Skip to main content

2023 Kia Sorento Consumer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
30 reviews
MSRP Starting at
$30,090

Save as much as $2,336
Select your trim:
1...

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 Sorento, so we've included reviews for other years of the Sorento since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
    5 out of 5 stars

    Best vehicle I’ve ever owned!

    Whit , 04/22/2022
    2022 Kia Sorento SX Prestige 4dr SUV (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 8AM)
    35 of 35 people found this review helpful

    I bought my 2022 Sorento prestige a little over a month ago. Honestly one of the best decisions I’ve ever made! This suv has plenty of room, very sleek and amazing features. When driving, it’s like the car isn’t even on because of how quiet it is! I love that it has heated and cooled seats, gas mileage is great. It honestly has the quality you would expect from your high end car brands. I couldn’t be happier with my choice!

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Sporty

    Ann, 07/06/2022
    2022 Kia Sorento S 4dr SUV (2.5L 4cyl 8A)
    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

    Sporty, good gas milage, comfortable ride, roomy without being a large car.

    Report Abuse
    1 out of 5 stars

    Kia Sorento Prestige X-Line SX Prestige LEMON!!

    ShellD, 01/13/2024
    2022 Kia Sorento X-Line SX Prestige 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 8AM)
    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

    I ordered my Sorento got it in October 2022. I loved the features and how it drove. Next day I went to drive it to work and noticed there were oil drips. I called Kia and said I needed to make an appointment and they said not to worry it was probably just because the car was new and to give it a week or so to burn off the coating. To make a long story short the car leaked oil from day one. It has been in to find the leak for over a year! Each time promising me that the leak was fixed only to have to return because it wasn’t fixed! So after a year of taking it in and I kept complaining that it wasn’t fixed. They found the leak it was the rear seal. So I took it in for them to fix the seal. After two days at the dealership they called to tell me they found another leak coming from the transmission!! So now it’s still in the shop and they won’t give me a new car instead a new transmission but don’t know when it will come in. What a joke! Find another dealer and DO NOT BUY A KIA!!

    Safety
    4 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    3 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    3 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    4 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    1 out of 5 stars
    Value
    1 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    A Happy Kia Kid..

    Kia Kid , 08/19/2022
    updated 02/26/2024
    2022 Kia Sorento S 4dr SUV (2.5L 4cyl 8A)
    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

    I bought my first Sorento (SX) in 2012. A few weeks ago, with180,000 miles and still going strong, I gave it to my son-in-law. After leasing a 2021 Seltos, I realized it just didn't provide the family comfort needed for long road travel. So back to Kia I went...and I ended up with my Grey Wolf Kia Sorento S. It is absolutely stunning to look at, and the feel of it is wonderfully comfortable. The technology is, in my view some of the best I have enjoyed over the years of renting cars while traveling. And it has perks that the Lexus GX 460 doesn't have (not that I am comparing). Bottom line.... I love, love, love it. I find reasons to get in it and drive. As noted, I'm a bit older than most, but at this moment...I am a Kia Kid :)!!!

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Affordable Luxury

    CindyP, 06/19/2022
    2022 Kia Sorento SX 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 8AM)
    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

    So far I love everything about my Sorento, so many bells and whistles I have yet to explore! I love how it handles and rides so smooth and quiet. It feels very safe, spacious and comfortable. Definitely feels like a high end car should, but at an average affordable price.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    1...
    Items per page:
    5