Skip to main content

2023 Lincoln Corsair Consumer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
29 reviews

Pricing

Edmunds suggests you pay
$36,148
1 for sale near you
1...

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 Corsair, so we've included reviews for other years of the Corsair since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Our Red Carpet Metallic Valentines Day delivery!

BBF, 09/24/2022
2022 Lincoln Corsair Reserve 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
24 of 24 people found this review helpful

What's not to love? The comfort, the features, the color and the ride...all fantastic! The leather interior is beautiful and the feel of the leather is even more wonderful than we imagined. We bought the Reserve model so there are more added features. We have taken two roadtrips averaging 30 to 31 MPG with the 2.0 liter engine. Engine, transmission and suspension are all great. We researched several luxury models and this one came to the forefront. It's elegance at an affordable price.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Corsair Grand Touring PHEV RULES Class (G2)

Dr. W, 02/06/2022
updated 09/20/2023
2022 Lincoln Corsair Grand Touring 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 4cyl gas/electric plug-in hybrid EVT)
65 of 71 people found this review helpful

OMG! So this is my 3rd FoMoCo hybrid product. First was a 2017 Fusion Hybrid Titanium. Then 2019 Lincoln MKZ Reserve Hybrid II, and now this one. I know the powertrain system well. The other two cars were perfect. I only traded the MKZ because of a lemon law claim with a dealer that couldnt repair. Yes I do miss some things- like an ok option to confirm choices on both sides of the steering wheel. Also, the engine cover that quiets, quells, or covers up some of the buzz from the ICE engine. I also miss the 120v household style outlet in the backseat. This one gives all the modern stuff, but I'd rather have the plug (solution is to buy a car inverter for those times). I love the interior. I had to figure out how to darken the lighting, as its kind of spaceship and space age flight theme. I love the wood in the dash. The 'laser' lights in the interior lights are wonderful, but can be too bright at night. I love the 24 way massaging seats, including the thigh support buttons. The heated seats are upgraded too, as they are far warmer and expansive. No other SUV or plug-in hybrid offered them from what I remember. Even the Q5 didnt, but its optioned the same cost $8k more than my G2. The exterior is great too. I tinted the windows AND the privacy glass. In Elite Blue Metallic, it is lighter than i thought, but the contrast with the tint is amazing and I always walk up proud of the color choice. My other vehicles are usually dark and basic, so this marks a change. I've heard that water runs down the cabin- likely due to the slots for the cargo hatch hinges. I'll just get it handwashed. Not much difference versus $20 for the machine that can scrap and scratch paint. I havent tried the deicing nozzle washers yet and other new external features. I do like having the foot-activated hatch, but I've seen it only go halfway up on its own. Im 1300 miles in, having ordered it, and I'm fairly impressed. Not only do the other luxuries not offer the massaging seats, the gas mileage is amazing too. I know the 78-e rating, but Im not able to charge up the 12v while at work, so to maintain 58 mpge during the break-in period, I'm satisfied. I expected it to go up and will update the review at 10k miles. Im now almost at 20k miles. I hate if I start and throw it into drive too quickly, the check engine light comes on lol. If i leave the charge door open, the light comes on. Really, that's about the best I can do. I will get different and better tires when I get to 40k miles. The wireless charger works well. The adaptive cruise and lane centering work well. Massaging seats AMAZING!! BIG UPDATE!!! 4/6/23 945 pm after driving over ten hours from GA to IL, I pulled into my mom's drive. 4/7/23 115 pm after sitting overnight, i go to the post office. One minute later, I notice the check engine light snuck on. The engine is now warming. 5 minutes later, I pull up at the post office after that short drive. The car tells me the engine is too warm. I let the car sit. 30 minutes later, I pull off, only to pull over again after about 2 minutes. Call around. Find a dealer. Take it there the next morning. The idiot tech said I broke it in a crash. lol. Not so. but its my fault. Will need a new battery for $15k, with a 2-3 month wait time. NOPE!! Drive back to family home. Found another dealer. Properly diagnosed the coolant hose leaked. Not sure why or how. But it was not my impact. Yet I paid for EVERYTHING out of pocket once Lincoln decided at day 44 I was on the hook. I got BBB involved. Paid $2537 on everything. experience cut my side income. made things tight. 6/9 I get the car back. Engine is running warm at times in EV mode, but its not so bad. 9/5 I total the car getting off the exit. I feel like 26 air bags deployed!!! i walked away. WIll be getting a 2021 to replace it. Yes, I'm eager to see it, as many said the 21 GT had better quality than the '22. I do not regret a MOMENT of time in this car. Why else would I scourer the entire US using autotrader to find the one I wanted, the color I wanted, with an extra feature or two to replace the factory ordered Corsair that replaced my brand new MKZ hybrid that had one dumb mechanical issue with the cruise??? I'm must concerned that hose may break again. STILL five stars!! honda and toyota have isolated things like this in a few thousand cars a year too. By the way, EVERY solitary moment in that car has been amazing!!! Why else would i prefer it over less expensive, used luxury PHEVs that cost $30k vs 40k???

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1 out of 5 stars

Seat Design Flaws

LBG, 02/16/2023
2022 Lincoln Corsair Reserve 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
29 of 32 people found this review helpful

The two problems I've encountered the most since my purchase 3 months ago - Anti-collision Braking System goes off randomly without cause. A module was replaced, we'll see how that goes. The second is how incredibly uncomfortable the driver's and passenger seats are. The back of the seats are all hard plastic. The internal structure puts a support bar with a housing for the climate control systems that creates a bulge in the middle of my back. I'm average height and weight; my husband is a little taller and both of us feel the pressure the longer were riding in the vehicle. Lincoln took the MKC and ruined it in the name of saving on production costs. I have a 2017 MKC that is incredibly comfortable - the difference is in the seat design. Avoid this vehicle if you like long drives.

Safety
2 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
1 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

I now own a vehicle that is smarter than I am

Ron, 02/21/2022
2022 Lincoln Corsair Grand Touring 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 4cyl gas/electric plug-in hybrid EVT)
34 of 38 people found this review helpful

I have only owned this vehicle for about a week as of this writing, so it is too early for an accurate review. But my first impression is mostly favorable, unlike some other reviews that I have read online. The vehicle has started out tight and rattle-free with plenty of power and comfort. It has all of the option packages which make it even more complicated than the base plug-in hybrid version. I will be going through the 673 page owners manual for some time it would seem. One thing I would have preferred is less plastic in the interior. Granted it is mostly in the areas that you do not readily see. But still, this is supposed to be a luxury SUV. Also, the fact that a rear cargo cover is optional and an engine appearance cover isn't even available at all doesn't gel with the premium price that you have to pay for this vehicle. And finally, this vehicle only has Sync 3. I think that all Lincoln models should have been the first Ford products to get Sync 4 befitting their luxury status. But what are you going to do? I knew all of this going in and I still bought the vehicle anyway. Every time I gaze upon her beautiful ocean drive blue exterior and sandstone interior, all is forgiven. Whoever said that buying a vehicle was always based on rational decisions anyway?

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and Peppiness Made in America

Carl in Oregon, 03/21/2023
2023 Lincoln Corsair 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

The exterior ceramic pearl color is eye catching, and doesn't stop there. The roof profile adds class and there is plenty of room in the back seat for adults. The cockpit has high grade materials and the floating instrument panel is convenient and classy. Many components in the cab are shared with the 2023 Ford Explorer. The power and performance are remarkable, and the performance modes really work (the "excite" mode is like a race car !). Even with FWD it performed very well in snowstorm (with ice mode selected). The rain sensing wipers are really handy, and the built in warning lights in the side rears really work and have save some stress already. Heated seats and steering wheel are now a "must have" for us and we love them. The touch screen is easy to navigate. The MyKey surprised us as one of ours was in "teenager mode" and the car would not go over 80 MPH when that key was used. It was easy to reprogram, but a great feature. There could be a little more storage in the cabin and only 10 radio pre-sets, but so minor compared to all the good. We had to shop for roof cross bars since Lincoln does not provide but found good ones from OMAC. Enjoy.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1...
Items per page:
5