List Price Range
$13,923 - $20,629

Used Town and Country for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Hey, It's a minivan, not a sports car

Mike Conner, 04/02/2016
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
39 of 39 people found this review helpful

This vehicle offers by far the best "bang for the buck" out there. Dodge/Chrysler has the van down to a science. We have had several of these, and each time we get a new one, Chrysler has added the one thing I said, "Gee this would be perfect if only it had..." Example: More USB ports. Everyone has their own phone and on long trips they always need charging. There are at least 2 in the back seat and 3 up front. Maybe even more I don't see. If you remove and/or tuck in the seats, there is no reason for a suburbanite to get a truck. It' amazing what fits in there. Only complaints: 1. The interior materials are very cheap looking, and just over all "blah." It seems so flimsy I almost think it will crack. 2. The Bluetooth. It's easier than the GM stuff, but still a pain in the neck to figure out. We have paired two phones about 10 times in 2 months and cannot figure out why they won't stay connected.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

As exciting as mini-van ownership gets

Jon, 04/06/2016
Limited Platinum 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
54 of 55 people found this review helpful

It was a tough pill to swallow going from a luxury crossover SUV to a mini-van, but we felt the Town and Country was a better option than the other vans. We started looking at the Sienna because I wanted AWD. Unfortunately, it lived up to my previous experiences with Toyotas. When it comes to driving excitement, Toyota doesn't have a clue. We had to push the pedal half way to the floor to get it to move, and even then the acceleration was pathetic. The Honda was better, but for the money, I felt both Toyota and Honda interiors were just okay. When I saw that I could get a fully loaded Town and Country for the price of an entry level Toyota, I was shocked. I was also pretty impressed with the Napa leather quality in the Limited. Sure the fit and finish is typical domestic with plastic interior parts that have uneven seams, but it was hard to argue with the price. The acceleration is actually quite peppy for a mini-van as well. My wife quickly fell in love with it, and we made a great deal. My fears of quality came true one week after we bought it when the TV console developed a nasty rattle. We took it to the dealer and they said, "they are all made like that". Sad excuse, but they made a rubber gasket for it, and it seems to be better for now. We don't seem to be getting the advertised gas mileage at this point, but it is a mini-van, not a Prius. Our plan is to keep it for 3-4 years, and I think it will be more than adequate for that period of time as long as things don't fall apart. *Update: Over a year and a half into it now. Wife still loves it, and we haven't had any major issues. At a year old, opening and closing the sliding doors sounded like we were rolling marbles down the side of the van. After fighting with the dealer a bit, they lubed them, and for now that seems to have worked. The transmission shifts a little funky sometimes, but I plan to extend the warranty as long as we keep it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Mini-van ever!

Gerald Boettcher, 12/15/2015
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
46 of 48 people found this review helpful

This is my seventh Town and Country. The six before this had over 100,000 mile on them with no engine or transmission problems. My 2002 went over 250,000 miles with no engine or transmissions problems. My present 2014 has 104,000 mile on it. It gets up to 31 mpg on the road and averages 26 mpg overall. I love the spacious interior and the way it holds the road. There is one thing that is not to my satisfaction. The chrome all over the dash reflects the sun into my eyes. I painted over the chrome and now love the layout of the dash with the readout for the vehicle speed. I have the trailer tow package and have no problem pulling my 3200 lb boat. The engine is powerful enough for this as well as getting up to speed and entering the highway on ramps. You can't do much better in a minivan - great value for the price. Reliable and comfortable and great on gas. I get 27.1 combined gas mileage at this time. I will be getting new tires in November before winter. I now have 104,000 miles on this van. I still love this van and enjoy driving it. What a great van! The noise from the sliding doors has stopped. I love this van even more than I did before. I got the opportunity to test my Michelin Defender tires in the snow last spring. Good traction, even in 11" of snow. What a great minivan! I may keep this T&C for many more years. I like the hard drive for music and the layout of the dash. I like being able to use all of the features I have (TOO MANY TO LIST HERE). We have a 2017 Jeep Cherokee with a complicated display. It is necessary to take your eyes off of the road in order to turn on the heated seats and steering wheel and other features. Way too many icons. I can do this in my T&C with my eyes on the road. I am selling this van to my son. I have ordered a new Pacifica Touring L Pluss. which should be here in mid July. This is Chrysler van # 8. I love these Chryslers they are trouble free and an excellent value for the money.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Could be worse.

Brachmw, 05/01/2017
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
26 of 27 people found this review helpful

Looked at the new Pacificas and didn't like the price or the interior space for those. My van was at least 6K cheaper then the cheapest current year van and came with a DVD and leather, while the new 17 model Pacifica had no DVD and cloth seats and they were asking 43K. I was disappointed about no spare tire, just a blow up kit so I purchased the spare which I was told would cut down on my MPG. i went from from Colorado Springs to Denver's DIA and averaged 31.5 MPG. I love the van as i have a lot of leg room in front. Most cars I tried were cramped with my knee hitting the center console. My family lays it on about owning a van, but I have never been more comfortable driving. The acceleration on this thing is fantastic. 2 years and 16k miles later she is still running like new!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not for the Mountains (CORRECTED) Good Van

Don Benedict, 08/19/2016
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
34 of 37 people found this review helpful

There are only two gears, forward and reverse. The options for the transmission are : Park, Neutral, Reverse, and Drive. There are no lower gears to assist in braking when driving downhill. On a recent trip, we were returning from a family trip to Pagosa Springs in southern Colorado. When driving over Wolf Creek pass on Hi-Way 160, I could not shift to a lower gear when descending from the pass so had to ride the brakes to keep the speed down. The brakes apparently overheated and each time applied a loud rumbling from the brakes occurred. This is not a necessarily steep decline and is a well used Hi-Way. I was very concerned and will try to avoid the Colorado mountain roads while driving this vehicle. CORRECTION: I HAVE NOW LEARNED HOW TO DOWNSHIFT. When the gear selector is in the 'Drive' position, tap the gear selector to the left to downshift and to the right to upshift back to drive. It is amazing that I did not know this feature even after researching the web and the drivers manual. It is an electronic shifting system. Now, I like the van but wish the NAV system was better much like the Jeep Nav and phone system.

Report Abuse

Best decision was "going mini van"!

Ted Hoffman, 09/23/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
21 of 24 people found this review helpful

My wife and I are in our 50's and a new 2016 Chrysler Town & Country Touring just made sense to us. We're getting older, but still like to get around! The optional side steps are helpful getting in and out. I always drove a car, including a Chrysler 300C! The mini van offers the versatility of stow and go seats, tons of space for flea market purchases, great visability and a back-up camera. I don't like backing up a vehicle, so any safety aid helps me. We became first-time grandparents this year, so comfortable, safe seating is important. The DVD player is there to entertain. Must haves of heated seats and steering wheel warm my backside and hands quickly! The Town & Country is no sportscar, but rides smoothly and I feel confident behind the wheel. After several months of ownership, with short trips, two-hour excursions with carrying purchases and baby shower gifts, the conversion from people mover to delivery vehicle has been easy. There have been zero issues, and I'm happy with this mini van purchase. Updated 9/26/18 The Town & Country has performed with no problems except a rattle we can't seem to find! Just routine service and now at 22,000 miles. A new choice is a Chrysler Pacifica. Terrific! A relative just purchased one. UPDATED 11/05/18: Unfortunately, I was in a serious car accident with my Town and Country in late October. I rear-ended a parked flatbed truck, totaling my vehicle! The good news is that the airbags deployed and I walked away uninjured. I plan on purchasing a new 2019 Chrysler Pacifica this week.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great buy

Rich, 07/24/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was apprehensive about buying a Chrysler, looked at others. But liked the van after a test ride. 36 miles rear a/c went out, defect I workmanship

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

76,000 and blown transmission

barbara, 01/06/2019
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 11 people found this review helpful

we have a 2013 town and country with 76,983 miles on it when it stopped moving. transmission needs to be replaced and Chrysler does take any ownership of the issue. This is completely unacceptable. The transmission is a sealed unit, we cannot add or check fluids. We had it inspected by the dealership in Aug, and it is now Dec when this happened ( while taking kids caroling). This van is quite good or at least as good as most minivans in every other way, but to have to pay $3200 to replace a transmission on a vehicle that has only 76,000 miles shows there is some major problems with Chrysler!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Locked IN

Noah Williams, 10/25/2019
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Before you buy a Chrysler minivan be AWARE of the sliding door issue’s. We spent over $2000.00 at our local dealer on door actuator on both sliding doors. Notorious for failure !! Google “Chrysler sliding door issue” buyer beware.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Worst car my family has ever owned.

Mike, 01/28/2020
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

My mother bought this car when the old SUV wasn't working out for everyone and she wanted more space. Overall, it's a horrific car and completely unreliable. At 41K, the engine blew a head gasket and cylinder #6 spark plug coil which caused a lack of compression. At only 62K, the engine and transmission both failed. It blew the other head gasket and snapped the camshaft. I've only ever seen a camshaft failure in motorsports with engines producing in excess of 1000 horsepower. The transmission's pump went out which caused a severe lack of lubrication and destroyed the transmission. It was serviced properly as recommended by the factory. This car was not abused and didn't see any speeds past 80MPH.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Hate the sliding side doors

Janet Boltz, 09/03/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 18 people found this review helpful

I like the town and country but will not buy another until they do away with the sliding side doors. They do not last long even after you get them fixed. The side doors have to be manually opened and not sliding for me. Have also spent a lot of money fixing the air conditioner

Performance
Report Abuse

Our 3rd Stow and Go Van

Jim, 04/23/2019
Touring-L 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We have had 3 of the Chrysler/Dodge minivans since the Stow and Go introduction in 2005. We sold the 1st on a dumb whim at 2 years old. The 2nd is now being used by our kids in Florida. Paid out for a bunch of repairs for engine leaks before they got it. We intend to keep the 3rd for a long time, so we purchased the factory lifetime Max Care warranty. We considered buying a 2017 Pacifica, but the price was higher. Really can't complain about our decision. The T&C has been exactly what we expected. Nothing compares to the convenience and convertibility of Stow and Go seating. Eight person seating would be nice upon occasion, especially with a load of grandkids. Add a towing package and you have decent cargo capability. Update April, 2021 Currently at 45,000 miles. No repairs since purchase. There iis an engine "whine" that I will have checked at my next service appointment. I updated the navigation maps a few months ago, which is not a job for the faint-hearted. Map updates were missing newer and revised roads from year prior.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

get a toyota instead! these are junk now!

hobart, 10/15/2018
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 12 people found this review helpful

They are not what they used to be ... I had 3 previous caravans so thought this would be good... Its junk compared to the others and my former van which was a toyota with 187000 miles on it ( that was totaled) This seemed nice at first but the seats don't adjust nicely to my somewhat short legs. At 44000miles the thing started rattling and now drives like a truck not a touring vehicle.... then we get a warning light and it turns out a head cylinder was defective so the thing needed to be taken apart and replaced. Thankfully but not without a little argument the dealer did that under warranty. Never managed to get the phone to sync... probably because the car was a leased one and the other guys phone is on there... so is his hideous barbara Streisand music... I cannot get it off and there is no manual for the electronics included...I got a cd with instructions and there was nothing on that that helped at all...Oh... and the front bumper cracked on a snow bank... this now has 54000 miles on it and i cannot even trust it to drive it accross country to see my son... which is what I purchased it for. hope this helps... wish i had known what I was getting into... what a big mistake!!!!! UPDATE got rid of it ..whew.. no i can go on a road trip with confidence...

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Bad sliding doors

Keisha, 12/04/2018
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought the t&c touring and fell in love during the test drive. After 5 months I had to get 3 new tires. Three months later it needs an alignment. At the same time I start having problems with the automatic sliding doors. When you push to open them, it will open all the way then just start to shut itself (my 4 year old was almost crushed by the door while trying to get in). No auto shop can tell me what's wrong with it. Gas mileage is really not the best. And transmission shifts hard sometimes. Not the quietest ride. It looks beautiful on the inside and all the features are very nice, but the overall quality is pretty poor.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Buy why are they stopping the production of

Kevin, 03/05/2019
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought this minivan to use for everyday transportation. The transportation and the cargo capacity of this van is phenomenal I'm really sorry to see the fact these people are not producing this van and continues to improve the product. I believe if they had the time in the money they would outperform Toyota, Kia, Honda, in all regards of the fact they were the original. I'm really sorry to see that the discontinue this model.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Stylish, roomy and comfortable van

Cristina Milo, 10/17/2019
S 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have driven this car (only owner) for just over 4 years and it has been very reliable. The stow and go seat system is super convenient. I moved 22 years worth of stuff in my van and was surprised with the ease I was able to do it with thanks to the low tailgate floor and high clearance of the tailgate door. The sliding passenger doors helped too. I’ve taken my 3 (adult-sized) kids and their friends comfortably in my van many times. My kids and their friends LOVE it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

led running lights

DAVE V, 10/31/2016
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
4 of 15 people found this review helpful

led running lights going out / this is just wrong , they are more resistance to vibration / they are rated longer burning // BUT I HAVE NOT LOST A BULB IN MY TAIL LIGHT // SOUNDS LIKE THIS IS PLANED / LIKE BUYING AMERICAN/ BUT THIS MAKES YOU THINK

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

A good worth for the money

Sai srinivas Penumarthy, 01/15/2019
Limited 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Considering the overall MSRP pretty lower compared to the immediate competitor, this chrysler minivan is an amazing pick and a great value for the money.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Gorgeous Road Warrior

Nick R, 12/23/2019
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

When shopping for a minivan, we wanted something that would take care of our family. This vehicle has all the bells and whistles and takes care of us. We highly recommend one of these road Warrior vehicles!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not ready to make purchase

BARB MAHONEY, 10/07/2016
LX 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 16 people found this review helpful

Report Abuse

all the bells and whistles

cmaccready, 01/09/2021
Touring 4dr Minivan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love this van so comfortable, I have back issues and the heated seats are a dream come true. lots of room for the grandkids and it is so easy to drive. I love the feature on the mirrors that lets you know if someone is in your blind spot. Plus I needed a van that I could install a lift to the back to get my scooter in the van easily and with the metal bumper, this van is perfect.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050