Used 2000 INFINITI G20 Touring 4dr Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,396 - $3,363

Used G20 for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

The best car ever made

mikecool77, 11/18/2011
Touring 4dr Sedan
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

I've had many cars: Multiple Honda's, Acura's, Lexus, BMW, Mitsubishi's etc... By far...This car is the best car ever made. I'm so thankful for this car. It gets amazing gas mileage and it is bullet proof. The mechanic was shocked that just about everything I had in this thing was stock. The only thing you may change is the 02 sensor. 122,000 going strong!!

Report Abuse

My G20t and me...

Aeryck Arayuss, 05/21/2003
Touring 4dr Sedan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love this car, I love riding around in it. What else can I say? Own one and you'll understand...

Report Abuse

Great solid Car

Imran, 05/20/2016
Touring 4dr Sedan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just got to 200k Miles, spent $2500 on suspension & engine, she still runs solid, change oil, keep routine services, one of best G's out there period. its 2016!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Entry level luxury

neosoccer27, 06/12/2003
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought this car with 18,000 miles. Once read a review on epinions that summed it up-this car is great to traverse down the mountain, but don't expect performance on the way up! The car really has terrific handling and a smooth shifter. Infiniti did a nice job on the features/interior comfort. I purchased snows, handled great in winter. This car is meant to travel about 60-75MPH, but really works at higher speeds. It's got respectful pickup from 0-60. It's just the faster speeds or when you have more than 2 people in the car... If you drive mostly alone, are concerned about mileage, drive under 80MPH for the most part, then this is 4u!

Report Abuse

Affordable luxury car

Hass, 08/28/2008
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought my G20t a month ago and the car is really nice, Im planning on driving this vehicle for another 10 yrs, it has only 40K on it!

Report Abuse

175K miles and still going strong

MikeK, 09/12/2009
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought my G20T 5speed new in 2000 and 175K miles later it still drives like the day I bought it. Tires, 1 clutch, brakes, belts and hoses (normal wear and tear items) is all I've ever had to do for it and I still get 32 MPG. No rattles, squeaks or electrical gremlins that plagues other cars its age - a true testament to the engineering and build quality of Infiniti. Simply put this is the best car I have ever owned and I still get compliments on it 9 years later. I fully expect to get 300K miles out of this car but when the day comes that I finally give her up you can be sure that I'll go to the nearest Infiniti dealer for the next G- whatever that happens to be new that year.

Report Abuse

Infiniti bring the G20 Back !!!!!!!!

Infiniti`s for ever , 08/23/2003
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Super Car , This is my third G20t. I wish Infiniti would bring this car back . The best car they ever made .

Report Abuse

Still getting compliments after 5 years

Infiniti Lover, 10/30/2005
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2000 G20t 5 years ago, new. I still love this car- so fun to drive and looks great too. Even now, I get compliments on how stylish it is. Not bad for a 5 year old car! No problems or complaints whatsoever.

Report Abuse

Love needs more power

G20tman, 01/30/2004
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love this car! It is fun to drive, handles beautifully, but the power is a little lacking.

Report Abuse

Great car but...

scottiedoggy, 04/02/2004
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Apart from numerous small problems, this has been an excellent car. I wish it had a little more UMPH! This is the only reason I'm looking to buy a different car this year. This car should never have been sold without a turbo option. A turbo would rock in this car. Also a lot of rattles and vibrations and rough ride but all around excellent car.

Report Abuse

Owner of 2000 G20t for 4 years

K.L , 10/29/2004
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I had the 2000 G20t for 4 years. It is auto w/leather, and sunroof. I added the 16" rims from the 2002 G20 Sport, which enhanced the appearance and handling...Car has been great for the past 4 years, and I put close 60k on the car with no mechanical problems. Highway gets around 30mpg, and in town driving gets around 24mpg...handles very well and tight...Car still catches lots of attentions after 4 years, styling is incrediable.

Report Abuse

If you want fun to drive ... this is it!

Raggededge, 03/20/2006
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I got my G20t new in 2000. It now has almost 70K miles and no problems at all. It still garners compliments on its looks. It will outhandle cars much newer and costlier. The leather seats are some of the most comfortable ones out there. Plus, it gets great gas mileage. I average almost 30 mpg year round in mixed driving. Of course, I have a manual which goes a long way towards solving any perceived power deficiencies. Infiniti missed the boat with this car. They should have given it some upgrades and put either a turbo or the 2.5 engine in it. If you can find a nice one used, grab it. You won't regret it.

Report Abuse

Great car

pronger44, 09/29/2006
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We love our Infiniti. The only bummer is that as our family expands, we probably will have to switch to a big bulky SUv, or heavan forbid, a minivan.

Report Abuse

Gem of a car

theGuru, 03/07/2007
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The car is extremely reliable. I have taken it on 1000 mile one-way trips (once, soon after I found that the rental car didn't have cruise control and the people were just plain idiots) and all I had to do was check tire pressure and fill gas. Fuel economy @ 21/29 could have been better, for a car this size and (lack of) power. The exterior looks as good as new and as stylish after 7 yrs and has a great pleasing interior. Been asked a lot of times if the car was new. There is a great enthusiast community who are awesome. Excellent dealership network/service. BUY THIS CAR if RELIABILITY/ECONOMY/GREAT STYLE are your keys to buying a car. Seriously, you wont regret it.

Report Abuse

Love my G20

G20TCanada, 03/29/2007
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had this car for almost a year now and I still get excited to drive it. I have the 5 speed manual and it is a hoot to drive. I test drove an automatic version before buying my current G20t and i noticed a huge difference, the auto seemed to really rob power. This car doesn't have a lot of horsepower, but i've never had a problem passing anyone, third gear is very long and you can get going fast in no time. There is also a great community online where you can have any question about this car answered.

Report Abuse

One great used car out there

KCB1, 04/22/2007
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought it a month ago (Touring, 5 spd) for around 6K. With 6K, choices are limited but I can say a used G20 would be way better than other car in this price range. I am very satisfy with this purchase.

Report Abuse

BEST CAR!!

rma, 05/08/2003
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2000 infiniti G20T today...and let me tell you. That car FLIES! Has so much power for a V4 engine! When I was driving it...everyone was looking at it and even a guy at the gas station came and checked it out. My friends and family envy my car now. Couldnt have asked for a better car!

Report Abuse

The best in its class and year

Shahbaz Sakhi, 03/30/2002
Touring 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought my G20T when it first came into the market in October, 1999. Then, it had one of the best engines with competitive hp and torque for 4-cyl engine. And, it does pick-up fast enough. To date, it has been riding great! No regrets. Also, the customer service at the dealership, including FREE hand-carwash every weekend and prompt service, makes a big difference. Still, if you want more power, go get the new G35!

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050