Skip to main content

2023 Lincoln Corsair Consumer Reviews

MSRP Starting at
$38,690

Compare dealer price quotes
Select your trim:
12345...6

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 Corsair, so we've included reviews for other years of the Corsair since its last redesign.
5 out of 5 stars

Corsair Grand Touring PHEV RULES Class (G2)

Dr. W, 02/06/2022
updated 07/11/2022
2022 Lincoln Corsair Grand Touring 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 4cyl gas/electric plug-in hybrid EVT)
44 of 44 people found this review helpful

OMG! So this is my 3rd FoMoCo hybrid product. First was a 2017 Fusion Hybrid Titanium. Then 2019 Lincoln MKZ Reserve Hybrid II, and now this one. I know the powertrain system well. The other two cars were perfect. I only traded the MKZ because of a lemon law claim with a dealer that couldnt repair. Yes I do miss some things- like an ok option to confirm choices on both sides of the steering wheel. Also, the engine cover that quiets, quells, or covers up some of the buzz from the ICE engine. I also miss the 120v household style outlet in the backseat. This one gives all the modern stuff, but I'd rather have the plug (solution is to buy a car inverter for those times). I love the interior. I had to figure out how to darken the lighting, as its kind of spaceship and space age flight theme. I love the wood in the dash. The 'laser' lights in the interior lights are wonderful, but can be too bright at night. I love the 24 way massaging seats, including the thigh support buttons. The heated seats are upgraded too, as they are far warmer and expansive. No other SUV or plug-in hybrid offered them from what I remember. Even the Q5 didnt, but its optioned the same cost $8k more than my G2. The exterior is great too. I tinted the windows AND the privacy glass. In Elite Blue Metallic, it is lighter than i thought, but the contrast with the tint is amazing and I always walk up proud of the color choice. My other vehicles are usually dark and basic, so this marks a change. I've heard that water runs down the cabin- likely due to the slots for the cargo hatch hinges. I'll just get it handwashed. Not much difference versus $20 for the machine that can scrap and scratch paint. I havent tried the deicing nozzle washers yet and other new external features. I do like having the foot-activated hatch, but I've seen it only go halfway up on its own. Im 1300 miles in, having ordered it, and I'm fairly impressed. Not only do the other luxuries not offer the massaging seats, the gas mileage is amazing too. I know the 78-e rating, but Im not able to charge up the 12v while at work, so to maintain 58 mpge during the break-in period, I'm satisfied. I expected it to go up and will update the review at 10k miles. Im now almost at 20k miles. I hate if I start and throw it into drive too quickly, the check engine light comes on lol. If i leave the charge door open, the light comes on. Really, that's about the best I can do. I will get different and better tires when I get to 40k miles. The wireless charger works well. The adaptive cruise and lane centering work well. Massaging seats AMAZING!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

For Now, The Best Of Both Worlds

Jewopaho, 10/27/2021
updated 10/28/2022
2021 Lincoln Corsair Grand Touring 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 4cyl gas/electric plug-in hybrid EVT)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

While the EV is on its way to being the standard, the internal combustion engine maintains its hold on vehicles used for longer journeys ... as my wife pointed out, who wants to stop at a 7-11 for an hour or so every 200-300 miles? We already own a VW ID.4 with a range just under Tesla's, and we do what we can to contribute to environmental recovery. Toward that end, the Lincoln Corsair Grand Touring fills the bill nicely. It's a plug-in hybrid (we already have the 220 setup) which gets about 30 miles before switching over, so local driving isn't a contributor to the vile Houston air quality. Charging it isn't an issue ... just a simple overnight connection. I've had it on the freeway, and the 4-cylinder engine is more than adequate ... won't win any acceleration awards but does the job smoothly and quietly. The interior is pure Lincoln luxury (the 301A package is definitely worth the price), loaded with tech. If there's anything I'd change, it would be moving the push-button shifter a bit closer to the driver's reach. Update: six months and about 5k miles later, my thoughts on this vehicle have not changed a bit. It's an exceptional SUV which performs as advertised ... smooth comfortable ride, more than adequate acceleration, luxury throughout. If you can find one, definitely take it for a spin. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Smart and Sassy

Gary De Nobrega, 06/14/2021
updated 06/16/2022
2021 Lincoln Corsair 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
33 of 36 people found this review helpful

The 2021 Lincoln Corsair is luxury in a sporty SUV. It is classy, luxurious and very peppy. The ride is smooth, quiet and brings a feeling of being in a sophisticated class of Auto. The safety features include side and rear warnings which have already been effective. The Corsair handles very well. In one week I put 2000 miles on this ride averaging about 28.2 mpg. I highly recommend this vehicle and there is so much more.... I have to say the Corsair was a nice vehicle, however, I did have problems with service after claiming a continued issue. I traded my Lincoln in and purchased a 2022 Cadillac XT 5 Premium Luxury SUV in Feb. 2022.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Love This!

Kelly10, 09/15/2021
2021 Lincoln Corsair Reserve 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
22 of 24 people found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car, I drove a Jaguar F pace prior to this. This rides so much smoother and the interior is amazing. Cashew interior is a show stopper, everyone who gets in this car complements it. This is my first Lincoln and will definitely not be my last.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Cosair to the Air

Lincoln Lover and Critic, 06/14/2021
2021 Lincoln Corsair 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
33 of 37 people found this review helpful

The Corsair is a very nice vehicle, the fit and finish were very nicely done. The ride was very compliant and noise was minimal. I love the full length roof glass! There are some things that Lincoln could of upped their game on such as: 1, Don't charge extra for a donut tire, 2, Make the info screen larger. 3. The info display between the speed and rpm is grainy and not very bright during day. 4,The auto stop/start should have a button of its own and not have to go through the info screen to turn off. 5. Don't charge extra for a cargo cover for the luggage area. 6. Why not a plastic engine cover to keep engine clean? 7. The AC vents in rear are noisy. 8. Why hide the lane keep assist button on the end of the turn signal?

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...6
Items per page: