Used 2016 Lexus NX 200t Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$23,770 - $31,910

Used NX 200t for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...11

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

I'm in love

Layne R., 07/12/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
18 of 20 people found this review helpful

I thought I wanted the RX350, but after driving this gem, I fell in love. The handling of the car is sweet. I like the extra boost of the sport mode if needed, and the economy option as well. Was disappointed to hear they don't use real leather anymore, but the new car smell is there and hopefully the interior will last me over 10 years. There is, however, sometimes a glare from the sun on the silver part of the dash area and the steering wheel can get quite hot if car is in the sun. The AC not as cool as our Toyotas, but it gets the job done, love the fan in the seats, that is wonderful. I think the touch pad is just fine, kind of fun to feel the little pop as it moves to a designated area on screen. I like the navigation views of the current street driving on and the compass is awesome. The visibility is a bit less, but the backup camera with grid lines is very helpful. The size of cargo spaces are perfect for us now in this time of life. The seats are better than other cars, but sometimes I still add a lumbar pillow, cars aren't designed for women with their hair in pony tails or buns, that's a shame. The push start took some getting used to, but nice to not deal with keys except to unlock my house, wish it was a push button. So happy for AWD, wasn't looking for it, but very glad we have it in case we travel to snow country.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

1 year and counting

bill campion, 04/07/2016
4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

I like the car a lot. The performance is fine, I guess if I were in a huge hurry to get tickets and stuff I would love to have 400 HP under the hood but the little 4 does just fine. Put it into Sport and it dose react to the gas pedal a bit faster but then I like the good gas mileage it gets in ECO. The BMW we sold was getting around 12 mpg, or less in town, this car has been up around 20 mpg in town whats not to like about that. It rides much better than the BMW did but then they are 2 very different types of cars. This is one very nice car to go for a drive in even if it is just to go to Walmart for orange juice. Even on the lousy roads here in San Diego the car rides very nice, in my wives old car it was like being in a fight getting bounced around on the rough roads now it is more like a spirited argument. Wish they would get the roads fixed but that is a whole different subject. The car is actually my wife's car, as was the BMW, and she uses it mostly to go to church and pick up the grandkids, 7, 6 and 13 from school everyday and she loves it. One thing she really likes is the powered lift back now she doesn't have to try and reach the gate to close it, push a button and down it goes. She is quite small, 4'11", and everything is still easy for her to use, I am 6'1" and it is very comfortable for me to drive also. All of the technology stuff is great I guess, all I do is put on the Jazz station and enjoy the sound system Lexus has put together in the car. I haven't even hooked my phone to the Bluetooth only because I really don't want to be bothered if I am not at work. The attachment points for car seats for the kids could be a little easier to get to , but still not a big ordeal as with some other cars. It has been just a little over a year now and the car is doing just great. Have run it up to Los Angles a couple of times and it ran great. Put on the cruse control, turn on the breeze and turn up the radio and 27 MPG shows up on the dash read out, not to bad for 75 to 80 MPH average, coming back this last weekend we hit traffic, actually we drove thru a parking lot that stretched from Long Beach to San Diego, and it still got 30 MPG. Nice car, lousy traffic. There is one thing that I don't like and it is the piece of trim on the on the console. It looks like a nice padded piece that runs the length of the console, it is not padded very much and it hits the side of my knee and it is real uncomfortable. If it was wider it wouldn't be a problem, a small thing but it still drives me nuts.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Pride & Joy

Don Zien, 02/04/2018
F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I am approaching 2 years on my NX F Sport lease. Every time I walk up to it I enjoy the gleaming silver lining paint and alloy wheels and the contrast with the red trimmed seats. As cars continue to get larger, it is the perfect size for me a lot like the original RX 300s I had. Today the RX is gigantic and there is a new even longer one coming out. I enjoy just about all aspects of the NX but there are some things that should be mentioned: 1. The safety technology is just now being included in the 2018 F Sport model such as lane departure and active cruise and braking. To put it in perspective, there are Toyota models including the Corolla that had this before the NX F Sport. 2. Until the 2018 model you couldn't get ventilated seats on the F Sport--only heated seats. 3. It seems Lexus is committed to the touch pad idea. They made it larger on the 2018 and I believe they are even incorporating it on their new flagship LS model that's coming out. Who decided this is the best tool for safe driving and use selection in the car? That should be interesting for the older LS' demographic to try and learn. 4. I am not a big fan of the 4 cylinder engine or its drone. It doesn't get good mileage and requires premium fuel. It seems to me there are a number of 4 cylinder turbos like from Korea that don't require premium fuel. I am a reasonable driver and rarely get above 24 miles per gallon. Even on the highway. 5. Regarding the heated steering wheel, it should be the whole wheel not just the 9 & 3 positions. The switch for the wheel is not logically located way down low to the left. It should be on the steering wheel. And you have to reactivate it every time you start the car. 6. No one uses the SOS button up above. Lexus just wants you to subscribe. Put the sunglass holder back up there. All that said I love the car and would get another one--maybe the hybrid next time. It's something different, fun, unique and cool.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2016 NXt AWD drive and impressions

Jim.logemann@gmail.com, 12/28/2015
4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
18 of 22 people found this review helpful

Great car! Picked it up new a week ago and have had the pleasure of driving around town and a snow trip up to Flagstaff for a ski trip. It handles great around town and performed just as well on the 400 mile round trip to break in the AWD on snow. The car handles like a dream and very similar to the older 2008 328i I previously owned. I was pleasantly surprised how well the SUV handled the elevation change from 1000 feet up to 9500 feet. The turbo is flawless and at all times felt adequately powered. Several times I was surprised I was traveling too fast and had to use the cruise control to not break the law. The AWD performed well on the nasty road up to the ski slopes. I was deciding between this SUV and Subaru offerings. I feel I made the right decision and could not tolerate a 10 week wait for a 3.6 liter alternative. This SUV is extremely comfortable and a joy to drive. All riders tell me how sweet this Lexus drives. This is my 4th Lexus and the best so far. 7/11/2016 Update - Still love the car after 6k miles. I've dropped the visibility to poor. It is hard to see the blind spot. 7/11/2017 Update - Car is great. The visibility is still bad. BSM needs to be standard equipment. 7/11/2018 update - car is still very nice. BSM NEEDS TO BE STANDARD. For this reason i will be returning in five months when the lease is done. 1/12/2021 - still enjoy the suv. I barely put on 5k miles the past year with zero problems.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Over the top!

way cool rick, 03/19/2019
F SPORT 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Although I like my our Lexus sport SUV, it is almost too good. One needs to take a class to understand all the different systems and the control thereof. Although they did address return to old school with radio knobs and an old fashion clock, the all dozens of options as to what you listen too and how to get to each, ie. am, fm, disc, pandora, stream, blue tooth, yada, yada. The driver's seat can hurt you if your not careful, especially if you are tall and your wife is short and you get in with her custom setting for the seat. That might leave "a mark". The suspension is pleasantly stiff, but does not give one that "sport kinda' feedback" as it is more of the "just trust the system" mode. The paddle shifter is not straight manual as sometimes it makes the shift for you and sometimes you feel like an idiot for over-revving the engine that much. For me the car is too sophisticated as I am pretty much old school, preferring a manual transmission and simple controls. MY WIFE, ON THE OTHER HAND, LOVES IT, BEST CAR SHE HAS EVER OWNED, AND BY FAR THE BEST LOOKING.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12345...11
Items per page: