Skip to main content

Used 2020 Ram 3500 Consumer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
19 reviews
1

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2020 3500, so we've included reviews for other years of the 3500 since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
1 out of 5 stars

Unsafe Vehicle from company w/NO customer service

Mdewolf, 11/30/2020
2020 Ram 3500 Longhorn 4dr Crew Cab LB (6.4L 8cyl 8A)
53 of 56 people found this review helpful

This is our 2nd ram, first was a two year battle with numerous issues. Finally hired a lawyer and dodge bought it back. So we upgraded as I still love the truck...Bad mistake, left on the side of the road in the dessert with livestock and my family. Power steering just turned off. 3 days stuck in a hotel with livestock in a trailer, 1 hr after they fixed it, it failed again. Now we are going on 3 weeks with no communication from FCA, just a run around. No answers and no support..meanwhile we lose money on rentals and canceling things because we have no truck.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

5 gen 🍋

I hate chrysler , 01/29/2021
updated 08/06/2021
2020 Ram 3500 Big Horn 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (6.4L 8cyl 8A)
26 of 27 people found this review helpful

Ram 3500 6.7 bad turbo, fuel pump and front-end. Chrysler will take their time to repair it 1 to 2 months. All that went bad at 3k mile and I have 4 other friends had the same issues. I hate Chrysler customer service. I hate the whole company. I'm switching all my trucks over to semi. I don't even want trade this one in. I'll have it crushed then use it a paper weight.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Interior
1 out of 5 stars
Comfort
1 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Fuel pump problem

disappointed , 11/17/2020
updated 07/02/2021
2020 Ram 3500 Lone Star 4dr Mega Cab 4WD SB (6.4L 8cyl 8A)
35 of 37 people found this review helpful

We have owned this truck for three months. It has about 2500 miles. The fuel pump came apart, mechanic's words. The truck left use on the side of the road with a load of cows. It is now in the shop awaiting repair. 5hey have to replace the entire fuel system, but cannot obtain all of the parts. Its been in the shop for weeks. Needless to say we are not happy, its a brand new truck!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Horrible Work truck

Chris Adams, 06/01/2021
2019 Ram 3500 Tradesman 4dr Crew Cab LB (6.4L 8cyl 8A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

I have a 2019 ram tradesman 3500. 32k miles on a cummins turbo diesel with connecting rod and connecting rod bearing failure on piston 5. They are not covering under warranty even though the exact same motor (only difference is the HO turbo) has been recalled for connecting rod failure. I will never purchase a work truck from RAM or Dodge again. Chevy takes care of their customers.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Ram Trucks are Great

Craig Newman, 03/22/2020
updated 09/28/2023
2019 Ram 3500 Big Horn 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB (6.4L 8cyl 8A)
14 of 15 people found this review helpful

The New High Output Engine is great lots of power. Took a 1000+ mile trip towing a gooseneck trailer, mileage towing at 60-65 MPH was 12.1 MPG. Towing at 70-75 mileage dropped to 11.9 still not bad for a 3500 Ram Dually. Dave Smith Motors made this all possible with the best deals lowest prices and haggle free buying. One would be foolish to buy a Ram from anyone else. Ram 3500 HO still going strong, it has the power and smoothness to carry horses cows and other loads that require a smooth and steady ride. It handles the rough roads well with a load on. A great truck for towing. Towed a 3/4 ton pick up on a flat bed and got 13.? MPG. Overall as the truck gets broke in milage is improving, have gotten as high as 22 MPG but unloaded and not at interstate speeds. After 42,000 miles truck is still running great, just barely broke in for a diesel. the HO engine and Aisen Transmission capabilities are still awesome. Towed 15,000 pounds of fifth wheel trailer. It was stable and well proportioned in the ride some chucking but not too bad (mostly due to the trailer). The trailer had a high profile but the dually aspect helped to control the large load. I was very much impressed how the Ram 3500 preformed in this aspect.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1
Items per page:
5