Used 2010 Ford Expedition Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$6,995 - $10,971

Used Expedition for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Outstanding SUV

spanky, 05/31/2010
Limited 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
20 of 20 people found this review helpful

What an unbelievable ride! This SUV is the best driving car I have ever driven. Very quiet and smooth. The sync is the absolute coolest option ever. We got the nav package and the stereo is amazing along with the ability to check the gas prices, sports scores and weather radar on the screen. I didn't buy the vehicle for the gas mileage but it is better than I thought. You need to drive a limited or king ranch before you buy a Navigator or Escalade. You will save yourself thousands!

Report Abuse

Thank God I Bought An Expedition!

Tim, 04/13/2010
XLT 4dr SUV 4WD (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

I am a GM Man... I have cheated only once before ('97 Expediton)! This '10 SUV is PERFECT. Ride, Value, and 3rd row seats, What was GM thinking with the 3rd row seating! I LOVE this SUV and my wife won't let me drive it! She wouldn't drive the '97 Expedition, "too big" she said. Go figure (same size). In this class, Ford is the clear cut WINNER! Plus no Gov. bail-out $$$. Just go cut a deal on an Expedition & enjoy! FORD IS ON TOP FOR NOW!!!

Report Abuse

Love my Expedition!

tdezzutti, 12/17/2012
XLT 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
15 of 16 people found this review helpful

We LOVE our 2010 Expedition! When car shopping we were looking at Acadia's and Enclaves, but when the I test drove the Expedition I was in LOVE! I was so impressed, it drove like a car! I love that adults can actually sit comfortably in the third row plus we have plenty of cargo space. I am a mom of three kiddos and two 120 pound dogs so we love our Expedition on road trips cause everyone has plenty of room! I average about 14.5 mpg in city and 20-21 mpgs on HWY if I'm not romping on it LOL. I think the Expedition is a great family friendly vehicle that will not only keep your family safe but is also a stylish ride for moms like me who do not want to do the mini van =)

Report Abuse

helped my daughters family buy a 2010

Gary Sisk, 01/20/2017
XLT 4dr SUV 4WD (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
15 of 16 people found this review helpful

My kids just bought it during the Christmas Holiday. So the review is way slanted towards the "we love it" factor. A better review would be one after owning it a year or more. But so far the Expedition is great. Plenty of room for their growing family, handles great in the snow which is a plus as the NW has been getting hit this winter. They got 20+ miles to the gallon of gas on their trip from Oregon back home to Montana, which is better then my 05 Expedition KR by 5 mpg. Its beautiful, safe, very comfortable and handles like on rails, what more could you ask for. But these 5.4 modular engines can be a problem, most worked out by 2010. This one had low miles so I hope will be trouble free. It was a one owner rig and appeared to be well maintained. Update, one year later The unit has been great. I did have to fix a couple small things ( 1 window regulator 55.00, 1 fan control 38.00) because of lack of maintenance by PO but other then that the Expedition has worked without any problems. I would still highly recommend it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Chevy Suburban - Move Over

Fred, 02/10/2010
EL Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

We traded in our 2008 Chevy Suburban (our fifth full size Chevy Sport Ute in a row) on a new 2010 Expedition EL Limited and we couldn't be more pleased. The Expedition is quieter, seemingly more powerful and the automatic transmission shifts seamlessly. Add to that the power folding rear seats, a nav system that puts the Chevy's to shame and the SYNC systems and you have the winner in the full size sport ute segment. While the Suburban had a few small features I liked, there really is no comparison. Our dealer was excellent as well and the transaction was hassle free. Based on our experience, I'll be trading in my Silverado on a new F-150 very soon.

Report Abuse

Great Vehicle

bigmo, 08/28/2010
EL Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Drove Landcruisers and LX470's for 8 years, last cruiser couldn't keep tires in balance. Drove the EL, and it is better than the toyota's and the suburbans I have had in the past. Drinks gas, but that's expected on this type of vehicle, comfortable, great ride.

Report Abuse

Great ride

Frank, 11/16/2010
EL Eddie Bauer 4dr SUV 4WD (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Purchased the 2010 EB/EL model for the extra space and options. This made the 3200 mile trip with golf clubs, tons of people and luggage a piece of cake. The ride was exceptional and the Navigation system is great. Very pleased after three months of ownership. I hope it last.

Report Abuse

94,000 Miles - Great- Best of my last five SUV's.

Robert Sabiston Sr., 01/29/2018
Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This 2010 Expedition EL Limited has been a wonderful automobile. Four wheel drive has always worked great in snow, sand & all situations. Navigation System works great but I wish the system had enough memory for 100 locations rather than just 50. Engine, Transmission and power running boards all great. Everything still works properly. Update: So pleased with it, I decided since It had just shy of 100K miles on it, I traded it for a 2018 Expedition Platinum Max 4X4. But I'm sure the vehicle had many more trouble free miles left on it. The 2018 is Great! but is very noisy when it rains due to no insulation in the larger than necessary sun roof.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Disappointed with new vehicle

cburto01, 10/31/2009
Limited 4dr SUV 4WD (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Purchased the vehicle brand new (3.5 miles). We drove it for two days and the SYNC system started locking the media / nav system along with placing random numbers in when attempting to dial the phone via audio response. On the third day, the read hatch would open and not close. Hatch would go down and come right back up. Then start it up and push on throttle with minimal response. Expy would not go over 10 MPH. Nursed it back to the dealer and service adviser experienced first hand this issue. "I've never seen anything like this"- NOT the words I want to hear from a "Blue Oval" expert who will be repairing the vehicle. Owned 3 days and back to the shop for repair - VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Report Abuse

good looking and very comfortable

jc, 08/20/2018
EL King Ranch 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

rides really well. lots of room for passengers and cargo. nice ride for long trips. fuel milage is so so, but for what it is, not bad.

Performance
Reliability
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050