Used 2004 Lexus LX 470 Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$6,787 - $11,323

Used LX 470 for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...7

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

LEXUS IS THE BEST

EarthKarma, 01/21/2004
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This was the 5th Lexus we've purchased and it's wonderful. I just traded in my 1998 LX470 that had 100K on it, and never had any problems the entire time I owned it. I thought that care was so wonderful, and this one is even eons better. Smooth, quiet, great stereo, great nav system...doesn't get any better.

Report Abuse

LX470 experience

Ricardo Carter M.D, 02/08/2004
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

THis is my 6th lx470. It is a wonderful vehicle to drive and the low hp240 is not a factor for every day driving. The comfort and the quality of the vehicle is great. Using the current gear shift system and taking off the overdrive on climbing hills or passing, you would'nt know it has a low hp. This is a luxury car ride in an SUV. If you are towing something the it may feel a little underpowered. How often does the average 470 owner have something in tow? You won't get me buying anything but a 470. An upgrade in the cargo space and hp will be great in the new model, but for now this baby is the cream of the crop.

Report Abuse

no title

kokopeli, 05/08/2004
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Well built, quality SUV. Expensive yes, but the cost is offset by the joy of driving and the dependability. Better than any of the three Mercedes I owned. The bottom line is: would I buy another one. The answer:yes.But why would I want to part with this one?

Report Abuse

None better

Greg Gebhardt, 05/25/2004
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is my 3rd LX470. One of the nicest vehicals I have ever driven. With decent tires you can't ever get stuck. Best 4 wheeel drive in its class. Quiet and comfortable. The Lx470 will do large number of miles in a day with no stress to the driver.

Report Abuse

My Sixth SUV

Dr. Mike Schuerman, 12/23/2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is my 6th SUV and the best thus far, including my 1999 Lincoln Navigator. There is little, if anything, that I do not like about this vehicle. Fun to drive and a pleasure to be in. The Lexus name tells it all, perfection, at it's best. The price is alittle higher than most, but you get just what you pay for with this beauty.

Report Abuse

My lexus 407

larry Sands, 03/03/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought the 407 to drive from Florida to Wyoming and to drive the final 50 miles of poorly graded and sometimes impassable road. The last 10 miles was through mudslick downhills into mudholes of unknown depths and up 45 degree grades of eroded mud and rocks. We made it into one of the most remote ranches in Wyoming without any skids, slides or wheel spinning. The SUV was a muddy mess, but we were exhuberant. After driving back from Wyoming the 407 has led a much more sedate life as a semi-town car, but it's still fun to drive. Larry Sands. DeLand, Florida.

Report Abuse

A true Luxury Auto

Caywood, 06/18/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I looked and drove every SUV that was for sale. The LX470 was and is by far the top performance, easy to handle, comfortable,and beautiful auto I have ever owned. I was always a Mercedes person until I bought my Lexus. Wow what an Auto! If you have not Driven a Lexus you are missing an outstanding Car.

Report Abuse

A Perfect Friend

dionysus, 08/22/2004
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Interior is awesome and unparalleled, comparing to those German $100K whatever. Exterior is grandiose. It kept 5 people comfortable in a 3000+ mile trip, mostly highway at 85mph and 14mpg. No electrical problem, no degrading in the ride quality so far. Bluetooth is convenient. DVD nav is handy, also the backup camera. Mark Levinson is better than some home audio. Ownership is superb. Overall, it does more than I can dream out of a $70K SUV. It gives me all the confidence I need for driving. For my family, it's an ultimate friend, way beyond a machine. I love her.

Report Abuse

Luxury Utility Vehicle (LUV)

piccolo, 12/31/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This vehicle is just superb. The exterior and interior designs are excellent. Comfortable seats with enough leg and head space for tall individuals. Acceleration is amazing for an SUV, better than some sedans. Fun and easy to drive. Excellent audio and navigation systems. This is my first Lexus, and I think now that Lexus is the top car maker.

Report Abuse

The best buy LUV on the market

Sam Miao, 01/24/2004
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is by far the best SUV on the market regardless of price, plus the Lexus reputation for service and quality.

Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page:
51050