Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$45,950

Save as much as $4,338
Select your trim:
12345...7

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2024 Stelvio, so we've included reviews for other years of the Stelvio since its last redesign.
5 out of 5 stars

Liked our 2018 So Much We Flipped to a 2020!

Scalewoodman, 12/15/2020
2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Sport 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
35 of 35 people found this review helpful

A funny thing happened when we took our 2018 Stelvio in for 50K mile service: We came home with a new one! These are truly special cars to drive and own-- the Swiss Army knife (Italian Army?) of vehicles: Space for 5, haul capability (my bike fits in the back) but a great drive train that purrs when it needs to (30 mpg on a trip, no problem) and roars when you want to have some fun carving back roads in 'Dynamic' mode! Thoughtful improvements for 2020 but the truth is this is my favorite all-time vehicle for driving, economy, comfort, and luxury well-equipped right out of the wrapper. Adaptive headlights turn with the vehicle; carbon fiber driveshaft; 8 speed ZF trans; Brembo drive by wire braking with accident avoidance and safety features. Beautiful and great build quality with no issues (other than recalls on the early builds). Highly recommend. Hope to see many more Alfas roaming the streets in the future!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

A drivers SUV

CB, 10/02/2020
updated 04/02/2021
2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Ti Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
55 of 56 people found this review helpful

Just purchased a Stelvio Ti sport after cross shopping Audi Q3 and Q5, Porsche Macan, Volvo XC60, Mercedes GLC, and BMW X3. The Stelvio and Macan had the best handling characteristics of the group, however, the Stelvio delivered the more engaging driving experience overall. We also preferred the styling of the Stelvio....ours is Rosso Competizione with the Nero Edizione package....it is absolutely stunning and draws quite a few curious onlookers. The leather interior option (dash, door panels) is very upscale....the interior controls have a quality feel to them and the new infotainment system is very intuitive and easy to use. This vehicle puts a smile on your face every time you get behind the wheel....handles like a sports sedan....so much fun to drive....very pleased so far!!! Update- 04/02/21. Absolutely no issues to report....the car has been very reliable so far! Still feel the same way about the Stelvio as I did when I wrote the review.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Give it a go, you really won't be disappointed

Drew, 12/07/2020
2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Ti Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
26 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was a long time VW owner and ended up in Tiguan R Line but it spent most of the 1st year in the shop with so so many quality issues. Driving experience sucked too and engine gutless. Gave up on VW and started shopping.....looked at Q5, GLC and X3 but the Stelvio beat them all for looks, fun and power. So far this is the most reliable vehicle I've owned and that includes Toyota and Mazda. Seriously impressed, you should give it a chance.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

The best vehicle I’ve ever oened

Dave Starr, 12/11/2020
2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

Best handling, best acceleration, 5 star safety rating ... and it’s beautiful!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Great everyday car and exciting to drive

S. Canbek, 08/06/2021
updated 08/09/2022
2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Ti Sport 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

As I was reading through reviews on your site, it bothered me to see only 3 stars for this car’s review. I have owned this car since February ‘21 now and it’s been fun to own and drive vs my 2019 BMW X3. Both cars are similar in a sense that Alfa is the old BMW. It’s more exciting to drive and significantly faster.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page: