MSRP Starting at
$32,990

Compare dealer price quotes
Select your model:

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Yellow GT2 Stinger in OKC

Fred Paul-Key, 01/19/2019
GT 4dr Sedan (3.3L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
41 of 41 people found this review helpful

This is a fast hatchback road car. It is not a drag strip car but is fast off the block (4.5 to 60mph). It is built for the four lane highway as it's top speed has been limited to 167 mph which it goes without issue. The summer tires in the winter need to be taken care of in temps under 32 degrees. It is beautiful and I bought the car not for what it costs but for how it looks and performs. Very satisfied with KIA and I pleased myself with this purchase. Same excitement I got when I bought by Infiniti G35 in 20007.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Midlife Crisis?

Scott Bronson Sr, 03/10/2019
Premium 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
23 of 23 people found this review helpful

Just purchased the 2019 Stinger Premium 2.0 T RWD and I absolutely love it! I traded in my loaded 2017 Sportage EX and haven't had a moments regret. The technology on the vehicle is amazing for the price. The vehicle has great eye appeal, with interior luxury and comfort that's second to none. I've had several Optima owners ask me how I like it and expressed regret for not getting one. Best of all, It's fun to drive!!! The launch mode will literally put you back in your seat and you'd better have a tight grip on the steering wheel while demonstrating. I do wish the braking were more aggressive, however, they're still in the break in period and hopefully will improve. That's not a criticism, just an observation. I rate this vehicle 9.8 out of 10.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

One word Comfortable!

MMB22, 01/30/2019
GT2 4dr Sedan (3.3L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
58 of 61 people found this review helpful

I was researching looking for a Rear Wheel drive Sedan to upgrade from a 2011 Hyundai Sonata. Since I have 2 kids 5, and 2 I still needed room to haul the kids with car seats and stuff for trips etc, but for the most part this is my daily driver to work and back. The Stinger Fits the bill. It's the sporty car that I personally want/ like with RWD fun to drive, but it also has the functionality of being a family hauler at the same time. After buying and driving this the most surprising thing to me isn't the power or the cool tech or the great looks, its how comfortable this car is to drive on a daily basis. The Seats have so many adjustable options that it literally fits you like a glove. The side bolsters will hug you just enough and the heated and ventilated front seats are great for hot days or the cold of winter. The suspension and the ride is very smooth and I noticed immediately when I went over sections with potholes the expectation of noise and movement was missing when I actually went over them in this car. Car has all the tech you could want and the power is all there when you need it. The things that I wish I could change with a magic wand if I could would be better gas mileage and rear visibility. The Stinger is thirsty and takes premium gas and you end up filling up more frequently than in other cars. I'm averaging 21.5 MPG city driving pretty conservatively. Visibility out the back with hatchback is much poorer than in other cars. Even the vertical visibility to be able to see if that Crown Victoria behind you has lights on top is cut off with the hatch. The sensors and surround view cameras make up for this in backing up but when glancing out the window it is very restricted. You have better visibility out your side rear view mirrors. So far that's about it for the Cons. You don't buy this car to save on Gas and sure you could get better visibility out of a less good looking sporty car but these are trade offs that you make. There is no doubt that when you drive this car you are impressed with the quality , comfort, features and performance.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Premium stings for less than V6

Todd, 11/24/2018
Premium 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
28 of 29 people found this review helpful

This model offers style, amenities and nearly the same thrust as the V6. In real world driving exploiting the GT takes a race track or your license sooo I opted for the loaded Premium with grey leather and cooled seats. Stereo is amazing and sunroof is huge. Just did a 700 mile road trip and averaged 31 mpg. Valets at two hotels commented about how they want to get a Stinger....think about how many cool cars they drive? Only modification I will be making is to add a louder exhaust system.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Holy shitake is this car fun

Christian, 12/15/2018
4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
31 of 33 people found this review helpful

I traded in my 2016 Scion fr-s that I heavily modded. I was looking for an awd car and more room! I already love the interior and it feels more luxurious than I expected. Shifting in sport mode is a little jerky at times, not enough as a deal breaker though. Highway speeds and passing this car excels, just point click and press. They are catching up to the germans, the warranty is amazing, and the price for this car was spot on. I've owned 5 BMW's, and this one was better than 4 of 5. The Z3 M coupe being the only exception. Test drive one, you will be impressed.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Look out German Sport Sedans

Csmab9117, 04/29/2019
GT2 4dr Sedan (3.3L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
29 of 31 people found this review helpful

I now have 1000 miles on my Stinger GT2 RWD and I am loving it. I have been following the Kia brand for awhile. Bought my daughter a used 2017 Kia Optima 12 mos ago. I was very impressed with the car even though it was pretty much the base model. I have like the Stinger since the 2018 introduction. Like most I had trouble thinking about paying $50k for a KIA. Well...I finally pulled the trigger on a ceramic silver with red leather interior. The color combo is great You can get good deals on the Stinger if you look for them. It is hard to find any negative road test reviews on this car. I scoured all of the YouTube reviews and everything I could find to complete my research. People love this car. Since I bought the 2nd model year I am hopeful that any problems are fixed. There are some rattle issues on the 2018 model in the hatch and sunroof. Most are being rectified by the dealers under warranty. No squeaks or rattles in my 2019. I have owned Audi's & BMW's and this car is the real deal. It has a luxury oriented ride and can be sporty when you want it too. The engine is a blast. This car moves. You might find yourself getting more speeding tickets if you are not careful. Slamming the accelerator down to merge on an on ramp is too fun. The torque is great. This thing pulls like a train. Be careful...you will pay at the pump for this type of driving style. During my break in mileage I averaged 24.2MPG with mixed highway and city driving. Not to bad for 365HP. However, putting your foot into it will put you closer to 19 - 20 MPG. Interior build quality and materials are on par with the Germans. If you really do your research and drive this car I think you will be buying one. I also have a 2006 Porsche 911S for my fun weekend car. I can tell you that the Stinger is keeping me out of my weekend drives in the 911 since it is so much fun.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Better than the "OTHERS"

Stingerguy, 11/28/2018
GT 4dr Sedan (3.3L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
33 of 36 people found this review helpful

Went from an unreliable 2016 Ford F-150 Supercrew to a 2019 Kia Stinger. The seats in the Stinger are way more comfortable than the truck ever was. I will miss sitting up high. I won't miss the gas prices or the reliability though. I have a base GT and it is all I need. I did want all of the extra tech but this is a driver's car and I don't want a computer interrupting me. People are really missing out on great vehicles. Kia has taken Toyota's spot. Toyota has become too lax because they have a following. The quality of this vehicle is outrageous. Very fun to drive and one of the reasons I get up and go to work in the morning. I wanted a Dodge Charger R/T at first but then I decided I didn't want to look like every other cop car on the road. Way too bland. Stinger is sophisticated and makes you look like an adult. Buy it or better yet don't buy it so I can stay exclusive. UPDATE Reliability has been great other than the brake discs and Apple Carplay. Front Discs were warped at 10,000 miles. Called Kia support and filed a claim. I would rate support at a 6-7. Dealerships really need to update the value car portion of the repair shop. I wasn't offered at loaner car, the excuse was Kia doesn't offer them that's how they can afford the 100,000 mile warranty. First dealership I went to they didn't know how to rotate the staggered fitment wheels and tires. They spilled all over the place and they didn't care less about the brakes issue I was having. Second visit to another dealer about the brakes the shop foreman rode with me and he started giving me some story about how brakes warp when you drive through water and all of that. Save the drama and fix my vehicle would you its still under warranty. They ended up turning the discs. It was fixed. The Carplay would work whenever it felt like working. So I just left it alone, didn't want to mess with dealership again. Other than that the car was great, Definitely would buy again!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Ceramic Silver / Red Interior - That's a KIA?

Grand Touring, 08/20/2019
GT2 4dr Sedan AWD (3.3L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

I've been driving KIA's since 2012 (Optima SX, Optima SXL, & Sorento SX) - and this is by far my favorite one to drive. Great value for performance / technology, but MSRP quickly climbs with all the options. I opted for the fully loaded trim to get the true GT experience and I'm not regretting it (yet). Reason being, I looked at it as spending a FRACTION of what a similar "German branded" car would cost new rather than thinking that's an expensive KIA (with 10yr / 100k warranty to boot!) I'm not one to seek attention, but this car (with the color combination) apparently grabs it... Either I get stopped all the time (which I try to take the time to explain/appreciate) or another vehicle tries to "race" or show off - just asking for trouble! Anyhow, I am sure most people reading this are already familiar with the car so I will try to be brief and leave my top 3 Likes and Dislikes: Likes: 1.) Power / Performance - Although it's been stated it's not a true performance car (rather a GT), it is definitely quick and fun to drive! 2.) Stereo - Love cruising down the road with the kick ass sound system! 3.) Versatility / Unique - In order for me to go back to a "sedan" from an SUV, I was seeking AWD and versatility - and it has both! Dislikes: 1.) Premium Gas / Mileage - Although it's recommended and not required, I still feel obligated to put in 91 or 93 to get the ultimate driving experience - and she is QUITE thirsty - even with a light foot. *Note: The tank may be small for the gas mileage; so requires more frequent trips to the gas station. 2.) Middle Arm Rest - I love the interior quality of the car, but for some reason, I feel they cheaped out on the middle console rest pad - it feels cheap and not comfortable at all. 3.) KIA Drive-wise - Although it can be deactivated, I still have it on the mid-setting; meaning the vehicle actually still tries to steer itself - just not comfortable with this technology yet. If you are an experienced automotive shopper, you can find good deals knowing the advantages of leasing / re-financing. Look at all options and run numbers! I highly recommend this car - go for a test drive and see for yourself!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

HOLY STINGER BATMAN!!!!

CHAMPS, 01/22/2019
GT1 4dr Sedan AWD (3.3L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
14 of 15 people found this review helpful

This thing is awesome, I'm thinking one of the fastest and best handling "fresh off the lot" cars I've ever been in!!!! I spent 3 years in the ARMY in Germany and had friends, both German and other GI's, that had the German sports cars and our Stinger is wayyyy better than anything I rode in over seas........ all I can say is WOW!!! Test drive one, you will be hooked. GREAT JOB KIA!!!! Who would of thought KIA would be ranked with German ingenuity? I'm a believer. Only issue we have (if you want to call it that) is that we live in northern Wisconsin and bought it with the summer tire package and they suck in the winter, even with one snowflake on the road!! Was going to put snow tires on for winter but for some reason KIA put two different size tires and rims on between the front and rear (summer package only), winter package comes with all 4 corners the same size. I would recommend definitely getting the winter package then if you don't want two sets of tires/rims to store you can at least put four of the same size "summer" tires on those rims. Other than that, definitely a 5 STAR CAR

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

As good as my Audi...just needs some polishing

Adavis2493, 12/28/2019
GT1 4dr Sedan AWD (3.3L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

My 2011 Audi S4 Prestige was hitting 100K and I decided I wanted to lease something as unique as a new car could be (within reach). Ended up looking at a Golf R, Audi S3 and Alfa Romeo Guilia Ti Sport, I scored a GT1 for $500 a month with only first payment due at signing on a 3/36K. I’m at about 8K and have had it for 10 Months - I had no clue how much attention this thing would get. In ceramic silver over red leather, and the E/Stinger badge treatment, I have someone ask about it at least once a day...in a poll based off my conversations, most people assume it’s a BMW, Porsche, or Maserati. As much as I want the Stinger to sell well and be a hit, I really hope these maintain their exclusivity and remain slightly rare! Aside from oil changes, it’s only needed the key-fob shell replaced, because it was peeling (warranty claim). Performance is solid - it’s not as confident above 40mph as my Audi was, but torque and power is linear and plentiful, and extremely so at low speeds. The transmission can be a bit jerky at times, especially in sport mode...ideally they’re throw a ZF or DSG in it instead. Brakes do not feel as impressive as they look, but can certainly stop you on a dime when needed. AWD performance is better than my Audi and Volvo prior...you can definitely have some fun with this if you turn the traction control off. City MPG is a joke - maybe 9-13MPG’s...highway averages for me around 24-29MPG...to be fair, I have a lead foot and I’m at a high altitude (Colorado) Quality is strong - not nearly as refined as Audi but competitive with Infiniti and last-gen Volvo’s. The center console feels a little cheap, as does the cargo cover and glovebox door. The front outer air conditioning vents are straight out of the Kia parts bin and don’t match the look of the rest of the interior. Seats are supportive, and the heated/cooled seats are quick and powerful. A lot of reviews call out the blind spots, but I haven’t been bothered by them with all the safety/collision mitigation features. Technology is pretty amazing - I had no clue how much I enjoyed wireless charging. Navigation input is annoying (must be in park, no suggestions when inputting addresses), but CarPlay allows you to seamlessly use Waze instead. I wish the back doors had keyless entry, and the blind spot monitors were more pronounced. Also, and auto breaking needs some help - I’ve accidentally brake checked a few cars in bumper to bumper traffic due to the systems false alarms. Otherwise, audio quality is strong and gets better after break-in period and auto high beams/headlights and light quality are top notch. My only major issue I wish they’d have addressed, would be to have made this car ski/snowboard friendly. There is not an option of a center rear pass through, and there aren’t any pre-drilled roof rack slots on the top...for being designed by a bunch of Germans, I expected they would have thought of this. After recently driving my parent’s 2018 Audi A5, it’s obvious the Audi is more refined in just about every way from build to performance. However, the value and looks of the Stinger far outweigh almost all of the cons I can think of. I’m happy I leased instead of bought, ultimately as that’ll easily allow me to get into a second generation Stinger once available. Upon them throwing in the GTS AWD to non-orange models, improving the transmission, and just polishing their overall product, this will be a 5/5.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050