Used 2013 Volkswagen Touareg Consumer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
34 reviews
List Price Range
$12,990 - $16,995

Used Touareg for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.88 out of 5 stars

2013 Touareg TDI

cambino123, 10/09/2012
TDI Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
38 of 38 people found this review helpful

I purchased the Treg TDI 2 weeks ago. I was looking for a high performance machine (240HP 406lb torque) that returns high MPG. I just returned from a 400 Mile road trip and still have more than half a tank to empty. The engine makes a brilliant rumble and the turbo sounds so nice at low speeds. I have the saddle brown leather which is like a baseball glove. The dashboard wood grain is so luxurious and classy, it makes my previous Lexus GS seem like a toy. This car is very well built and the construction is solid. It stands out on the road in a sea of RX350's. This is truly a dreamy SUV. Looking forward to reviewing it again 1 year from now.

Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

I like it better than my ML350 and Q5

tvevans1, 09/24/2012
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
41 of 42 people found this review helpful

I have about 2000 miles on the vehicle and I am very pleased to date. I hope writing this review doesn't change things! I have owned numerous Audi's (A6 and Q5) and still have two Mercedes (M Class and E Class) but this is my favorite vehicle so far. Probably because it's my first diesel and I am averaging over 30mph with 70% non-highway and 30% highway driving. The power is awesome and the engine is very smooth. It is unbelievably quiet inside, no road or wind noise. It drives more like a SUV than a crossover but still has a car feel. Steering is very tight, turning radius excellent, handling outstanding. The brakes are good but have a little spongy feel. Not sure on reliability.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Love my Tourareg Executive!

vwbmwmbguy60, 03/26/2013
VR6 Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
18 of 18 people found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Tourareg, my first was a 2007. I bought the overloaded Executive V6 White/Cornsilk. I love all the enhancements they have made since 07. The build quality is exceptional and I have actually used most of the gadgets it comes with. It has a nice sporty look, 20" tires and it gives you great confidence while you drive, I feel safe and sound and in great comfort at all times. It feels like a completely different vehicle from my 07, much more refined and diginified. I just came out of a 2012 BMW X5 Diesel which I loved (this is my 60th car). I also have a 13 MB C63 Coupe and 13- BMW Z4 2.8 and I find myself driving this car as my daily driver. Huge bang for the buck! $$

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV Diesel in North America that provides excellent gas mileage.

flatbudget, 02/01/2013
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
17 of 17 people found this review helpful

Purchased my 2013 TDI LUX a week ago. Been very pleased with the truck. Traded both my 2005 F250 Powerstroke truck and my VW JSW TDI. The torque is phenomenal and it tows my 2005 Custom Laser Boat with 496 HO mercruiser stern drive. ~5000 lbs. boat and trailer combined. I love every feature this SUV offers. Towing my boat on Sport mode keeps the RPM in its maximum torque values. Again, another german engineering at its best. The mileage per gallon either towing or around town beats any gas engines out there. Reliability and longevity of a diesel is absolutely uncontested.

Report Abuse

2.88 out of 5 stars

Steering Wheel Shake

shakytouareg, 08/27/2013
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
23 of 24 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2013 Touareg TDI Lux a month ago and it has been in the shop for 17 days with an irreparable steering wheel oscillation. It is still in the shop. So far VWoA has advised the local dealer to try the following: road force balance all wheels, swap wheels from another car, change all four tire to Michelin Latitudes, replaced front drive shafts and replace steering rack. None have remedied the problem. Other owners have reported the exact same issue and have had difficulty getting satisfactory resolution. Search for "Touareg steering problem" to find more. Or go to ww.touaregsteeringshake.com. I don't any more hassle, I just want a new car.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

VW should be selling more of these ...

early74b, 12/14/2012
VR6 Sport 4dr SUV AWD w/Navigation (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Getting this Touareg was a big step up from the '09 VW Routan SEL that I traded in for it as I no longer needed the 3rd row but wanted something a bit more luxurious, etc. and this SUV fits the bill! Very solid build quality, exceptional navi/voice controls, upscale digital info screens (both between the front gauges and main screen) and VW's leatherette 'feels' and acts just like real leather although perforated to be cool during summer. Tons of room in rear seats (slide back 6" for more leg room) and ride, power, smooth 8-speed trans all excellent. Executive class cruiser! Test drive other mid-size SUV's and then drive one of these and you'll see the difference --

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Lots of Car for the Money

tx_reg, 12/12/2012
TDI Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
18 of 19 people found this review helpful

I'm not gonna lie...$60,000 is not a cheap car by any means. However, when you stack it up against its competitors such as the BMW x5, Mercedes ML, Range Rover Sport, etc. it turns out that the Touareg has value on its side. Each of those can easily cost $10,000+ more that than the Touareg. I have owned several Acuras, BMWs and Lexus models over the years and this feels like a more solid car than any of them. Everyone that has ridden with me since I bought it comments on how heavy, solid and substantial that it feels. That said, it is still pretty nimble for an SUV of its size and weight. It is a little bumpy around town (but hey, it's an SUV) but it's like a dream on the highway.

Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Flawed Beauty

Alemaine, 03/09/2016
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Review is for my 2013 TDI LUX: Took a while due to its numerous quirks, but I love this vehicle. This vehicle has a personality; the way you're zany friend has personality, the one with the full lips and incredible body. The athletic one who can beat you to the top of the hill in a foot race without breathing hard, and best you in a swim out to the old raft moored in the middle of the lake. However, this friend will sometime confuse Thursday for Friday, or give you the wrong time and the wrong address for the party thrown in your honor, tell you they absolutely can install the new software upgrade you need, and on the day tell you they don't have it and you don't really need it. But hey, isn't this a beautiful day? In other words, ...the entertainment system is pretty dismal. Most of it works albeit a little clumsily. Streaming music via bluetooth works well with Android an iphones, but what a pain in the ass to connect an ipod; it's like 6 steps, and 6 more steps as soon as you turn the engine off. counterintuitively, you do this through the PHONE soft keys. And your HDD and SD inputs store music alphabetically, and there is no way around that other than to mix. This means you cannot listen to albums in original order. You cannot search for artists or genres or albums, but only for songs, and then limited to just the 5 listed on the scroll bar on the touch screen. If you have an extensive collection of tunes, you won't be saying, "Hey, I'm gonna play "Black Dog" by Zeppelin," because there's no way to find it. No itunes interface, no play lists or any kind, just the very strubborn German rule of A-Z only. Don't understand why VW doesn't get the importance of this kind of thing, but they don't. Also, the amplifier is vastly underpowered and the speakers are below average for what in all other aspects is a luxury vehicle. I spent $800 on an after-market amp, and I'm very happy now with the sound. Not over the moon estatic, but very happy. So, I like my friend, but some days I wish they were more thoughtful and less selfish and would actively search for ways to make nice and try harder to gain my admiration. On the other hand, my friend is very good at what they're good at, such as: The fit and finish is superb. Solid. Touareg LOVES it some highway. Quiet Very surefooted in the rain and snow. Warms up quickly. Wonderful torque. Extremely comfortable seats front and rear, lots of leg room. Corn silk beige in mine is beautiful, easy to clean. Decent gas mileage. Current price for diesal at Costco is $1.83 a gallon. Range is almost 700 miles to a tank. Car is understated but beautiful. Deisal engine should last half a million miles, if California and the EPA lets me keep it. Yeah, I coulda bought a Lexus or a Merecedes, but I don't think I'd be this enamored.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Mixed Bag (II)

cpmariner, 02/06/2014
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

Overall, this excellent car is very comfortable (plenty of room for a 6' 4" man), amazingly powerful, highly maneuverable, great fuel economy, and really fun to drive. My wife fell in love with it, and her Lexus 350 GS is rapidly gathering dust in the garage. However, at 3,000 miles I'm beginning to worry about reliability. The first to go was the power seat memory -recently fixed. More serious, though, is an intermittent "roaring" noise from under the hood. To me, it seems to be the engine cooling fan running at 100% for no apparent reason. But the dealer's techies are sure that it's power steering-related and requires no "fix". Sounds like code for "we don't know" to me. We'll see. (Later, after 10,000 miles) Obviously, the thing most on my mind is the resolution of VW's emissions cheat. Apparently settlements are in progress for the 2.0 liter diesel models, but for the 3.0 liters - like mine - the jury's still out. I hate this, because the more I drive the car, the more I like it. But I fear that any "fix" VW might come up with will affect performance, mileage, or both. (If not to improve performance/mileage, why else would they have done it?) Likewise, I can't reasonably imagine that any cash compensation will really cover the loss of value, no matter what VW says. In any event, I'd hate to give up the car... unless a "fix" results in a poor performance, low mileage Panzer. Otherwise, that roaring noise I previously reported turned out to be exactly what a commenter on my previous review pointed out: a normal and necessary filter cleaning apparatus. I'm just surprised that none of those "VW Certified" technicians at the dealership were ignorant of it. Minor electronic glitches persist. The most annoying - although it sometimes makes me laugh when it happens - is that the automatic driver's seat retraction (the seat's supposed to move backward automatically when the engine is shut down and the driver's door opened, to allow for easier exit) sometimes gets "confused", and moves forward instead of backward. It's comical, really... like the car is annoyed with me and wants to crush me up against the steering wheel. (It's easily stopped by hitting #1 setting on the pre-set seat positions panel.) I've also come to be less pleased with steering performance. It's not quite as stable as I'd originally thought, particularly during long, sweeping curves at medium speeds. I do have to "saw" the steering wheel a little bit during such curves to stay on track. Some have said that the Touareg is a "Cayenne in drag", and that's true in many respects. But I recently had occasion to drive a Cayenne, and the better steering performance was noticeable. However, I don't think an extra $5K to $10K for better steering through sweeping curves would be approved by my wallet. In city driving, the Touareg's steering is fine, with an especially tight steering radius for getting in and out of parking spots. (All that said, my wife recently bought a 2016 Mercedes GLC but still "steals" my Touareg whenever she can :-) So overall, I still enjoy the Touareg enormously and look forward to driving it. The highway gas mileage is "as advertised" (close to 30mpg, as measured) and it's a very, very comfortable vehicle for long distance driving, particularly if you're tall. Occasional back seat passengers often comment about the extra leg room as opposed to the competition. The passenger seat back goes down almost to a sleeping position (almost flat), and that's a bonus for shared long distance driving. All-around visibility is very good. Stability in windy conditions is very good. Pick-up is very, VERY good... particularly helpful for passing, highway entrance ramps, and for a short burst to escape those "awkward" high speed traffic situations created by the crazy zoomies we all know about. If I were the "protestor" sort, I might put on a sandwich board saying "Please Don't Take My Touareg Away!" and march outside the EPA headquarters.

Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

The Curious Case Of Diminishing Milage

claudestouareg, 01/26/2014
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

Our bran new 2013 Lux TDI gave us astonishing 33 mpg trips on secondary highways at around 60mph. Now with 7,000 miles on the odo we can't get even 28mpg under the same conditions. When we started noticing the loss of mpg we started taking extra precautions not to waste diesel but to no avail. This car is getting at least 10% less mileage at 7,000 miles than it did bran new. Anybody else experience this??

Report Abuse
4.75 out of 5 stars

Still a great SUV choice for those who tow.

toolmanjohn, 11/23/2013
TDI Sport 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Just around 8300 miles on my Touareg TDI, and I haven't had any real problems with the vehicle. It handles like a sedan, plenty of power, and the brakes are fantastic. Mileage is better than I was hoping. THe 20mpg city would have been great, but I get 22-23 mpg consistently with a 20 mile round trip commute each day. It's VERY quiet, and this may be because the transmission shifts around 2250rpm, so the diesel nevers really works hard. This past Summer it towed my small travel trailer like it wasn't there. Easily pulls on the highway and back roads.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Love the handling of this SUV - fun to drive

hhs2000, 02/16/2013
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

This is my first diesel car. Boy, I love the torque. Didn't realize the modern diesel engine is so clean and quiet until I drove one. Fell in love with the diesel car. Had 1100 miles on it. With 70/30 hwy/local driving. I got avg 28 mgp. I test drove Audi Q5, MB ML350, GLK and VW Touareg. love the Q5 and Touareg. Sold on Touareg on room and power train and big fuel tank. I don't have to visit gas station as often. A full tank give me 700+ mile. I had to fill my Honda Pilot every 350 miles. I still own a 2007 Honda Pilot. Great reliable SUV. But in terms of driving experience. Honda can't compare with VW Touareg. Touareg is a Luxury SUV under a none-luxury badge. I like it.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

I Do Have A Gripe!

claudestouareg, 07/18/2013
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
9 of 11 people found this review helpful

Okay, we love this car. We researched the whole field of candidates and in the end there was no other choice to deliver this level of overall satisfaction: TDI=check, 8 speed tranny=check, full time all wheel drive=check, good value for money=check, excellent build quality=check, and so on. But as a tech geek I have an unrequited curiosity about the technical details of this car, particularly the drive train components. Such details are hard to come by from the manufacturer and that is just not right given the the level of sophistication and do-not-touch obscurity of traditionally accessible owner service points. It is disquieting to have your mechanic say "you can't change a light bulb"

Report Abuse
4.75 out of 5 stars

German Tank

sammy12000, 01/28/2013
TDI Sport 4dr SUV AWD w/Navigation (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have about 2500 miles on my TDI. The mpg rating is pretty accurate on this suv. I live in L.A. and i was able to drive round trip to Vegas and still had over a 1/4 tank of gas left! And no i was not driving like a granny to save gas, this was under normal-to-semi-aggresive driving. The car has a VERY quiet interior. This car feels very planted and solid thank to the all wheel drive. You cannot tell this car is a diesel as it is very quiet although when you punch the gas the diesel makes an awesome aggresive note. The power steering is a little stiff but has an impressive turning radius. The steering wheel does have the typical vibration known to VW's.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

A Very Capable & Comfortable SUV

jabteb, 01/26/2013
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

This is a very capable and comfortable SUV. TDI provides loads for power for effortless acceleration and cruising. On the road, it has great manners with precision steering and a nice road feel. In the snow and gunk 4 Motion provides super secruity. The 8 speed transmission is extremely smooth and when coupled with the TDI accelerates quickly to expressway cruising speeds. The ride is smooth and quiet with little cabin noise. Leather seating is fits the body like a glove. I only have 1500 miles on it but mileage is around 26 MPG real world with about 2/3 highway and 1/3 town. I've already seen the advertised 29 MPG on the highway and it isn't even broke in yet.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

2013 Touareg TDI 500 miles!

2013vwtdi, 05/10/2013
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Folks, I just completed 500 miles on my new Touareg TDI and i am very impressed by the drive and handling of this vehicle. I have driven BMW X5 and even though the steering feel is lighter than on the X5, this one handles great. I did not expect this from VW. Just cover the VW batch, you feel you are in a Audi and any other German Vehicle. Layout is neat and clean. interior is plush and very comfortable driver position. I am counting that new vehicles have better reliability from VW, i will have to wait and see.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

My best friend on the road..

sumeet, 04/20/2013
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Consumer reviews at Edmunds have been a factor in my decision making to purchase cars. I felt obliged to return this favor but was patient to write my first review. Now with 10000 miles driven on my new Touareg purchased last October , I am so happy with this SUV. To start with , simplified three levels of trim made it simple to determine which one fits my need ( X5 packages were so confusing). Driven it all over the bay area hilly terrain in wet and dry weather. The performance and handling is simply awesome. The torque makes highway merging and overtaking so easy. Its engine is super silent with stellar performance.It gives me about 29 mpg in 70/30 hwy/city. BTW, my daughter loves it too..

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

2014 TDI R-Line

mkcoach1, 12/17/2014
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2014 Touareg R-Line in November and have driven it 3,600 miles of mixed highway and city driving. It is a great vehicle and has exceeded my expectations. The interior is very similar to my 2010 Porsche Cayenne that I drove for 3 years and very close to my wife's 2012 Audi Q7 S-Line. I am getting 26 miles to the gallon combined and the R-Line sport suspension is great fun to drive. Very comfortable seating for an old athlete that is 6'5" and it has very easy controls for navigation etc.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Exceptional SUV that won't let you down

touareg13, 02/18/2015
VR6 Sport 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I don't like SUV's or "crossovers." They're slow, handle poorly and are simply boring to drive. This was my mindset until my wife's A4 broke down for the last time and the dealer gave us a Touareg loaner. I hadn't been familiar with the latest Touareg, but I was impressed immediately so we bought one. It looks great and is highly capable off road and in bad weather. We take ours for long roads trips around New England and its proven to be comfortable in Vermont blizzards, Maine logging roads and long stretches of interstate. Some may scoff at the high price for a VW but the fit and finish of the car is on par with any high end German car. Its a solid vehicle that's up for adventure.

Report Abuse
3.38 out of 5 stars

Steering wheel shake

shakes1, 09/28/2013
VR6 Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
15 of 24 people found this review helpful

I purchased a slightly used 2013 VW Touareg VR6 LUX approx. 4 weeks ago. Upon driving home from the dealer I noticed that between the speeds of 60 and 75 mph the steering wheel would shake back and forth. This was confirmed over many miles and all types of road surfaces. The car would also pull to the right as well as exhibit a vibration in the seat. The car has now spent 3 weeks at the dealer and after approx. 20 tires and countless road force balancing the issue still exists. VW, in an apparent attempt to limit their liability, is blaming the tires. They now refuse to attempt any more repairs and have told me to pick the car up. They acknowledge the issue to still to be present.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

2014 Touareg TDI Exec.

tappedout1, 03/05/2014
TDI Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

3000 miles in thirty days. Meets or exceeds expectations. Mixed highway and city driving nets 26mpg. Only trip of 1000 miles got 29 mph but highway speeds were 75mph plus. Compared to Porsche Cayenne diesel, no different except $25k less!

Report Abuse
4.25 out of 5 stars

Exceeded Expectations

johndb59, 10/19/2014
TDI Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Traded in my '11 Cayenne S. I would say the VW is 90% of the Porsche for about 60% of the price. Actually, I like the slightly simpler interior and the easier ingress/egress from the seats. Feels substantial and drives really well. Quality seems very high. Nice car to fly around without attracting a lot of attention. Excellent fuel economy and you truly can't tell its a diesel.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Powerwagen

Ingo Walter, 12/20/2016
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Excellent cruising and acceleration blows away most competitors. Superb fit and finish. User friendly controls. Great on rough New York City streets. Car subject to NOX emissions repair without significant performance drop and a fair settlement from VW. Too undervalued to trade so gave it to daughter who will add plenty of miles.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3.38 out of 5 stars

NICE CAR, BUT GET A RAIN COAT

michael_a1, 09/23/2014
VR6 Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Volkswagen just settled a class action lawsuit because many of their vehicles with factory sunroofs leaks in earlier production cars. Apparently they still have not fixed the problem with the touareg. I have been to the dealer for the problem to get repaired and they claimed it was fixed and it was not. Off to the dealer again. Wouldn't it be better if they just corrected the issue. Anyway, it is a nice car, but I certainly don't think it is worth the problems. I would certainly look at other cars in its class unless you want to bunk out at the service department the first year you own the car.

Report Abuse
4.63 out of 5 stars

Best Diesel SUV for the money

pops24, 11/27/2014
TDI Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

I bought the 2013 VW Tuareg TDI. I am a car adjuster and I know the automotive field very well. The TDI is by far the best diesel SUV for the money. Has probably one of the best overall quality interiors and the driving performance is out of this world for a 6 cylinder and has a very quiet diesel engine. zzzzz The 2013 VW Tuareg is the best kept secret... till my review.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Love the Exec!!!

jrike, 04/30/2013
TDI Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my first VW and have owned it for two weeks now. I recently drove it 400 miles one way and was not a bit tired. No shifting or moving around in the seat because I was uncomfortable. What a dream car. Love the traffic button which advised me of an upcoming slowdown. A few tiny complaints. One, the height of the armrest is too low and the top of the door too high so had to rest my arm on my leg. Also the sunshade lets in a lot of heat. I live in Florida. And what is the CD player doing in the glovebox? So far I am getting 26.5 mpg but think that will improve with time. Another complaint is the audio. My 2007 Ford Escape was better. Otherwise, love the VW.

Report Abuse
4.38 out of 5 stars

Great SUV desperately needs air suspension

clarkg, 08/01/2013
TDI Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is my 3rd T-reg and will be my last - I previously had the Lux version but decided to move up to the Executive - this changed the rim size to 20" from the Lux's 19" - just this 1" taller rim harshened the ride considerably to a point that passengers in the back seat went airborne over any large bump - I had test driven a Cayenne diesel with air suspension before purchasing the Executive - it had a pleasing controlled ride on rough streets - a similarly equipped Cayenne diesel bites 6 figures fully loaded so the Executive is a relative bargain - I hope that VW will once again offer air suspension as an option on the T-reg since the large majority are street driven

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

Bruce Webster, 04/11/2016
VR6 Sport 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
0 of 3 people found this review helpful

VW needs to sort out the diesel issue! Soon!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

US EPA SUCKS

US EPA SUCKS, 02/23/2021
TDI Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

The car is well engineered, runs great but POLITICS are killing it

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

100% love it

drivinitsoftly, 01/04/2013
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

this car is a wonder to drive. it has tons of pickup for its size, and a luxurious feel. the brown leather is top notch. the sound system requires some updating, but the 25+mpg driving for me has been a savings vs my cross tour. I am happy every time I drive it.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

Randy, 09/08/2016
TDI Executive 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

A bit costly, but well worth the money. Car rides great, is very comfortable and performance and handling are superb. Does not have as much storage space as other vehicles in this class.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Mike, 02/07/2019
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Love it

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Nothing matches a Touareg

German owner, 09/30/2019
TDI Lux 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbodiesel 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Heavy solid SUV. Safety rating highest in class. They’re German. What else can you say. After recall I get 3 mpg more. 31 on the hwy with and with all seats taken. They’re quiet powerful and the diesel will last 200k. Did I mention powerful. Wow.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Awesome suv

Theepan , 05/19/2020
VR6 Sport 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have this sly reg 2013 since 2 year now put 40000 miles in 2years now 100000 miles on it still great no prob My dad bro said in Germany the same suv has 370000 k km on it Let see how long it ll stay with me

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050