Skip to main content
12345...7

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
1 out of 5 stars

Transmission failure at 3929 miles

CindyB, 08/30/2022
2021 Buick Envision Preferred 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
23 of 23 people found this review helpful

I loved the car for 3 months - bought it new with 86 miles on it. At 3929 miles it died on the road - diagnosis was transmission failure - after 50 days in shop and 6 different tries - dealer service center manager flew an engineer from GM Detroit to repair vehicle. Car operable until 5900 miles when fuel pump failed. Car in shop 99 days waiting on fuel pump from China. GM has finally decided to replace vehicle - since no luck getting parts needed to repair. These cars are made in China and all parts are also only available from China. Buyer Beware - I was told by GM there are 1820 plus Envisions waiting on a fuel pump replacement - wonder why fuel pumps fail on cars less than 1 year old ? My first new car purchase - such a disappointment- and Dealer and GM not really willing to help until Lemon Law attorney got involved.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

My Avenir

Cliff, 04/30/2021
2021 Buick Envision Avenir 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
38 of 39 people found this review helpful

Just purchased this wonderful midnight moon blue Envision Avenir 3 weeks ago. It has the whisper beige interior which I love. The small SUV is so Buick. Rides like a dream. So quiet. Many Avenir tech features. Get ready to learn if this is your first technological featured vehicle. Very easy. Looked at all trim levels. Avenir is the best! Did not go with AWD. Didn't feel living in Florida was necessary but is another feature Everything is at eye level. HUD for the first time is terrific. Love the high definition rear view mirror camera! Only option not offered is power folding side mirrors. Odd. Had it on my last vehicle and truly missed. Love the toggle lift up and push down gears on console. Spacious. Excellent interior trim in my opinion; not overboard. Has many luxury features without the price tag. Don't let the inline turbo 4 cylinder fool you. Great gas mileage so far and plenty of power. Take a look and consider Buick! You will not be disappointed. 100% made in China and imported to US. Odd again but not your father's Buick.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Next Generation Envision

Bob B., 05/21/2021
updated 11/29/2021
2021 Buick Envision Preferred 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
62 of 65 people found this review helpful

Purchased a 2021 Envision for my daughter. Preferred trim in Summit White with the Sport Touring Package and Comfort And Convenience Package. Highly recommend the Comfort package. You get a lot of amenities for the money. Vehicle looks very modern. We test drove the new Ford Bronco and a Chevy Blazer. The Envision is far more superior. Very smooth and quiet ride with the 20 inch wheels. Dash layout is impressive with the display screen angled toward the driver. Seats are comfortable. The standard safety features are awesome. Glad there is a switch to turn off the engine stop start feature. Visibility is good. Plenty of engine power. The problem at this time is finding what you want due to the shortage of new vehicles available for purchase. I had to drive over 500 miles to purchase the vehicle. Highly recommend the 2021 Envision.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

THE AVENIR

HAPPY OWNER, 02/01/2021
2021 Buick Envision Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
56 of 61 people found this review helpful

I love my new car. i downsized from an Enclave and the smaller size is so much better for me. easier to handle easier to drive. Has enough power and is very comfortable. Love all the added features especially the large navigation screen so easy to see and control. Still have lots to learn to love it even more

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

Phantom Massaging Drivers Seat

Brian, 10/14/2021
2021 Buick Envision Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

I replaced my 2017 Buick Envision Essence in May 2021 with a 2021 Buick Envision Avner. I enjoyed all the new technology found in this vehicle. The ride is relatively quiet, however there is some road noise which can be attributed to the 20 inch Continental tires. Just recently, the massage function on the driver's seat has a mind of it's own. It will inflate on its own and there is no way to turn it off. I have had it to two dealerships and one thought they had solved the issue. As I was leaving the dealership lot, it again inflated on its own. I have taken it on a trip and it inflates and deflates for 25 minutes and then shuts down. When I stop and restart the vehicle, so does the inflator. I will be making another appointment at the dealership, but will also call GM Customer Service looking for a remedy. This is not acceptable for the money I paid for this trim level..

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page: