Used 2007 Chevrolet Suburban Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$5,995 - $16,900

Used Suburban for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Replaced 2005 Durango

Clint, 09/26/2010
22 of 22 people found this review helpful

Ready to leave on 3K mile trip from Saskatchewan Canada to Disneyland California pulling a 33 foot camper and our Hemi Durango wouldn't start and dealer had no idea how to fix. Found the Burb (5.3L, LTZ, AWD) and it was awesome. Little less power than Hemi but better in everything else. Wife and 3 kids loved it. Added 1 qt oil in 3K miles, running Mobil 1 synthetic. Drove through cold and extreme heat, pouring rain, and wind with no problems. Very impressed overall. Better mileage then the Hemi and larger gas tank much appreciated as some stretches with minimal fuel service. But really, it is a full size vehicle, so who cares about mileage.Get a crossover if you want mileage.

Report Abuse

excessive oil consumption

jjohn22, 06/26/2011
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Around 36000 miles I noticed our suburban started consuming 1 quart of oil per 1000 miles. Over the past 2 years I have had the dealership try various "fixes" but it still consumes oil. This is becoming a trend with the '07 suburban as others are experiencing the same problem. My vehicle will be at the dealership for a week for the next round of exploratory surgery on the engine. Hopefully they can find a fix as I am running out of powertrain warranty in a few months. The first 2 years with this vehicle we had repeated electrical problems with battery discharge. GM found a fix for that.

Report Abuse

Roomy, fresh, with many nice features

GreggBoston, 11/06/2006
17 of 18 people found this review helpful

Decided to move up to a large SUV to accomodate our growing family and have been very pleased. We have an LT3 trim level vehicle with most of the options (sunroof, Nav radio, rear DVD, power liftgate, rear camera, heated seats) white with the tan interior. Rides and handles great on road, not much off road use yet. Front and 2nd row bench seats are reasonably comfortable. 3rd row is fair for adults, good for kids. Nav radio/ rear DVD system works well. Vehicle has some nice touches. For example, dome lamp override keeps the lights off to offload sleeping kids at night, the remote vehicle start during cold weather turns on the seat heaters. Exterior style nicer than it's Yukon XL cousin

Report Abuse

2007 burban AMAZING REVIEW FOR HIGH MILEAGE

themann258, 06/09/2014
21 of 23 people found this review helpful

i have 200,000 miles and shes still running like a champ.. NOt to mention pulling my 6,500 lb boat and trailer without any stress.. FOR anyone who is finding great prices on the suburbans,tahoes,yukons and escalades but they have the 150k miles and up club. go for it this truck will not let you down... GM always does best.. will be with me for another 200,000 k

Report Abuse

Suburbans and mileage / ethenol gas

Chuck Maricle, 09/15/2006
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I have had a 2000, 2003 and now 2007 Suburban. It's like a Harley and motorcycles, everything else is not a Suburban. Regarding mileage, in Houston we have Ethenol for 1/2 the year which kills mileage to 12 or so. When I can get non-ethenol gas, it goes up to almost 19+ highway.

Report Abuse

Last Suburban I will ever buy

Marty, 01/25/2017
LT 1500 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I have owned 8 Suburbans in my 42 years of driving. The 2007 LTZ is by far the worst design since 1985. Replacing a headlight is pure insanity. New transmission at 100k. $5000 in repairs this year alone. For a giant vehicle the storage in the front console is poor at best. The engine and electronics have a mind of their own. Needs 1 quart of oil every month, where is it going? I had a 2003 Suburban, 200k miles and other than normal repairs I only replaced 1 starter, 1 water pump and 1 alternator. No transmission, no a/c, no accel module, no transfer case and I could replace a headlight on my own in 5 minutes instead of paying someone for 90 minutes of labor. Buying an Infiniti or Nissan this weekend and looking forward to it. The final straw was my phone call to GM when the transmission failed and the girl told me, "you should have taken better care of the truck!" I'm a fanatic with my trucks, this was a faulty defective part but she did not care, so neither do it......adios Mexican Suburban, hello USA Nissan!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love my LTZ

2007 LTZ Suburban, 10/29/2006
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

My LTZ is the best riding car I have ever owned. It rides better than my 2000 Pathfinder and 2004 Murano. It handles like a car, or Murano, and really moves when you need it. I really like the gadgets. They keep me entertained and the kids. It is the first time I have been able to load 8 people, two families, in one car with all our stuff for a weekend outing. It made it so much more fun than two cars!

Report Abuse

This is the real thing

greg, 12/07/2006
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I like the 2007 Suburban. It's the best SUV for pulling a big trailer, camper, or anything you might want to pull. The ride is nice and very smooth. You need to drive one to see what I mean.

Report Abuse

Love it!

Sevillano, 12/12/2006
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Love our new Suburban! This is our first foray into the SUV market. Absolutely no regrets. Space, safety features, and every possible gadget is what sold us. LT3 with almost everything. Test drove an Eddie Bauer Expedition, but didn't live up to the Suburban as far as we were concerned. The miles per gallon are better than we expected, but don't think that means it has good mpg. It just makes you aware of having a "lead foot".

Report Abuse

GM better do something!

Jadotima, 09/23/2010
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

I've been a loyal GM guy for over 20 years. That I believe is coming to an end. This Suburban is the biggest piece of crap I have ever owned. I have a 2003 Gmc Extended Cab with 225,00 miles on it never once has it burned a drop of oil. I would drive it to the moon and back before I would even consider driving this 2007 Suburban 300 miles. Unbelievable, You cant even touch the 4wd control so hot, I held my hand on there for 3 seconds. Get a shock every time you step out of the Truck to add oil. Just makes me sick. I think FORD is calling my name. Never thought I'd say that. GM can have this Suburban back, or fix the problem NOW!!

Report Abuse

Suburban - There's no substitute

avusblue, 11/14/2006
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

A big upgrade! The new body style has four main areas of significant improvement: Interior quality: New interior is night and day improvement. Appearance, design, fit and finish, and quality and touch of the materials are all vastly better. Quietness: While the previous vehicle was quiet, now it is absolutely silent while cruising. But when you “step on it” hard, the V8 burble becomes audible and sounds great. Well done GM. Steering and handling: The new steering is noticeably more precise, “tight” and controllable. No wallow or float. The new Suburban drives like it’s half its size and weight. Brakes: Firmer pedal feel, more confident and effective braking.

Report Abuse

'07 Design Disappointments

Dave, 11/24/2006
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

This is my 3rd Suburban. My '01 was a quantum improvement over my '95. The '07 dropped the dual visors, and several small storage areas, no lock on console. Headliner, visors, and plastic trim finish looks cheaper to me. GPS has poor software and database. ie, 3-D view of map is only map display option and street level data is limited even in urban areas. Buy a Garmin C330. Get better performance and save big dollars. It takes forever for the screens to change on the display. On the positive side I have had no rattles or other problems since delivery. Would be great performance wise with a diesel. GM's design concept was on the right track, but too many compromises to save on build cost.

Report Abuse

Love Hate Relationship

FirstSUV, 11/06/2010
20 of 24 people found this review helpful

We bought this big SUV for our big family, and having that much space is great. But when things keep breaking down, breaking off, and breaking in general, all of the things you've always heard about Chevy's becomes true. Oil sensors, transmission -- what's next? That being said, it is fun to drive and looks really nice. Not sure that makes it worth all of the headache.

Report Abuse

New Convert

bss123, 12/05/2006
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I have been driving luxury cars for years. Wife has a Land Rover, after having a 2001 Denali. This is a great vehicle, I have gone from a Mercedes and Ford Powerstroke to one vehicle, and it fits the bill.

Report Abuse

Great Vehicle

LTZ, 03/04/2007
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

LTZ - excellent all the way around. Great looks for a large SUV. Gadgets are great. Excellent layout and space. Kids love it. Gas mileage not bad for a large SUV.

Report Abuse

Love the car but hate the problems

4babies2luv, 06/13/2012
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

We purchased this car back in 2007. we have a large family and we always have extra people with us. We started having problems with it like the battery dying. So the dealership replaced the battery. That happened a few times. Then we have the hid away running boards and the motor went out a few times and they replaced that. And now for the last 3 year the radio shorts out. we will be driving and all of a sudden the radio goes off the doors lock up the dash shuts off. All the electronics turns off. We are still able to drive but we cant get out of the car. They replaced the radio and they found 2 shorts and they supposebly fixed the problem but they didnt.

Report Abuse

All day, every day Chevy

Tim, 10/12/2006
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

Very few 2500 4WD 3/4 ton on west coast. Vehicle drives extremely well on wet pavement. Comfort is excellent, plenty of room in the back for food, kids etc. Compared with Tahoe, for the same price but with 3 extra feet of cargo space. XM satellite radio does not work on major roads where I live in Washington. Wish it came without wood grain finish, but only in LS models. Center console is a little confusing

Report Abuse

oil consumption/transmission

buddy77, 07/03/2013
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I had issues with my 2007 Suburban using oil also. I bought it preowned. The documentation for my repair states: oil consumption issue J1307 15.30 (I assume this is a bulletin from GM). The work order states, replaced all 8 pistons and ring sets with new head gaskets, intake, exhaust, found 5 scored push rods and replaced etc. Basically the engine was rebuilt at 88M miles but it was covered under warranty. NOW I just had to have the transmission rebuilt at 112M miles. No warranty for that. As crazy as it sounds my dream truck was a Suburban. This is the first one I have owned. It is basically a new truck now so I hope it lasts until I pay it off!!!

Report Abuse

A Winner

Katoomba, 10/28/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have the LTZ model. The build quality of this SUV is amazing, dead quite inside, no rattles or squeaks. Interior materials are outstanding, too. Steering is precise and direct and the brakes bite. The overall driving experience is that of an expensive German sedan. The engine sounds great when you floor the pedal and power is impressive at higher RPMs. Lower in the power band, though, torque is not overwhelming. A six speed transmission (apparently in the works) will certainly help. I don't know where they get those fantasy fuel economy numbers from! So far, suburban driving has yielded 11 and a trip to Maine with a loaded car 17.5 miles/gallon. Overall not bad for such a big SUV, though!

Report Abuse

Almost Perfect

PAUL DITCHOFF, 12/17/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I am a longtime Suburban fan and agree with all the good stuff said in other reviews. However my Suburbans have always been business multi- use. Suburban cargo handling has always been great until now. With the 3rd row removed and the 2nd row upright, there are almost no flat surfaces, just bumps and dips. Floor distance only 7ft 6in. Door will not close on occassional plywood runs. Also not happy that I had to special order 2wd. No 2wd delivered north of Kentucky. Go to any lot in MI. All 4wd with sunroofs. Adds $3000. Ordered Suburban Sept 28. Built in Mexico(argh) Nov 15. Delivered Dec 12. That's 75 days. That's ridiculous.

Report Abuse

Wind noise when towing - under powered

handyman, 05/13/2007
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I just bought a 2007 2500 6.0 Suburban to replace my previous 8.1. The 6.0 is way underpowered and gets about 1.5 mpg less than the 8.1 during normal driving and .5 to 1.0 less when towing. The worst part is the wind noise when towing. I had it "fixed" with a new engineering upgrade to the weather-stipping and flip gate glass and it still is really bad. The GM engineers said that this is a good as it gets and that since the noise is only during towing that's the current fix. Good answer for a $50K vehicle! If you tow, beware.This truck is severely underpowered and the wind noise will drive you crazy.

Report Abuse

'07 2500 LT Update

Dave, 06/06/2007
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have had the '07 Burb for 7 months now. It is my 3rd Suburban. If you need to tow forget the 2500. The hitch height is 23" vs the previous 15" and is a pain to set up. It is clear that the new Burb was designed for the ladies and the 2500 should have been dropped. The factory NAV system is so limited that I use my Garmin portable and shut it off. GM was obsessed with form and style rather than function on the 07 2500. The 6.0 engine is whimpy for a serious tow vehicle. I'd sell today if I wouldn't lose my behind on the deal. I only have 6K on the odometer rather than the 12K to 14K I put on my previous Burbs in the same time.

Report Abuse

I Took the Plunge - 2007 Chevrolet Suburban LTZ

Cassandra Campbell, 06/15/2017
LT 1500 4dr SUV 4WD (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This vehicle is 10 years old and had 219,000 miles on it when I purchased it. However, who ever owned it prior took great care of it and with the CarFax, I noted that they maintained the vehicle and no accidents. The interior was in excellent condition and very clean. I have had to replace the driver side door handle, the passenger side mirror and the TPMS sensors but other than that, this SUV rides well and handles great. I will say that having 20 inch rims you do feel bumps in the road, but that is just to be expected with any car with large rims. Again a 10 year old car so there are a few nicks in the paint on the hood but I couldn't be more please with my purchase. I did replace the OEM radio. I couldn't justify $180 to upgrade to the latest navigation maps when I could buy an android head unit and keep updated maps for free. I will say that this beast doesn't seem to like passing a gas station. But that is to be expected going from a 1997 Chevy Suburban LT with a 39 gallon tank to this with a 31 gallon tank. I think I will adjust to it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I really like it despite repairs.

davecowdenjr, 06/02/2015
LT 1500 4dr SUV 4WD (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
8 of 10 people found this review helpful

Bought my LTZ for a great price 4 years ago. Since then I've had to replace two rear end assemblies (one under Mechanical Breakdown Plan) and other was about 1500.00 all in. I did do a lot of towing but under 2000lbs. Had the battery problem early on; dealer fixed somehow. Also had a minor engine rebuild at 165K and have had an intermittent oil usage problem. Used to be 1 to 2 quarts every 7500 miles or so; seems more frequent now so I'm keeping track starting at 177K. Despite this I love the thing. Put a cold-air intake on at 53k; boosted mileage to 15.5/20.5 at reasonable highway speeds. Super comfortable and rides like a 747. Friends always want to take it anywhere we go.

Report Abuse

Why did I wait so long to buy it?

anthonyelectric, 11/29/2006
10 of 13 people found this review helpful

I absolutely love my new Suburban. I can’t believe I waited so long to buy it. It handles towing the boat with no problem. I can’t wait to take it to Mammoth for a little fun in the snow.

Report Abuse

It's suppose to be a truck not SurferVan

diamond.s.ranch, 11/29/2009
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Love the look, got the z71 package. Drives great and smooth. No problems yet (2 years) except for tires wearing out so soon, replaced with Michelins, now alot better. I do not like the fact that the Suburban was always still a truck, for also carrying people, and now it's more like a MiniVan/Good Times Van inside. It's embarrassing. I think soccer moms decided to make it a Van and request the Captain chairs in the middle or something. It took me months to find one with bench in the middle and back instead of chairs. And now the middle bench when you fold it up does not make the floor underneath completely flat, you have the floor wells. It's only flat toward the 3 roll seats back.

Report Abuse

Lemon

Brad, 10/12/2009
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Transmission is junk. 4,000 miles after warranty expired the transmission failed. Searches on the internet produced many hits with the same issue. It seems Chevy knows this is an issue and has failed to do anything about it. Sad that a vehicle that costs over $50k can fail after only 40k miles... This is my second Suburban to have the same problem. Definitely buying an import next time. Americans cannot build cars.

Report Abuse

Pros and Cons at 50,000 miles

Tim in Wisconsin, 08/21/2010
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

1st, everyone is complaining about oil leaks. I can drive mine from WI to AR 850 miles in one day, and not be down a drop. I can drive mine to work and back, etc, and be down a qt at 5K miles. I believe that when there is no compression in the cylinders when I am in V-4 mode some trace amounts must be getting past the rings. No oil in tail pipe though, and pass emissions with flying colors. 2nd, my #3 cylinder had a hydraulic lifter collapse. I have the 327. This is what happens when major manufacturers subcontract their work. Dealer took care of it a-ok. No problems since. Third, every snow my "service 4WD" light comes on. Always goes out after night in garage. 18mpg at 60 mph, 16 at 70

Report Abuse

Much improved but, painful at pump

motorhead, 07/31/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I've leased 3 Sbans since '00. The new '07 re-design is the best one yet but beware of the horrendously bad gas mileage and related GM lies. I've never been able to average more than 10.2 mpg in NY metro area driving. As far as FLEX fuel, there's none to be found anywhere. I felt the pain mostly when fuel went to $5/gal in '08. The 4- cyl mode never works unless going downhill, with a tailwind and completely empty. Problems with 4 door latches that cut your hands open, noisy seat belt tensioners, broken fuel door latch, poor carpeting (easily soiled), start-up knocking engine noise (rockers or mains not getting enough oil). Not keeping this one either, GMAC wants $34K and will not budge.

Report Abuse

Oh yes!

Vermonter, 01/20/2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Trunk well put together. Tight and quiet. Fuel mileage is as expected for mountainous region,16.8mpg. Radio volume is a bit weak when trying to crack up to a good XM radio song. Overall, very content with this vehicle. BTW, I moved from an Diesel Excursion to this "Burban"

Report Abuse

Very Disappointed!

travkelli, 02/27/2013
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

I would check the forums on the Oil consumption of this vehicle before you ever buy one. We have to put in 4qts of oil in between oil changes of every 3k miles. Apparently there are hundreds of others that have been the same. Also had batterie life issues that was eventually worked out, but wasn't on the first attempt which was also frustrating. I will NEVER own a GM vehicle again.

Report Abuse

my suburban

lilb9012, 11/20/2012
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

i have a 2007 chevy suburban. i love it but it has to many problems. the drivers door now creaks. some how the dash board had a crack in it. the batterie dies a lot. i wish it had a little better gas milage. i dont drive it 24/7 i have drivin it a total of 10 times in 1 wk and and i used a total of 3/4ths of my tank. i get 11.5 miles to the gallon. and my speakers had to get replaced twice because they got blown out, i dont use the bass a lot and i dont blastthe music a lot but they just come and go..

Report Abuse

GM got it right

LG, 12/26/2006
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Love the redesign. I love the ride. Decided on Chevy versus the Sequoia and am glad I did.

Report Abuse

Oil Consuming 2007 Suburban LT

disgruntled owner, 07/31/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

17K, add engine oil light came on. Noted to be 2 qts low. Thought this was odd since too new for this to occur. 22K, light came on again. Dealer stated "not uncommon to burn thru a quart or 2 in the break in period. Funny. Light has come on at least 8 times. Burned thru 12+ qts in the past 10K. Dealer has done pressure test, die test (although they never finalized procedure as they claimed they did), checked valve springs for knicks (according to TSB). No oil coming out of tailpipe and no leaks what so ever. Dealer keeps telling me to put on more miles. No resolution to date. I'm done! Have seen others with same problem on the web. Do not recommend this vehicle & MPG stinks

Report Abuse

How Sad

Bob G., 12/19/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is such a nice truck. It's a shame that the value of the vehicle drops like a lead balloon. My MSRP was $56000. It's now worth 27K on trade. Less than half in a year and half. Should have bought a Lexus. With what I've lost on this one I could buy the Lexus. Why is it American cars lose their value so fast compared to the imports. The leather feels like pleather not a soft type material. How sad that the Big 3 need a bailout. Maybe we should stop building these vehicles and leave it up to the foreign car market. How sad! If you are thinking of these be ready to take the big hit on resale value.

Report Abuse

My Dream Vehicle

queeneene, 08/31/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I can't remember if it's LT or LS. It's in the shop right now for the a/c- heat issues I've had with it since I bought it used a year ago. I have 3 kids and 2Lg dogs, it was excellent for driving from Alaska to La. last summer besides the heat going out while we were in the mts and a/c not working once we got in the southern states. Ar. dealership changed a part $250, Mechanic here changed parts twice $800+, Dealership here is trying to charge me $2,000 to replace half the a/c :( The shocks make it ride like a Cadillac. Flex fuel doesn't seem to make that big a difference. It does guzzle oil. The captains chairs in the center would be ideal in all of these large SUV's and make my job easier.

Report Abuse

Excellent vehicle

MarkInKeizer, 12/26/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Other reviews say it all about the improved fit and finish and the great design. It's a huge improvement over previous Suburbans and previous GM vehicles I've owned. I've driven a 1960 Pontiac Bonneville (about the same weight) and a 1999 Suburban. The Bonneville ranged from 9 to 12 mpg and the 99 Suburban got 11 to 13 and to get the higher mileage I had to drive in a style that had the little old man in a hat behind me irate! The 2007 gets 13.5 mpg accelerating faster than most people away from lights. This isn't 1 fuel economy like others have rated it. Comparing it to a Prius or Metro is NUTS! Come on lets compare apples to apples. I get 17 - 20 on the freeway. It needs the 2010 6 speed.

Report Abuse

I love it...but there is a couple things

DG_in_SD, 01/03/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my second burb,I traded in an '03 Z71. The 2007 model is a great vehicle overall, the looks, quality are all there.No oil usage issues. Currently have 34,000 miles on vehicle. 13MPG in town...only 17 hwy.

Report Abuse

Problems

Lamont, 05/03/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Ok, I have had a transmission replaced, blown head gaskets, burning oil excessively, air conditioning and heating control problems, door handle peeling (over $100 to replace), and battery drain issues! I can't stand it when you take a 45,000 car in for these issues and they concoct some B.S. about it being in spec and all we can do is keep an eye on it! The thought of the suburban is well intended but the actual reliability of this vehicle is a complete fail. But what's worse is the the excuses that the service departments give when they should step up to the plate and fix the problem!

Report Abuse

Smooth

GoldMist07, 08/01/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Vast improvement over '06s. It was worth the wait. MPG is an issue but is close to EPA results (14/18) with 4WD. Overall this is a great vehicle to drive. Chevy has hit a home run, too bad gas is $3.25 now.

Report Abuse

We love our "Burban"

Joanne, 10/13/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We really like our '07 Suburban. We had a 2004 but decided to purchase the '07 for two reasons. As the mother, I wanted to get it because of the side curtain airbags and the backing up sensors and camera. My husband wanted to buy it because it is "sweet." We haven't had it long, but did lots of research and don't think we will regret it. We have black exterior, black leather so I'm not sure if we have any mismatched colors like the other reviews. I really wish GM would put moms on their beta team for future models.

Report Abuse

Suburban excellence

Jeffery T LaBombard, 10/20/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is the 4th Suburban that I've leased. Each one keeps getting better in terms of design, comfort, styling and performance. If it wasn't for teh Chevrolet emblem, you would think you were driving the Cadillac. I like the vehicle for its handling and performance. For a large vehicle, I find that it accelerates well for its size, and handles much like a sports car. The cargo space allows me to carry equipment for the various activities that I engage in, as well as having enough room and comfort for my passengers. Keep up the good work GM!!!!!

Report Abuse

Best Suburban Ever

Burbman, 01/08/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Second Suburban I've owned. Previous one was 3/4ton 4x4. The 2007 is absolutely incredible. How they make that solid of a ride so smooth I don't know. The new body design looks so much sleeker, less boxy and biggish. Couldn't talk the wife into it initially ("it's too big"). But now she wants me to drive the Maxima and her the Suburban. Now she's saying, "It's so easy to drive." Of the big SUV's this is definitely the boss!

Report Abuse

LTZ and towing

rdalcanto, 02/12/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We bought the Suburban because we needed a family vehicle that can tow 5,000lb boat/trailer. We love the car except for two things. Fuel mileage has been much less than advertised. Our city driving doesn't have too much stop and go. Highways run fast. We still average only 13.7mpg. Part of the problem is we live on a hill, and as soon as you have to climb, it drinks fuel like crazy. We also have to tow the boat over a mountain pass. Friends with diesel pickups can tow a similar boat at 80mph without breaking a sweat. On the steep parts of the climb, we can't go more than 55 because the car has to downshift. Perhaps we should have gone with the 6L engine. Diesel Suburban please!

Report Abuse

2007 Chevy Suburban LTZ - Not the Best

Jan, 09/07/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is our first Chevy SUV. We've had the Ford Expedition and an Acura MDX. Interior design looks cheap. We've had numerous issues and recalls to contend with. Key fobs not working, replaced latch on 3rd row seat; there is not enough horsepower with the 1500 and in Houston traffic merging onto the freeway is dangerous. The Nav system is designed poorly and ineffective. And, now, latch on other seat is broken. We've not even had this car for a year yet - and it has been in the dealership for repairs 5-6 times in the first few months. If I wouldn't lose so much, I'd trade this car in today for the Expedition EL. Do not buy this car - go for the Expedition EL.

Report Abuse

Should have went to Toyota

charles schell, 11/25/2006
3 of 11 people found this review helpful

Ride is great, but if you demand a smooth ride, don't go over 70mph. Steering feels like you need a good tire balance. They put new tires on after 500 miles and had to force balance just to get it within specs. I feel like I got a lemon. I hate sitting at long red lights. It feels like at idle that it's missing a plug wire. Junk.

Report Abuse

Nice ride

mike, 07/10/2006
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Smooth ride. Interior is a very big upgrade from the 2006 models. Gas mileage is terrible. Nav and sound system are great. I would recommend.

Report Abuse

Are you kidding me!

Kevin Moore, 03/08/2007
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I would have given the Suburban good marks for some of the design features but I wanted to get everyone's attention. Donot buy this vehicle if you drive in snow. We hit a minor snow drift and are now out over $900 for front bumper repairs. After extensive time on the phone with GM, they were unwilling to stand behind the vehicle. They said it was caused by environmental issues. The environment they are talking about is the reason we have a 4x4. Now when it snows, we can't leave the house until the road is plowed. I don't have any idea what we're going to do when it snows while we're away. Based on GM's unwillingness to stand behind the design, this is the last GM vehicle I'll ever buy

Report Abuse

Swithched back to 2007 Suburban

Brandon S., 05/15/2006
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

This vehicle drives and handles better than any other vehicle I have owned. The new smart motor is going to be a real fuel saving plus with the cost of gas on the rise. The interior of the vehicle is comperable to any vehicle on the market. The new rack & pinion steering makes this thing handle like a sports car. All in all I would say my family will be in love with this Suburban for a long time.

Report Abuse

LUV out 07 3LT Suburban

01pewterz28, 11/14/2007
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

We traded in out 05 Trailblazer EXT on this new 07 Suburban what a difference. I cannot get my wife out of the drivers seat she loves all of the features. Chevy did it's homework on this Suburban. A+++ is all that I can say. We get 2-3mpg more then her 05 TB. She loves he remote start, heated seats, power lift gate, power 2nd row seats. The room it's like a closet on wheels we can haul everything.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050