Used 2017 Volvo S60 Consumer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
28 reviews
List Price Range
$18,000 - $21,995

Used S60 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

S60L - China Rules!

wbm, 02/22/2017
T5 Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
27 of 29 people found this review helpful

This is the first major Chinese car exported to the USA- I got the S60 Inscription, Platinum from Princeton Volvo. We were looking for a car for long trips up to Canada that is both comfortable and fuel efficient. I looked at Lexus, Audi and VW cars (we had a Honda, and had a bad reliability experience with the Mercedes E320 wagon). The Audi is more quiet, but has a smaller interior with a smaller fuel tank - for long trips we really appreciated both the larger cabin, and the good fuel mileage. We recently did 1000 miles up to Canada and back and can testify that the car performed very well. Our son was comfortable in the back reading - in the Honda he got motion sickness. In particular, while some journalists do not like the adaptive cruse control, I found it fantastic - once one gets use to using it, it makes long drives on moderately busy freeways much much more enjoyable and stress free. The S60L has a longer wheel base which reduce handling, but increases stability - the car performed perfectly on busy highways with large trucks that can blow a car around. Many journalists complained about the lack of a touch screen - I strictly preferred the S60 to both the S90 and Audi A4- the navigation screen is perfect - I find the heads up display very distracting, and once one gets the hang of it, the S60 system is efficient - the hardest thing to do is enter an address, but with Volvo on call this is easy - find the address on ones phone and then send to the car. The negatives are the following - small trunk - holds about 4 roll-ons plus a bit - we got the spare tire that reduces trunk space (which for long trips is something we value - being stuck on a highway with a flat at 2am is not great). Second, one can put a Class 2 hitch for a bike rack or cargo carrier, but for the moment there are no roof racks for the Inscription - Rhino Rack says they may do them in the future, but Thule (and hence Volvo) says they will not do them - so I would not recommend the car for a family that needs more space - with roof racks and a cargo box, the car could be a good family car - large cabin plus comfortable, but precise ride. Finally, the car can use regular gas, but 89 octane gets 12% better mileage, so we will use that going forward. Overall, we would get the same car again, unless there is a V60 Inscription, which would solve the lack of cargo space, while giving more cabin space. Update August 2018: Our initial impressions have not changed much. The following seemingly small issues would probably lead me to buy a different car this time: 1. Headlights are not great - it would be nice to have running lamps - I have these on my other car and have found that they do improve driving in the fog and snow. Volvo used to have these, but no longer. 2. We did use the spare on the way to the airport and so it saved us from missing a flight - wish they would make more room for a spare. 3. Still no rack for the car. Really irritating, especially if one skis. I put a hitch on for a bike rack that I do us frequently, and had a wiring harness put in for towing - Volvo does not support these, so it was after market. 4. Windshield wipers are not very good, and given the unusual specs I could not find an aftermarket pair that would do better. Overall, it is a nice car, but for the American market Volvo really seems to want to force people to large gas guzzler's for car's that have utility features . A sedan is great for day to day driving, and the extra room in the back is very nice. However, for holidays one would like more usability features - overhead rack, better wipers, better lights. In the theory the cross-country is suppose to cover these, but then why the small back seat? The longer Inscription is a definite improvement.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty yet safe

Lenore Evans, 11/23/2016
T5 Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

I am thrilled with the Volvo S60 AWD Inscription Platinum. It is a joy to drive. Hugs the road in a sporty way yet the ride is smoothe and quiet. They have every safety feature available. My 17 year old daughter even loves it and thinks it's sporty and stylish and the Harmon Kardon stereo is with the upgrade.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

Ana M, 01/03/2017
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I know this brand very well, this is my 5th Volvo. Safety is of utmost importance to me, and the quality is great too. I enjoy having peace of mind when I am on the road. Love to travel and it is good to have peace of mind. I wanted something bigger, but it's me alone most of the time. So I got another S60. The sales associate Ingrid was there through the process and was helpful and not pushy, we had a good footing from the introduction. Made the sale go smoothly almost effortless. Great place, personnel and friendly people that make you feel welcomed.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Great card to buy if you’re willing to buy used.

Will, 08/11/2018
T6 R-Design Platinum 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Wanted to step up to a luxury car. Couldn’t afford it new and didn’t want to lease due insurance costs in my state. Found that I could see tens of thousands of dollars if I was willing to buy a-year-old model. This website helped me find a low mileage car that was a great deal.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

S60 was the right choice.

Dave - Northern, NJ, 01/25/2019
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I had not really considered a Volvo, let alone an S60, but living in the north eastern United States we needed an AWD vehicle. I was only considering a sedan as my wife already had an SUV. We were initially looking at the obvious German choices, but I was not a fan of the interior's and somehow we ended up at a Volvo dealer and when I sat in the car it literally felt like it fit like a glove. The seats are amazing, the interior had a beautiful cockpit design for the driver and it was visually a beautiful interior. While it is not a sports car, it drives very well, great acceleration, tight turning radius, it is both fun and pleasurable to drive. Initially I thought the small trunk would be an issue, but as it turns out my family of 3 can put everything we need for a long ski weekend in the car with room to spare. I did end up purchasing a few accessories, we added the factory roof rack for our skis, it fits perfect, no modification needed, added the glasses holder, the factory all weather floor mats and such. What really surprised me was how comfortable the car is on long drives and how fuel efficient it was. The stereo sounds fantastic. On the flip side, it is a stiffer ride quality than I was expecting on local roads and the navigation is a little cumbersome, outside of that we love the car.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Should I buy the lease?

GD, 12/02/2019
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I had developed a hip pain about three years ago, likely from driving my Porsche Boxster but also was there, to a lesser degree, with the daily Hyundai driver. I took out about 10 makes from Audi to Honda to Mercedes etc. to find a comfortable ride. Taking out the Volvo S60Dynamic AWD was a revelation. Not only did the pain not materialize, but the seat and drive was very comfortable as well as engaging on a country road. The interior and exterior were attractive and its low key demeanor doesn't scream for attention. During the past 33 months, I've learned many interesting things about the vehicle. On a summer road trip to NJ in traffic the Volvo averaged 36-40 mpg @ 50-60 mph. The adaptive HID headlights are excellent for an older driver on a country road at night, where night vision isn't what it used to be. It is an excellent ski companion for a couple with AWD on snow covered roads with its ski tunnel and enough space for luggage and gear. The clincher was 2 weeks ago, when driving a back road after dark when tired, my concentration wandered and I had to emergency brake when the car in front of me stopped to turn w/o signalling. The car went into City Safe and stopped 2 feet from the back bumper. I thought it was a rear ender for sure. That was the clincher. I've decided to buy the Volvo and name her Inga.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

First Volvo

DG, 10/26/2018
T5 Inscription 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

I bought the S60 Inscription to replace a Toyota Camry. I test drove several vehicles and ended up falling love with the Volvo due to it's classy interior and spacious back seat. While not a sports car it drives and handles well, and does everything I ask of it. These are the most comfortable seats I've ever sat in. They make it a pleasure driving this car. I am not crazy about the keyboard on the console, and I wish the dash was leather, but overall I am quite pleased. The trunk is a little small, but I also realize the spaciousness of the back seat is the plus here. I do like al of the safety features, and love having a back up camera and blindside sensors. I also like the wet sensor windshield wipers. I like the technology of the car. I think it has an adequate sound system, and the computer is easy to use once you become accustomed to it. My only qualm is the navigation system. It isn't easy to use, and you can't do a split screen of that and the radio. I have had no issues with the car thus far (6 months in) and the fuel economy is even better than advertised.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Girly gripe from a guy!

Geosat1, 03/31/2018
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

What? only two cup holders! What? no change holder! Recently purchased this car in Fort Worth TX and drove it to my home in Cocoa, FL (yes I got a great deal.) Gave the car a good workout in heavy rains, little rain, and dangerous I95 s. I found the car to have have excellent acceleration and fuel economy around 30 mpg without ECO engaged. Minor complaints I know, but the center panel has a primitive design. So much wasted space with hidden space pass through and a primitive shifter with no paddles. Should have a rotary shifter which would allow for many more things even my tiny 1.5 liter Ford had them creating a much more space. Also has a less than intuitive SENSUS system, don't get me started on that one! Overall peppy performance and very safe vehicle two of the primary reasons for purchase.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

3-Year Lease Retrospective - A Very Balanced Car

SSI-GA, 03/22/2020
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This is truly a very well-balanced car. The exterior and interior design are classy and have aged well. The interior quality held up very well over the past 30,000 miles and it still looks new. The ride, handling, and steering all strike a nice balance between comfort and sportiness. I have had no reliability issues to speak of, and my overall MPG for the life of the car, based on the in-car computer, is 33 MPG combined. Very impressive. Contrary to an earlier review, this car is extremely quiet at highway speeds, no wind noise. The standard sound system is very good. One thing I appreciate about this car, especially in light of most new cars, is that it has actual buttons and knobs for all major functions such as the radio and climate controls. I am not going to lease another S60 because I find the touchscreen system too distracting. The only real criticism I have of this car is the lack of storage. You get two cupholders and that is pretty much it. Nowhere for a phone, wallet, keys, etc, other than those two cupholders. Overall, a very well-balanced, premium car that is comfortable and fun to drive, delivers well above average fuel economy, and has a timeless, classy design. Not too bad.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

Still regret buying this car

J. Rebele, 10/29/2017
T5 Inscription 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
24 of 34 people found this review helpful

This is my second Volvo S60. I currently own a 2017 S60 Inscription model. I did not realize that Inscriptions are made in China, not Sweden. My first drive on the highway revealed an air-leak noise when the car gets to about 60 MPH. The dealer has attempted to fix this problem without success. We drove another Inscription model vehicle; same noise. The wind noise is very loud, so this is not a minor issue. The dealer discussed problem with Volvo in an attempt to get me out of this vehicle and into a different car (Dynamic model). Volvo refused to do anything, claiming that the noise is a "characteristic" of the vehicle. Ridiculous response, as this noise should not be found in a $40K+ vehicle. I have about 4,000 miles on the car and I am looking to get rid of it. Anyone thinking of buying an S60 Inscription model should drive it on a highway getting to at least 60 MPH. Not a normal part of a test drive, but advisable for the Inscription. You will likely buy a different car. I wish I had. I now have about 23,000 miles on the car, and the "wind" noise and rattle under dash are still my driving companions. Volvo has done nothing to fix either problem. I am currently looking to trade the car. I'll take a loss, but life's too short to drive this Volvo.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

Beware Volvo's City Safety System

Paul M, 11/20/2017
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
15 of 23 people found this review helpful

I purchased a new S60 for many reasons-- the most compelling being the City Safety System. This was my fourth Volvo. All of the ads on this feature made me wonder how I or my family could drive without it. A month after purchase, a man slammed on his brakes in front of me when a child went into the crosswalk (not dissimilar to the TV commercial). My car not only didn't stop but didn't even slow down and rear ended the vehicle in front of me. How could this happen when I had City Safety? I sent a letter to the President of Volvo and was routed to customer service. They sent a technician to check the "black box" and let me know the system worked just fine. Read the fine print in the owners manual, they told me. City Safety really only works in certain condition and the advertising is not accurate. In other words, they mistake is yours. You trusted us. Volvo makes a just fine vehicle -- but this feature does not work. #VolvoSafetyFail

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
2 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

2017 S60 T5 AWD - Fire Engine Red - ZING!

Missing Minnesota, 04/25/2019
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I leased this car new. Sign and drive, Kline Volvo Minnesota. $385 a month sign and drive no money down!. $41k sticker, Nav, backup sensors, sport dash. I've leased for 20 years, this car is solid. Nearly 4k pound curb weight. I feel SAFE. The car has great zip, can really accelerate like a bad a$$. Interior design is quintessentially Swedish luxury, I smile every time I get in. All maintenance free with Volvo's the first 4 years. In Minnesota I drove 7k miles a year. I moved to Chicago last May, car is parked I live and work downtown. I take it to Wholefoods, the dog park and long road trips back East. The car goes back next Spring, I will miss it. Volvo has increased sales from low 400,000's globally to 600,000 in about 2 years. My concern, they are cashing in ...their leases and downs are getting very high. I have vehicle serviced at Orloff Volvo Jaguar LandRover, if Volvo doesn't cut a great deal, I've seen sign and drives on the Jag XE and LR Discovery Sport. I have a 110 pound English Labrador and purchased the Volvo Dog Harness......its beefy! After 20 years of leasing I've leased Volvo's most...........I've walked away for a "deal" to another brand, I'm more loyal to the deal than any brand. However, when I get back into a Volvo..............it feels like home.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

Steering wheel finish Rubs Off

Eli Keck, 08/03/2019
T5 Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Great car 22 mpg average. No mechanical issues. Steering wheel finish rubs off while driving.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle but not at par with other Euro sedans

K Breslin, 08/31/2017
T5 Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
10 of 16 people found this review helpful

For the most part, it's a nice car with good performance and mostly good features. Fun to drive and pretty good economy but it requires Midgrade (89 octane). The issues thus far after 1 month are mostly annoyances rather than problems. Navigation does not seem to update traffic or construction. Dual-zone climate controls have no sync option. Exterior door handles are pinchy (watch your fingers or you'll be sorry). The AT&T Wi-if is almost useless and difficult to setup with very, very slow speeds. The menu system is NOT intuitive and to make matters worse, the manual is not applicable to the actual options in the menu system (e.g. There is no "My car" category in the menu system, which is frequently referenced in the manual). The visors are not extendible so you have no way to block sunlight coming through the side windows (heck, even cheap Fords offer this). The tire pressure system only tells you if you have a low tire. No specific info as to which tire is the problem or how low it is. No PSI display for the tires (again, even very modest vehicles offer this feature) however it does for some reason have a "calibration" process for the tires. Seats are a bit stiff and not great for long trips. Bluetooth connection is iffy and sometimes does not connect with phones.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Love this thing!

Kivanc Layton, 11/13/2017
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have owned a lot of european cars and this is honestly my first Volvo I have ever owned. Starting off with the fact that it is the only "luxury sedan" where you do not need to put premium gasoline in it. The seats are incredibly comfortable and I actually do have a lot of back problems and commute about 50-60 miles a day. The cabin is incredibly quiet and even the T5 has great acceleration. The trunk space is adequate however I do wish there was a tiny bit more room in the back. Materials on the interior are high quality and the car has no squeaks or rattles. I love the Volvo on call service I get and the app that controls it. Gas mileage is great and the car in general is an overall great car. The reliability of it is definitely better than my BMW I had and the Volvo is by far the most comfortable car I've owned.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Very Solid Vehicle

Ted, 10/23/2019
T5 Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The S60 Platinum Premier Inscription model is loaded with safety, comfort and performance features. I cannot compare the performance/handling of my car to other more expensive European because I have never owned. However as a normal driver the car has served me very well. Besides scheduled maintenance I have not had any services in two and a half years. In fact because of my experience I plan on buying the car when it comes off it's 36 month lease.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Low end luxury?

Jim (Upstate NY), 06/29/2020
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought used, low mileage, traded in a 2014 I wish I'd kept. Why? Because of the (supposed) engine turn-off every time I stop. Tried it with the turn-off engaged and with the turn-off disengaged. Didn't notice any difference in mpg's so now I just turn it off. Next "luxury" vehicle will have all the bells and whistles this one lacks i.e. back-up camera, lane turning warning, blind spot warning. That's what buying a "near luxury" car does to you. Makes you hungry for more.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Back to a car

L. Friedman, 10/02/2016
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
8 of 15 people found this review helpful

Safety ratings, reflected in decrease in my insurance, handling and the unbelievable comfort of the front seats sold me on the Volvo.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

So great we took TWO!!

DognamedAlbert, 03/23/2017
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is now out 6th Volvo, 4 from Kline Volvo Minnesota. (other 2 from Seattle) We leased TWO S60's AWD. Karleen Byrnes was once again our sales person, her patience along with Mike Theisen's generosity and willingness to get us back into Volvo's was nothing short of outstanding. The cars are pure genius and joys to drive, the fit and finish, those seats!, new technology and outstanding smooth engine just takes the cake. We managed excellent savings and were fortunate to capture King of Sweden sign and drive month. More importantly we are back with a brand that's part of our soul. And once our lease ends in a few years, we have the peace of mind knowing we WILL go back to Kline Volvo. ps....the dealership has been remodeled,.............IT'S GORGEOUS!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

2017 Volvo S60 AWD

Goodbye Volvo, 07/18/2019
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I am now coming to the end of my lease and I can say it was a pleasant 3 years but I will not miss the car. I had no problems with the car except a flat tire which was a pain since the car does not have a spare. Driving wise you feel the turbo lag but after that you should be able to pass most cars. UPDATE: Before I gave the car back to Volvo the radio reception seemed weaker.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Nice ride

Manute, 11/08/2016
T5 Inscription 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Need to update for your mobile device otherwise great

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Great car

Nudnik, 03/03/2018
T6 Polestar 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Very great Auto. I compare to Porsche and Mercedes and Cadillac which I present own. It is great if not better.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Danka

Don Luhrsen, 03/10/2019
T6 Polestar 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

My first Volvo was a 1974,142. It was a blue dream car. This new Volvo is even better. Too bad they don't have the blue color.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

For the weekend

Happy, 11/13/2017
T5 Inscription Platinum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
1 of 9 people found this review helpful

Borrowed car for the weekend, it drove nicely. the inside was roomy, and back seat had plenty of leg room. I was not crazy about the storage area. Not used to reach behind instrument panel.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Love my S60 Inscription

M. Schreiber, 11/19/2017
T5 Inscription 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2016 S60 Inscription to replace my VW Passat TDI. I have really enjoyed the car and the entire Volvo experience. The S60 is very fun to drive and has many great features. It truly does have amazing seats. I love the Sensus Nav system and radio. My complimentary “Safe and Secure” warranty ( because I was a prior VW owner) includes wear and tear items. Lastly, Volvo has really emphasized customer focused experiences and the Service staff is terrific. I am a very impressed by Volvo!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Great car with some puzzling quirks

Annon, 12/30/2017
T5 Inscription 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Interior & truck storage barely adequate. Needed a retrofit to mount Volvo's own roof rack. Great safety features & outstanding highway handling & comfort.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

First car

Joseph fortuny, 02/28/2019
T5 Dynamic 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Very safe

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Get a radar detector

Matthew , 01/22/2021
T6 Polestar 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Obscenely fast and comfortable sports sedan. Well thought out controls. Very stable platform. With the addition of snow tires a go anywhere winter vehicle.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050