Used 2010 Volkswagen Eos Consumer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11 reviews
List Price Estimate
$7,916 - $12,954

Used Eos for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.75 out of 5 stars

Love my Eos

wemillerla, 08/10/2014
Komfort 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
17 of 19 people found this review helpful

I wanted a convertible, but in WA state, it can get a bit cold, so a soft top was not the best choice. I test drove a couple other vehicles, but for the money, the Eos was the best choice. I have enjoyed every minute of my car! It has all the speed I need, and enough get up and go to merge nicely into traffic. It handles very well. The sunroof is amazing, and the convertible top works like a dream. The back seat is a little tight, and I can't carry golf clubs in the trunk. There are big blind spots, so one needs to be very aware of what is around them. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier with this car.

Report Abuse

4.63 out of 5 stars

Fun fun fun, buy it

Big Dog, 09/01/2010
Lux SULEV 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6AM)
11 of 12 people found this review helpful

Missed the German feel of previously owned Audis. TT was too small and expensive and the didn't want a soft top A4. Drove this car at the beginning of the summer and considered the Volvo C70 and a BMW 1 Series. In the end, the EOS's smooth turbo, smooth ride, DSG transmission and tranformer like hard top couldn't be beat. Gas mileage as high as 35 on the highway, averaging 27 mpg while having a lot of fun. Have LUX with 17" wheels, sport suspension and IPOD hookup. It's now my Kid's favorite IPOD accessory. Front drive will spin the wheels especially in the sport mode. Touch screen won me over, sometimes is slow to react and hard to see in bright sunlight.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Still smiling......

ryanfl, 08/25/2011
Komfort 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

Wanted a convertible. Had shopped these earlier but ended up testing other soft tops. A few months passed and I was able to get an excellent year-end deal. I've had the car 8 months and 5K miles. No issues. Blast to drive and the size is great for my needs. Still don't see that many around and I like that. I didn't know anyone that had one, so had to rely on owner input to decide to buy one. That's what I am hoping this will do for those who are shopping. I'm very happy with the car and hope to keep it for a long while. My insurance co. offers a great extended warranty so I'm covered for 7 years, 100,000 miles.

Report Abuse

4.75 out of 5 stars

Thumbs Up my Friends!

hbrake, 02/12/2010
Lux 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6AM)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Reliable! Comfortable! Fun! Sexy! Well, its so far far the perfect car !!! Please continue VW! My first VW!

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

Hammock246, 08/27/2010
Komfort 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6AM)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful

Just returned from a trip to my homeland, Chicago, from Daytona Beach, I was truly surprised what a great road car this EOS is. Bought it for a second car and love that aspec too but highway manners and excellent fuel mileage along with not a squeak with 12 thousand miles on it is great. Got 33.7 mpg for just over 3 thousand miles of mixed but mostly highway driving. Nothing like the top down through the Smokey Mts. early morning. Other than appearance, a much better car in every way from the 04 Thunderbird I traded on it.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Love my VW Eos Hard Top Convertible

Tracy, 10/01/2018
Komfort 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Not a lot of trunk space or rear seats, but reasonable for a two door. Convertible hard top is awesome and so much fun to watch in operation. This car is zippy and easy to drive, perfect for adjusting to quick speed for passing, yet smooth and easy to maneuver in city driving. I LOVE MY VW EOS!

Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Wish I would have bought it sooner!

beachintanj, 06/08/2011
Komfort 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I love my car. I have had all different sorts of vehicles, but for what I was looking for it was right on the money. The only issue I have had with the vehicle since I have gotten it, is that the top leaked a little bit when going through the car wash. VW is happy to take care of it. Other than that the top goes down amazingly and thanks to the turbo it really has a lot of get up and go for a four cyl. Also I live above 4500 feet and it cruises right through it with out any dogging out that other cars have. Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

Fun until you’re broken down

Kiley, 02/12/2019
Komfort 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I bought this car for 14,000 and I didn’t come close to making that back. Coolant issues OUT THE A**, and it can’t even handle a pothole. She’s cute she’s fun but she isn’t a long term.

Safety
1 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
2 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.38 out of 5 stars

I never give 10's

Rick, 04/02/2010
Komfort 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

First: Reliability is for those cars at least over a year old. I wanted practical for a single man, so convertible was out of the question? I'm a cautious driver so cornering like a sports car wasn't necessary. So, for me, cornering, acceleration and stopping is more than adequate. It is a pleasure to drive. I noticed the front wheel drive has potential for squealing on hard acceleration when the top is down. Probably a weight distribution issue. There is a huge blind side on the passenger side, logically with the top up. But seriously, who wants the top up unless you need to use those nice heated seats. Think I'll sit back and read the owners manual. Let you know more next year.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

EOS fan

EOS Fan, 04/18/2019
Komfort 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Terrific vehicle!! Drives great, loaded with features, open air fun or quiet hardtop. Best of both worlds!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050