AWD with the optional Black Ice Package (dark grey 20" wheels, blacked-out grille, and Black ice exterior trim pieces). First, the car looks great, with the Crystal White Tricoat paint, contrasting nicely with the Black Ice Package trim. This vehicle rides so smoothly and is the quietest car I have ever driven. This past weekend, I took it on its first longer trip, from southern NJ to Northeast PA. It handled hills and twisting roads without complaint. On the way home, I filled the tank. When I got home, I pulled up the trip summary on my app, and for the last 101 miles (fill up to home), the fuel economy was calculated as 30 mpg! Even though this is an AWD model, it's not full-time AWD. On my car, AWD is activated by selecting either Sport mode or just "AWD". I've been driving in Tour mode, 2-wheel drive, for the most part. My XT5 also has front pedestrian braking, low speed automatic braking and lane departure warning, which my '16 SRX did not have. The Bose Surround system gives beautiful sound. I couldn't be happier with this crossover.

Safety
Technology
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love my XT5

Carol, 11/10/2018
Premium Luxury 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
55 of 58 people found this review helpful

I owned a 2011 SRX that I absolutely loved. Was not really excited to trade it in for the XT5 but my husband insisted. Glad I listened because I do love it! Took a while to get used to the gear shift, it's very different from the SRX. But I love the CUE system. Very comfortable both driver and passenger. Back seat has lots of leg room. Smooth ride. After owning two Cadillac SUVs I don't think I will ever be happy with anything else!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Spoiled by my rental, and now I want one of my own

SteveG, 07/22/2019
4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
17 of 17 people found this review helpful

I drove one of these over the course of a weekend. At first it took a little bit of work to get used to the controls and technology (I'm used to Toyotas). But once I did, most everything seems to work well, and it was a pleasure to drive this thing. Smooth, comfortable, and clean looking. And if fit my 6'4", 260 lb body very, very nicely.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Amazing car

Ben, 03/22/2019
Luxury 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
36 of 42 people found this review helpful

I love my XT5 as it is a smooth ride and fast. It’s a pleasure to drive it. MPG is very good and if you are careful you get great gas milage. The transmission is so smooth you don’t even feel the gear change. Pretty spacious as well. I drove a Lincoln Navigator for many years but so far like XT5 better since it’s more compact and rides better.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

First Cadillac makes a great first impression

Mike Swanigan, 12/31/2019
Premium Luxury 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I have owned this car for a month and absolutely love it. It has more features than the Lexus 350 I was looking at for thousands less. After driving both cars it was an easy decision based on features and price. The only thing I would change is the Bluetooth audio does not show album or artist details on screen which is so mirror. Everything else is so intuitive and easy to use. Based on the exterior conditions the car sets the internal systems to make you comfortable. Love it! I am averaging 23 mpg which is better than expected for the AWD. Also purchased this used on Vroom which was an excellent experience and will definitely be using this way for purchasing cars in the future.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Caddy ever!

Joseph p kennedh, 09/30/2018
Luxury 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
30 of 36 people found this review helpful

Their lossThis is the best SUV I' ve been waiting for. Truly a dream come true. Unlike the truck chassis, this SUV rides on air. I'm astonished that the public has not given this vehicle the attention it deserves. Their loss, bye the. bye.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Comfort cannot be beaten.

Steve, 07/06/2020
Premium Luxury 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Being in the transportation field for almost 30 years I've driven a wide array of vehicles and have never driven anything as comfortable as my 2019 xt5. This is my second xt5 ive owned and couldn't be happier. 28 mpg on the highway. As I get older I understand why my grandfather always wanted one. You cant beat the comfort and ride. The power is very good. Styling is great especially in black. Plenty of room. Bose system is incredible. The only thing I don't like is the depreciation value compared to the Japanese competitors. For me, comfort is far more important. I cant see going back to anything else especially as I get older.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love at first sight still the same after 7 months

Tom L, 05/22/2019
Luxury 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
15 of 18 people found this review helpful

Great looking and smooth riding. Roomy interior front and back, comfortable leather seating, musical heaven equipped with Bose. Plenty enough power unless you're into speed racing. Top that off with excellent gas mileage - only requires regular gas! Oh and by the way if your passengers love looking at the sky - the panoramic sun roof provides a sensational view!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050