Used 2015 Chevrolet Colorado Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$16,900 - $19,981

Used Colorado for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

First New Chevy

fozcat, 12/31/2014
LT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
67 of 67 people found this review helpful

Review updated 12/31/16 This truck replaced a Nissan Frontier. I don't need a full size truck, so sadly my alma matter, Ford, was out as they killed off the Ranger 3 years ago. I have had the truck a week and like it. We drove a 700 mile trip through the mountains and averaged 23.5 mpg going 70 mph with 4 people and bed full. The Nissan on the same trip averaged 19.3 mpg. Truck is very quiet and comfortable. The fit and finish inside and out are first rate. I have not used the 4X4 or towed yet, but with 7000 lbs capacity it should do well. Overall, after a week and 1000 miles, I would recommend it. I was going to wait on the diesel, but after comparing potential costs vs. return, the gas V-6 was the better buy. Update 12/31/2016 The bad - I have owned this truck 2 years now and 27K miles, and sadly it has not been reliable and I just can't recommend the Colorado. It has been in a Chevy dealer for warranty repairs for over 35 days of the 2 years of ownership. Problems include, OnStar Module, 4WD electronic transfer case replaced twice, hood vibrating at highway speeds replaced twice and still has minor vibration, poor paint quality on roof, engine spark knocking under light load, transmission has higher pitched hum at 50-60 mph and hard shifting under light load, heater completely went out, A/C went out twice, ignition had to be replaced do the key getting so hot you could not touch it, brakes squeaking when cold, and the most annoying, a clicking sound in the steering column that GM engineering has yet to come up with a fix for that is related to the airbag, not to mention multiple recalls. The bright spot has been the dealer support, Autosport Chevrolet in Hackettstown NJ. They have been very helpful through all these problems and kept in contact with GM engineering to resolve most of the issues and I can't say enough good things about them! The good - The reasons I purchased the truck have led me to want to try and keep it with the hopes that before the warranty period ends the issues will be resolved. It gets great mileage for a gas truck (been averaging 22.5 combined city/highway), its very comfortable, roomy and quiet. The infortainment and navigation are first rate. So if you decide to purchase a Colorado my recommendation is to buy the GM extended warranty. There are a lot of Colorado's on the road now and mine was one of the first ones produced, and the build quality was just not adequate, others have had good experiences with later production trucks.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Truck - better than I expected

Justin Tate, 07/20/2015
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
17 of 17 people found this review helpful

Lest start with this - Mine is a Z71 with 275 70 R17 Cooper AT3 tires, a 2 & 1 lift/level kit. I test drove 2 of these set up that way (The way a truck should sit with real rubber). Other than that the typical stuff on a loaded Z71. Very clean and refined buggy, A few little tweaks would be great in the future. It rides and handles like a truck should - after the mods. Much better than the Silverado and it looks good. Comfort is great, Mileage is real world and very good - Absolutely love it. LIKES: Mileage, Power, Comfort DISLIKES: Tranny seems to search at times, No Heated Mirrors, No Electric Sliding Rear Window

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

New Colorado X-Cab LT 4X4 w/I4

cjbrown, 02/17/2015
LT 4dr Extended Cab 4WD SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
23 of 24 people found this review helpful

We primarily wanted a lighter weight pickup truck that we could flat-tow behind a Winnebago class-A motorhome. The new Colorado does this in spades. To keep weight and complexity down, as well as cost, the extended cab and 4-cyl was our best choice. The 4-cyl is very smooth and quiet as long as you are not in a hurry. If you mash the pedal or like to drive fast then this is not for you. Around town it keeps up with traffic, it is not designed for towing heavy loads over mountain passes. The new build quality is outstanding, looks very euro or japanese under the hood. The ride is very smooth and it's amazingly quiet. This one is a home-run. EDIT: Edmunds sent out a request to re-visit and update my review after two years with the vehicle. I'm still just as impressed with this as the day I bought it, it has been very good. There have been three or four minor recalls, and zero warranty claims. Absolutely no failures whatsoever. Fit and finish is excellent, no wear points. Some owners have complained about balky shifting, however I have found overall it works as designed - some fault the way it shifts up to a higher gear and locks up the TC to conserve fuel. If you're trying to mash the pedal and get it to shift down at the same time it can take longer than some expect. For around town driving I use manual mode and leave it in 4 or 5 so it cannot shift all the way to 6th. This solves that issue and it works very well otherwise. The I4 is no powerhouse, but it's adequate even on the freeway. We have since acquired a boat that is about 2500lbs on it's trailer - the truck easily pulls this load even on mountain grades. I just installed new all-terrain tires (Cooper Adventurer/Discoverer) as I wanted AT type tires from the beginning but could not get a reasonable trade in for the new take-offs, even when they were under 100miles. So after two years decided to just spend the money - it rides so much nicer than the GY Wrangler Fortitudes it comes with. All in all very happy with this truck. Oh, and have towed it a couple of thousand miles with the RV and it does just fine - absolutely zero issues. It has now traveled to four states and plenty of short-commuting miles. EDIT - 2 Hmmm...well Edmunds emailed me AGAIN to update this review. I think this is bordering on ridiculous...but whatever. Since my last edit I have added the TRIFECTA engine tune. It's a $300 programming software and a cable to connect your laptop to your OBDII port and re-programs the engine and transmission ECU (computer). What a HUGE improvement in acceleration, shifting, and driving performance. This is how GM should have tuned this little motor. An excellent option for this truck. Next I replaced the rear shocks with Bilstein 4600 series (stock height) shocks to help with towing our 2500lb boat. It didn't make much of a difference towing, but improved the overall ride so much I went ahead and ordered the fronts as well and installed them. It's kind of a bear cuz these are struts so you have to obtain a spring compressor tool (most parts stores have a tool-loan program). It's still a pretty difficult job, especially if you've never done struts before (I have, they were fairly standard). The overall ride is much better, more of the floating on air feeling, and more control overall when towing. For about $300 I thought these were well worth it too. I'm right at about 22K miles and the truck still looks and drives great. It has not been back to the dealer since it was new, for the couple of recalls, but otherwise zero warranty work done, no issues whatsoever. I love this rig. It's going to end up being the only lease car I'll buy out at the end over the last dozen or more cars I've owned. A home run baby. ;) EDIT 3: Well gee, Edmunds keeps following up on these things, wanting an update. I'm out at 3 years now, about 25K miles and still like this truck - which is amazing because normally I trade off at about 30 months - regardless of brand, even the Mercedes Benz's I've owned. So that's certainly worth noting. The whole vehicle still looks like new, I keep it up, seats are super durable, the interior surfaces are well done, and the exterior has also held up well. I got a lot of brush scratches offroading so buffed out the whole truck and waxed it and it looks like the day it came home. Mileage with the tuner is better on the freeway but less in town so I took a hit on fuel economy, but it's well worth it. Right now the only other vehicle considered would be another Jeep Wrangler, simply because I like trail running. But I don't get to do it often, the Colorado 4x4 is good for mild stuff, and it way more practical otherwise. So the truck stays. The new ZR2 has been very popular - too bad we can't retrofit some of the components into the older rigs. Well, we could, but stupid expensive and hard to get. We'll see if aftermarket catches up.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Great mid-size

Justin Kay, 12/12/2015
Z71 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

The other reviews I have read are nowhere near my experience. I have owned this truck for a year and I absolutely love it. The fuel economy is tremendous and the overall value of the truck has been terrific. The MyLink is a little wonky at times, but the overall driving experience of the truck far surpasses that of the 2012 Silverado that I owned before this truck.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Initial cost expensive, but has proven worth it

John Adams, 08/04/2016
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 6.2 ft. SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

For those who need a pickup truck option, the Colorado is a great compromise size- wise for those who want to be able to park it in their garage, and still be able to haul a lot of stuff. The Z 71 option has everything but cooled front seats, a garage door control, auto folding rear view mirrors to make the option list complete. Drives easily and smoothly with v 6 option. Brakes solid. Interior space functional for carrying stuff inside, and back seat roomy enough for adults when needed. Not sure the folding of back seats is best arrangement, but does provide considerable inside space and it is flat. A bit pricey compared to full size alternatives, but delivers functionality of a full size with greater driving ease, particularly in parking lot. Combination of city and highway driving has produced almost 24 mpg. Only routine maintenance needed in 5 years and 44,000 miles of driving. Continues to impress with age. If you want a truck's towing/hauling capability together with driving comfort, you would be hard pressed to find a better combination among the mid-size offerings.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

One of the WORST vehicles I ever owned

Joe, 04/28/2016
LT 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
16 of 17 people found this review helpful

As I write this, the truck is back in the repair shop AGAIN. Problem with the air conditioner freezing up...and in Georgia, the AC is a MUST. Have had the truck for 8 months. AC froze up last year and they replaced parts and thought it was repaired. But, this season we are back to the same problems as last year. We are also experiencing the same problems as others with the vehicle shuddering as you try to accelerate while already moving. Of course this is after you press down on the accelerator and nothing happens...until it downshifts and throws you back in your seat. Really not impressed with the gas mileage either. Small truck with 6 cyl should do better. Thought about trading it in on a full sized truck...Best offer is $6,000 less than we paid. If you really want a small truck, the interior and features are nice...but if you want performance GO BIG. We are extremely unhappy with the reliability of this vehicle.......UPDATE: We dumped this vehicle. Totally UNRELIABLE.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Waited a long time - Awesome Truck!!!

Brad Heath, 11/02/2015
LT 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I researched this truck for months before seeing in person and test driving. I didn't want a full-size due to my urban lifestyle but wanted the benefits of having a truck for towing/hauling when the time comes. The truck is amazing, no complaints at all. The engine, drive-train, mileage, ride, technology...etc all speaks for it self. I'm 6'3 (200 lbs) and I can fit in the truck easily with great comfort. I constantly receive compliments about her, she's a real GM gem.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very Disappointed

T. Wallin, 12/30/2015
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

First the good: The look of the Colorado is excellent. I think it is a very attractive truck. The options are great also. The one that I owned was loaded with all of the bells and whistles. The Dealership and Service Department was great also. (I just had to see them too much.) Now the bad: I also experienced the crazy shifting and total under powering of the truck as mentioned in other posts (The one I owned had the 6 cylinder in it). Several safety recalls, and having the torque converter changed out at 3,600 miles to try to correct the shifting problem, left me very disappointed in the Colorado. The dealer that I worked with was very understanding when I informed them that I did not buy a new vehicle to stay in the Service Department. I had an old car that was paid off if this was what I was interested in. Unfortunately, I decided to trade the truck in on a different vehicle. I had the truck 8 months, and felt like I would be better off just getting rid of the headache. Hopefully Chevrolet will get the bugs worked out in the coming years, but they totally missed the mark on this truck.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Ok.... But just ok not worth the 36 K I paid!

Pascal Walker, 09/25/2015
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
25 of 28 people found this review helpful

This was my dream truck I waited for a long time and saved and worked and saved and finally after I found it at my local dealership with everything I wanted I finally got to take it home and I've just been mildly impressesd all the electronics extras cost extra. Now my $500 a month truck payment is $600 a month. Ive taken it to the dealership 5 times in 4 months. Ill be honest my last car was a used BMW 325i. Maybe Im new to the truck market and this is to be expected. My buddy who has the Top of the Line Ford F150 Platinum 4 x4 says my truck is awesome but Ive had so many problems and for a 4 month old truck Im wondering how the hell is this thing going to make it 60 months????? My seats are ripping after 4k miles on a Z71. I would have take leather for what I'm paying. The rear end clicks when I push the gas pedal at a stand still.... answer from chevy "oh thats normal there needs to be play in the rear end" really because the 3 other late model El Camino's Ive owned never had play in the rear end! They were built 20 years ago!! I'm still a proud Chevy owner but I'm just pissed that the brand has fallen so far. Do I need to buy the Silverado Z71 that doesn't look off road worthy at all? Am I crazy The Z71 Silverado doesn't look like it could handle any sort of off road conditions. Don't even get me started about the wind damn in the front of the truck. Ive almost ripped that thing off on curbs. You want me to get this thing stuck Ill come back missing half the damn plastic just from my normal hiking spot. I asked the dealership hey can you take that off? His reply was " Oh you wanted to take this truck off road"? Well it might void your warranty? Really? Because the whole reason I bought this damn truck was to get to the trailheads I couldn't get to with my damn foreign car! Im Legitimately concerned about my truck making it to the 60 month mark. Thats not what american cars, especially trucks are built on and I feel cheated. This might be my reality, but Ill tell you this I didn't work [non-permissible content removed] to cheated for some hard earned steal and muscle that I feel I deserve.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Use caution when buying a 2015 Chevy COlorado Z71

Steve Clendenin, 10/20/2015
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
23 of 26 people found this review helpful

I ordered a 2015 Chevy Colorado back in August 2014 and waited 93 days until it was delivered. I received my 2015 Z71 Extended Cab 3.6L on December 3 2014 and as of October 20, 2015 I currently only have 7,300 miles. I am right under 6'3" and the truck is not designed for anyone over 6' tall. I can not have my arm and elbow out the window when the windows are down and the aero dynamics makes you feel like your in a wind tunnel with the slightest breeze with the windows down. I still have not had over 19 MPG in the 10+ months I have owned this truck and the transmission is a completely new issue with not enough room here to write about. It will randomly shift between gears when driving on a flat plane. It will drop down 2 gears when you try to pass another vehicle, resulting in the RPM's to redline and the MPH not even increasing all while jerking you around the cab. I also purchased the leather - fully adjustable seats which leaves much to be desired. The seat will only lower so far and of lowering farther, it will just lean back resulting in a very uncomfortable sit and blind spots from the rear view mirror. I would not recommend anyone to buy one of these trucks without test driving it for at least a full 24 hours in every imaginable scenario you would ever be in. I am just trying to pay mine down enough and keep miles off to sell it and not loose the 3 1/2 years of saving of $14k I put down on it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I LOVE THIS TRUCK

lutarin, 10/21/2014
Z71 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
16 of 18 people found this review helpful

This truck has been everything I exctpected and more. I traded in a 2012 Hyundai Sonata that I really enjoyed but this truck has been so much better. The ride is very smoth and quiet. It is a tiny bit tight inside but afterall this is the Colorado and not Silverado, it's to be expected. After owning it for well over a year now and putting 40,000 miles on it I have a better feel. The only thing that really sucks is I love driving this truck and the warranty is no longer valid since I have passed 32,000 miles which was supposed to last three years. At this point any maintenance is extremely expensive through the dealership like usual. The maintenance schedule is more demanding than any other car I've owned. I still love this truck. I just do not like the warranty

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

The Best Mid Size Truck On The Market

SM, 02/23/2016
4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

The LT model with the premium interior/exterior and safety packages give this truck the feel of an upscale SUV. Additionally, the gas mileage of the 2.5L engine and 6 speed automatic transmission is great ( routinely 27.5 to 30 mpg highway) for the size of this truck. Update 8/23/16 -- After 6+ months of ownership I still love this truck. Yesterday my wife and I took our 2 grandkids (ages 9 and 12) on a 1 hour trip. Everybody was comfortable, Pandora entertained and the trip gas mileage was 30 mpg. The ride and handling is still terrific with great visibility and a big vehicle "safe feel" when traveling. Now all 4 of us prefer to take this truck vs our car for trips. I am still very impressed with this vehicle. Update 12/10/16 --- Now as the northern Ohio winter starts we are still very impressed with all of the "handiness" and features this truck. It still has the original ride and handling feel, great gas mileage on trips and now the heated seats feel really nice. Another side advantage is the used vehicle pricing of this truck vs my previous car ( my old car's value has dropped over $2,500.00 since it was traded while my truck's value is the same). This truck is still the best bang for the buck on the market. We plan on keeping it a long time ! Update 6/12/17 --- Back to warm weather year 2. The ride, gas mileage, comfort and ease of use are still great, and the competitor's new mid-size truck offerings still do not compare to this one ! Update 12/12/17 ---- Back to cooler weather year 2. Nothing has changed from my previous reviews. Still a great truck ! This fall I brought home aprx. 1200 lbs. of landscaping material in one nice little load. The truck actually rode better with the load and did not "bottom out" from it. As noted from the vehicle specifications it really is a full size capable 1500 series truck from the earlier vintages of GM pickups. Update 6/12/18 --- Warm weather year 3. No change to my feelings regarding this truck. Nothing has changed with the ride, handling or performance of our truck. We continue to be impressed with the gas mileage and handiness of this vehicle. It can be comfortable for either short "load" trips or long highway trips. It is still the perfect vehicle for our family. We still have no problem issues to report, only great trip and hauling experiences. I still think this is a great vehicle to drive and own, and we still get comments from people who think it looks really sharp. Update 12/12/18 --- Back to colder weather again and still love this truck. The looks of the truck are still great (has not been updated yet, GM only added more different models), and the trade-in value is very good. All of the components/features still operate as new without problems, and the truck is still tight and quiet inside. GM, please keep building these types of vehicles, and please keep building them in the USA. Thanks SM Update 6/12/19 ---- Back to warmer weather year 4 and still prefer this truck to anything else available (for me). It is still very handy for hauling and easy to drive. The gas mileage is still excellent, as good as most cars (30+ highway), and the ride, handling and quiet cabin attributes are still great. Additionally, this vehicle looks the same as the brand new 2019 Colorado being offered, and as good as or better than most other mid level pick-ups on the market today. People still tell me how nice our 2 tone (white/silver) Colorado looks. This was truly a great find ! Update 12/12/19 ---- Back to the beginning of winter weather again. The heated seats (bottom and back) still do a great job along with all of the other features of this truck. It is still tight and quiet, very handy for hauling duty and provides great "truck" gas mileage. All of these items still make driving this truck a fun experience. The only thing better would be more 2 tone paint schemes to accent the side "body line work" of this vehicle. Update --6/12/20 --Back to summer -- Still the best mid size truck on the market, and my 2015 still looks as new as the 2020 models. This truck is still tight, quiet and delivers great gas mileage for it's size. Also, there still have been no issues with this vehicle to date (4 1/2 years). This truck is a real keeper. Update 12/15/20 -- Just serviced and cleaned up our Colorado in prep for winter months. Still no issues to report. This truck still looks, feels and drives like new. The bucket seat leather interior, center shift counsel and big screen monitor really give this truck an upscale appearance. Our 5 year warranty (this unfortunately was the last model year for the 5 year warranty--now back to 3 years) will be expiring soon including the benefits of the monthly vehicle status report. I will miss this. Maybe GM should consider extending this service to 8 or 10 years to enhance their service business. Anyway, this is still an awesome vehicle.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

4 Months and 12,000 Miles later!

Scott, 10/17/2015
Z71 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I've been driving the crap out of this truck. Commuting, towing a small camper, back roading in Colorado, carrying people... Not a single mechanical complaint. Numerous comments from passengers that the ride is unexpectedly good. Lower wind noise than expected... I never had infotainment stuff before. It works fine. Love the backup camera. With a cap on the back it is a must-have. Still getting used to the length. The long wheel base long bed crew is just as long as a full size truck. The front bumper finish seems a little delicate. I have several nicks from bugs or whatever that have gone though the beautiful red paint and now black is showing. Also, as everyone says, the air dam is aweful for a 4WD. Scraped it several times driving mild 4WD road. UPDATE-10 months and 25,000 miles later. Running great, but GM is not interested in addressing the design flaw with the front air dam. The owners manual says to remove it if you're going to take it off road. You can't do it without disassembling the whole front end. Apparently the off-road package is for looks only. GM customer service blew me off. They have no fix for this design flaw and threaten a voided warranty if I just remove it. I'm very disappointed with GM.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Chevy scores a hit with the Colorado

Richard Conviser, 03/10/2016
4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I needed to get a WT model rather than the base model to get the rear seats that are, at best, for occasional use. I elected to get the 6-cylinder engine because I felt that the 4 would be under powered, and there was just 1 mpg difference in fuel economy between the engines. I don't regret either decision. The Colorado is a great work truck, with adequate power, and it's quiet. I'm looking forward to getting years of use from it. Already, in the first year, I've hauled gravel, mulch, sand, paving stones, wood chips, and cardboard in it. I also have used it on a week-long camping trip, after purchasing an air mattress that fills the truck's bed, a tent that fits over the truck bed, and another tent that attaches to the first and sits on the ground behind the truck bed. I really appreciated the driving position of the truck when I drove for 11 continuous hours to my camping destination. My actual mileage in the truck is around 20 mpg--a bit less around town and as high as 25 mpg for long stretches of Interstate highways.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A BIG truck in a SMALL body....... win win

simcha, 03/15/2016
Work Truck 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

Firstly, do your self a favor and get the beefier V6 3.6 engine and tow package. It's only a couple hundred dollars more and it brings the truck from being a mild mannered "daily commuter" with some capability, to a truck that that will give many half-ton pickups a run for their money. There is nothing more embarrassing than when I smoke these fully loaded $35,000+ Z71 Chevy Colorado's on highway with my $25,000+ work truck because I got the V6 and they don't. The extended cab versions are good for fitting extra passengers in a pinch but your friends will thank you for getting the crew cab option especially if your friends are large. This truck was engineered almost perfectly. The interior is tough and durable. There are a lot of hard plastics inside (at least in my truck) but they do not lend themselves to a cheap feeling, rather more of a durable feeling. Everything inside the truck feels hard and durable with no delicate nobs or buttons which is a huge plus for me. Everything feels sturdy as it should. The cabin's interior has a water resistant quality with rubber buttons and nobs that gives one the impression that the trucks electronics would be fine even if the inside got wet. The acceleration for the truck is quite quick but the automatic transmission is a little....lazy. It doesn't seem to want to kick the tranny into high gear unless you really put you foot through it. This truck is most at home cruising on the highway and it is not interested in beating other motorists off the line; even though it certainly can. This is partially a good thing because it encourages the aggressive driver to ease up a little and saves on MPG. The trick to going fast (and then some) with this truck is to shift into manual mode and down shift. Getting in and out of traffic with this truck is a breeze. This truck can tow with the best of them but it can also (dare I say it) weave in and out of traffic in ways that larger trucks wouldn't dare. Every 3.6L Chevy Colorado truck owner knows that they are own something very special. The small attention to detail is what makes this truck an outstanding choice for mid-sized truck buyers. This truck brings legitimacy to the mid-sized truck segment and has set the bar for what a Mid sized truck means. Midsized trucks will no longer be known as trucks whose sole purpose is to haul tools and ladders,they are now a serious option for truck drivers looking to do real work. Whats great about this truck is its versatility. It can be used to tow an RV, plow snow, climb a hill, haul cement, go on a date, and race another truck all in one day! The Chevy Colorado really can do it all. This truck also gives you a great deal of confidence when you ride it and when you use it. It's hard to feel Whether you want a truck for a daily commuter or to do serous work this truck is really the best of both worlds.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

What a piece of crap!!

Brittany, 11/28/2015
LT 4dr Crew Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
21 of 26 people found this review helpful

I have owned this truck for 7 months now. I'm about to take it to the mechanic for the 5th time. The first month I had it the radio, back up camera, blinker clicks, horn honk, and USB port went out. At month 4 the ac went out. The transmission skips when you are doing a constant speed, the dealership told me it's because the "gears are wound so tightly the truck is having a hard time figuring out what gear to be in." The radio and back up camera have went out a total of 8 times, every time I take it in they say nothing is wrong when they run their diagnostics. I'm paying 600$ a month for a truck that runs like crap! I will NEVER buy another Chevy as long as I live. Save yourself the headache! The headlights went out tonight. So I have a truck less than a year old that I can't drive at night. This truck is a nightmare!

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Colorado: You ROCK!

Doug, 08/07/2015
Z71 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

I have owned a Tacoma and a Frontier. Both were great trucks. The Colorado is the best truck I have had. It is comfortable. Smooth ride. Outstanding interior. Awesome exterior. The technology is top rate. I love driving it. I have received a lot of people checking it out and asking me about it. I am very happy with my purchase and would encourage others to buy a Chevy.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Good truck, Fun to drive, Terrible GPS

kens888, 12/22/2014
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
26 of 33 people found this review helpful

Good basic 4 wheel drive truck, but not really small or mid size; darn close to our Sierra. Love the rear view camera. I only have 1,500 miles on it, but the gas mileage is only 17 around town and 24 highway. The 4 wheel drive has to be switched on manually and doesn't engage automatically when conditions require it. The lack of a CD player is compensated for by the 4 USB ports, although 2 are accessible from in the back seat. The seat heat seems to be a warmer at best, no real heat in the cold weather. Remote starting is a great feature, although we have only had the opportunity to warm the truck and not cool it. The GPS system is a wast of money, its like a 1990s Garmin. Adequately powered

Report Abuse

Solid, Fun to Drive, Easy to Live With.

Bill Graff, 06/08/2016
LT 4dr Extended Cab 4WD SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Fist of all, Edmunds didn't let me choose the right truck model- LT Extended Cab 4x4 Long Bed with the 3.6L V^ and 6 seed auto. I bought my 2015 Colorado becuase I was tired of maneuvering my 2013 Silverado in town and getting just 15.5 MPG. The Colorado still has a 6 foot 2 inch bed, however it is over 15 inches shorter and 6 inches narrower than the fullsize pick-up. Just enough smaller to let the mid-size truck fit into normal parking spaces with some room to spare. The handling and braking are quite good and the 3.6L engine can make the Colorado move quite well, thank you. I drive the truck,not baby it and get very good fuel economy 21.8 mpg average (MPG dropped a bit now as I replaced the OE tires at 30K with a set of Wrangler Adventure W/Kevlar) in combined driving and up to 26mpg on the highway using 89 Octane gas. My single biggest complaint is the front seats. They are built for short, narrow framed occupants. Also, whey does a truck need a console mounted shifter to take up valuable space? A column shift would be much better. I am impressed with the build quality of the body. My Silverado was full of dash rattles and dour squeaks at just 15K while the Colorado has remained tight and noise free even at 30K. The paint job could be better as it has some visible tiger striping in the metallic. This seems to be a common defect on GM's robot painted vehicles. The 4x4 system and Eaton locking rear differential provide very good traction and the traction/stability control works quite well without being overly intrusive. I removed the nearly useless rear seats to gain more in cab storage. Only children would fit back there and I don't have any. If you are planning on hauling more than two people-buy the Crew Cab. All things considered, I really like my 2015 Colorado and would buy one again. These trucks are definitely worth a serious look.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great truck but listing complaints here

vprgtsr001, 03/31/2015
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
22 of 29 people found this review helpful

Love the truck. had it over 1 mo now. Have fully loaded z71 package but would like to see two things, heated side mirrors (really? common chevy) and second, collision and lane departure options available to z71 trim. i built the truck online and NOWHERE at the time did it say these safety options were only available to LT trim. When you clicked each trim it said you get everything from the trim before plus additional items. My fault for not confirming at the dealership but again, why wouldnt you make this available for your top trim. Thats like making leather only available for base model.

Report Abuse

back killer seats

gary sanders, 03/08/2016
Z71 4dr Extended Cab 4WD SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Give this truck an extended test drive. Like the truck but HATE the seats. I have 18000 miles on this truck and it's been pure misury on my back and legs. I don't know what to do because I have invested so much money in this truck that I can't trade for quite a while. I have bought a cushion but that don't help much. Get lots of comments about the great looks. If they only knew.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Chevy Fan no more

BillyA, 08/15/2016
Z71 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 14 people found this review helpful

I absolutely love this truck...as long as I don't have to drive it. It is the worst driving experience of any vehicle that I have ever owned. If the "variable speed transmission" is the wave of the future, I want nothing to do with it. If Chevy wants to continue using this transmission, there needs to be better communiction to their service managers. I have heard so many lame excuses as to why this transmission is terrible, i.e. "It's learning your driving style.", "It's designed to do that.", and "You need to drive a little more aggressive." Are you kidding me? So unless you are buying this as a first car for someone who won't know any better, don't waste your money!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love the Truck

Rick, 02/26/2016
LT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.1 ft. SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I've had the truck for 8 months and have 11,000 miles. I've had no major issues at all, no repairs needed. Only minor issue is that the USB port in the front occasionally doesn't read the drive, but that's about it. Gas mileage is 24 highway, 19 or so in he city. 4 wheel drive works great. Almost 2 years now, 28,000 miles, still no issues or problems. Love the truck. Update: 3.5 years, 55,000 miles. Still no major issues, truck still runs like new. I had a software update on the timing done ($120). Other than that no other non-routine maintenance. Now 70,000. Love the truck. I have owned for 4.5 years and had no problems. Update: 63,000 miles. One small repair which was covered by a specific extension of the new car warranty by GM. A $45 Evap sensor that is faulty on a lot of these trucks. Other than that, runs as good as the day I bought it. Still very happy. 91,000 miles now. I still have had no repairs to speak of, just routine maintenance. Truck has been very reliable and solid for me. I hope to drive it for another 5+ years.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

GPS Issues

rickstaino, 04/13/2015
LT 4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
18 of 27 people found this review helpful

I have a major gripe with the GPS system in my Colorado. It is a $495.00 option that is a total waste of money. The easy one first: The voice activation is terrible....period. Secondly I am using my portable GPS onstead of the installed GPS. Why you ask? Simple: I have a $100 TomTom and a FREE GPS App in my IPhone that work so much better. I actually set the IPhone on the ledge of the Navigation screedn. Half the time I only want to enter a city, not an address. With this GPS I cannot do this. I need to enter a specific address. Also, I ask for a restaurant as a POI, and I get "Racetrack gas station". I am in the process of fighting GMC for a refund. I cannot write other issues: no more room

Report Abuse

Valve Noise

Marshall Ortiz, 03/31/2015
LT 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
14 of 22 people found this review helpful

My valves rattle when shifting like I have bad gas, when I run chevron 87 or 91 octaine. Its the v6 3.6

Report Abuse

Great Truck

Robert McClinton, 04/25/2015
LT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
18 of 29 people found this review helpful

I've own Toyota, Ford and Honda trucks and this by far is best truck I have owned. It is quiet, smooth and has plenty of power. People are always stopping me and complimenting its looks. Gary Russ Chevrolet - Cadillac gave me an outstanding deal.

Report Abuse

colorado crew cab lt 2 wheel drive

gelillc, 11/04/2014
LT 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
17 of 28 people found this review helpful

Had this truck a week so far so good They crew cab is apprx 6 inches longer than my regular cab Silverado so not as small as people would think I previously had a 2007 Colorado this is 1000 percent improvement

Report Abuse

2015 colorado already in the shop

dtoduke, 04/19/2015
Work Truck 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
24 of 41 people found this review helpful

I purchased the truck after driving all the similar midsized competition. It was the only one we could fit a infant baby seat in. I received the truck Feb 25th 2015. April 17th it overheated and stranded me and my 2 daughters. It was 70f outside and I was just idling waiting on my wife. God forbid I actually tow something with it.

Report Abuse

GREAT TRUCK

chevygirl59, 10/10/2014
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
15 of 26 people found this review helpful

Ii WAS THE FIRST ONE TO BUY THE 2015 COLORADO IN NORTHERN VA. LOVE THIS TRUCK I WAITED 2 YEARS FOR THIS TRUCK TO COME OUT AND IT WAS WORTH IT. YOU TRUCK GIRLS THIS IS THE TRUCK FOR YOU

Report Abuse

NO PROBLEMS WITH TRUCK JUST TO MANY RECALLS

Charlton Parks, 12/27/2015
LT 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Had truck almost a yr now and had no problems with anything. I have just over 13,000 miles now. The only thing I don't like is the Chevy MyLink. I'm not going to pay extra money every month for Navigation that sux. My Garmin is way better and its paid for. Had truck for 2 yrs now and still no problems.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Truck.....I Hope

rebecca, 02/04/2016
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have had my truck for 8 months now. I have 21,000 miles on it. I have not had any problems until these past couple of days. When I turn right I hear a noise under my bed I took it to a dealership Today they said it was my spare tire wasn't tightened. Got it back still making the noise. I'm taking it back tomorrow to hopefully fix the noise and also I have a recall on it that is going to take 3 hours to fix. Other than that I love my truck. I'm a mom with 2 little girls 5 and 6 and they love my truck too. Not alot of room in the front but alot in the back. My truck got up to 29 mpg. Average is 25mpg. I got heated seats with my truck. They suck. They don't get hot. I really have no complaints except this noise it's making now. I hope they get it fixed soon.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Truck

Wendy Smith, 02/22/2016
LT 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have owned this truck for a year now and am very satisfied with my purchase. The thing that impressed me the most was the smooth ride it has. As far as power it is sufficient but is no powerhouse. I have had no mechanical issues yet and have put 14,000 miles on it. I have owned two Toyota Tacoma's before this and think that the Colorado compares very well to them.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Buy a Silverado instead

Junior K, 07/06/2017
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I traded my 2014 Silverado for the 2015 Colorado based on the size. I had broken my ankle and it was a little more difficult to get into the Silverado because of its height so I buckled down and bought the Colorado with a Crew Cab. Beautiful looking truck that seemed to ride nice on the Test Drive. The next day I had this weird feeling that I shouldn't have traded, but I really didn't know why. My first trip to my dad's house which is an hour and a half from me on hills and winding turns, it handled really great but it wasn't shifting right. The dealer didn't know why at first but was willing to try to find out why. I was going to try to keep it awhile to get it paid down but then several recalls later and many visits to the dealership, it just cost me money. The dealership was 30 minutes away so even with the warranty's I still spent a lot in gas going back and forth from the dealership. The gas Mileage wasn't as good as it should have been compared to the Silverado. I got almost the same gas mileage. I was missing my Silverado more and more every day. I was leaving my job one day after a hard day's work and I threw the truck in Reverse to back out of my spot and then I went into drive and that's when the Gearshift just fell off, I mean completely off. I had no gears but that, so I had to go straight to the dealership, I couldn't back up or anything. They fixed it and gave me a car to drive, and then later I had to have my dash and cameras replaced. The shifting seem to get worse the longer I had it and then it started using oil. The oil was 2 quarts low at time of change. The straw that broke the camels back was the AC. It worked great but the line that goes from the AC Pump to the vents was corroded and ended up causing mold to form behind the dash which smelled so bad that I almost vomited the day I decided enough is enough. I have always been a Chevy fan and I still am but I have not had a good experience with this truck. I went out on June 30th and traded it in for a 2017 Silverado. I must say that I believe I'm going to be happy again. I didn't have that feeling the next day like I did with the Colorado. I didn't know why I had that feeling but I think there was something to it. Would I recommend this truck?...If you want a smaller truck that looks good and has a good stereo then yes I would, but if you want quite in the cab as well as smooth shifting and more comfort and reliability, then no I would not. The only thing about this truck I liked was the Color and the Bose Sound System. That is it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Confused transmission !!

Richard Martin, 12/08/2015
LT 4dr Crew Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

It is a nice ride with a transmission problem that should have never been in any new vehicle. The shift and spike in rpm during shifts is a disgrace. I had it cut off on me the other day. It started back up but it leaves me worried about when will that become an issue. I have had several Chevy cars and trucks in my life but this is my last.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Government Motors FAIL

Bobo, 11/28/2015
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Engine misfired at idle and occasionally stalled. Driver power window repeatedly failed despite being reprogrammed by dealer. Multiple cosmetic problems - gas door always slightly ajar, hood not even, etc. 4WD would "stick" and required turning car off and restarting to shift back to 2WD. Three recalls requiring service - seats not attached properly, hood fluttered at highway speed, and power steering required reprogramming. All of this occurred before 15,000 miles. Mediocre performance. I traded for a more reliable truck made by a company that did not accept government bail out money.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Lots of Flash

self, 01/07/2016
Z71 4dr Crew Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Truck is beautiful. We have a very bad shutter when excelerating from low speed. Also have trouble with brakes grabbing. GM says it is normal and there is nothing they can do. We do not feel safe in the vehicle. If you are looking at this GM product, I suggest you look at something else.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Never shouldn't have gotten a government bailout

Eric, 11/06/2015
Work Truck 4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
7 of 14 people found this review helpful

Let me start off by saying I had a 2013 Chevy spark after seven times to fix the air condition they bought it back under lemon law under the condition that they ask me to buy another chevy which I did I got A 2015 work truck Chevy Colorado well this is definitely POS I had to go to the dealership several times the transmission ships very awkwardly on the highway I've already problems with the speed sensor and traction control which has shorted out due to the rain which makes no sense.. it was also missing annoyed silent boot on a the engine which made it sound I like the engine was in the truck with me while I was driving.. and also the hood shakes and moves a lot on the highway looks like it wants to come off shame on you general motor.. if I wanted junk I would have gone to the junkyard

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

After market trans update fixed problems temporari

Aaron plunkett, 01/05/2017
Z71 4dr Crew Cab 6.2 ft. SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Had to reload software since the transmission problem came back. Helped a little but in the end decided to trade the truck for a tundra. Just lost confidence in its safety. Had to file a lawsuit due to the transmission. An aftermarket transmission software update fixed all power issues. I love my truck. The only problem i have with it is the uncomfortable front seats where my thighs hit the seats. Built up too much. Puts a lump in the middle of the leg. Also the transmission is terrible. I have brought it to the dealer 4 times and they cant figure out why it shutters at a certain rpm. The transmisson sometimes doesnt know what gear to be in and often luggs. Almost like in a manual transmission if you shift to a higher gear to early. This affects the engine performance. And it doesn't happen all the time which makes it difficult to diagnose. Over all a great truck looks wise and performance when working. Not sure i would buy again if i had the opportunity to because of the problems. Had a 2007 tacoma with over 200'000 miles on it and it ran better and had the same gas milage.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Craparado.

Michael Nelson, 03/19/2018
LT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.1 ft. SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have owned chevy my whole life all sliverados. In 2011 I bought a colorado it was a excellent truck I traded it in for a 2015 colorado this is the worst car I ever owned. I will never buy GM. Again

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

First and Last GM vehicle

P. Mackin, 11/05/2016
LT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.1 ft. SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I like most everything about my Colorado with one MAJOR exception. The automatic transmission will not downshift when attempting to accelerate from low RPM's. It bogs and acts like a manual transmission that is in too high a gear. This is especially frustrating in traffic when you are constantly slowing down and speeding up. When on the highway in cruise control when going uphill it will slow down 2-4 miles per hour before downshifting to maintain the set speed. Both of these issues increase in severity as the ambient outside temperature increases. I have had this truck to the dealer four times for this issue and have been told that everything is operating normally. Not only is it very frustrating but it is also a safety issue.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Rain and flood inside the cab

Alfred Morin, 02/19/2018
LT 4dr Crew Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My brand new off the showroom 2015 Colorado has now spent a total of two months at the dealership with water and/or coolant issues. 1st was the water 2 weeks and where was the water coming from? Turns out that behind the cab are two “breathers” and one was bent so flood inside the cab. Now it is currently back in the shop. 4 weeks for a check engine light that came on after I got a phone alert. I called the dealership and I took it in next morning. First one there gave them a printout from Auto Zone there was a coolant issue. 3 days later I call and they tell me come get the truck. I go to pick it up and I am told the dealership has a policy of not working on vehicles when there is nothing wrong! They tell me there are no issues and no check engine light on. I bring it home on a Sat. And that night go about a mile, windows fog up turn the defroster it does nothing. Go home next day go out to wash/wax truck passenger side mats floor are wet with coolant. 1st one in to dealer on Mon. They ask is check engine light on? No but put your hand here!!! So they say leave it. Two weeks later...it is the heater core! They order new jute and carpet again...one more week. I get the call come pick it up. Yea! I go open passenger side door the mat is soaking wet, the floor is wet, the back seat floors are wet... I ask are you sure it’s ready? They tell me take the loaner. We will call you it is now week six and my truck is still there! Is it going to rust? Mold? Mildew? Am I or my family going to breathe this in? Or have we already been doing that...my wife say’sit smells funny inside when I turn on the A/C ? Has the coolant leaked to the a/c filter inside the cab? Is that why I cancelled my Sirius XM because the water/ coolant got to the radio and ruined my reception? It is still at the dealership. I am really scared about taking this truck home if they call again and say it’s ready! Can anybody offer some advice???

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Couldn't be happier

Ryan, 03/17/2018
Work Truck 4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I found that my 2.5l Colorado had plenty for power and has the nicest ride that I've gotten from a truck

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Trouble with EVAP system

Andrew, 07/27/2018
Work Truck 4dr Crew Cab 6.2 ft. SB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I cant say I hate the truck but it has problems No power is one when passing we want a smooth grab of power that gets the job done RIGHT. well this is like waking up a bull. you step on the gas and for a few seconds nothing then it jerks you back and slowly move around and as far as the radio OH MY GOD no cd player only pandora witch I use but half the time its a game to try and get it to start. But my thing is the evap system. A few months ago I never even knew about it now I am a expert...lol I had a Dam CEL come on about 40000 miles right after the warranty stop GO FIGURE. po455 I wasn't about to take it in because they charge a arm just to look. So I replace both solenoids on the evap and replace the gas cap but nothing worked. Now my thing is that system shouldn't give trouble that early in the trucks life I could see 100000 miles ok but no 40000. then I get a letter about the purge solenoid getting a extended warranty I am sure its because it works so well but if it isn't that they charge for the diagnose. Well I even call and chated online with Chevrolet and both times I was hung up on. Well Chevrolet it was my first and last chevy truck thanks for nothing.. I will go get a Nissan are Toyota WAY BETTER truck. and trade it in. Update 7/7/19 finally had battery die on truck and after replacing it radio would just stop and GOD CHEVROLET what the hell with the battery removal I had to cut it out of the holder. Will on 7/25/19 I trade In my colorado with 42000 miles and got a real truck 2018 nissan titan pro 4x love it. CHEVROLET hope you can hear me Near near near near again will i buy any of you vehicles they are all garbage as is your service at dealerships. Love you nissan this is my 7th nissan vehicle and never had a problem. Last update I trade that garbage in and got a 2018 nissan titan pro 4 x. And baby I love it. Had it for 2 years now and never had a problem but if i did it has a 100000 mile warranty bumper to bumper. Love u nissan.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Chevy Colorado has been trouble free for 50k miles

Dennis, 04/28/2019
LT 4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This has been the most reliable vehicle I've ever had. Hasn't needed any repairs in 4 years 50k miles since new. Not even any warranty repairs. Has had 3 recalls that were performed during oil changes, but other than that, it's never been in for any repairs. The v6 engine is plenty powerful, yet averages 27mpg on highway, 20 city. The only complaint I have is the 6 speed auto trans does not downshift easily enough. This causes lugging and spark knocking at low speeds in higher gears. Overall I would recommend this vehicle with the v6 engine (the 4 cylinder is sluggish and underpowered).

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Don't buy it

Ben Kitt, 02/08/2016
4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
2 of 7 people found this review helpful

I bought my truck new from Jerry's Chevy in Baltimore and the truck (with only 20,600 miles) has already had several issues that had to be fixed. While they are covered they are still problems that shouldn't be there! There is a loud whistling that is unfixable according to GM! DO NOT BUY THIS TRUCK. It is a trap. The one good thing is that it has good resale value and the 4x4 is awesome.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Ride! Great Looks! Great Value!

Larry, 10/04/2016
LT 4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Garbage-arado

Anthony M., 09/07/2018
4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

WORST TRANSMISSION EVER, electrical problems, not a smooth ride, bad gas mileage, engine doesn't pick up to safe your life (literally), and you can hear leaking within the car. This is the worst car I've ever owned. If I could blow it up I would however I spent $22,000, so much for that plan.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

DON'T BUY!!!

Eliot, 12/02/2017
Z71 4dr Crew Cab LB (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

To many problems with this truck. Break issues, check engine lights, it's just a waste of money. DON'T BUY!!!!!

Performance
Comfort
Report Abuse

Liking this truck

Tony J, 02/04/2018
LT 4dr Extended Cab 4WD SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Colorado LT ext cab v6. 30k.Other than a minor recall I have had no problems. Truck is the right size and lots easier in parking lots than my previous Silverado.

Report Abuse

Love this little truck

Putzer, 05/24/2019
LT 4dr Extended Cab SB (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

It’s great and affordable

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050