Used 2016 Lexus NX 200t Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$23,589 - $31,910

Used NX 200t for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Post soccer Mom car update

Linda, 07/29/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
86 of 90 people found this review helpful

Love this car! I thought the time had come to switch to a sedan and traded a Cadillac SRX (too big) for a Buick Regal. Missed having an SUV and I wanted all the bells and whistles I had. I have owned many vehicles and have only loved one, until now. Test drove BMW, Volvo, Mercedes, GMC, and Chevrolet. Looked at Audi. Did lots of research. I thought I wanted an RX350 however the new model was too large for my needs. Purchased this fully loaded NXT. It is the perfect size for commute, grocery shopping and errands. Purchased two large air conditioners and they fit perfectly by lowering the seats which go down without difficulty. The cabin space is generous. Perfect height for entering and exiting the vehicle. Placing and removing the occasional car seat for Grandchild is easy. No problem viewing my surroundings. Spent an hour personalizing and learning the information system, can now operate with ease while drinving. I was looking for a vehicle that offered the benefits of a large SUV, yet smaller and easier to handle. This is it!! Update after 3 years: still have the car, still Love it! Update: 8/2019 This is the longest I have owned a car and I still love it! I have researched new cars again, and have not found anything I would want to replace it with. Still very solid with no rattles and runs very well. 2/13/21. 67000 miles. 5 years driving this car and I have had no problems. Replaced tires of course, and the recommended oil changes. Runs well, and I still can’t believe it’s 5 years old. Very solid. No rattles. I still get 27.5 miles per gallon and no engine noises. No warning lights. Windows work well.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great tweener SUV

Happy with NX, 05/30/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
32 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was looking for an SUV bigger than an Audi Q3 or Mercedes GLA but not too big. Was looking at an Audi Q5, but since a new model is coming out soon, wanted to find a more current model. Happened to look at this Lexus. I'm a boomer and haven't been too keen on the nose of the most current Lexus models, but on the NX, it's not too big and in black or grey it's not so in your face. We decided to take it for a test drive and we were so impressed by the comfort and ride. Acceleration is good. Not the best in the segment, but good enough for getting on and off of highways and passing. Unless you have a need to race, this turbo 4 is more than adequate. The car ride is solid, like a bigger SUV but handling is good like a smaller SUV. I like that the steering is not overpowered and there is some road feel to it. The front seat is amazing. It's like getting a hug every time you get inside. Lexus makes getting in and out easy by automatically moving the seat back and steering wheel up when you exit the car and returning them to position when you buckle your belt or start the car. Rear seat legroom is excellent. Some complain about the AC controls being up high, but I find this position makes it easy to locate the buttons by not having to look down on the console. The touch pad gets a lot of complaints, but really, once you get things set up, you don't need it a whole lot. I use voice commands for navigation and phone calls. Radio presets make it easy to use the up and down buttons on the steering wheel to change channels. Storage is a bit on the smaller side with the rear seats up due to the angle of the rear hatch door. I actually like this because it makes it easier to open the rear hatch in a smaller garage space. I bought my high school daughter an old ML320 which has an upright hatch. Her SUV is 10 inches shorter, but she cannot open her hatch with the garage door shut because it swings out so far. In fact, I traded spaces with her so that we can both open out hatches with the garage door shut. All said, I'm really happy the the NX. It's exactly what I wanted - an SUV that rides more like a car than a truck, has decent acceleration, fits in my garage.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Pleased with my Lexus NXt

Barry, 03/27/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
19 of 19 people found this review helpful

I recently retired and needed to replace my 2011 BMW X3. I loved my X3 but the new one was just too expensive. I test drove the BMW X1 and wanted to like it but the ride was too firm to suit me. I liked the Acura RDX but their option pricing required the loaded but most expensive Advance package just to get parking sensors. Plus, I did not feel the Acura style, interior or exterior, was up to the 2016 Lexus NXt. I requested quotes through the Edmunds link and was pleasantly surprised that an out of town dealer had by far the best deal. I got pretty much every option except the lane departure warning, dynamic cruise control and leather seats (you will be impressed with the comfort and looks of the Lexus synthetic leather seats!). I only have about 500 miles on it but so far I am very happy with my purchase. It is extremely comfortable, very quiet and has a high tech look. Yes, the touchpad controller is a bit fussy but you do get better with use (and many controls can be done from the steering wheel or verbally). As another reviewer commented, the cruising range is only a little over 300 miles but that is a minor complaint compared to the many positives with this vehicle.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Getting there in style

P Karam, 01/22/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
28 of 29 people found this review helpful

There is no dispute on luxury and reliability. It's a Lexus. I have had mine just over a week, and so far it's a fun vehicle, handles well, comfortable, agile and luxurious. However, in as much as it is a Lexus it does fall short in a couple areas. 1/The fuel tank is too small and that is a complain on both of my previously owned Lexus both the GS350 and the RC350 and now the NX. 300 miles is just plain inadequate. And don't expect 30 MPG, if you have a heavy foot. My other grief is safety related. Lexus boasts safety so why can't I get 1 safety package with everything, Pre collision with pedestrian detection, dynamic radar cruise, Blind spot, Lane departure alert with steering assist, Backup and overview camera in one package, not spread all over different packages. If safety is #1, let's put it all together. Lastly the cargo compartment is short by just a few inches. I literally had to wait over one month for mine. They could not find a white AWD F model fully loaded with pre collision which was a must have for me(Even though no one has proven that it stops itself). I had to settle for AWD with luxury package and no lane departure alert, no power rear seats. Otherwise it would have to be special order without December to remember deal. I will review further in the next month or so. After 3 months, 3000 miles, I am still very happy with my NX, zero problems. I still have the same complaints, Gas tank too small, although when the light comes on it takes just under 13 gallons out of the 15.9 gallon advertised capacity, meaning that you have to watch the LOW Fuel warning for at least 40 more miles, needs a little more power (275hp) and lastly, the pre-collision is worthless, it's just an alarm nothing else, it DOES NOT stop itself. I came very close in testing the integrity of the front bumpers. 2016, that is not acceptable Lexus. $5.00 more software. Now my NX is 17 months old, no problems what so ever. Runs great, however I have a new complaint. The AWD system is not as robust as I think it should be. It fails diagonal and roller test. It should probably be called Assisted front wheel drive. Subaru, Audi, and Mitsubishi have true AWD, with Subaru being exceptional. Many other AWD in that class also fail Roller and diagonal test, including Rogue, and RAV4. Lexus a couple dollars more of ABS software could get the job done. COME ON Lexus! 24 Months, still trouble free. Tailgate occasionally does not respond. The 2018 is out now and still Lexus has not improved the AWD system. Shameful. My 2004 XC70 passes. At least for 2018 there is a good safety package. Now it is 42 months, the lease is up, so I loose a perfectly great vehicle. After 42 months, there has been no problems. It is just unfortunate that Lexus still has not perfected the AWD System in 2019, leaving me with no choice but to go elsewhere. I had to make a rather undesirable decision to buy an Acura RDX with SH-AWD, which can send power to all 4 wheels. After 2 days, it is not a Lexus, I miss some features that I had on the Lexus. I will write a separate review on the Acura.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

NX F SPORT IMPRESSIONS AFTER THE FIRST FEW WEEKS

6406nb, 05/17/2016
F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

I am currently in week three of driving the NX. I came from a V-6 powered car and this is my first turbo anything. My initial thoughts are it's really cool and extremely personal. The seats grip you securely and the controls are all very easy to access. I don't quite understand the logic of some of the design which is not as direct or simple to use as some other brands. But I knew this full well going in and have pretty much gotten used to it. The technology guy at the dealer didn't help much, and there are some things you learn by chance, or even by hitting a button accidentally. The turbo is subtle--the car is by no means a rocket. It is quiet and surefooted. I don't know if I would ever own it, but do enjoy how special it looks even compared to a non-F Sport NX. Please note you cannot get ventilated seats on the F-Sport if this is a big deal for you. In addition you can't get some of the latest technology on this version vs the standard one --items such as overhead camera, emergency braking, rain sensing wipers and radar cruise. Handling is nimble and the car is a great size and easy to park. There is very little wind noise. Mileage has been in the lower 20's and I have been experimenting with regular gas but it states very emphatically on the gas cap that you need to use premium. So far I don't notice too much difference, but plan to try premium for awhile to see if I get a mileage boost. BTW the hybrid version is very slow and much more expensive. Also they need to go back to an overhead sunglass compartment which i have noticed they did on the new RX. Places to put "stuff" is not very well thought out at all. But in summary, so far so good. I think we will enjoy this and the all wheel drive should be a great benefit and comfort when the weather turns again.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

So nice we bought it twice

Eric M, 06/10/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
31 of 33 people found this review helpful

I am already the owner of a 2015 NX F-sport which I gave a 5 star review back in November 2015. We recently became empty nesters so my wife decided it was time to downsize from her 2009 Mazda CX-9 GT and move into a 5-seater CUV. She test drove the Mazda CX-5 GT (loved it but needs more power), the Nissan Murano (very nice and would have bought it except it rolled too much in the turns - she had gotten used to the CX-9's excellent steering/handling which feels like driving a much smaller sedan) and the Acura RDX (very well designed, but she found the exterior styling bland and boring). She had already driven my car before and decided other than a slightly smaller cargo space, it was better than any of the vehicles she test drove. We found exactly what she wanted - a base unit with the premium package and no NAV. She absolutely loves the vehicle from the unique exterior styling to the smooth acceleration, ride and handling and its very comfortable, luxurious interior. The main differences between her base model and my F-sport are the paddle shifters and the additional turbo boost and accelerometer gauges. The handling advantage in the F-sport is only really noticeably in very hard and fast turns and I think a lot of that has to do with the better grip of the summer tires. Also, since she doesn't have the NAV system, the infotainment controller is a dial with a push-button selector. I find this much easier to use than the track-pad system on my car because it is overly sensitive and requires too much concentration if you're trying to use it while driving. Sometimes simpler is better. We only have a few minor issues with the car. We wish the BSM had an audible tone when you signal and a car is in your path in addition to the orange light in the side view mirror. Her former CX-9 and all the vehicles she test drove had this feature so I'm surprised it's missing. Also, the low fuel warning comes on at a way too early 12.5 gallons. You still have over 3 gallons remaining so I find the warning a little too aggressive as I often haven't reached 300 miles yet when the light comes on. But these are minor quibbles. All in all, the NX200t is an excellent choice if your looking for a compact CUV.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great looker, ugh entertainment/navigation control

D.Coty, 06/23/2016
F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
30 of 32 people found this review helpful

I had done my homework, so I knew quite about this car/SUV. Every review mentioned that the navigation controls were... horrible. Well, yes they are. The silly touchpad just doesn't work in a car, it's not intuitive and certainly almost impossible to use while driving, thankfully I can enroll the kids or my wife for the chore. The rest of the vehicle is a dream. The Mica Blue is attractive in almost any light, and the headlights are visually beautiful and work great. The car does look a bit "chunky" from the sides, but otherwise a nice looking car. The interior is roomy front and back, and the cargo area is tight but adequate. Lesux, please fix.... replace the touchpad and you have a winning car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love it so far

Fyrcat, 04/12/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

I traded my 1999 RX 300 towards the purchase of the 2016 NX f-sport. I got the ultra-white with black interior. So, I was disappointed in the materials used for the interior. I came from wood and leather in the RX. I though Lexus was strictly top shelf, and was disappointed in their using nuluxe, aka, pleather, aka vinyl. And NO wood, and NO options for an upgrade. I am hearing that the non f-sports may offer a leather option. Also, only two color options..one all black, one mostly all black with red accents. I would have liked a lighter interior...black shows EVERYTHING! So, in addition, not thrilled about Lexus Enform. Perhaps I am in the minority...I only drive less than 5,000 miles a year. My trips tend to be the same, grocery shopping and errands. We don't tend to go on long road trips. In addition, we live in the trees, and our roads are covered in trees and satellite goes in and out..so I will not subscribe to Lexus Enform...which after the first free year runs some $300.00 a year. There was a bit of hard sell on this at the time of purchase, seperate from our actual car salesman. I spent 1-2 hours with a technical advisor..just wanting to get out of there. I am one who reads manuals, and learn what I need to. The vehicle itself is super fun to drive..is super comfy, and drives a bit like a sports car. I love it so far, and am hoping it is as reliable as my old friend the 17 yr. old RX300. And perhaps, someday Lexus will offer leather seats for the f-sport, and I would look into trading out my vinyl ones.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Happy Wife, Happy Life

Sal D., 05/07/2016
F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
23 of 25 people found this review helpful

First of all, I don't get it when people whine about the car AFTER they buy it. That's what due diligence is for. Want leather - get the upgrade; concerned about cargo space - open the liftgate and scope it out; want a little snazz - get the F Sport like we did with red and black interior and trade off on the material. That said, there's really nothing not to like about the car. I don't pay much attention to race track details like acceleration time zero to sixty, just how the car moves and handles in normal driving conditions, and there's enough power and nimbleness to get you through 99% of what you'll experience on the road every day. Love the seat memory system and the power liftgate. No complaints anywhere else. We've had the car for over three months now, and best of all, wife loves it, which makes my day.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Like a luxury SUV and a sports car all in one!

Gregory Hickey, 09/06/2018
F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

The 4 year 50,000 mile warranty is a good place to start, but it's a Lexus and you won't need it. Reliability of Lexus is tops. This vehicle handles exceptionally well, more like a sports car than a small SUV. I've had sports cars that do not handle this well. It is really "zippy" and nimble. Some folks do not like the way the electronic display/nav screen works with a mouse pad, but it is very simple and easy to use. The power seats have a good amount of settings and the driver seat memory is a plus. I was struck by the aggressive styling of the front and sides. Compared to other vehicles this size, it is heavier because of the quality of the build. The engine is very quiet, and sound deadening materials such as premium glass and better insulation make it very quiet on the highway. The only thing I would improve is the number of cup holders. I live in a mountainous area and have a steep, sometimes icy long driveway which is a breeze with AWD; but for added safety, this vehicle also has a 4 wheel drive mode for harsh conditions. New tires at 44,000 miles. Just had the 45000 mile service done. A reputable certified shop completed it for 1/2 of the dealer estimate. Simply, I still love this car! I typically have purchased a new car every two years, but plan on keeping this one a long time.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I'm in love

Layne R., 07/12/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
18 of 20 people found this review helpful

I thought I wanted the RX350, but after driving this gem, I fell in love. The handling of the car is sweet. I like the extra boost of the sport mode if needed, and the economy option as well. Was disappointed to hear they don't use real leather anymore, but the new car smell is there and hopefully the interior will last me over 10 years. There is, however, sometimes a glare from the sun on the silver part of the dash area and the steering wheel can get quite hot if car is in the sun. The AC not as cool as our Toyotas, but it gets the job done, love the fan in the seats, that is wonderful. I think the touch pad is just fine, kind of fun to feel the little pop as it moves to a designated area on screen. I like the navigation views of the current street driving on and the compass is awesome. The visibility is a bit less, but the backup camera with grid lines is very helpful. The size of cargo spaces are perfect for us now in this time of life. The seats are better than other cars, but sometimes I still add a lumbar pillow, cars aren't designed for women with their hair in pony tails or buns, that's a shame. The push start took some getting used to, but nice to not deal with keys except to unlock my house, wish it was a push button. So happy for AWD, wasn't looking for it, but very glad we have it in case we travel to snow country.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

1 year and counting

bill campion, 04/07/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

I like the car a lot. The performance is fine, I guess if I were in a huge hurry to get tickets and stuff I would love to have 400 HP under the hood but the little 4 does just fine. Put it into Sport and it dose react to the gas pedal a bit faster but then I like the good gas mileage it gets in ECO. The BMW we sold was getting around 12 mpg, or less in town, this car has been up around 20 mpg in town whats not to like about that. It rides much better than the BMW did but then they are 2 very different types of cars. This is one very nice car to go for a drive in even if it is just to go to Walmart for orange juice. Even on the lousy roads here in San Diego the car rides very nice, in my wives old car it was like being in a fight getting bounced around on the rough roads now it is more like a spirited argument. Wish they would get the roads fixed but that is a whole different subject. The car is actually my wife's car, as was the BMW, and she uses it mostly to go to church and pick up the grandkids, 7, 6 and 13 from school everyday and she loves it. One thing she really likes is the powered lift back now she doesn't have to try and reach the gate to close it, push a button and down it goes. She is quite small, 4'11", and everything is still easy for her to use, I am 6'1" and it is very comfortable for me to drive also. All of the technology stuff is great I guess, all I do is put on the Jazz station and enjoy the sound system Lexus has put together in the car. I haven't even hooked my phone to the Bluetooth only because I really don't want to be bothered if I am not at work. The attachment points for car seats for the kids could be a little easier to get to , but still not a big ordeal as with some other cars. It has been just a little over a year now and the car is doing just great. Have run it up to Los Angles a couple of times and it ran great. Put on the cruse control, turn on the breeze and turn up the radio and 27 MPG shows up on the dash read out, not to bad for 75 to 80 MPH average, coming back this last weekend we hit traffic, actually we drove thru a parking lot that stretched from Long Beach to San Diego, and it still got 30 MPG. Nice car, lousy traffic. There is one thing that I don't like and it is the piece of trim on the on the console. It looks like a nice padded piece that runs the length of the console, it is not padded very much and it hits the side of my knee and it is real uncomfortable. If it was wider it wouldn't be a problem, a small thing but it still drives me nuts.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Pride & Joy

Don Zien, 02/04/2018
F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I am approaching 2 years on my NX F Sport lease. Every time I walk up to it I enjoy the gleaming silver lining paint and alloy wheels and the contrast with the red trimmed seats. As cars continue to get larger, it is the perfect size for me a lot like the original RX 300s I had. Today the RX is gigantic and there is a new even longer one coming out. I enjoy just about all aspects of the NX but there are some things that should be mentioned: 1. The safety technology is just now being included in the 2018 F Sport model such as lane departure and active cruise and braking. To put it in perspective, there are Toyota models including the Corolla that had this before the NX F Sport. 2. Until the 2018 model you couldn't get ventilated seats on the F Sport--only heated seats. 3. It seems Lexus is committed to the touch pad idea. They made it larger on the 2018 and I believe they are even incorporating it on their new flagship LS model that's coming out. Who decided this is the best tool for safe driving and use selection in the car? That should be interesting for the older LS' demographic to try and learn. 4. I am not a big fan of the 4 cylinder engine or its drone. It doesn't get good mileage and requires premium fuel. It seems to me there are a number of 4 cylinder turbos like from Korea that don't require premium fuel. I am a reasonable driver and rarely get above 24 miles per gallon. Even on the highway. 5. Regarding the heated steering wheel, it should be the whole wheel not just the 9 & 3 positions. The switch for the wheel is not logically located way down low to the left. It should be on the steering wheel. And you have to reactivate it every time you start the car. 6. No one uses the SOS button up above. Lexus just wants you to subscribe. Put the sunglass holder back up there. All that said I love the car and would get another one--maybe the hybrid next time. It's something different, fun, unique and cool.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2016 NXt AWD drive and impressions

Jim.logemann@gmail.com, 12/28/2015
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
18 of 22 people found this review helpful

Great car! Picked it up new a week ago and have had the pleasure of driving around town and a snow trip up to Flagstaff for a ski trip. It handles great around town and performed just as well on the 400 mile round trip to break in the AWD on snow. The car handles like a dream and very similar to the older 2008 328i I previously owned. I was pleasantly surprised how well the SUV handled the elevation change from 1000 feet up to 9500 feet. The turbo is flawless and at all times felt adequately powered. Several times I was surprised I was traveling too fast and had to use the cruise control to not break the law. The AWD performed well on the nasty road up to the ski slopes. I was deciding between this SUV and Subaru offerings. I feel I made the right decision and could not tolerate a 10 week wait for a 3.6 liter alternative. This SUV is extremely comfortable and a joy to drive. All riders tell me how sweet this Lexus drives. This is my 4th Lexus and the best so far. 7/11/2016 Update - Still love the car after 6k miles. I've dropped the visibility to poor. It is hard to see the blind spot. 7/11/2017 Update - Car is great. The visibility is still bad. BSM needs to be standard equipment. 7/11/2018 update - car is still very nice. BSM NEEDS TO BE STANDARD. For this reason i will be returning in five months when the lease is done. 1/12/2021 - still enjoy the suv. I barely put on 5k miles the past year with zero problems.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Over the top!

way cool rick, 03/19/2019
F SPORT 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Although I like my our Lexus sport SUV, it is almost too good. One needs to take a class to understand all the different systems and the control thereof. Although they did address return to old school with radio knobs and an old fashion clock, the all dozens of options as to what you listen too and how to get to each, ie. am, fm, disc, pandora, stream, blue tooth, yada, yada. The driver's seat can hurt you if your not careful, especially if you are tall and your wife is short and you get in with her custom setting for the seat. That might leave "a mark". The suspension is pleasantly stiff, but does not give one that "sport kinda' feedback" as it is more of the "just trust the system" mode. The paddle shifter is not straight manual as sometimes it makes the shift for you and sometimes you feel like an idiot for over-revving the engine that much. For me the car is too sophisticated as I am pretty much old school, preferring a manual transmission and simple controls. MY WIFE, ON THE OTHER HAND, LOVES IT, BEST CAR SHE HAS EVER OWNED, AND BY FAR THE BEST LOOKING.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Crossover SUV

Addicus, 09/20/2016
F SPORT 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
17 of 22 people found this review helpful

This is an awesome vehicle....Only one complaint which is the touch pad control for the entertainment system...very dangerous while driving

Report Abuse

No buyers remorse here! More than meets the eye.

LA, 01/02/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
9 of 11 people found this review helpful

Excellent choice for the AARP crowd. Advanced structure safety design. Engineers used advanced construction processes. Attention to the little things and attention to detail is self evident like stop and Hold braking at stop lights... Designers tailored comfort for 50 Plus.... im amazed at the "Exceptional seat comfort" ! Advanced melded frame blocks noise transmission! Suspension provides deep muted kicks producing a remarkable ride! Superb fit and finish inside the cabin. Remarkable smooth "intelligent" modern transmission and an Engine that produces excellent numbers at low RPMs.. Its a ride you can drive great distance and still feel good at the end of the day! Hard to judge only by the numbers alone but rather "OF" the whole concept ! Very quiet so use the cruise control isolation makes it hard to feel just how fast your going. No buyers remorse here. Not a drivers car but rather "luxury" transportation. Arrive alive and in great shape! So for value comfort resale and reliability this "IS" a compact SUV to consider.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

NX cruzin'

Kenneth McKain, 02/17/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Absolutely love the styling of this car and the paint is fantastic... I got metal flake red. My car is brand new so I'm still getting used to it but I have only two minor complaints so far...there is no digital clock available and the front seat storage is not as good as in my old '09 RAV 4. The interior fit and finish is fantastic and I love the cream color leather seats trimmed in black... goes great with the car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

The ideal luxury crossover

Jay, 09/21/2020
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

My wife and I traded in our 3rd gen Forester for the 2016 NX a year ago and have no regrets at all. Compared to the Subaru, the Lexus feels as though actual consideration was put into the vehicle's construction. The NX has a quality interior with upholstery and panels that fit nicely and sound deadening like you wouldn't believe--extremely quiet cabin at highway speeds and super comfortable front seats. A year later we still talk about how nice it is from time to time. A few minor flaws, the cargo is pretty small for a crossover so there's a little tetris packing required for longer trips/more people... though we packed fine for two-person weekend camping trips and a backpacking trip with 4 people in the NX. Also, you're not winning any stop light races in this thing, but that's not what you buy a Lexus for... If that's what you're looking to do you should get a 911 Turbo S, a pair of Ray Ban Clubmasters, and some polo shirts.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

EXtra Special NX 200t F-Sport AWD

A. Wilson, 08/23/2016
F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 10 people found this review helpful

I've wanted an SUV for some time now and the Lexus NX 200t is just what I wanted! It's sporty look and luxury upgrades are icing on the cake. I've read many reviews that say they don't like that the seats because they aren't real leather. Prior to this I owned a Lexus ES 350 with leather seats and I don't even notice that the leather seats were any better than the NX's. In addition the light gray leather seats on the ES350 started to look worn and cracked over time. I've only had this vehicle for about five days so I'm still getting use to it but so far I love everything about it. I like setting up higher than a sedan but not so high like a Land Cruiser. I'm very happy with my choice. I knew I was going to buy another Lexus and thought I wanted the RX350 but compared to the NX it seemed too big and less agile. If my opinion changes I'll post but so far I'm in love!!!! Also, the technology is out of this world but be prepared to have to study the manuals and play with all the bells and whistles to figure out how to take advantage of all the extras.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Only 500miles comments

Jerry, 01/12/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Only 500miles, hard to say but so far I have comments below: engine power enough if drive in city or on freeway; a little noisy if compared my Lexus es350; front driver seat is comfortable; exterior good looking. Overall I will give 4+ stars.

Technology
Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Lexus NX200T - love it

Linda, 03/29/2017
F SPORT 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Gas mileage isn't great, but the performance is. Very comfortable and has all the bells and whistles.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Sporty luxury

Lynn Mitchell, 06/26/2017
F SPORT 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This car is a dream to drive. Responsive, sporty, fun, luxurious.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Like the car but not the dealer service department

Maggie, 10/02/2018
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

The car handles well, is very competent to drive, and can be fun to drive on the highway. It is solid in turns, but leans and has a somewhat squishy suspension. My 2016 is noisy on concrete sections of highways. Comfortable ride much appreciated on long road trips. Approaching 32,000 miles and mechanically all is well with the car. However, Toyota service can be very annoying. Love the folks who great you, they treat you great if you chose to wait, provide a new car if you need to go somewhere, and can pick the car up at your house and return it to your house - all very nice. Fixing small annoying problems is where the service department falls flat. My car has a loud, annoying sound, like the rusty spring on an old farm wagon, when it rains. Numerous trips to the service department and no resolution. Late in the summer, the air coming out of the AC begins to smell. I had to argue with the service department to get them to fix this (according to the web) common problem. After service the car is to be cleaned - sometimes it is, but not always. Overall a nice car to own, but the owner experience could be better.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Acura RDX, a better Value

anfesa@gmail.com, 06/14/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
26 of 41 people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2016 Acura RDX exactly 2 month before getting into this new lease. Driving impressions are still fresh from the Acura before starting driving the Lexus last Sunday, so the sensations are very noticeable: softer suspension in the Lexus, which is not necessarily better, too much body roll. Also, the steering in the Acura is sharper and more direct. We did not want to get another RDX, even though the experience has been outstanding. No high tech was needed, so we chose the base model. Kudos to the Acura, the basic equipment is superior: I lost 1. the memory seat, 2. the heated seats, 3. the moon roof, 4. several cubic feet of cargo storage, 5. a smoother engine, 6. silky smooth acceleration, 7. simplicity in the instrumentation (Lexus' is distracting, Acura's are practical and to the point). What did I gain? Nothing really, besides the fact that I am not parking 2 identical cars in our driveway. The payments were better though on the Lexus. One thing to consider: My right knee leans against the center console. Even though there is some padding, after a while it hurts from constant pressure. I love cars, never had driven a Lexus, I was curious to experience the good word about the service at the dealers, big mistake: Worst experience ever in 20 years buying, trading, selling cars. Choose your dealer well, avoid Pembroke Pines if you live in South Florida. In summary, overrated brand, well built, high quality materials, beautiful center console & display. Lexus is aware that it must differentiate well its cars from the parent company Toyota, and this NX is nothing more than a nicely equipped RAV4, nothing wrong with that, but the competition wins. Get the RDX.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great suv, but in need of some small improvements

Sam Bhatia, 07/17/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
10 of 15 people found this review helpful

The black radio button is hard to see against the the black dash board. Some navigation options are not very intuitive. To new to comment on the maintenance issues. Enjoying the suv ride.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great combination vehicle

Joseph DiMaria, 08/17/2016
F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Drives like a car but u have the driving view like an SUV. Good gas mileage plus extra storage space and flexibility.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

i was hoping to fall in love....

Bill, 04/22/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 11 people found this review helpful

First, let me say that the NX200 will be a great choice for many drivers. Especially those who had an RX300 in the past, as i did, and found that their RX450 (or 350) is larger than they'd like. (and heavier too). I've been a little frustrated with the way that Lexus has evolved. The front grill is apparently designed with a younger generation in mind. And car chassis keeps getting longer and wider, and less fun to drive. So, i anticipated the NX eagerly, as the "fix". Don't get me wrong. The NX is fun to drive. Smooth. Handles well. Accelerates nicely. And has the smaller footprint for parking and driving around town. 2 problems are deal killers for me: 1) the cabin cargo area is too small for my large dog. And specifically, not tall enough. The RX300, while much smaller than my RX450, had a much taller cargo area than the 450. The cargo height problem is much worse on the NX, making it a show stopper. 2) The other concern is that the front seats on the NX curve forward at the top, in a way i'm not fond of. I could have gotten used to the seats, but the cargo area was a killer. Ironically, much smaller SUVs, like the BMW X1, are better in cabin height - which is surprising. And certainly the Audi Q5 and Mercedes GLC.... let alone the Subaru Forester offer far more viable choices for me and my dog. Frustrating as i'm a big Lexus fan of many years. YMMV (your mileage may vary)

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

first Lexus

mark kopp, 12/08/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Overall a great vehicle. Nice ride. Good in snow. A little slow off the mark and brakes a a tad grabby but overall I recommend it

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Look at a RAV4 or CPO RX350

AlabamaAnchor, 10/19/2017
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 8 people found this review helpful

The NX200t is a fine vehicle...but I don't think you quite get optimal bang for bucks. Make no mistake, this isn't as posh as the RX...not by a long shot. A few exposed bolts in the lower console, cheap looking trim, and an extremely complex nav system are a few drawbacks. Cargo space is so-so. My advice? Either buy a loaded out RAV4 (they share the same platform) or get a two year old RX350. I kept mine 16 months and traded for a GS350 (and took a bloodbath) but the GS feels like a luxury car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Never could find the car I wanted :-(

Doc 4x5, 04/14/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 10 people found this review helpful

I thought it would be simple, a Lexus NX200t with ALL the new safety equipment recommended in the new Consumer Reports Magazine, with dark leather, and not black. Even after weeks of diligent searching by my local dealer, and by me on the internet from Seattle to Chicago to Palm Springs, such a car could not be located. Some dealers even had as many as thirty NX200t's on their lots, but... Almost ALL RX350's come with the safety equipment, but for some reason, in a car, one notch down, that costs $40,000 to almost $50,000, this is not available. Ironically I can have all the safety gear in almost any Subaru. Oh, well, I'm still waiting and looking. It may be 2017 before this car becomes available, or maybe next week?

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Little to Love

Little to love, 05/07/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
13 of 31 people found this review helpful

I had my heart set on getting my RX. But when I got there, I learned that it got bigger, wider, and heavier. Why? It was not a perfect midsize car anymore. So I got the NX but was disappointed. I was fine test driving it around the corner, but not loving after the first full day driving and owning it. It needs to be taller and a little bigger! The analog clock is fine. Then I thought there was a digital clock at least on the navigation, but No!!! Also there was less safety options on the NX than the RX has to offer. I felt that I settle for a little too much for the NX. It's my first luxury car, but it might be my last Lexus.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Bought - Sent it Back

MicheleZ, 04/14/2017
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 20 people found this review helpful

My husband and I bought the Lexus NX thinking that this would suit us better now that we were "empty nesters" and no longer needed the larger size of our previous Lexus RX, but still wanting the luxury and height of an SUV. After driving the car for a day we quickly realized that this SUV was far was luxurious! The front bucket seats curved in at the shoulders and the headrest was designed in such a way that it pushes the driver's head forward causing constant neck discomfort. There were a couple of other factors that caused us concern regarding this SUV (e.g. the touch pad for the multimedia screen and the limited side rear view when you are attempting to change lanes), but with time we could have probably learned to overcome these novelties. Thankfully the dealership took back the Lexus NX and we ended up with a 2017 BMW X3...which has given us the luxury, comfort, and size that we were looking for all along. I would like to say that I will one day go back to a Lexus since I was a happy driver of a Lexus RX for the past 8 years, but right now my heart is with BMW.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Meets expectations

Diana, 04/03/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We recently purchased an NX200T relatively base model ( couple small options but nothing major ). Overall it is a good car and no complaints other than it would have been nice if a couple items standard on non luxury vehicles were included or offered without having to take a pricey package but for a low to mid 30's Lexus you can't expect too much and you can't get too hurt when trading it in. This vehicle was essentially a hold over vehicle for us while we await some new offerings in the small 7 seat cross over segment ( Toyota Highlander refresh and new Mazda CX9 to name two ). If there was one thing that would have given us some buyers remorse it would have been that this is not a good family hauler. The back doors are kind of tight for getting car seats in and out and our 2 years old's feet easily hit the back of the front seats but based on our currently family size it is acceptable. On the positive side of the NX we did test drive Rav4's and CX5's as other options but the they just seemed a little too slow as they are both 1 to 2 seconds behind when accelerating to 60 but the equipment and options standard or offered in vehicles thousands of dollars less was significant. A Rav4 with decent options and the Lexus engine in the low 30's would be the best of all worlds.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

SUV for You

Blond, 07/15/2018
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great car for the family!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Car Ever

Steve-O, 02/08/2021
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This car is rated as a compact but it has plenty of room. I replaced my older RX 350 with this one and have no regrets!! The interior is very comfortable and I managed to snag the rare Blue VIetex color. I have no problem recommending this vehicle to anyone looking for a small to mid sized crossover.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love it.

Tiana, 10/12/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

:)

Ka sherman, 08/03/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 9 people found this review helpful

love the car

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Sporty ride

Kim Farley, 04/21/2017
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Still love the car. Not quite used to the smallness of this vehicle since we bought several RX models over the years before buying this one. We love the technology and safety warning devices and find the vehicle very comfortable. We took a 3,000 mile road trip in this car and found it to be a wonderful ride.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Pass this one up!!!

Unhappy In Maui, 08/09/2018
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
10 of 42 people found this review helpful

I purchased my NX200T in 2016 new from the dealership on Maui. Fell in love with the look of it. Coming from BMW my expectations were high. They did a great job on lying when they sold the vehicle, because I fell for it. "Has a full warranty" they said. "Has great blue tooth and voice text reading" they said. Unfortunately, he navigation system, ability to read a text message when it comes in, had never worked from day 1. In 2016 I was told it wasn't reading the text messages because my phone was "older" (Samsung Note 4). On their web site it says it is compatible. After several months of going back and forth they said it would work when I upgraded my phone. Last year, got the Samsung Note 8, again on the web site says it is compatible. For the last 3 months I have been battling them about it. Now they say my phone is too new, still a compatibility issue. We tried several other different phones, the system will not work on any phone. They refuse to fix or replace the system. YES there is a full warranty. NO they will not fix it.... UMMM REALLY???? What good is a warranty if they wont fix. I highly recommend to NOT BUY!!!!!! SCAMMERS!!!!!! I guess in this day and age, what you pay for is not what you get :(

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nx200t

Wayne Tran, 06/15/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 12 people found this review helpful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very Happy!!

Frank Merritt, 09/08/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 8 people found this review helpful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Lovin' my Lexus

WBurr, 11/04/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 4 people found this review helpful

Just purchased vehicle and so far love it. Quiet ride and fun to drive. I'm really enjoying it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

vw tradein

djo, 01/12/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 11 people found this review helpful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Little Car

Winton Woods, 02/05/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought this car for my wife and put a red bow on it to surprise her. We've had lots of cars over the years but this is her favorite. It's our first Lexus and we have no disappointments. My only problem is that I think the seats are hard but I'm sure I will get used to it.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Impressively unimpressive!

Sandi, 07/07/2020
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

So, I got a Lexus, I like it... at first. I hated the hype. It's just a car! Well, I've discovered something with this car with it's mini quirks. I hate my cheap radion - Factory BS. The placement of the speakers in the Lift makes the license plate rumble when you play a song with beats or base... I HATE that. Found a solution to this issue. Put a buffer behind my plate.. The Infotainment screen is lack luster. It's does not work easily... you have to use the mouse pad at the arm rest.. I don't like it... I hate the analog clock<It's because I'm lazy and don't want to figure out what time it is. When you get a little older those little hash marks on the dial are not as easy to see. A small digital clock somewhere would have been awesome. That's part of the bad... My car is Autumn Shimmer... one of the sexiest colors on Lexus cars... Not many are available in my areas so it's nice, I've had no mechanical issues(I got the service contract!) Maintaining a Luxury car is expensive. Certified Pre-owned gave me more options with maintenance than I've ever had on a car before. I get great pick up and passing ability. It's not a whimp thanks to Sport mode! The gas mileage is wonderful. I love the heated searing wheel and seats as well as the cooling seats. So, in short, it's a great small SUV for small families or singles with pets or needing to haul things. I see myself getting another Lexus after this one has passed it's use value for me or when I want to update my car. I usually dont do it until I need to... This time, I will do it cause I want to! I dont feel like this car is going to break down, no weird noses(once I got the music thing figured out) I say, if you can get one! You will not be disappointed. It's small but mighty.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2016 Lexus NX F sport 500 mi review

Albert Kam, 05/11/2016
F SPORT 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 6 people found this review helpful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

70 year old Grandma loves this car!

Kathleen, 08/12/2017
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We traded our 2010 RX450H for this 2016 NX200t. I couldnʻt be happier! The size is perfect for us. Being 11" shorter in length makes our garage storage more accessable. I love the color (red) with the camel interior. Also, all the technology is easy to set up by following the manual. The ride is ʻcusheyʻ and I love how it hugs the road. Canʻt wait to take it on a road trip. We have taken several long trips since purchase and I am still in Love.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Luxury Sport Utility Vehicle is an understatement

CCDemenus, 01/25/2019
F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Love everything about this SUV. I loved my Nissan Rogue however this is definitely a step up from the Rogue. This SUV has everything plus more!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great luxury Crossover Utility Vehicle

Pineapple, 05/26/2019
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

If you’re looking for a luxury CUV, the NX200t is an excellent vehicle to get. It's sporty look and luxury upgrades are fantastic along with all the safety features. My safety features include Parking assist, rear camera, and rear cross traffic alert. I bought this NX200t as an after-lease Lexus certified vehicle. The Lexus certification adds a 2 year bumper to bumper warranty for a total of 3 more years, and 2 more years of free service. The length (182”) is just right for my garage, giving me a few inches in front and back. Some of the newer homes just don’t allow for a mid or full size vehicle. I enjoy seeing the exterior silver lining paint, alloy wheels and the contrast with the cream color seats with black trim. The interior fit and finish is fantastic and I love the cream color leather seats trimmed in black... the colors add a luxurious style. The navigation screen with a mouse is simple and easy to use. Remember not to use or set the navigation while driving. The power seats have a good amount of settings and the driver seat memory is a plus, but my personal setting is not to have the seats move upon entry or exit of the vehicle, which is a dealer setting. I can understand some settings being limited to dealer settings, but the driver seat has nothing to do with safety. This vehicle handles exceptionally well, more like a sports car rather than a small SUV. The engine is very quiet, and the turbo has more than adequate power. For city driving I’m averaging 24 mpg, but curious to see if I get 28 mpg as advertised. Overall, I love this Lexus NX200t as it’s well built with high quality workmanship and materials.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050