Used 2018 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$14,990 - $38,900

Used Edge for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

A good deal on a sporty and comfortable vehicle

Terry Wong, 02/01/2018
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
140 of 145 people found this review helpful

With the new ST months away from release, the Ford dealers are aggressively pricing the sport so it's a great time to buy. I received a substantial discount from the MSRP from the dealer. Additional car show incentives and being the last day of the month also helped. I got a fully loaded Sport with pretty much with every possible option. After 6 months, I am fairly pleased with the car. Everything works as advertised and the vehicle has a lot of thoughful convenience touches. The interior refinement is not as good as I would have liked but it is good for the price. Things I like: (1) the sport appearance is fantastic, especially in black with black painted 21 inch wheels. (2) It is a very fast vehicle, easily below 6 seconds in the 0 to 60 measurement. The acceleration, especially in sports mode, is effortless and makes it easy to move in and out of traffic at any speed (3) The panoramic sunroof and power sun shades are gorgeous and really brighten things up. (4) The seats are a perfect height and the step in height is low. My arthritic mother with bad knees and hips has a difficult time climbing into many medium size SUV's but has no problems getting in and out of the Edge. Conversely, sedans also give her problems because she sits too low so she has a difficult time getting out of the seat. Also, she has to duck her head to get in the sedan. The Edge seems to be perfect for her. (5) The vehicle is very quiet with little engine or wind noise. There is a little road noise over some surfaces. (6) There is a great deal of cargo space and room for rear passengers. It has way more room than compact SUV's but is still small enough for easy entry and for fitting in a small garage. (7) All the gadgets are great (blind spot, rear cross traffic alert, adaptive cruise, lane keeping assist, Apple carplay, hands-free liftgate, automatic parallel and perpendicular parking) . The dash display with two color graphical displays surrounding the speedometer, and the Sync 3 system is very responsive (touch sensitive). (8) The parking aids help a lot. The vehicle is very wide, the steering radius is quite large, and the front hood makes it difficult to judge where the front of the vehicle is. However, the cameras (front and rear) and the 12 parking sensors are a tremendous aid once you get used to them. The sensors do respond slowly so you have to park slowly for them to be effective. A surround view system would still be preferable. (9) The Sony stereo system is actually pretty good and well above average. It is nice that it still has a CD player also. (10) The cooled seats have been a blessing in the summer. The air conditioning is very powerful and works quickly. Top things I don't like: (1) The quality of the steering wheel leather is really poor. It is probably very durable but it feels very rough and out of place in a nearly $50000 vehicle. (2) The turning radius is pretty poor and makes parking harder than it needs to be. (3) The dash is really gigantic and somewhat unattractive. There is too much hard plastics in the center console. (4) The vehicle is really wide and the turning radius is only so-so. It's hard to tell where the front bumper is. (3) There is a bit of a learning curve with such a huge amount of tech. (5) The interior is very monochromatic so it's a little on the dull side. (6) The seats could be better. It can be hard to find a comfortable seating position even though it is 10 way adjustable. The seats are a little too narrow, they cannot go as low as I would like, and thigh support is somewhat lacking. The gas mileage is good, especially for a vehicle of this size and level of performance. So far I'm getting over 23 mpg, with about 70% freeway miles. It is actually better than EPA rated. Also, I can use regular gas. I had my first maintenance at 5000 miles (although the first recommend service is at 10000 miles). Ford has separated its service into Quick Lane (routine maintenance) and everything else. The Quick Lane requires no appointments. Even though there were 10 lanes, the wait time was very long even early in the morning. On the other hand, the service was very cheap. There have been no maintenance issues except for a cracked side window due to a rock. I think if I paid full price, (close to $50000) I would feel that the value would not be there. The interior is not as refined and luxurious as luxury vehicles that are in the 50000 to 60000 range. However, if you can get a good discount like I did (about $40000), it starts to seem like a good deal when you see a fully loaded compact SUV like the Honda CRV or Toyota RAV4 can be $35000. One comment about the IIHS safety ratings. They really criticized the headlights. However, I found the HID headlights in the Sport are really very powerful and shine a long way. I suppose they found the glare to other drivers objectionable.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Edge Sport fun to drive and very practical

Doug Harby, 06/19/2018
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
70 of 72 people found this review helpful

I test drove and evaluated 18 different sport utilities ranging from compacts to three row. I determined a midsize best met my needs. The Edge was high in my scoring but had heavy competition from several Asian brands. Of all the vehicles I tested I liked the Edge Sport the best for it's power and looks but it was somewhat above my price range so I figured I would settle for an SEL with the 2 liter Eco boost if I went with the Ford. However the dealer was able to get my lease down to an affordable level and now I own a vehicle that I really wanted but never thought I could afford. This vehicle was proceeded by a WRX, Miata, Mazda Speed 3, and Fusion Sport, all great vehicles and fun to drive but I would take this vehicle any day with exhilarating acceleration and handling that betrays its SUV roots. Yet we can take 5 adults and all our gear on a quiet, smooth cross-country trip and pull down 23-26 MPG.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2018 Ford Edge replaced my 2014 Dodge Durango

Gary, 09/12/2018
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
33 of 34 people found this review helpful

Updated Review at 37,000. Most importantly to people reading this...the car has NEVER needed a repair. This car does everything above average. It rides well. It handles well. But, there are things I don't like...like the stupid automatic engine shut off when the car stops. There is a button that turns this feature off OR if you put it in sport mode this feature is disabled. But, if you forget to do either one of those things the engine shuts off when you stop at a red light. Of course for me that just happens once. Because as soon as it does I put it in sport mode. Very annoying to cross an intersection and feel the engine turn off. Another negative is if you think because this car has four cylinders you are going to get good gas mileage you are mistaken. Even with interstate driving I get about 25 or 26 on cruise control at 80. Previously, I had a 6 cylinder do slightly better than that on the interstate. But, the car is solid. Nothing breaks (at least so far). Fits right in. Decent amount of room for a small SUV. You can fold the back seats down and fit a lot of junk in there. Updated Review 15,000 miles in - I left the old review below. My Edge is powered by the 4 cylinder turbo Eco-Boost. I may be getting used to it but it doesn't feel underpowered like I wrote in the other review. Don't misunderstand, it isn't overpowered either. But, it is powerful enough. When you hit it from a stop you can feel the front wheel drive torque steer and I don't like that. But, it can easily cruise 80 or better on the interstate without any engine noise and it isn't straining either. It still only averages 22mpg all around and does a little better on interstate road trips. The car has had no maintenance issues. I still hate the Auto Engine shut off to me it is the stupidest thing ever devised for a vehicle. No doubt it makes the car slightly hesitant at red lights when taking back off as the engine has to restart. I'm sure it isn't Ford's fault as it is probably some stupid government regulation that will save a teaspoon of gas every year at the expense of a few starters. It allows you to turn it off but I usually forget until I feel the engine turn off the first time. Bottom line is if you're a commuter this is a decent little SUV. Obviously, if you're going to pull a boat or anything you can't get this since it is front wheel drive. My Ford Edge is actually owned by the company I work for but it for my exclusive use. I've had it right around a month and have a little over 2,000 miles on it. It drives smooth and seems like a decent car. The things I don't like is the 4 cylinder engine. Seems underpowered to me. And if you give it some juice...it quickly reminds you the car is front wheel drive...because the steering wheel wants to go in crazy directions. Another thing I don't like is the engine shuts off at red lights and stop signs or anytime you stop. Very annoying to me. Thankfully there is a button to turn the auto engine shut off...off. But, every time you start the car, by default, the auto engine shut off engages. So you manually have to shut it off every time you go somewhere. And it will remind you to do it. You will be at an intersection and the engine will shut off, and when it is your turn to go there is a slight delay while the engine restarts itself. To me, I would never buy a car with this feature BUT my company gets me a company car every few years and doesn't let me pick. I get what I get. Also, I hate to write a lot of negative stuff BUT, even though this car has a 4 cylinder engine it doesn't seem to get a whole lot better mileage than the Durango V6 it replaced. And no I don't drive like a nut or anything. The car seems to average (looking at the car's own computer estimate on dash) less than 20 when driving in the city and around 25mpg when on cruise control on interstate at 80mph. Not a whole lot different, if any, than the Durango it replaced. And finally I don't like small gas tanks. When I fill this car up it claims to have a range of 400 or so miles making me have to get gas after just 350 or so miles. I miss the Durango's much larger gas tank and when you fill it up had a range of over 500 miles (which you can get on road trips). And below ignore price paid because I didn't pay anything and have no idea how much the company paid. But I couldn't submit the review without a number.

Safety
Technology
Interior
Reliability
Report Abuse

Can you say sluggish?

Dave, 07/01/2018
SEL 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
58 of 61 people found this review helpful

When the transmission self destructed in our 2013 Edge, we were caught in a fix it or trade it situation. So based on time and expense we traded for what was readily available on the lot. Unfortunately the dealer did not have a V6 Edge in stock, so we ended up with the 2.0 turbo engine. On the test drive it seemed ok, but not great. Having owned the car for two months now, I really wish we had taken the time to locate a V6. While the 5 mpg increase in fuel mileage is nice, the lack of off the line acceleration is very disappointing. After it builds some rpms, it does move out fairly well, but despite of all the horsepower and torque numbers, it is a slug. Also knowing this has the same GM/Ford transmission as our old Edge, it will be traded off well before 100,000 miles. It has an internal design flaw that is well known for creating havoc when the miles start adding up. Its taken three trips back to the dealer to get the rear hatch to stay closed, but I think it’s fixed for now. Changing the oil and filter is a major pain. No good center lift point for the floor jack, then the entire underside of the engine is covered with a large shield that has to be removed to access the oil drain and filter. Glad I do my own service so I don’t have to pay someone to do that extra task every time, but I am going to buy a cross beam adapter for the floor jack. This may be my last Ford passenger car, as I am disappointed in this one.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Edge has the Edge over CRV - Love at first Drive!

Monica Sylvester, 01/16/2019
Titanium 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
24 of 25 people found this review helpful

Before I continue further, I just purchased my 2018 Ford Edge on December 14, 2018. I have been driving Honda since 1976 (that's 43 years!), I've owned 7 and that includes 1 Acura. I was forced to purchase a new car in November 2018 (I totaled my beloved CRV SE), my daughter made me promise I would try other vehicles. I was totally convinced I was buying a new CRV but to appease her, I test drove: Subaru Forester, Subaru Outback, Ford Focus, Ford Escape, Honda CRV, Toyota RAV, I sat in a Jag SUV :-). Buick Encore and Enclave were next on my list but I never got to the Buick dealer because when I test drove my Ford Edge, it was love at first drive and there was no reason to look any further. The dealer had the exact color inside and out, engine, every must-have that I wanted in a car, sitting right there on the lot with my name written all over it. The Edge rides solid and quiet, and has that heavy car feel. Gas mileage is 19.6 on the streets, I do not have a mileage yet for highway. The Sony sound system is above average, not incredible (like Bose) but it is exceptional. The navigation screen is very simple to navigate through such as connecting your phone, directions, Sirius, etc. The back-up camera is handy, it let's me know if I'm drifting into the next lane and has a multitude of safety features. I've only filled the tank once so I can't comment on maintenance, or durability. But, I can say I LOVE MY FORD EDGE!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Sterling and power

Ed Woods, 03/20/2018
SE 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
44 of 48 people found this review helpful

Only two issues. One is kind of just an annoyance. The steering shaft under the dashboard is open. So the joint is exposed. For someone a bit shorter that won’t be an issue. For me at 6’ 2 it’s not very good. I found myself feeling the joint rubbing my shoe. Second, for a turbo engine it seems to lack in acceleration and power. I spent a lot of years as a mechanic and worked at a few ford dealers over the years. In my opinion going to this format with smaller engines with turbos really hurt the power and acceleration. It could get better with a bit of tuning and adjusting of the turbo waste gate. Maybe even a bigger turbo. Other than that i couldn’t be happier. My next vehicle is going to be this very same suv.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

The Cruiser

Eric Pedersen , 07/21/2018
SEL 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
16 of 17 people found this review helpful

Quietness and seat comfort were the top priority for us when shopping for something to replace our Highlander. After test driving almost 10 small and mid-size SUVs the choice was obvious. We did a 1000 mile Pacific Northwest road trip in the first month and it didn’t disappoint in any regard. 18 months of ownership and the only issues are the headlights and the hood line diminishing forward visibility when maneuvering in close quarters such as parking. The headlights just seem weak in the dark and rain of a PNW winter. In all fairness the comparison is the HID headlights in my Denali. Otherwise no issues at all.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Beautifully Fitted Car that you fit in.

Mark B, 05/24/2018
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
19 of 21 people found this review helpful

We traded in an Escape that always felt not quite big enough. The Edge is perfectly sized. Great for road trips. The car has a front camera which is a necessity for me to park because with the design of the hood I find it hard to center the car in a parking place. Very quiet ride and the front seats and console are perfectly designed. ( I considered the MKX but I didn’t like the cabin design as much. It felt claustrophobic and I didn’t see the value in the added 10,000

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Smart SUV does everything well

MJLATL, 07/05/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
32 of 37 people found this review helpful

Bought this Smaller SUV for city driving and easy parking- but it rides great on long highway drives and holds a ton of stuff. Open Airy feel inside and comfortable for my 6'3" 250lbs. I wanted the 2.0L turbo but the 1.6Turbo is fine. I don't like the stop/start but its easy to turn off or just drive in Sport to defeat it. We don't use the automatic parking stuff but it does work. My only complaint is the sunshade rattles on the huge sunroof- wish I hadn't wasted the $$ on the sunroof, its just not needed and too big for the car

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2018 Edge Titanium AWD

Will, 11/07/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
17 of 19 people found this review helpful

First of all, this is a GREAT SUV. I looked all over and compared multiple SUVs for several months before making my decision. Once I finally decided on the Edge, I found a nearby Ford Dealer and special ordered one. The reason I special ordered was I wanted litterally EVERY option available, in the exact color I wanted. I got the Titanium Model with Magnetic Grey exterior, Ebony Leather interior, 302A package, AWD, opted for the 2.0 EcoBoost vs. the V6 (the V6 is old school), trailer tow package with hitch, cold weather package, 20" wheels with grey pockets and the cargo accessory package. EVERYTHING! Waited about 8+ weeks for its arrival. Now, 3 months later I have not been dissapointed! The Edge drives great, smooth and very quiet , and with the 2.0 EcoBoost has decent acceleration. It's not going to break loose and spin the tires from a stop light, but it is not meant to do that. The AWD system helps to keep the vehicle planted very well during the recent heavy rains we have had where I live. Honestly, I would not have any SUV without AWD...I think it's a necessity for such a vehicle! The adaptive cruise control, BLIS Blind Spot Warning and the Lane Keeping Assist work very well. One complaint, I wish the BLIS Blind Spot Warning had some sort of Audible alert in addition to the light in the mirror...bad omission by Ford!! Most other makers have a sound in addition to the light. The Automatic Wipers are annoying at best, but I had those on a previous car and they were annoying also...its not a Ford issue. I really like the SYNC 3 system too, though it can be a bit limited in its performance. It has Adaptive Steering as well, which changes the steering ratio constantly. Takes some getting used to, but actually makes it handle better...very tight steering compared to just the regular steering. I have only had the Edge for a bit less than 3 months now, so the overall reliability is still unknown...so far so good though.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Awesome SUV!

L. Lewis, 10/09/2018
SEL 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I have the SEL with the optional V6. It makes great power. I have the optional 8" screen with the safety package, awesome! With the SYNC3 you can use your smartphone with Waze as navigation on the 8" screen, so no need to buy the navigation. The gas mileage is fantastic for an SUV, 20.1mpg around town. This by far the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2018 Edge Problems

My 2nd Edge, 07/30/2019
SEL 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

My 2018 Edge SEL has had three significant repair issues in the first 27,000 miles. (1) Improperly installed sunroof that resulted in high-pitch noise at 50 mph and above. (2) Dash screen died and went completely black two times requiring new computer. (3) Crack in engine block resulting in coolant leak into cylinder and requiring new engine. Continued vibration in front left at speeds above 50 mph. Would not recommend this vehicle based on my experience.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

LOVE the LOOK, SEATS are AWFUL

Alex, 09/04/2018
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
37 of 44 people found this review helpful

I have long admired the look of the Ford Edge Sport. Everything about the exterior is amazing, love the look, mine is white but the Red is by far my favorite color. The wheels on this car really set it apart and make the vehicle look stunning. Mine is LOADED with every conceivable option and they all work well together. I don't use the lane departure warning system much but it is useful. I have 3 LARGE GRIPES or ISSUES with this vehicle. 1st - The SEATS are AWFUL, the worst I have ever experienced. Ford should be ashamed at this seat design, it's at about the 45 minute mark that my left leg starts to cramp and feel weird. Anything longer and it starts to be PAINFUL. 2nd - WEAK GLASS: Again Ford should be ashamed. Less than 6 months in I had a massive CRACK on my Vista Roof (BTW - love the size of this roof/feature) that cost over $1500 to repair. A few months later, the windshield cracked and cost over $850 to repair because of all the features built into it (lane departure, park assist and surround camera). 3rd - Sound System: I have the upgraded Sony Sound System. It is very disappointing. No matter what settings you use the sound is not clear, muffled and leaves something to be desired.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love our new Ford

Jerry, 01/16/2019
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Our Edge has been everything’s hoped for. Do wish the mileage was a little better but it’s OK for the size of the car. We’re very happy with the purchase one year in.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Edge Sport FTW

SevenBizzos, 12/01/2018
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

Driving: Power is excellent. After all, that's why you pony up for the Sport level. Cornering and maneuvering are pretty good considering it's an SUV. I feel like braking could be better, but I'll probably upgrade that when it's time. Suburban MPG is around 20MPG and it was about 22MPG on a road trip with the average cruising speed of 77mph. Exterior: Look is good. I can do without the glass roof. One annoying thing is you have to hold the switch while opening the roof. Most sunroofs are automatic. I also took it through a brush car wash and I became uncomfortable with the brushes running on the glass. Not doing that again. The 21" rims look good but tire replacement is going to be very expensive. Interior: The heated and cooled seat make noise so you're going to have to get used to it, but they work quickly and well. Heated steering wheel is nice too. The push button start takes getting used to. One nice feature is the seat position memory. You can save three settings. The driver's display and steering wheel have a lot going on. I do like all of the options for the left display. Tachometer, lane position, fuel/temp combo, AWD monitor, and even TPMS PSI readings are available. SYNC: Pretty easy once you learn it. Pretty disappointing that the XM radio is not 2.0. Lots of great channels not available. The navigation system is OK. It could be easier to read and I'm not sure if it will reroute you when necessary. The map layer is outdated by a few years. The Highlander navigation system has a weather radar layer which this is missing. It's actually very usable. Options: The lane assist is OK. I turn it off as it annoys me. The adaptive cruise control is quite useful when you're in really light traffic on a road trip, but for isn't functional for normal traffic levels. Other stuff: Oil changes are easy. No ramp or jack necessary. I also like the fuel versatility. It will burn E15. Premium fuel is recommended and so far that's what I've been running. With the MPG, that does get expensive.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

But it won't scratch your back when you itch

Jeff Wieler, 10/10/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

The Edge has everything you could ever want in a car. It's roomy, and it's eye-catching. The autopark feature will parallel park you in spaces you would never have tried. The sound system is solid. I enjoy playing my Pandora favorites on long trips. The turbo-6 is powerful. Changing lanes is a breeze with blind-spot warnings. If you are on cruise control and the car ahead of you brakes, the edge will urge you to brake. I've had mine for a week, and it's good around town and comfortable on long drives. We just moved from California to Georgia, and it carried plenty of stuff. Update two years after the purchase: Only in the shop once to fix a dent. Absolutely no mechanical issues. I would happily buy another.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Gas mileage sucks

Valerie, 03/26/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
34 of 46 people found this review helpful

Leased one month ago. Now have 1558 mi and I am at gas station 2-3 times week. Spoke to Service tech was told breaking in period. I’m getting 10 -13.9 mi according to info on Car console. I was under impression 20 mi at least. For today’s cars better efficiency is a must. Not being told that’s the way it is. After insisting this sucks and not acceptable I was told bring it in and will put on machine. Wow I hope there is a problem or this will be a long 3 year lease

Performance
Report Abuse

Super Comfy, No Pep

John “Tito” Santana, 10/13/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
11 of 14 people found this review helpful

My family (me, my wife, and kids 13 yo and 15 yo) rented a 2018 Titanium FWD Edge for a weeklong vacation in Orlando. The vehicle had about 23,000 miles on it and we only added about 100 to it. I think that the Edmund’s review pretty well nailed this vehicle. The seats are super comfortable and the ride is very smooth. The vented seats did a great job of cooling. Road and wind noise are minimal, as is vibration. The navigation system was intuitive and easy to use and worked flawlessly for us. We didn’t use the Bluetooth phone connection since it was a rental, so I cannot comment on that. My biggest gripe with this vehicle is the lack of punch when you need it. I’m sure I really ticked a few drivers off on the interstate. Changing lanes into a faster lane was bad. Punch the accelerator and there is a good 2 second delay. Once the turbos kick in it takes off, but the lag is so bad that you cannot make the transition before most drivers in the faster lane close the gap on you, forcing them to have to brake and then accelerate back up. The vehicle performed fine in normal driving situations aside from the acceleration lag. I have an EcoBoost F-150 (3.5 L) and it accelerates so well. There is no real lag compared to this 2.0 L engine. My other comparison is our 2014 Highlander Platinum. It has a standard 3.5 L V6 and has good acceleration and overall engine performance. We purchased that vehicle new and have 95,000 miles on it. The ventilated seats in the Edge are far superior as is the seat comfort and ride comfort. The Highlander handles better. The Edge didn’t have all the added safety features like blind spot monitoring which should be standard on the Titanium trim. These systems work well on our Highlander (except auto dim headlamps). The Highlander seems to have more functional space with the third row down, but the Edge was fine for 4 carryons and one large duffel bag. Overall the vehicle was pretty nice, I would purchase it for my kid. However I couldn’t tolerate the lag of acceleration for it to be our family vehicle.

Report Abuse

Fun and sporty car!

MLavers, 09/06/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 10 people found this review helpful

I looked at this car because of my lifestyle. Being an triathlete, I am always hauling my bike and lots of gear bags to different locations. This car is perfect! Lots of room in the back where I could put my car inside with the seats folded down or my gear bags with my bike on the bike rack. The power is great up the CO mountains and the ride is very smooth. I love the technology inside the car - overall its a lot of fun to drive! The dealership (Phil Long Ford in Denver) and the salesperson (Juan Montoya) make the car even better with the buying experience.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

TEGEDGE

REGEDGE, 09/17/2018
SEL 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

This is my 3rd Ford Edge and 2nd 4 cylinder! Been very happy with all three (2008, 13 and now 18)!

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

SEL AWD 2.0

Neal, 09/29/2018
SEL 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

Have 2000 miles on the Edge. We went with the base SEL with AWD. Got a good deal with the rebates. The car has exceeded expectations. Only things that Ford should have done is have the optional safety features standard, not just having a black interior and fix the outside temperature to show live all the time. We added husky liners and put in a headrest entertainment system for the kids. The car will make the MPG figures if you do not exceed the speed limit and are not pushing against the wind. We do not have the engine off feature at stops not offered on this car. Our last car was a 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid. Ford does not offer the Hybrid and the new Escape cabin is to tight. So if I could do anything different for the same price I would have liked tan interior.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Worst headlights

Jorgen Naess, 12/24/2018
SEL 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 9 people found this review helpful

This is based on a few days rental. The car is nice overall, but nothing oozing of quality to be honest. But the big, big issue is the headlights. I am not sure if this is due to wear and tear of this rental (26K miles on it) or something else, but the headlights - especially the low beam are absolutely the weakest I have ever seen in a new car. They (low beam) barely light up the road. High beam is ok. I understand the headlight issue for the 2018 Ford Edge May be common. Scary.

Report Abuse

Comfy till you Drive it

Tina, 02/12/2019
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
9 of 15 people found this review helpful

I have been leasing the Ford Edge Titanium AWD v6 now for four months. Love how comfortable it is, the fit and finish are fabulous. After a few week the car developed a vibration in the gas pedal when accelerating that has steadily gotten worse. On log trips it is so annoying I don’t want to drive it. Of course the dealership says they can’t feel it. WHAT? Anyway, it’s going down the road as soon as I can get rid of it before it shakes itself apart.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love this crossover!

Karen H, 10/14/2019
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought the sports model of this car and wow. Absolutely love it. Rides like a dream, effortlessly accelerates, so many options I'm still learning how to use them all and gets complimented daily on it's looks. My past two cars were a Mazda CX9 and CX5 so was concerned about being zippy enough- am not disappointed. I've never owned a Ford so will see how it fairs over time, but so far, I absolutely LOVE this vehicle!

Report Abuse

Pretty fun to drive for an SUV.

SpeedkingATL, 05/10/2019
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

I purchased this in December of 2018 because with the updated ST model coming to dealers they needed to unload a few Sports they had on the lot. I usually buy used off lease but was able to get about 12K off retail price which made a new Sport almost as affordable as a slightly used one. I like the way the car drives and handles with the turbo 6 and it is quiet and comfortable on the highway. It has plenty of storage space for my needs and most of the electronics are pretty straightforward and easy to use. I love still having a CD player for long trips and the Sony stereo is adequate at low volume and gets much better with higher volume. I like the panoramic sunroof and the HVAC is excellent. No real complaints over the first 5K miles and surprisingly noting to fix at first service other than oil change and tire check.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Low beam headlights are very dim.

Moon, 12/16/2018
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 8 people found this review helpful

The headlights are ok on high beam, but low beam is really bad.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Rear windows won't go all the way down

Gloria, 06/12/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
15 of 28 people found this review helpful

How can Ford build and sell a $40,000 car and not have fully functional rear windows? I never checked the rear windows or I would have not purchased.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Backup Camera is WAY TOO SMALL. Can barely see it.

Nick Arditi, 09/29/2018
SE 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
10 of 22 people found this review helpful

After buying the car I realized the back up camera is tiny I can’t even see it if I tried to use it I would actually get in an accident !

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Edge

Deann, 08/25/2018
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 8 people found this review helpful

Just got the edge but so far it is more then I expected. Interior gaps lots of room. Only down fall is charging the phone plug is hard to get to

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Enjoy driving my Edge every day.

Bill, 07/12/2018
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 14 people found this review helpful

Great features. Great power. Great styling. The only down side for the Ford Edge is the eyeglass compartment in the overhead console is not insulated correctly. It is directly below the glass panoramic roof. If you put your glasses in the compartment on a sunny summer day, they get so hot you can’t wear them. I’ve contacted Ford directly and at the AutoNation dealer and was told there is nothing they can do.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My Quick "Escape"!

Marilyn Tormey, 03/24/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 19 people found this review helpful

My new 2018 SUV Ford Escape Titanium feels solid and is quiet with a bit of a sporty suspension feel. I like the exterior and interior colors and overall vehicle size, getting in and out of it is easy, and the interior cargo room fits my needs just right. It accelerates nicely and hugs the road when going around turns. In the beginning the engine cycling off and on at stop signs and stoplights took a little getting used to. The interior electronics are well-placed and user-friendly, and I really enjoy having the full-view electronic roof and rear lift hatch with the kick-to-open feature. I LIKE it!!

Performance
Report Abuse

I made a huge mistake!

Cara, 10/25/2018
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
7 of 19 people found this review helpful

This car is basic, WAY too basic for $36000! I can't even pair my phone. The auto stop/start switch just randomly turns off and on at will. It has no power. I am stuck with a car that has way less technology than the 2013 escape I traded in.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Testing to Lease

Pb, 02/04/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
10 of 28 people found this review helpful

Overall good car - really small cargo area

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Base model is a very poor cold weather vehicle

Menchar, 01/05/2019
Titanium 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 8 people found this review helpful

Drove a 2018 Edge with base engine, front wheel drive for a week from Colorado to California including high altitude and snowy/icy conditions. The base engine was dangerously under-powered at altitude (6900 feet) and sluggish, shifting performance was very poor, lugging the engine. Some bad torque steer too when you pushed it (due to the sluggishness) - I thought they figured this out in the 80's but I guess not. The vehicle is so light, that it would easily get stuck in a few inches of snow and would require digging out, rocking the vehicle, etc. I ran the defroster on high for 30 minutes and it could not clear the front windshield at 5 degree external temperature. Electronics interface is problematic, we never did successfully get an Android phone connected for Android Auto, though an iPhone worked with some quirks. Visibility, supposedly a strong point for the car, was poor to the rear, in my opinion. Seats were comfortable, heated. Climate control OK but dual zone in such a small interior kind of silly. Paddle shifters a bit silly on such a small engine but I will say that once we were down to lower altitudes and dry interstate it did do well, it would maintain speed and quickly accelerate up to 90 MPH when passing with no turbo lag that I could sense. Handling good on the dry Interstate at speed. Base model is just not a good cold weather car, maybe OK for flatland dry conditions.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Edge Suv

bea ramirez, 10/02/2018
SE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

Owning this edge suv has been great , my reason for buying this edge my sister owns one since 2005 and I fell in love with her suv at the time which was 2 years ago I was not even thinking about buying another car. But recently I did have trouble with my current car and I know now it was for a reason I was going to buy a new suv and that is when i decided it was going to be a Ford Edge.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

road warrior

jack A., 08/18/2018
SEL 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 7 people found this review helpful

i love my ford edge i like the look of it and style i just love everthing about it.

Performance
Value
Report Abuse

Very pleased

Cinda Yates, 11/16/2018
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 4 people found this review helpful

I am very happy with my Edge and am very appreciative of my salesman at Paducah Ford Dennie caksackkar for his tireless efforts to find me the perfect suv for me.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Thumbs up

Black Panther Lady, 09/09/2018
SEL 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 10 people found this review helpful

Do your homework!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

No Active Collision Avoidance

Jeff, 01/17/2019
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 14 people found this review helpful

I was not aware that the pre-collision warning did not include automatic braking. I would not have purchased this car if I had know.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Coolest crossover on the road

For a boss lady, 04/22/2019
Titanium 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 8 people found this review helpful

The back window does not roll down and the rear windows only 3/4 of the way down.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

backup screen

John Koberg, 01/16/2019
SEL 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 9 people found this review helpful

small backup screen

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

2018 Ford Edge Sport is Fast and Unrefined

GFD, 09/30/2019
Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

I've owned a 2018 Edge Sport for approximately one year. The positive is that 2.7 litre, V6 is fast. The negatives are the interior is cheap, the front driver/passenger seats are uncomfortable, and the fake engine noises in the cabin are just horrible. For the cost, many competitors that offer far superior interiors. Instead of Ford installing a great sounding exhaust system on the car, they build in some cheap [non-permissible content removed] and pump fake engine noises through the cabin speakers! Total Ford crap!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Practical

Victor Ayala, 02/01/2020
Titanium 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Titanium Package has high end features, just as a full glass roof and heated and leather seats, just to mention a few.

Report Abuse

Sporty yet practical

Lyman E., 03/25/2020
SEL 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We bought the SEL version with the 3.5 liter V6 engine. This is an ideal vehicle for long trips. Very comfortable,powerful and smooth riding. Lots of cargo room with the rear seats up or down. Very quiet,you can hardly tell that the engine is on. Plenty of power when you need it and gas mileage is good too. We have owned ours for two years now without one issue.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Would rather buy Fred flintstones car.

Car guy , 09/02/2020
Titanium 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Flywheel broke once. At 48000 miles. Broke a second time. A SECOND TIME! at 68000 miles. Auto nation chalks it up to bad luck.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050