Used 2013 Lexus GS 350 Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$16,995 - $21,950

Used GS 350 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

2013 GS 350 F Sport - Most fun to drive!

dyeyk, 08/24/2013
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
39 of 40 people found this review helpful

I took my time buying in December 2012, actually spending 4 weekends test-driving the A6, 535i, E350, and GS 350 F Sport. I bought the GS 350 F Sport ... it's just simply the most fun to drive. To top it off, it had all the luxury-sports styling & character, & options & features that mattered most to me. 8 months and 6,000+ miles after, it is still exhilarating to drive this car, and it continues to get comps from kins, friends, and colleagues. Only reason it has relatively low mileage is that I have 2 other cars that also need to be driven. I look forward to many years of reliable use, minimal maintenance cost (for oil and filters, tires, break pads) & excellent Lexus center services.

Report Abuse

Picked GS 350 over A6 - tough by perfect choice!

knew33, 01/22/2016
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
49 of 51 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2013 GS 350 after agonizing between it and the A6. In fact, having previously owned two Audi’s, I thought my mind was made up. After too much research, I was still intent on the A6 even though the GS 350 had risen on my radar. I recalled seeing the new 2013 GS at a car show and being blown away by the cockpit and that cool display, but that was about it. I still wanted the German feel and Audi engineering/design. When I finally drove a loaded A6 30T Prestige I was a bit underwhelmed. I can’t explain why – it was beautiful and had lots of grunt off the line. Maybe my expectations were too high. My mind verified all the good things that I had read in reviews. But I was left feeling empty – and at that price point, I wanted to feel more - in my heart. Then I test drove the GS. It immediately wowed me in comparison. Again, I could not explain why, but it felt better… it spoke to my mind and heart. And oh, how that engine growl sang to me as the RPMs shot past 4,500 on the tach compared to the silence of the A6. So this sent me back to my research – exhaustive research – trying to quantify the differences so I could make my purchase with confidence. It was tough since I had such brand loyalty to Audi... and had been looking forward to getting back into one now that my kids were old enough not to trash it with spilled milk and gummy bears. But I kept hesitating. In the end, and after test driving another A6 I went with the GS 350. The deciding factors were clear… it was fun to drive, had impeccable build quality, was luxurious and sporty (lux package, thank you) and had a reputation for industry-leading reliability. It was a few pennys cheaper too (in purchase price and cost of ownership)… And I figured that it would be a rather high mileage car when the time came to sell it, and would clearly be worth more than a high mileage German car thanks to that Lexus reliability. Now that I have been driving it more, I can better quantify the differences over the A6 and why I love it so much. It feels better as a driver’s car, tight and hunkered down… it drives small... and being able to choose Sport + mode turns it into more of a speed-racer than this dad with a past could become bored of… stomp on the gas and the sound is visceral. I’m a driver’s driver, but I also live in the real world spending most of my time commuting. And I look forward to commuting with this car. The GS is my sanctuary and elicits passion, not just in the way it drives, but in the way it surrounds you in sport AND luxury. The seats are the best I’ve ever experienced and this is one reason the A6 left me feeling unloved. The A6 seats are flat and uninspired. The GS seats w/ the lux package hug me… literally. The leather and slightly retro/slightly futuristic cockpit in black with linear espresso wood makes me feel ensconced. And the big display is just wow… The A6 felt a bit sterile compared to this car. It lacked passion for me. So in the end, I am reluctant, surprised and totally satisfied GS 350 owner.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

NEW 2013 GS350 - DEFINITELY A VAST IMPROVEMENT

abacomike, 04/30/2012
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
60 of 63 people found this review helpful

Took delivery of my new GS350 yesterday with NAV, Blind Spot Alert, Park Assist Sensors, Mark Levinson Audio, Luxury Package, etc. Test drove the sport model but did not like the metallic interior or tires that could not be rotated. Traded my Mercedes E350 and find this new GS more refined, higher tech features, less harsh ride and reduced road noise, higher quality interior, more comfortable seating, and handling and responsiveness far superior to Mercedes and BMW's I have owned. Had a 2001 GS300, but the only similarity to that 2001 is the GS insignia. Technology is unbelievable and the interior resembles the cockpit of of a Gulfsteam Jet. Worth every penny I spent on it!

Report Abuse

F-Sport is the best 5-Series competitor ever...

hockyguy4u, 03/10/2013
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
29 of 30 people found this review helpful

The GS350 F-Sport is, in reality, the best "5-Series" ever built. It is very tight, has precise weighted steering, and handles like a BMW--or even better-- in every way. It is the ultimate sports luxury sedan...but you need to get the F-Sport version and drive it in Sport+ mode (the most aggressive mode), which decrease gas milage somewhat. However, unlike the 5-series, the GS350 has the interior quality and fine leather of a $100K+ car (I'm not exaggerating--especially with the cabernet interior), and the build quality and long-term reliability and service that BMW or Audi can't match. Btw, I've been been driving German sports sedans for years, and this Lexus beats them all.

Report Abuse

Love this car!

jow3441, 11/30/2013
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
27 of 28 people found this review helpful

Have owned 2013 GS350 AWD for two months and really enjoy driving the car. I drove Infiniti Q50, G37x, M37, Hyundai Genesis, and BMW 335 and picked the GS. It had a solid ride and quality unmatched by the others.

Report Abuse

Quite a different GS!

bob446, 05/03/2012
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
24 of 25 people found this review helpful

Having just retired, I no longer will have to make extended road trips. So I decided to trade my LS460 for a new GS, and save a little money in the bargain. What a good idea!! This new GS is beautifully styled on the exterior and features a roomy and comfortable interior. The redesigned dashboard is a masterpiece, including the giant infotainment screen. Eighteen-way power seats are supremely adjustable and comfortable--I love the thigh support extender and side bolster adjustments. Performance is peppy, cornering secure, and gas mileage reasonable.

Report Abuse

2013 GS350

mwong3, 05/19/2013
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
32 of 34 people found this review helpful

I have the new GS350 for 2 months now, and it is excellent. Like most of you, I have a busy life. My previous BMW 3 series was just a disappointment, poor ride quality, stiff steering, maintainence problems. I felt like all I had was a car with 4 wheels and a BMW badge. The GS just elevates the driving experience to a whole new level. I just feel totally pampered inside the car, with top quality material, leather, wood, and technology. The ride and steering is softer than the BMW. But I much prefer it at the end of a busy day when I am dead tired. I no longer have to struggle to turn the car out of a packed car park because of a stiff steering wheel.

Report Abuse

Daily Driver Long on Adrenalin

vanguard1987, 12/08/2012
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
50 of 54 people found this review helpful

For middle management guys like me, who go for cars like this, you've to stop lying to yourself. I'd love to say max power, max torque and racing handling are my top priorities. They're not though, they can't be. Reliability and comfort have to occupy some top spots. Before I enjoy the daily adrenalin shot that I get from my 2013 GS350 F-Sport, it had better start, emmerse my senses and not leave me in a cloud of steam on the side of the road somewhere. I promise you that this car can handle everything and anything that you're going to want to do in the real world. Your bravery will run out and your consideration for not crossing from spirited to reckless driving will kick in well below the limits of the F-Sport. Great track day car? No. But I'm going to work a lot more often then going to the track. I just want to enjoy the hell out of the daily commute and dude, it just doesn't get any better in this price range. This car makes me feel alive, proud, motivated. I can see it from my 5th floor corner office and it calls to me all day long. I can't wait to drive it and I get a goofy smile every time I get in. Ignore the track teleme-trickery and get the car that soothes your brow as well as it lights your fire. When you click into Sport + mode, this car will strain at the leash and bark out a multi-stage exhaust note that is 100% primal scream. When your talent runs out, it will make the decisions that you failed to, and ensure that you live to tell the tale to your dude-bro's AND get your daughter to her volleyball game on time. I promise, you will not be disappointed in this work of engineering excellence.

Report Abuse

Love my GS 2013

sherlock7, 07/09/2012
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
23 of 25 people found this review helpful

Love the Gs. Just picked it up. Its beautiful inside and out. The navigation system has a huge learning curve, even for the computer savoy driver. Its a lot of car for the money.

Report Abuse

2013 GS350 AWD F Sport Rocks!

newarrior, 06/04/2013
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Anyone who drives this car while shopping among the A6s, 535XI, M37, trust me, you'll pick the Lexus. You must get AWD F Sport version. It's silky smooth on the highway and blows by other cars with ease or, slip into Sport S+ mode and drive is tight, handling precise, grip is secure, and engine sounds and performs, in a word, awesome. I traded in my '07 GS350 AWD and I didn't think I would get another but F Sport is a much more aggressive, yet refined car.

Report Abuse

Good bye 5 series!

jondc, 07/22/2012
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I've had my AWD GS for about 3000 miles and what a fun car. I have the luxury package build with Mark Lev and the sound system and infotainment are amazing. The black wood and semi-aniline leather are so rich. The Sport mode is awesome, really takes the driving experience to e next level. I traded my '10 5 series and good riddance! I went back to the Lexus dealer to put some air in my tires and car wash and service treatment is far superior. I cant believe I put up with bmw as long as I did.

Report Abuse

2013 Lexus AWD GS 350 owned 6 years-still amazing

Maine Lexus Owner, 04/12/2019
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Bought this GS new in 2013. Yes it takes premium gas, but for a reason. It has a high performance engine that moves! It is the most reliable sedan we have ever owned. Replaced brakes and tires, that is it. I am trying out newer Lexus models, and the technology is a mess. My navigation works perfect in my GS. I am being told to get a newer Lexus without Navigation, and this came from a manager. You can use your smart phone and there are applications that work better. Manager even said Garmins work better. Toyota is not paying attention. So I guess I will keep my reliable, awesome 2013 GS350 longer. It has 80,000 miles. It is a keeper. I will run this one a few more years. Find a used 2013 GS-it will still be running like a charm. Toyota should look back at their successes.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Tested many, found the best in the GS

tropwes, 06/27/2013
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
14 of 15 people found this review helpful

Tested BMW 535XI, E350 Benz, Jaguar XF, Acura TL and after nearly buying the E350 Benz, landed on the 2013 Lexus GS. The moment I sat down in the drivers seat, after trying all of those other models, I was going to own the GS. The technology, comfort, screen size and logic before I even put it in to drive were amazing. Once I took it out on the highway, I felt like I owned the road as it hugged the lane and I hardly had to touch the steering, but when I did, my god! I still haven't found out where the limit is on cornering speed is. I am getting a solid 27mpg with mostly highway driving as I commute 50 miles each way. I couldn't imagine owning any other car...

Report Abuse

GS 350 F AWD - Awesome car

ricebrnr, 06/14/2013
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
16 of 18 people found this review helpful

About me: I tried AudiA6, BMW5S and MB Main use commuting to work. I now own the 2013 GS 350F AWD Once I sit in the car and the seat positions around me like a mold I feel like Im commuting in a perfect mix between a Race car/Millenium Falcon. The car is responsive in the normal mode and more aggressive going into the S+ mode. There is something for everyone in this car. If I feel aggressive in driving there is a button for that S+. To me its the perfect combination of comfort, sport and modern technology. It feels complete. Even balance bet HP and MPG is just right. A few xtra horses would be nice but prob wasted on most of us. Lexus Service - PERFECT, others not even close.

Report Abuse

A beast in a beautiful package

Steve in SC, 01/30/2019
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Lexus' long list of accolades - luxurious, comfortable, reliable, solidly built, great resale - never included exciting ... until the new generation GS. This beauty can go toe-to-toe with the best of the Bavarians and then some. The tried and true V6 churns out power to spare, the vastly improved suspension hugs the road like a proper sports car should, all of this while wrapped in a cabin as well-appointed and artfully crafted as a six-figure Bentley. I've had my GS for about a year (it has about all the options except the Cold Weather Package and, sadly, without the Mark Levinson system), and I can say without hesitation it's the best car I've owned, including 3 BMWs. While the Bimmer 5 series is evidently more adept in the hardcore performance arena of straight-line grunt and skidpad adherence, the GS' total package of luxury, performance and rock-solid build quality is unmatched among the lux sports sedan segment. I do wish the shift points were a little more precise (a nit to pick, for sure) and, as everyone else who ever used Lexus' infotainment interface has said, that mouse thing is a nuisance.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

2013 GS 350 F sport AWD

widamer, 11/16/2012
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
17 of 20 people found this review helpful

I have had the GS350 F Sport for over 5 months. I wanted something relaible and sporty. I had 2003 G35 2 door 6 speed manual rear wheel drive for 9 years since it came out. I had kids so I needed more room. At first wasnt crazy about the front grill but I compared it to the C350, BMW 5's and Audi 6 's series cars . The lexus interior was the best - I have the meatallic finish with the F sport. What sold me on the car was the test drive - after the drive the handling, braking, agility was far superior to that of Audi,BMW or Benz. I am still finding all sorts of gadgets and surprises even after 5 months.

Report Abuse

The most Reliable luxury car EVER

John Thomas, 07/07/2016
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This car satisfied my wife and I from day one. Lexus continues to out build all other car manufacturers and their quality is second to no one in the business...PERIOD..!!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best luxury car ever

Kenneth, 10/05/2016
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is the best car I've ever owned. Super stable. Reliable vehicle and low maintenance. You will not be disappointed.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

From RL to GS

REJ, 05/22/2016
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

Found a great deal; 2013 GS-350 w/ luxury package and preferred package. 26k miles, $31,750. Could not be happier. 18 way adjustable seats, adaptive suspension, very quiet and very quick. Got a beautiful red metallic with black interior. Miss the SHAWD of the RL but love the quiet poised ride of the GS, cannot believe I saved > $30k in a 3 yr old car, pays to shop around, looked for 4 months before stumbling onto this deal.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great car. Highly recommended.

Nick, 03/24/2018
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Bought my 2013 GS 350 F Sport in 2014 with 28K miles. Now have a little over 60K miles and have had zero issues. The car handles great in all modes and conditions. Exterior and interior styling are best in class in my opinion. My only complaint is a rattle that I can't seem to get fixed and a bent wheel from hitting a pothole. Fuel economy isn't as good as expected but at almost 20mpg for an AWD sedan with 300+ hp it's worth it. Highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable and yet stylish luxury/sport sedan.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Lexus GS 350

Ivan frankel, 05/04/2019
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Excellent, dependable automobile, I purchase the car new and I have not had any problems.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nicest Car I've Ever Owned

Pat Anson, 03/21/2016
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle! Just concerned about costly repairs once warranty expires or I'd have this sweet ride FOREVER!!! Handles great, accelerates when you need (or ask) it to, rides great.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A true BMW 5 series competitor!! 2013 Lexus GS350 F-Sport

baloo588, 04/06/2012
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
44 of 68 people found this review helpful

After 1 year of owning a 2011 BMW 535i xdrive, I found it very numb and boring. The steering had a dead spot that got annoying and the transmission turbo lag was irritating. The car wandered and did not stay planted on the road and was choppy at highway speed. It was the most disappointing BMW ever! I traded it in for a beautiful 2013 Lexus GS350 F-Sport and I could not of been that happier! I love the GS. It is more livelier, sportier, sharper outside and inside. and has a better ride control with the AVS system while steering is amazingly more direct than my BMW 5! The technology inside makes the 5 feel a bit dated. The remote touch is easy and sensitivity can be adjusted to preference.

Report Abuse

Watch out German stalwarts

lotsoluxe, 05/15/2012
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
24 of 39 people found this review helpful

I just took delivery of my "Liquid Platinum" GS350 and I am loving it. I have gotten a few thumbs up, and lots of "how do you like it?". We had recently purchased a M37 as well, so my wife and I are really able to compare the sporty versions of Japans luxury contestants. The Lexus retains a sporty presence without a harsh ride, and the six speed transmission delivers right-now power. The engine reminds me of a sport bike audible note, while the M37 has more of a Harley growl.

Report Abuse

Best car I have ever owned

Chris Hyland, 08/12/2016
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I am not sure why I waited 25 years to buy this car, but I am glad that I finally did. I love it a little more every time I drive it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

So far so good

mprage, 02/16/2013
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 9 people found this review helpful

I replaced my Audi A6 2010 with this car mostly for Lexus' reputation for reliability. I loved driving the Audi but it had too many maintenance issues. In terms of driving feel and design the lexus is good but not as good as Audi IMHO. Had the car for 2 months so far and hoping no maintenance issues come up in the future. I commute about 25 miles per day in mixed highway city and am averaging 18-19 mpg. No appreciable difference when using econ mode. This reviews probably sounds negative but I do like the car alot - just a little peeved by the small issues.

Report Abuse

GS 350 AWD

Sherif, 09/11/2018
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
4 of 11 people found this review helpful

I bought the car used with under 30K miles and have 49K miles on it now. I tested the car before I bought it and immediately I noticed the driver wheel well occupying a good portion of the left leg room. I can no longer stretch out my non driving leg when I drive like in my 2002 GS. The navigation screen is impressive in size but not very user friendly. The AC isn't user friendly you have to use that mouse for many of the functions. It takes some getting used to the mouse and the voice commands. The interior has some rattle noise coming from the front speaker as something sounds loose in there. It's out of warranty but I have to have that fixed. My biggest complaint besides the driver comfort and navigation was I just had the brakes and tires changed and the brakes are squeaking and tires are not smooth as before. This was very discouraging. I'm taking it back to the dealership to see what the problem is. Mine is not an F sport and I read where the brakes on those can be squeaky and there was a recall. Overall if you can get past the issues, it has good power and handles well around curves.

Performance
Comfort
Report Abuse

beautiful and quick

anderson, 02/16/2018
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

There is no finer car.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Reliable, Large, Roomy, Soft

Philip, 08/20/2020
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought mine certified from a dealer. It is my second car. My first car is a BMW 335i. The Lexus is roomy, soft, reliable. Well-made inside, though the quality of BMW materials in my opinion is still better. The car has many options that you'd have to buy separately in a BMW. You get a lot more for your money with a Lexus as opposed to a BMW. I've owned 3 BMWs, so I have something to compare to. The Lexus is not a sports car by any means, certainly not compared to a BMW. But, it is an excellent balance between a boat and a sports car. In 5 years of ownership, I've changed rotors and pads once, and changed the oil. Meanwhile, my BMW has a maintenance budget of its own, even though it is driven only on weekends and otherwise well-maintained, never abused.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2013 Lexus GS350

Don Clements, 04/12/2016
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 10 people found this review helpful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Hidden Gem

Jeanne, 02/01/2016
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

This car drives like a dream - sports car feel & handling with the convenience and space of a sedan. Looks sleek and sharp. Handles the curves well an so much fun to drive. The stereo and cabin creature comforts are unmatched. Seats are very comfortable for longer drives. LOVE THIS CAR!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Over priced

emlod, 04/01/2012
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
28 of 113 people found this review helpful

The car is fun to drive. It has power and performance and good handling, but I could have got similar performance in less expense cars. I'm sorry I did not buy the Volve S60. The option killed me and I lost control with the gimmicks the car had instead of concentrating on the true values of the car. The car is way overpriced. The options are way overpriced. I wish I bough the Volvo. The wife liked this one.

Report Abuse

Boring

ijkmno, 03/24/2013
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 83 people found this review helpful

I had a new GS-350 as a company car. It's very...uh, nice, I guess. The handling is mushy and imprecise. The drivetrain is about as responsive as a defensive tackle. It has all the creature comforts you would expect from a Lexus. However, the stereo is lousy - whoever Mark Levinson is, he's stealing money from Lexus by getting paid to put his name on the premium sound system. All in all, it's a car that will make you feel older than you are. I didn't realize how little fun it is to drive until I quit my job and bought an Acura TL - now THAT's a driver's car.

Report Abuse

The Perfect Sedan

LexAllDay, 03/27/2020
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have this car in F-Sport. This car has everything you would ever want in a luxury vehicle. It has real materials such as leather and aluminum trim unlike my BMW that came with "pleather". The engine runs smooth and everything on the car is well built and reliable. This is my second Lexus GS. I regret buying anything other than Lexus.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Solid Car!

Greg , 07/21/2020
4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased my GS 350 AWD F Sport used with 34k in 2015 and it has been flawless. After 5 years of ownership I just did regular oil changes and replaced brake pads, rotors and tires once. Great exterior, awesome interior and handles great. The engine is smooth and has enough power.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great car

AquaJuno LLC, 01/02/2021
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Honestly the best luxury car I’ve ever bought

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050