Used 2019 Buick Enclave Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$25,280 - $33,590

Used Enclave for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Transmission Nightmare

Matt, 02/09/2019
Premium 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
88 of 90 people found this review helpful

I too have a 2019 Buick Enclave with transmission problems. Took it into the dealer after 2000 miles after it started shaking when accelerating. The dealership said it needed a new torque converter and we could drive it until the part was available. This was around New Years, we went back to get the Enclave and the dealer said they were later told by GM just to flush the transmission as it had too much lubricant from assembly. We took it home and it still shuddered, called the dealer and GM said to flush it again. This time when we picked it up it was worse than when it started. So now GM told the dealership to replace the torque converter however they cannot locate one. So now 6 weeks after this started we are still waiting for a torque converter that may or may not fix this.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Buick Enclave Transmission is still a Lemon

Gary Smith, 01/08/2019
Premium 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
102 of 106 people found this review helpful

A new transmission was installed by the dealer (Banks Chevrolet-Concord, NH) who provided outstanding service with our lemon. The original transmission failed and was replaced with a new transmission. Approximately 1 month later the second transmission developed a chuggling noise and is clunky and does not shift smoothly on hills going both up and down. I strongly recommend avoiding Buick's with this transmission! I bought a 2019 Enclave in October 2019. Immediately experienced transmission surging while driving down my moderately sloping driveway. Then on Dec 20,2018 I could not go over 27 mph nor shift gears. Towed by dealer to their shop and told they had to order a new transmission from N. Dakota if available. Which leads me to suspect that new transmissions must be in demand due to being a chronic problem. Web searching indicates 2018's had same problem and the 2019's have the same model number transmission as the 2018's. Hope to not have to go the Lemon Law route. Dealer has been very good. GMC, I am not so sure! You would think they would have corrected the transmission problems for the 2019 models, unless they had use up their transmission inventory.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Lemon - 2018...Same issues with the 2019

JB, 05/06/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
53 of 56 people found this review helpful

Accelerating 17-20 mph the transmission shudders again at 27-30. The first vehicle had so many repair attempts that it had been repurchased by GM. I now have a 2019, Enclave Avenir which is demonstrating the same issues. This is of major concern, especially now reading the reviews of the same concerns. The service technicians have been wonderful, and we really want to like the vehicle, but this is just ridiculous!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Ad
Build Your Enclave
At a Glance:
  • 10 Colors
  • 4 Trims
  • $40,000starting MSRP
See pricing and options on your next Buick

Surprisingly Nice Experience - Mostly

ChiefD, 04/12/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
34 of 36 people found this review helpful

We are at 21 months and about 20k miles. Still very happy with the car. No issues. Receive complements on it regularly, too. Highly recommend this car. Well, it’s been 15 months now. Once I was able to defeat the auto stop, we love the car! Only one minor warranty item in this time (a plastic latch on the moon roof slider broke), everything else has been perfect. Very happy with our ride. Purchased 2019 Avenir end of January. Had it about 10 weeks now. Very pleased with most everything. Absolutely HATE the Auto Stop! Especially because you cannot disable it, either temporally, or permanently. Smooth ride & shifts, quiet, spacious, pleasant leather and soft surfaces. Last SUV was M-B GLE 350. For the most part, wife & I (surprisingly) like this better. Finish (interior & exterior) quite good. Guests complement it, too.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Impressed

D. Porter, 04/01/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
47 of 51 people found this review helpful

Didn't want to purchase a GM product, but since the Enclave is the only CUV with three usable rows of seating which still has decent cargo space behind the third row, I took a chance. So far I've been impressed. The ride and handling are very good, the engine has plenty of power, the transmission is less smooth than I expected but it's okay, the tech features are useful, there are many safety features, and the fit and finish are good. No problems with anything so far. It's not perfect of course. Some of the materials are not luxury level, the electronic gear shifter is awkward, and there are a few missing amenities, but overall it's been enjoyable. Update: It's been over a year now with the Enclave and everything is still great. No issues whatsoever.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best SUV

OB, 03/31/2019
Essence 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Entire family loves enclave. we had a 2010 and put 177000 miles which we replaced with 2019 essence trim - we always lease to buy as u will know during lease if a problem comes. It gives a lot for its price compared to competitors. Before getting 2010 enclave we had BMW X5. We sold x5 at 135000 miles. To be honest X5 cost way more in maintenance above 120000 miles than enclave. We liked enclave better

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED!

Shannon W., 06/03/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Update: 12/5/2020 - I have had my Enclave for almost 2 years. It has 30k miles on it and I still love it just as much as the day I got it! It has been a great vehicle. Had to have two of the electronic components repaired, but both completely covered under warranty. The transmission and drive train have worked flawlessly! The vehicle rides so smoothly and is so quiet! Still very happy with my purchase. This vehicle is such a pleasant surprise! Did extensive research as I was transitioning from 13 years in a mini-van. Was looking for a mid-size SUV with all of the bells and whistles, but could also fit my family of 5, which includes 3 teenagers, plus my 80lb Lab. I drove the Toyota Highlander, Volvo XC90, Subaru Ascent, Ford Explorer, GMC Acadia and Honda Pilot and I knew as soon as I drove this it was the car for me. It was the last car I drove because I was trying to stay away from GM, but I tell you what! GM has really upped their game with this vehicle. It is a Luxury vehicle at a reasonable price and pretty good warranty (4yrs/50k). Do yourselves a favor and go drive one! I have put 5k miles on it in 3 months. It rides so smoothly and quiet! Don’t love the shifter and the manual shades for the sun roof, and the door storage is kind of useless, but those are minor in the grand sceme of things and definitely not dealbreakers. Everything else makes up for it! I love this SUV!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Coolant leak from Engine cylinder head.

CJoe, 09/17/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
16 of 17 people found this review helpful

Less than 7000 miles on odometer, the coolant was leaking from Engine cylinder head. Part to be replaced. Whoever planning to buy BUICK Enclave, please think/research about it ‼️😡😡😡

Report Abuse

Transmission Whine

Steve Jones, 01/22/2020
Essence 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I took delivery of my 2019 Enclave in Nov 2019 and like it a lot. However, it developed a transmission whine shortly after delivery. I took it to my dealer and the service manager went for a ride with me. He acknowledged the noise and said he heard it in other Buicks. I wondered if it might be the torque converter and he mentioned another possibility that I can not remember. He told me he would contact the GM rep and get back in touch. A few days later I received a call telling me that the noise is considered acceptable as other cars with this transmission also make this noise... That is ridiculous. No new car should make transmission noise, especially a Buick which is classified as a luxury SUV and is the reason I purchased it. I contacted the dealership owner who said he would look into it and get back with me. Haven't heard from him yet. It looks like the run around has begun. Jan 2021 - After a year of ownership, I still haven't got the transmission whine resolved. I've been back to the dealer 4 times but get the same response. It's operating within acceptable parameters. I follow a website called GM Authority that is all things GM. There was an article about a GM pilot program to repair/replace many GM cars with this transmission. My Buick met the age and mileage criteria. I phoned them and as a first step, I brought my Buick back to the dealer with a copy of the article and another test drive. They did not seem familiar with the program but said they would contact GM. After several more emails and phone calls, a GM customer service advisor contacted me and advised that there was no such program and that my transmission was operating properly. I guess the moral of this story is, if you have this transmission in your GM car and it makes a whining noise, it's normal.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2019 Buick Enclave - What a Joke

Kari C, 04/11/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
30 of 34 people found this review helpful

Purchased a new 2019 Enclave in November of 2018. After driving my car 100 miles it broke down due to transmission issues. I was told by the dealership that it needed new Transmission sleeves & that the parts would need to be ordered (this whole ordeal took nearly 3 weeks) now 3 months later - the same thing has happened. Wouldn’t go over 5 miles an hr. Shuddered and felt like it was missing gears. I had to towed to the dealership & now I am being told that the car just needed an update - something is starting to fee not right with all of the information I’m being told. I loved this car when i purchased it & now I hate it. DO NOT BUY THIS CAR........

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Lemon for Christmas

Ann, 12/25/2018
Avenir 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
63 of 74 people found this review helpful

I bought a brand new 2019 Enclave Avenir on December 12, 2018. I loved everything about it except for noticing some of the electronic features were not working correctly which I had planned on taking back to the dealership for them to check out the first chance I got. On Saturday, December 22, 2018, I had stopped at a train crossing and had put the shift into park waiting for the train to pass. After the train had passed I then put the shift into Drive being very particular with my new car always looking to make sure on the panel that the D showed up which it did. I then proceeded to cross the track when the car abruptly stalled on the tracks and would not budge with the motor still running. When the car stalled it made a loud grinding noise and the vehicle started jerking hard sending us forward in our seats. I even screamed not knowing what had happened all the while pressing on the accelerator trying to make the car accelerate. It was terrifying being stuck on the railroad tracks because on this particular track several trains pass on it. Another person was with me in the passenger seat and my small son in the seat behind me. This lasted for approximately one or two minutes when we knew our only choice was to get out of the vehicle because of fear of another train soon coming. I then tried one last time pressing the accelerator with this time the car finally moving. I was shaking so bad still in shock from what had happened in fear it was going to happen again before reaching my home. Luckily my home was only about two miles from there. As soon as I parked it in my garage I called the dealership to be told that they would pick it up on Monday, December 24th. They sent a tow truck to pick it up and left me with a much less expensive vehicle to drive which when I purchased the vehicle I was told I would be furnished with a car of equal value if the car was ever in the shop. Well, with a little over 900 miles on my nice expensive new vehicle I watched it being towed away on Christmas Eve which was supposed to have been an early Christmas gift for me and my family. So needless to say I am very unhappy with my new Enclave and the dealership I purchased it from. I do not want this vehicle back after the danger it put me and my passengers in. We had just got off the interstate a few minutes before this happened so what if it had stalled on the interstate with the fast-moving traffic the story would have had a totally different outcome. I do not know yet what will be done about the situation since the car has not yet been checked out but I know that I purchased a LEMON. A stressful Christmas but so thankful God took care of us because we could have not been here to even celebrate this special day.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Smooth ride and great handling.

Steve Downey, 08/01/2019
Essence 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

The best things about the new Enclave are outside and especially the interior styling. The interior is not cluttered and the fit and trim is great. the Transmission is smooth and all negative about the reverse on the stick it silly. It takes one time putting in reverse and you have mastered it. Super quiet on the road. Infotainment is the best. Essence has most what you need if you don't want to spend on every bell and whistle. Yes there are a few little short cummings like no light in the glove box. But the pluses out weight nit picking some small things as a lot of reviews seem to do. The LED head lamps are great and boy I can finally see at night. The V6 give you plenty of power i don't need to go from 0 to 60 in 4 seconds. I was most surprised by the drive and handling. It really hides the bumps and rocks that I was use to feeling in another 2017 Buick I had. You must check the Enclave. I think you will be surprised and roomy is what I need at 6'4.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Disappointed in the seats and several other things

Carol W, 01/16/2020
Essence 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

My 2019 Enclave is my 3rd one. Now wishing I had kept my 2015 Enclave a bit longer. The seats in the 20154 and my 2008 were extremely comfortable. Now they have changed the seats so they are way to hard! Very uncomfortable for me. And I'm told nothing to be done about it. Update: After a year and 17,000 miles, the seats are still hard and uncomfortable. I can no longer charge my cell phone if the engine is shut off. Was able to in my 2008 and 2014. That was a great feature when we lost house power due to a storm. The left third row seat is very difficult to pull back up once it was put down to afford more cargo space. Sorry GM, you are ruining what was once a really nice car. UPDATE 7/29/20 Just returned from a 2500 mile round trip and found the seats on a long drive are even worse than I thought as they caused me substantial back pain. Unless you like hard seats, I do not recommend this car!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

LEMON

Ann Salge, 10/30/2018
Essence 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
41 of 49 people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2019 buick enclave about 3 months ago. My 3rd Buick enclave. This 2019 has left me stranded twice now and noboby knows whats wrong or how to fix.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A Surprisingly Great Ride & experience

Kevin, 02/19/2019
Premium 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
27 of 32 people found this review helpful

Purchased my 2019 Buick Enclave and have owned for over 60 days. Love the technology, the surround view camera, back up camera, carplay and the ability to respond hands free to incoming texts or calls. I tour clients as part of my job and several without prompting have said WOW this is a very nice, quiet vehicle. When I have told them is a Buick they have said,Really? Well they got it right! The amenities hold their own with other higher priced vehicles. I traded a mercedes suv and although the mercedes might have had a few more creature comforts and softer plastic finishes the Buick is proving more reliable and a more comfortable experience. There is always someone who can be negative but my experience with the 2019 Buick Enclave has exceeded my expectations. Do yourself a favor and test drive one I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Leaves a lot to be desired

Terry Thompson, TEXAS, 08/12/2019
Premium 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

After driving a Denali I am almost in tears every time I get into my 2019 Buick Enclave. I've had it 3 months and it's rattling in the dash, and a piece of the exterior trim molding had come off. If this is any inclination of what I have to look forward to, the future's not looking too bright. I was a complete idiot for trading my Denali. The sales person said "Buick's are good cars, built to last, they hold their value." Yeah right, they can't even hold themselves together.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Avenir not worth the extra price tag

JasonW, 03/04/2020
Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

We bought the Avenir for some of the luxury and convenience features. Most of them we have since disabled because they either created a very intrusive (and unsafe) driving experience or were awkward to use. The "hands free" lift gate at the back works only sporadically - it is much faster to just open it with the button - so this feature doesn't get much use either. One of the most disappointing things has been cheap material covering the sun roof. This fastens loosely resulting in a lot of rattling and road noise. So we drive around in our expensive "luxury" car with a tissue stuffed up under the sun roof to prevent it from rattling. Overall, I like the car - but would never recommend stepping up to the Avenir trim. It is just not worth the extra money. And avoid the sun roof - it just feels cheap and it's noisy.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

SUPRISE PURCHASE

Ruth Darneal, 11/21/2018
Preferred 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

I initially went in looking for an Acadia. The salesperson Gus was very attentive and asked me a lot of questions about my want and needs. In the end I tried the Buick Enclave and loved it. It is roomy and comfortable and best of all the gas milege is good. Love my new Buick!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Stops breathing when stopped!

Norm Glaze Sr, 05/02/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
11 of 15 people found this review helpful

The engine dying when fully stopped seems totally unnecessary. And the vibrating seat on my butt never fails to deliver a full blown adrenalin rush. We miss our 2014. The GM engineers would do well to STOP over engineering!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Young Guy in a Buick

kmk008, 05/08/2019
Essence 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

First let it be known that I am a 22 year old male.. certainly not the traditional Buick customer. I lucked into getting this car for a 7-day rental period, and was incredibly impressed. Over the course of the week I put on approximately 1100 miles and found the new Enclave to be fantastic in terms of comfort, gas mileage (avg 25mpg in mixed driving), and performance. Additionally, I have a fair bit of experience with a 2012 Enclave that my mother had previously owned. Without question, the 2019 blows the older model away in every aspect. In fact, if I choose to shop for a newer SUV in the future, I would be taking a very serious look at a new Buick.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Awesome Enclave

Cindy, 08/22/2018
Premium 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
15 of 23 people found this review helpful

Fourth Enclave we have owned. We especially are impressed with the quiet ride, safety features, comfort, people mover, and reliability based on our three previous Enclaves.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Smooth Avenir

Harry Evans, 12/23/2018
Avenir 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
6 of 9 people found this review helpful

If you want better tires when you buy specify that as part of your purchase

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2019 Enclave Avenir

Kevin G, 10/29/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I like my vehicle so far. It’s pretty refined with a nice quite ride and features. I agree with the comments about t(e auto stop. It cause the vehicle to lunge a bit when the engine restarts. There should be an option. In the infotainment to turn it off in my opinion. Not sure I understand the logic not to give the owners this option.

Report Abuse

Noise from exhaust pipe

Jim, 11/14/2019
Premium 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

With just 3M miles on this car we began to hear noise coming from under the car when you first start it up. Took it to a GM dealer and was told there was a defected exhaust pipe and clamp that was making the noise. Its been three weeks now and the parts have not come to the dealer at this time . Dealer says it's because of the strike. BS. Nice car other than can't get it fixed, and it drives my wife nuts.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Cons outweigh the pros

Gina, 09/01/2019
Essence 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
6 of 11 people found this review helpful

Any vehicle that requires a college course to use the Automatic shifter... Just walk away. I never know when this thing will go into gear or not. Which gear it will go into. An auto stick with 4 movement directions and 2 or 3 buttons??? 10yr old must have designed this. Dash controls just as useless. No manual button for AC control on dash. Fan speed has push buttons instead of a dial. If you use screen for adjustments you can't adjust music and ventilation at same time. Volume control is unpredictable and largely uncontrollable. MODE buttons are too close together in touch screen. Half the time I get the wrong mode. A huge distraction from DRIVING. And 2 of the modes we hardly ever use anyway. Shouldn't even be in the mix. Air vents can't be adjusted for tall people. I can't get steering wheel into a comfortable position for long trips and requires use of pillows on both arm rests to be comfortable. A silly pull out shelf in armrest...weak. Overpriced. Pros...strong power train, large interior, decent handling

Report Abuse

Incredible Machine!

Tessa Connellee, 04/30/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

We were going to buy an Acadia but the sales consultant recommended that we should look into the Enclave. After taking it home overnight we fell in love with it and had to have it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Not very happy

James Lahrman, 07/18/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
4 of 13 people found this review helpful

I owned a 2013 Buick Enclave bought a new 2019 Buick enclave Avenir very disappointed on the interior of the car looks like a stripped-down model on the inside I like the outside but the inside is a total disappointment for the price like 2013 Was Way more elegant on the inside Second row seats are cheap no cd player on a $50,000 vehicle WTF inside storage not very good If this is their luxury vehicle I’m pretty sure Buick won’t be around very long total disappointment

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Awesome SUV

Ralph E., 05/29/2019
Essence 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Leased a 2019 Buick Enclave from McGuire Buick in North Bergen and had a wonderful experience. Went in only for a test drive and left with a new car. I highly recommend this car and dealership.

Report Abuse

its a wow car

russ, 03/29/2019
Premium 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

look for the rebates

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Accelerator pedal broke off

Fanta, 03/04/2020
Avenir 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

We were in a hunt for a new vehicle wondered about Buicks after they said they are new and improved.. so we test drove one.. It had a cheap feel considering the price tag. A month later we got 2019 Buick Enclave (not sure what trim) as a rental car. We only got to drive it from airport to hotel (25min).. we’re not able to finish parking as the gas pedal snapped off at the base. Maybe it is a sophisticated anti-theft feature, not sure.. The the car was stuck in the middle of a parking lot during unfinished 3way turn. Buicks are off my list..

Report Abuse

Enclave

BDY, 07/20/2019
Avenir 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

So far, it’s great!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Best SUV!!

Kris, 11/15/2019
Essence 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I can not say enough good things about this car!! I was pleasantly surprised by this car. This was my first American car to purchase...so that’s a big deal for me! This car has a lot of power, it’s extremely quiet, has a very smooth ride, is very comfy, even tall people can fit in second row very comfortably (knees not hitting the back of front seat... third row is pretty impressive too. I am 5’8” and have a ton of head room and my knees aren’t up to my neck either! The cargo space is phenomenal... some many standard features on the base model as well... navigation, Apple car okay, weather tech mats, remote start, power lift gate... all of this for a great price! I couldn’t pass it up. I love my enclave!

Report Abuse

Mediocre at Best

Coco, 08/24/2020
Essence 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

2019 Buick Enclave Essence . Whining rear end .... yes .... loose seals on windows ....yes... rattling and banging inside ....yes... inferior transmission ...yes. ..... short seats ....yes ..... the negative reviews are probably more truthful .... Good points unfortunately are outweighed. This product could have been finished better . Sorry

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Check engine light

Bud, 09/25/2020
Premium 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We have a 2019 Enclave on a 36 month/36k lease. At 16k miles we got a check engine light. Dealer said there were 2 transmission error codes. Check engine light went off and did not notice any transmission issues. Dealer said if it happens again they would replace the transmission. We decided to try a GM product after bad experience with Jeep. I am going to Hyundai or Genesis for next SUV.

Report Abuse

Buyer beware of the Check Engine light!

NicoleQ, 11/06/2020
Essence 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Our issues began 2 days after leasing a brand new 2019 Enclave. The check engine light came on at least once a month but no one could tell me why. Fast forward, 20 months later, and it died on us in the pouring rain. It was the Chassis Control Module. Once fixed, the heat was broken. Now it was the HVAC Control Module. 2 modules in 2 days! This car is way too expensive to not trust it. I only gave it 2 stars because it's very comfortable and well built! But a working transmission is a little more necessary.

Report Abuse

GM should have kept Pontiac and dumped Buick

Ed , 12/28/2020
Essence 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am very unhappy with most of the car and I deeply regret buying it. The car has lots of little things that should have be fixed prior to selling it. Such as the sterring wheel had a visable defect. The seal on the righthand side of the windshield is crooked and the console on the passenger side is loose. There is no CD player so there is a big hole at the front of the console that allows things to slide far in and my hands are too big to easily get them out. The transmission acts weird and surges many times - seems dangerous to me. The gear shifter really is difficult to use - I hate it! The only really good thing is the camera in the front that can be used for parking. It is so noisy when I drive it really bothers me. The cargo area door foot opener is very difficult to use and is worthless due to that. The third seat is made only for small kids. I have lots of problems with the phone system and the steering wheel button for making calls stopped working. I have never had a car before that I hate this much. I use to drive pontiacs and was really sad when they stopped making them. The gran prix was awesone. Buick really sucks!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050