Used 2016 Volvo S60 Consumer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
26 reviews
List Price Range
$16,495 - $20,999

Used S60 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

2016 S60 Inscription Platinum tight & fun to drive

Paul Raine, 12/03/2015
T5 Drive-E Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
35 of 36 people found this review helpful

I'm a week into ownership of my new Volvo S60 Inscription Platinum and I'm VERY happy so far! Volvo does front seats better than anyone in my opinion; these are sculpted and amazingly supportive in beechwood/black leather. The feel of the car is luxurious, tight, quiet and cocoon-like but it gives you a sense of being in touch with the road and very much in control. Consumer Reports recommends this car and says reliability is "better than average." This trim line comes with an excellent Harmon Kardon stereo with 12 speakers, LOADS of safety features and electronics; my car insurance went DOWN 25% due to Volvo's safety record! The lighting throughout the cabin--which is very important to me--is really nice...with foot well lights front and back and lots of little ambient lighting touches throughout. The center console storage area feels small to me and is a little too vertical in comparison to my last car. The car feels welcoming and calming inside with its beautiful Scandinavian design cues and subtle luxury touches. This car has the extra 3" wheelbase and therefore backseat room which is really nice. It feels sporty and nimble and can take corners quickly without a squeal but isn't a sports car per se. I shopped Audi A4, Lexus 250, BMW 328 and Volvo felt like the best overall choice for me in European sport sedans. (Most striking to me was that the current A4 was rated "poor" in one critical IIHS front collision test!) The Volvo trunk is spacious. This car comes with intelligent cruise control, backup camera, parallel parking assist, Volvo's BLIS system, keyless entry, fold-up outside mirrors, home link, navigation and mine has the 19" alloy wheels with big Pirelli tires. I will check in again in six months and hopefully still be as happy then as I am now with my S60. UPDATE: Six months in, I am still very glad I got my S60 Inscription! It is quick, nimble, very comfortable to drive in city & on the open road. The safety systems are superb & work exactly as designed! The radar-controlled smart cruise control amazes me every time I use it & the sensors front & rear and side-to-side make any parking pickle a breeze. And those industry-leading Volvo front seats do not disappoint. Awesome audio, too. The only small complaints I have are: some creaking in the interior on the rear right side of the cabin (although no squeaks or rattles of any kind) and I find that the wiper/washer/headlight washer system sprays excessive amounts of windshield spray which doesn't drain off the car properly & requires numerous wiper swipes to clear. All things considered, I would definitely buy Volvo again.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

I have driven Caddys , Alfas, Lincolns, Saabs

s m, 02/01/2016
T5 Drive-E 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
29 of 30 people found this review helpful

I test drove Jag, Mercedes, Lexus , BMW , Caddy and quickly found out car manufactures design from the outside in where I think Volvo designs from the drivers seat out . Lets face it you spend 100 percent of your time in that seat and the passenger seat normally gets the second most use . The Volvo seat is by far the best , sound level the best , the new E drive engine blew me away . Such a sold car, drive it and you will buy it . They say the back seat is small but would not know and if it is buy the Inception it is a stretched version . I am getting over 37 miles to the gallon on the HW and around town 27 . Controls so easy to use and simple , the safest car on the road also . I am sold on Volvo

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

A hidden gem in entry luxury cars

Jack, 10/08/2016
T5 Drive-E Inscription Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
17 of 17 people found this review helpful

Owned the car for over two months now and my experience is extremely positive. I was looking for a car that is comfortable, safe, quiet, powerful enough yet with great fuel economy at the same time. I researched various cars like new Accord touring, Acura TLX, 2017 Audi A4, Bentz C300, Lexus IS350 and S60 Inscription. I narrowed it down to Volvo S60 inscription and Audi A4. After test drive, the Volvo S60 Inscription stands out to be my top choice: it has the most head room for me and it is easily one of the smoothest to drive at all speed range. Standard features include leather interior, HD radio, rear window sunshades, city safety and glass sun roof etc. Exterior The 18" titanium wheels look handsome and provide very good ride quality. The tall roof line makes entering and existing the car extremely easy. The car looks small from outside while roomy inside. Interior High quality leather seats, simple yet elegant color combination is pleasant to my eyes. The sit position is more upright compared to other cars, together with excellent all-round support and wide adjustment range from the seat as well as from the steering wheel, easily provide the most comfortable experience among all the cars I've tested. The silk metal trim gives solid and luxuries feeling, the steering wheel has the perfect size, it feels really good in hands. Driving I own a Honda accord and my first impression driving the S60 is that the cabin is whisper quiet, much quieter than my Honda. The acceleration feels like a powerful V6, the S60 feels very solid on road. It does not have much body roll when making turns, at the same time it filters uneven road surface nicely. Safety features Safety feature includes the ability to stabilize the car in case of a flat tire; also good space between the front bumper and the radiator that can reduce damage in case of low speed accident (There is a sticker on the rear window of the passenger side that indicates the car's rear and front bumpers are designed to withstand 3 miles/hour hit limit, which exceeds the standard 2.5 mile/hour limit, which result in no structure damage and minimum bumper damage that can be fixed easily ); the city safety triggered once when a biker cuts in front of my car when my car was moving slowly, nice! Entertainment I loaded all my music collections on to a USB stick and plugin to the USB port in center console. The album name, album photo and track names are displayed on the LCD screen. I can now enjoy the high quality music on my daily commute. Overall the S60 inscription is an elegant car that meets all my requirements, it provides an extremely well balanced experience that makes the daily drive a true joy. Update (11-19-2016): The combined MPG is now 29.4 at 3316 miles, compared to 28.4 at 1800 miles, my daily commute includes mountain road with a lot of up and downs. Started to use the front seat heating feature as it is pretty cold now in the morning. I can feel the heat in less than 10 seconds. I hope the steering wheel could also be heated.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

150 miles a day, pure bliss

Mike C, 09/06/2016
T5 Drive-E Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

I justified this purchase (to myself and mostly my wife!) based on safety - Volvo's reputation for crash protection and all of the safety technology that comes with the car. On the technology front, I simply don't want to drive anything else now (haven't driven my wife's Touareg in months - anytime we go out together, it's in the Volvo). The adaptive cruise control has more than once alerted me to stopped traffic on I75 outside of Atlanta, and applied the brakes sooner than I would have by myself. Combine the adaptive cruise with the blind spot detection, and it's like having a very competent copilot with me on every drive. The cross-traffic alert is also very helpful - scans for people or moving vehicles as you are backing up and sounds an alert. Ride comfort is a 10/10. Incredibly comfortable leather seating and solid, quiet ride. Reliability has been outstanding so far - I just passed the 20K mark with zero problems. This is an outstanding car that I highly recommend. I have owned a lot of vehicles including a 3 series, and none compare to this vehicle. Hoping to get 200K out of it over five years, and so far I am VERY happy with my decision to buy this car.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

SUPRISED

neil, 02/22/2016
T5 Drive-E 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

i'm having fun with this car -i like the rumble of the 4 cylinder -visibility is great -seat comfort perfect -overall in/out size is ideal -nice tight ride that feels sporty after deriving two genesis' for the last six years -economy is outstanding

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

I thought I was buying a safe car.

Jennifer Jones, 08/06/2018
T5 Drive-E Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

I leased a 2016 model in December of 2015 from Herb Gordon Volvo in Silver Spring, MD. It was my plan to buy the car after the lease was up. Everything was going well. I serviced my car as required. The problems began after two years in 2018. My car began saying "High engine temperature. Turn engine off." I took it to the dealership and they topped off the coolant. Simple enough. They didn't even write a ticket. In early January, the same thing occurred. January 26th, the same thing the car continues to say the same thing. They checked the blue tooth for proper contact. February 8th, after bringing the car in again, the thermostat housing was replaced. In February, same issue, the low fuel pressure sensor was replaced. Towards the end of March, it began saying "High engine temperature. Stop Safely". At this point, I was not allowed to accelerate the gas. This occurred on the beltway in Washington, DC area in the midst of traffic! The water pump was replaced on April 9th. At this point, I no longer wanted the car. The last thing I want to happen is for the car to stop on me in the middle of the road/highway, risking my life, perhaps the lives of others in the car and/or countless others around me. I expressed my concern to volvo and was told they could not replace the car or get me out of the contract. On April 23rd, the car was brought in again and was fixed for the same problem. I was told the car could be exchanged, but only if I took on a new lease. My lease was up at the end of the year. The car was brought in again April 27th. After over two months on July 21st, the car was returned to me after being with the dealership for about a month. It received a brand new engine. On Friday, July 27th, the car was returned because it said, High engine temperature. Stop Safely" and "High Engine Temperature. Turn off Engine". (Remember the car always says this) At this time, the engine wouldn't let me go over 17 mph in the middle of DC traffic. Although three months of my lease was returned from the Volvo company. (they initially only wanted to give me one or two), all I want is to feel and be safe driving a car from one location to the next. This is not what I feel in my Volvo, nor is it something that Volvo (the company or the dealership) is willing to give me. Volvo, the car company supposedly known for safety, is not keeping me safe. They continue to put me in the same car.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

A great entry level luxury car

Steve, 05/05/2016
T5 Drive-E Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

Comfort, quiet and a silky smooth ride, the S60 is the epitome of a quality commuter car. Back seats a bit tight but front seats are firm. Materials are high quality, even the plastic parts. Electronics suite is somewhat confusing and difficult to navigate. Acceleration and braking are more than adequate. The most gentle highway driving will yield maybe 33; there is no way you will ever achieve 37.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Volvo for life!

HR, 08/02/2016
T5 4dr Sedan AWD (2.5L 5cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

This is my thirdS 60 and I have loved them all. The safety features are outstanding, especially the back up camera, front and side cameras and blind spot indicator. For a four cylinder, the S 60 has terrific pickup especially when merging. Gas mileage is OK around town but excellent on a highway trip. The back seat is a bit tight but I hardly have back seat passengers. The S60 is the perfect size car for me. It's only drawback is the time consuming, difficult to use navigation. I have given up on it and use my phone for this purpose.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

Randy, 07/27/2016
T5 Drive-E Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I've had my S60 Inscription (with all the bells & whistles) for a month now. I owned a 2004 S60 for many years which I enjoyed. But this 2016 Inscription car I love. The extra 3" make a huge difference - especially in the back seat. My kids (full grown) even commented on how much room they had. Truth is it's taken me most of the month just to learn how to work all the technology. I love the adaptive cruise control and use it every day. The safety features (lane keeping aid, collision warning, etc) alone make it worth it. And being able to use regular gasoline is a big plus. Bluetooth connectivity to my phone is wonderful. The system text-to-voice system reads incoming texts to me and I then ask Siri to respond to them. Built-in USB port in the console just makes sense. Oh, and the dealership (Keystone Volvo) was fantastic. They advertise "No hassle, no hype". I didn't believe the ads before. Now I do. Terrific experience. The only possible change I'd like to see in future versions is a larger display but that will always be true. One other thing - I should have taken advantage of the free trip to Sweden to get my car from over there.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Love my new 2016 S60 Inscription

Richard S'Dao, 08/15/2016
T5 Drive-E Inscription Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

This is my second S60 after owning a 740il & LS 400 for many years. My first S60 was a T5 AWD 5 cylinder. Liked that car but drawbacks were a bumpy ride and limited backseat room. The 2016 Inscription 4 cyl Drive E I'm now driving is fabulous. Better riding vehicle due to the longer wheel base and much more comfortable & spacious backseat. The upscale interior and electronics in the Inscription model makes this feel more like a luxury car, not a car I'm paying $300/month to lease. I went with a 24 month lease but having regrets I didn't go for 36! That's how much I've been enjoying this car.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Regarding over heating warning

Lisa, 04/13/2020
T5 Drive-E Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I recently purchased a 1 owner used 2016 Premier model from a search on cargurus & after a couple weeks (and after only driving it twice) I too got a large overheating warning message in the middle of my display. Since I had just bought it, I called the used car dealer (not a Volvo dealer) & because he was over 2 hrs away, he told me to take it to a garage & have it checked out. The local foreign car shop told me the water pump was bad & that I needed a new engine. I was devastated, cause I really liked the car. When I called the dealer I bought it from, he said that can't be possible & asked me to take it to a Volvo dealer. I made an appt & went in & waited while they checked out the car. The mechanic came out & to my relieve told me that I didn't need a new engine. The problem was that the coolant is under a vacuum system & someone must have broke the vacuum & an air bubble was created in the coolant system, which caused the coolant not to flow freely. So he withdrew the coolant & put it back in under pressure to create a vacuum. He also said the coolant was a half a gallon short, so he knew that whoever had filled it last had not done it correctly. It's only been a couple weeks, but no more messages about the coolant being low or the car over heating. The dealer I bought it from was happy to pay for both diagnosis. I won't be bringing my car to the local foreign car garage, because he right out lied to me. He said he could see the coolant leaking out of the head gasket. I found that hard to believe cause it is parked in my garage and I couldn't see or smell any coolant. I'm glad I took it to the Volvo dealer near me and they knew what the problem was!!

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Our new leased Volvo S60

william hodrinsky, 04/25/2016
T5 4dr Sedan AWD (2.5L 5cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

I would suggest that you do not get the low profile tires. Also get the tire and wheel insurance package. I hope that Volvo offers more colors since we have had so many. My wife's 2006 Volvo saved her life!!!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Two weeks and I was sold!

Chuckgap, 07/16/2016
T5 Drive-E Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I sold my beloved 2006 Acura TSX after spending 2 years researching replacements (I am on the 10 year plan). Looked at MB C class, Audi 4. BMW 328, Mazda 6. All had their strong points but I settled on a Volvo S60 Inscription. Did not need the extra back seat room but sedans are hard to find in the platinum edition and I the deal was hard to pass by. At first I questioned my decision but now appreciate the vehicle and highly recommend it. No, it will not blow off your socks but it will move out. The bells and whistles are awesome. Cars, like dogs reflect their owners and if you are looking for a good value, great safety features and performance for majority of us, you cannot go wrong with this vehicle. Plus is uses 87 octane! That is a huge money saver! Eight months in now and no issues! Have owned my Volvo almost 4 years and it is a rock. No rattles. Highly recommend it. Must admit the infotainment system is a challenge and not intuitive.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Volvo is like a magnet

Chuck, 10/18/2016
T5 4dr Sedan AWD (2.5L 5cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I looked at many different makes and models to replace my '03 S60/AWD. This is now my 3rd Volvo, and they are like magnets, meaning I just cannot get past all the good points about the car. Same reliable drivetrain as my '03, which just turned 220k. Interior has attention to detail, and is very comfortable. The electronics are not that complex, and gas milage is actually better than my older one. It is tight and quiet. Back seat not a big issue, otherwise Inscription may have been an option. I am very satisfied with this car so far.

Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Underrated, Blast to Drive

Jeff, 05/23/2016
T6 R-Design 4dr Sedan AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

The R-Design has tremendous power and acceleration and great handling, both of which compare favorably to the new, highly rated Jaguar XE. The interior isn't beautiful or flashy but uses excellent materials, has great bolstered seats which expertly hold you in place even making the fastest/sharpest turns and a top notch Harman Kardon sound system. The car has a simple elegance while being an absolute blast to drive.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Nothing but problems

s60 nightmares!, 12/14/2019
T5 Drive-E Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought this car as a certified Volvo S60 inscription. I was beyond excited to get my first Volvo my excitement than turned into anger. I have owned this car for one year and purchased it with only 7000miles on the vehicle at time of purchase. Owned the car for approximately 2 months and when I was at a stop light the auto start feature was activated. I went to accelerate at a stop light and the vehicle would not move. It was in drive acting like it was in park. Took it into the dealership and of course couldn’t find anything wrong but decided to do a update on the transmission. This same issue continues to happen over the next year taken it to the dealership only to find of course no issues because there was no check engine light to be found to diagnose a error. While waiting in a drive thru lane this happened as well to my husband. He was stuck! He floored the car and the engine is on but the vehicle will not move until you put it in park and hit it off and turn it on again. Safety is not here! I unfortunately drive a lot for my work and will be getting rid of my car shortly. Beyond these issues, I too have had my tires spontaneously explode while driving 3 times with less than 15,000 miles on the car. I have had issues with the Bluetooth connection while on calls no one being able to hear me. Radio cutting out and screen going black. Error code for wind screen system. This car is beyond loud at an idle. Done with this car and probably Volvo!

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Had it for a month so far and love it.

Susan, 07/08/2016
T5 Drive-E Inscription Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Great car, fun to drive!

Justin Velasquez, 09/03/2016
T5 Drive-E Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

The black flash!

Dennis, 01/29/2019
T6 R-Design Platinum 4dr Sedan AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Sports car sedan. Designed with plenty of luxury. Heated leather & suede racing seats that conform to your body. AWD, deluxe stereo w/12 speakers, blind spot sensors front, back & sides, great looking wheels, onyx black metallic paint. VERY FAST CAR!!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

problems problems problems

the new volvos bite, 04/28/2018
T5 Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan AWD (2.5L 5cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 18 people found this review helpful

nothing but problems. Fan just stopped working. tires keep BLOWING UP. did I mention THE TIRES KEEP BLOWING UP. like they EXPLODE. Off the rim, the works. I've been buying volvos for years. just volvos. This chinese made piece of junk made me loose faith in volvos. Next car not a vovlo. the radio doesn't have good signals. The GPS is HORRiBLE. HORRIBLE. the kind that makes you turn onto wrong ways, sends you on hour long detours... Nothing lasts on this car. Seats are falling apart, wiper blades don't do a good job. The plugs stopped working (to charge phones) Tires keep leaking air, we spend too much time at the dealership, just to be told the light alert is defective and they left the car as is with the tire sensor issue on... so many issues for a new car that we dont use much.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with our purchase.

Carie Ann Jean, 07/05/2016
T5 Drive-E 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Kids are grown. Was time for us to buy a sedan and move on from the mini vans and suv's. I had been wanting a Volvo for some time. Went to test drive a used T5 with open mind to other options, if price was right. Wound up comparing the 5 cylinder, AWD (used) to the 4 cylinder Front WD (new). Both cars felt very similar in handling, pick up etc. The better gas milage of the new, 4 cylinder won us over. Got a great deal at our local dealership. Super thrilled with our purchase. A couple minor disappointments. No standard back up camera. We were very used to this option and are considering putting one in. Trunk space is quite an adjustment. Half of a decent grocery trip winds up in the back seat. Other than that, I am a happy girl!!

Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

My Best Car Ever

Lunacharsky, 06/06/2020
T5 Drive-E Inscription Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This S 60 does everything well. It's the most comfortable seating I've ever experienced in a car. It has plenty of pickup and you hardly feel it or hear when the turbo kicks in. It handles very well, esp in sport mode, which I use going through mountain roads here in Southern California.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, safe, and extremely fuel efficient!

SwedeSpeed, 08/27/2021
T5 Drive-E Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Tight suspension, pay for the volvo on call internet subscription - send an address to your car before you head out so it's right there in the nav when you hop on (I love this.) It's extremely fuel efficient. Be prepared to save the big bucks - turn on eco and it's sluggish, but perfect for those who like engine coasting (drops rpms to 900 while flying at 70 mpg on the road...the savings just feel so good.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Constantine Review

Constantine Kokinakis, 10/05/2016
T5 Drive-E Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

Careful when you reverse!

CarCritique, 07/20/2019
T5 Drive-E Premier 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

To my surprise this 2016 Volvo S60 Premier model does NOT come standard with Rear View Camera! It has a descent Video display on center console with no rear view camera!

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Better to buy now before price rises

Mr. B, 08/13/2017
T5 Inscription Premier 4dr Sedan AWD (2.5L 5cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Hard to learn all safety features. Missing light on feature.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050