Used 2002 Toyota RAV4 Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$3,250 - $5,988

Used RAV4 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Who need a Huge SUV?

New Toyota Owner, 03/07/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This has been a great purchase. There is plenty of room inside. Shortly after purchasing the car, I loaded up my wife, two kids, a cocker spaniel, a llasa apso and a rabbit and set off on a 750 mile trip for Christmas at Grandma's. The RAV4 handled the roof top carrier much better than the Olds Bravada I had had before. I never felt as though the RAV4 was unstable. Even loaded down I managed 27 mpg.

Report Abuse

Great Fun and Works for my Business

Weaselboy, 03/10/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought the RAV4 as a work vehicle and it has performed outstanding. Gets the attention I like and the work done. Everyone in the office loves it. The roof rack rattles a bit and the brakes squeal sometimes when stopping ( they are not worn either). Other than that no problems and the ones listed are minor and intermittent.

Report Abuse

fun

skepticboy, 03/12/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

nice cheap cool

Report Abuse

Great around-town car!

pcd, 03/13/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've had my all wheel drive RAV4 for one year now. Only problem I had was a check engine light came on once, took it in to the dealership and it was corrected (nothing serious). It is a great car for errands, city driving and shorter trips. I've taken it on one long trip and wished it had an 8-way power adjustable seat with more support, and more insulation against road noise. No complaints about interior rattles except for the lock on the glove box, sometimes buzzes.

Report Abuse

Gas Hog

Gail Delia, 06/22/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

For a 4 cylinder AWD and as light as this vehicle is it stinks on gas mileage. We get 17 miles/gal around town. Ugh. The CRV we had got 24 around town and it was a 6 cylinder AWD It doesn't hold it's value. We leased it, we have 5,500 mile son it and to buy out the lease is still $23,000...more than a brand new one. Don't buy one.

Report Abuse

Shocks & Struts need replacing

redwards, 03/21/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

It is a value-priced auto.

Report Abuse

Unsurpassed Quality

coda1970, 03/25/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Well optioned 4x4, L package, power door locks/windows/moonroof. Looks very sporty, recieved several compliments. I bought it for the wife, I wasn't fond of cute-utes. Fell in love with it after first 100 miles. Unbelievably stable, even in 35 mile cross winds.

Report Abuse

YOu Love it Or you hate it.

GEORGES, 04/02/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have nothing to say about this car ...power is adequate and handling is great....But options are very expensive. Good SUV

Report Abuse

Good value & fun to dive

jscottj, 06/30/2019
2WD 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased used at 98k miles. New transmission & ECM @ 120k miles, $7k. New suspension units & bushings @ 310k miles, can't really tell the difference. New alternator @ 340k miles, $0.4k. Love this car's size and utility. Biggest complaint: interior noise level.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Still running like new

Rav4 best car that can keep , 09/22/2019
2WD 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am second owner of rav4 . It had 213,000 miles of car. I know it old car but still run like champion. I did not have big plm . I just did on time oil change and turn up . The most like about car 5 speed Manuel and save a lot of gas saver. I won't sell it until u die .

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050