Used 2016 Nissan Titan XD Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$28,100 - $33,994

Used Titan XD for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Long Time 3/4 Ton Guy to Now a Titan XD Guy

RB, 12/14/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
58 of 59 people found this review helpful

I have been a 15 year owner of 2 different ram 2500 trucks. My first was a 03' with the 5.9 Cummins and second was an 11' with the 6.7 Cummins. I'll say the 5.9 was a motor second to none. Best combination of power, efficiency, value, and reliability. Ever since diesel emmissions have crept onto the scene in ~07', I've been very dissapointed in the added cost, 25% reduction in mpg, and horrible reliability. With that said, let me explain why I love my new Titan XD. This truck was built for the diesel motor head who does not realistically need to town > 10,000 lbs regularly. Comparing the titan with many other 3/4 ton trucks I've spent countless miles in, I'd say the Titan XD takes top honors in being a well rounded every day truck when considering: size, capability, power, fit and finish, and comfort. The titan XD is by far the quietest truck of the bunch and consistently has me appreciating the engineering of the truck, while my girlfriend enjoys the comfort and quietness of the truck. The new 3/4 ton trucks have outrageous power numbers; however, I have learned these trucks HAVE to be worked and worked hard. The need to develop enough heat to burn off the soot in the exhaust after-treatment systems otherwise you are destined for issues (Yes, I'm mostly a < 30 mile / day guy and those driving habits were very problematic in my 6.7 Cummins and all the 6.7 Powerstrokes we have at work). In my opinion, the Titan's 5.0 Cummins with dual sequential turbo setup is the right amount of power to get the job done, provides excellent throttle response, and most importantly it is small enough that the motor will get a decent load cycle running the truck empty to where the engine pushes enough heat on short runs to still keep up with burning off the soot and keeping the EGR clean. My other high note for the truck is the Aisin transmission. This thing shifts on the money every time both upshifts and downshifts whether light load or towing. As you can see, I'm impressed with this Titan XD having just turned 20,000 miles. My 1 big deciding factor I'll leave you with is this: I bought my Titan XD with an $11,000 rebate. At that price point I'd recommend a Titan over any competition in it's price class for the user who appreciates diesel power and realistically tows > 5,500 lbs but < 10,000 on a regular basis. However, if Titan drops the rebates to < $6,000, I would have to say I'd make the shift into a 3/4 ton truck at that price point. Nissan, are you listening??? Keep those rebates to keep the truck priced where it should be priced. Hope my review helped.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Truck Yet

Eric, 07/14/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
34 of 36 people found this review helpful

I have owned or driven every big truck. The Titan XD is the best truck for the everyday driver who doesn't tow excessively. If you tow a lot, get a bigger truck. Same money (-ish) and more power/capability. But that's not to say the XD isn't a great tow vehicle. It is hands down better than any 1/2 ton. I don't care what you read or saw in a review. The brakes, chassis, frame, tranny, suspension....EVERYTHING works well for towing and they are miles better than anything offered by even the best 1/2 ton (yes a 1/2 might be able to pull a heavy load since the motors are great, but the frame/suspension/brakes fall short). Make sure you get a truck that is slightly overbuilt for your needs. The 5.0L Cummins is a great motor, but definitely protects itself (by not over-working when demanded like Ford will for example). Powerful for around town and anything less than a 13,000lbs trailer. Fuel mileage could be considerably better when unloaded, but it's because of a practically 3/4 ton chassis and the smaller motor - compared to a true 3/4 or 1 ton motor. Also...the range is horrible. Need to stop way too often when towing. The fuel tank AND urea tank both need to be larger. That said, the cabin is quiet and it has the best ride quality of ANY truck. Small things like the ease of lifting the tailgate and the trailer-light check make this truck killer. Plus the warranty is arguably the best in the business. I have received many compliments by Ford, Dodge and Chevy owners. I'm not super happy about the mammoth front-end of the truck, but if you get it in the Pro4x trim, you don't have so much gaudy chrome that makes it look like an F-150 or the chromed out Dodges (unless that's your thing). Absolutely no problems thus far and I haven't been all that nice to my XD. I actually use my truck! :-)

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Pro 4X Nissan Titan XD

dmichaelorr@gmail.com, 09/06/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

I owned 3 Tundras prior to my new Titan XD. The truck has all the makings of a 2500, but sized at a 1500. It would seem that any negative reviews must come from critics and not owners. If you drive the truck for any time at all, then you'll understand how awesome of a truck this is.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Well worth the money!

Tim, 09/12/2016
SV 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
20 of 22 people found this review helpful

This is the truck many have been waiting for and Nissan did a great job with it. I bought an SV model 4x4 with the Cummins diesel. Smooth ride, plenty of power, quiet cabin. Build quality is exceptional on mine. Better than my Tundra that I traded for the Titan. MPG has been about 20.6 so far combined on an engine that has only 400 miles on it so it is far from broken in yet. I got out the door for this truck at a little less than $40,000, so good deals are available if you look around. don't believe all the negative reviews you see from so called experts, drive one for yourself and see what a great truck this really is.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Look out Ford and Chevy, UFC Titan is here fight!

J, 11/06/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I've always been a Nissan fan, but wasn't sure about the new Titan since it was a first year redesign. But there's so many Chevys and Fords I wanted to stand out. I drove from IA to AK to pickup my Titan pro4x 5.6 because I couldn't find the correct trim I wanted in the area. I trailered a 2010 Nissan Maxima with a Chevy 2500 Hd, traded the Maxima and pulled the 2500 with the Titan. I have to say it's pulls like nothing is behind you, I did notice it couldn't decide what gear to stay in through acceleration but after I removed the trailer it was fine. I wanted to really test the truck and going up a hill I was doing 80 mph no problem. So it's definitely a work horse. Gas gauge is hard to see with the steering wheel in the way. Also I did have to add power steering fluid because it started making a winning noise. Bluetooth to my S5 doesn't stay connected at times. Rockford speakers hit hard and the tool boxes are very handy for storing items. A lot people are buying diesel but you have to think what the maintenance is going to be later down the road on a Cummings and you have to purchase def blue. More of a expense through the years and a headache going to the auto part store. Overall I think Nissan did a good job, and I'm very happy with my purchase. But we will see how it holds up over the next 30,000 miles. Thank you Favorite options 120v power plug in bed by tailgate, very handy when needing a grinder. Built in bed and back seat tool boxes Over top light while driving, stays on so you can see cup holders Beefy tires no upgrades necessary with this package Overall feel is comfortable and I just want to keep driving it Chevy owners ask questions at gas stations, nice truck!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I have no idea what all the negative is about

Slingshot, 09/03/2017
SV 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I purchased a new 2017 Titan XD diesel, SV with comfort package about 3 months ago and have experianced non of the negative stuff folks have posted on here. I learned in marketing that the majority don't say anything if they are happy with their purchase and the Majority who are unhappy will say something. My truck pulls and drives like a dream. Everything works. Not one complaint here. I would recommend this truck anyone wanting more power in a full size truck but also wants great fuel economy. On the hwy I've avg as high as 24 mpg but going a seady 65 mph. Step it up to 80 mph and I'm getting 19 mpg. My Toyota Tacoma with it's 6 banger never got over 19 mpg no matter what and avg 15 to 16. I love the size of this thing and is great on a long road trip. I'd like a bigger tank that 26 gals but that will get you 500 + miles. When you tow 8000 lbs you'll drop to 15 mpg or so. My Tacoma would tow 2000 lbs and get 10 or 11 mpg. Simply an awesome truck. Love that Cummins. They sound so sweet and love to be driven hard. The big three better take notice. Nissan has sold all years of these things out although be it in limited numbers. However, They never advertised for this truck. I've never even seen one commercial. If you when by commercials you'd think the only full size trucks out there are Ford, Chevy and Ram.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Pro 4x Cummins

Shawn Davis, 11/18/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

Don't do it! Terrible experience. I loved this truck when I first bought it. Wanted to keep loving it. But at 22,800 miles and 22 months in I had to take my very huge loss and part with it. It had been in the shop for a total of 36 days. Came in on the hook twice, and limped in once. Nissan in my area was little to no help. I did manage to get them to give me a rental for 3 days once after they had the truck for 8 days. I bought this truck to upgrade my old Chevy, but my old Chevy with 300k on it was far more reliable than this brand new Nissan. Too many electrical and computer issues made me afraid to take this thing out of town, let alone out in the backwoods.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Titan XD tows like a beast.

JBasser, 12/02/2016
SL 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

I am A retired Quality Engineer and have owned a 2011 Ram (Cummins) Mega Cab Laramie and a Silverado (Duramax) LTZ and the Titan XD. The Titan XD is hands down has a better ride quality, Handles better, and actually tows by 32 foot Keystone easily. The Cummins diesel is no joke. On the Highway this thing moves with fuel mileage for the first 2200 miles at 18 Hwy and 15 City. The interior comfort on the SL is comparable to the LTZ. Driving this truck is easy and you do not have to fight the wheel like the chevy and ram. The factory goose neck setup is great, The Electrical connector in the bed can run an electric impact wrench, The wheel to wheel lit running boards allow easy entry for me and the wife who complained about the Chevy and Ram. The two issues that can be improved are the Fuel tank size and adding Passenger Lumbar control. I can add a auxiliary tank and a tuner later on. The dealership has been great with a couple of small issues. Overall this truck is exactly what I needed. WIth the Ram Recalls and the Chevrolet vibration issues Titan XD is an excellent option. I did drive a Tundra Platinum and liked the truck but the leather seats were just a tad bit (Not Much) softer than the seats Fred Flintstone had in his car.

Performance
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I Said Good Buy to My FORD and Silverado 2500

roberto.acevedo@hilton.com, 04/02/2016
SL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
27 of 31 people found this review helpful

Interior is nice more modern then any truck out there on top of very spacious !!! The technology is very up to date with there safety futures. on top of luxury interior and 12 speakers wit 1 sub its great sound!! the Diesel engine you can not hear it at all inside the car or driving after 40 MPH. the MPG i get so far is 21-25 highway on top diesel being cheaper then GAS. the Turbo boost is great!!! ever time i get to my destination it gives me my total of my MPG and the list of previous MPG Results it will compare it. Theres a LOT of awesome stuff you could do with the TRUCK!! one i like is it has Eye bird view and Parking Assit has sensors 360 around the car. Making this shorter I wont go back to Chevy or Dodge.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

PLEASE READ BEFORE BUYING. SAFETY ISSUE.

Concerned, 09/18/2017
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I am concerned and Nissan should be too. This is a serious safety issue. This issue has happened three times since I purchased this truck less than 3 weeks ago. In the middle of driving I suddenly lose power as if I let off the gas pedal, only I don't. It just starts coasting and wont respond to me pushing down on the accelerator. All the electrical power stays intact. The RPMs stay around 1 no matter how far down I push the gas pedal. The most serious incident occurred a day ago. I pulled out from a stop sign. As I turned right I accelerated to 10 mph then nothing. No response to me pushing the gas pedal. I floored it, nothing. I eased into it, nothing. It slowed to 5 mph and crept until I could pull off on a side street. I put it in park and back in drive and it seemed to do the trick. If I had been crossing traffic I would have stalled and been hit by an oncoming car. The first time this incident happened I was cruising along at 40 mph when it just died on me. It slowed to 15 mph as I pushed to accelerator. It happened over 3-5 seconds. All of a sudden it came back to life and leaped up in RPMs. I emailed Nissan a week ago when it first happened. No response. I emailed them this time. No response. I called them and they have instructed I take it in to a dealer, which I will. It is 2016 certified pre-owned. Its a nice truck but of course not worth risking someone's life/health. Needless to say I'm a regretful owner.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Good Work Truck

Clifford Matthews, 11/07/2017
SL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

What I love most about the truck, is that you get the fuel economy of a diesel in a truck that rides as soft as a 1/2 ton truck. It tows a modest camper very well, is very stable on the road, good in the snow. It is also heavier than competitor's 1 ton trucks, so it handles in a cross wind with a camper very well. Dealerships are still learning how to handle the diesel engines. It has been a routine occurrence where the dealership has not had the diesel tech available, or a lift that could handle the truck. Be prepared for high dealership services costs, ~$350 to $600 every 10,000 miles. I will not be going to dealerships once the warranty expires. It has plenty of power, but not as much as a 3/4 or 1 ton truck. The diesel is most advantageous on the highway and towing. Having the engine's maximum torque output at 1,800 RPM makes a big difference during typical driving and towing.

Performance
Report Abuse

FITS A NITCH!

Joe, 10/12/2016
SL 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

I traded MY 2015 RAM ecodiesel with 37K miles for this truck. I pull an Airstream trailer & don't need 3/4 ton but felt a more powerful heavier pay load truck was needed so after much research & a very long test drive I pulled the trigger & couldn't be happier. I took advantage of year end incentives plus big dealer discounts and could not be happier, I selected the SL trim level which has most of the bells & whistles adding up to a smooth ride, very attractive appearance and assume cummin's diesel power.

Performance
Comfort
Report Abuse

Nissan Titan XD Sucks!!!

Mike Agoston, 08/02/2017
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
12 of 14 people found this review helpful

Purchased brand new 2016 Nissan Titan XD Platinum Reserve my second diesel truck first Nissan. All I can say is wow!! I'm now only at 7K miles on the odometer!! This is my sixth Nissan/Infiniti up till now every vehicle has been bullet proof. Have to say every single issue being reported about this vehicle seems to be absolutely true. Transmission abrupt shifting, diesel odor in cabin, clunking noise in front end, power cut off when turning, and electronic issues!! Transmission shifting hard up and down. On the way home from the dealership in TN headed to OH the vehicle was barely drivable. It shifted so hard down that I was seriously concerned it would damage itself so I had to drive it at constant speed making trip intense to say the least. Note this was after the TN dealership supposedly completed the "transmission update". I limped vehicle into dealership in Dayton OH. Dayton Nissan dealer completed transmission update and advised vehicle good to go. Picked up vehicle and drove it off lot...first lot clunk! All day long...downshift clunk!...upshift pop!. Oh man now I'm really getting concerned. I'm so concerned about transmission damaging itself that I'm overlooking the other problems. But lets talk about those. My next main concern is the loss of power when turning. You turn and hit the gas to accelerate and there is nothing there!! I'm not talking turbo lag I'm talking literally the power goes to zero! Then equally bad when after it goes to zero it lags big time then abruptly comes on. I've been trying different driving habits to see if it does this in straight aways or if it is strictly on turns. It is most definitely more pronounced when turning. Talk about dangerous!! Just today pulled out at major intersection and gas truck coming towards light in first lane...pull out quarter way when I realize man this guy can't stop. Turning left. Hit gas to get away as smoke is billowing out from under his truck and nothing!! Thank Jesus as the truck was going to smack me broadside power kicked on and I escaped major incident if not death. Wow!! Had I been driving my BMW X5 diesel under same circumstances it would have jetted me away so quick I wouldn't have even thought about it later in the day. This thing is a potential death trap! Ok so enough drama. The odor enters the cabin while idling, driving slow, and occasional a waft or two while tooling down the highway. My friend the other day while idling was like "dude seriously this thing is making me nauseous". I'm like well you get used to it after awhile. He was like hurry up and get me to our destination I don't know how you are driving this like this. Electronics are full of gremlins on this baby. Get in fire her up and on comes the screen stating tran data is being transmitted...shift into R and camera should kick on ...would be nice...but instead screen doesn't change! Good thing I didn't back up because a kid was standing behind my truck and well...hmm...accident!! Are you kidding me?!! What good is a back up camera on a vehicle if it isn't reliable?! It is more unsafe might as well disconnect it!!! Ok so lets talk about more issues that are nuisance but not going to cause bodily injury or death. Back up and get to bottom of drive and springs in front compress as wheel is turned and squeak squeal creak groan. Is this a new Nissan Titan XD Premium or a 1952 Ford? I would argue the 52 Ford pickup wouldn't make these many noises when simply backing up! Embarrassing to say the least. I could keep going but I'm tired now of hating this vehicle already. I've owned probably 75 different vehicles mostly new and never anything remotely like this beast. Right now it is a beast of burden. Going back into the shop next week I'll keep you posted. Expectations very low at this point based on the fact Car and Driver just rated Nissan Titan XD they have at 30K and it most definitely is a lemon!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

$65,000 trash can

Ash, 02/14/2016
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
28 of 35 people found this review helpful

After owning many Titans, I opted for the diesel when it came out to better suit my needs. Truck started acting up exactly two days after purchasing. Hard shifting, check engine light, speed limited to 5mph due to def malfunction. Several trips to the dealer and almost a month without the truck, def tank was replaced and that was the only problem solved for a l short period of time. Other issues included nav screen going blank. iPod not working. Hard steering. From away at link fell off. Very poor fuel economy towing a 18' car trailer with a Kawasaki mule on the back (8mpg). After going back and forth to the dealer while continuing to pay $1000 a month for the truck, Nissan bought the truck back as a lemon. Cummins engine has no power at all. It's a dog! Aisin transmission doesn't seem to know which gear it should be in and bangs in and out of gear. Def system that's Manufactured by a German company doesn't work but once in a while. Pretty much everything that didn't fail was actually made by Nissan. Everything else failed very rapidly **UPDATE** Purchased another titan xd after the first one was purchased back. Second one is also getting purchased back due to several quality control issues

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Second Titan.

Brad, 05/30/2017
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is a really great truck. Pulls my 25 ft. trailer with ease, good fuel economy, roomy interior, quiet, and the wife loves it. (most important thing). First Titan was gas powered. This is my first Diesel. I am very surprised at the performance. This beast pulls like a mule. Update. It's now been 7000 miles and I can't say any thing bad about this truck. The more I drive it the more I like it. Well they asked me to update. We are at 10,000 miles. Still love the truck. I can't think of anything negative to say. I do a little remodeling on the side and just yesterday I loaded 25 sheets of 1/2" sheetrock and 8 boxes of mud. The truck didn't even know it was there. 19000 mile update. So far so good. Still runs great. The only negative thing I can say is the factory tires ( General ) are not what I would call a very good tire. Horrible in the snow and anything that resemble wet. Other that that, I still love my truck. I guess they want me to update again. 30,000 miles now, no problems, changed tires, installed cold air intake, new canopy. Cold air intake seems to be working well. Upped the performance and increase fuel economy. Still love my truck.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Diesel over Gasoline

Orange Crush, 08/18/2017
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

We had a 2012 Titan gas crew cab, and enjoyed it. However, towing our Toy Hauler was a lot of work for it. The Cummins 5.0 turbo diesel is strong. First time I towed with it, I used the cruise control, and just drove. That was great. Plenty of power for this 5/8 ton truck. But, since we also use it for shorter trips, it has had to do "re-gen" on the particulate filter more than I like. So, fuel economy is poor. UPDATE: Truck has had very few issues. Warranty covered a power window switch on the right rear, and the tailgate power lock. Also, a power-steering hose. Other than that, routine maintenance is all it's needed. Fuel mileage has been hovering around 17 combined, when not towing. She still tows effortlessly. well, mountain roads with 10K lbs. behind her does require much more throttle, but she'll actually accelerate on those steep grades if I want her too. However, the lack of exhaust braking effect is not so good. No aftermarket Jake Brake that I am aware of. So...better make sure the trailer brakes are dialed in and working well. BUT, since Nissan didn't continue the Cummins package, and hasn't produced a 3/4 ton...when she has ran out of warranty, we'll look at the U.S. makers once again. Sad, as it's been a joy to drive.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Titan XD Pro 4X Diesel - Cant beat the Cummins !!

Anks, 09/16/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
13 of 16 people found this review helpful

This is my first truck and I am loving it so far. I have been researching about this truck since a year until I finally got it a month ago. I test drove the big 3's and let me admit that none of them has a riding comfort and technological advance features like this one has. The round view monitor is the best add on and the towing capacity is way better than a 1/2 ton. The V8 Cummins in this truck is the only V8 that cummins make and it is powerful and quite. This truck has a 6.5 foot bed and a 120 v outlet in the bed and that is a great add for campers or people loving off road adventures. Watch for the new Nissan offers on MSRP for 2016 models. Some people may want to stick to the big 3 saying thats what is American!! But this is truly American with Cummins in it !!! All I can say that this is the best workhorse out there and can't ask anything more than 2 reliable names... Cummins and Nissan !!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nissan Titan XD PRO 4X Vibration

Patrick, 07/21/2017
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2017 Nissan Titan XD PRO 4X in January 2017 and it has been a huge let down.Nissan lost one of their #1 fans. The day I drove the truck home I felt a vibration coming from what appeared to be the rear of the truck and the steering was also pulling hard to the right. I assumed these would be simple repairs. After a month in the shop the dealers did 3 front end alignments that did not change anything . Each time supposedly using new specs .They addressed the vibration by installing new tires on a new truck with 2k miles.The dealer then rotated and balanced the tires several times which did not do anything to correct the vibration. The service supervisor at the second dealer I took it to agreed after all their work the issues have not been corrected . The dealer allowed me to drive another new titan XD PRO 4x and it did the exact same thing my truck did. The dealer suggested I contact Nissan consumer affairs. After reading about how unhelpful Nissan consumer affairs has been I decided to get rid of the truck while I still could. I did allot of research before I purchased this truck and chose the XD because I currently own the first generation titan and a Nissan Armada that I have been happy with. Whats truly disappointing is Nissan has to Know about these issues but has chosen not to address them. I did not want to get stuck with a lemon so I decided to trade in the Titan with 6K miles on it for a F250 .This Titan has serious issues and the dealers have no knowledge on how to correct them. (So far I have been extremely happy with the F250)

Report Abuse

I saw a lemon (lemon law that is)

William Hovis, 01/07/2018
SV 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have had Nissan trucks back when the first ones were the D-50 pick up truck from the 90's. I've had quite a few of them for my business and they held up very well. The all new designed Titan XD diesel first came out in 2016 and I just had to have it. Looked great. Unfortunately mine was a lemon. I took the gamble being the first year they came out and lost. In the shop for air conditioning going out 6 times, transmission really jerky shifting, acceleration was almost non existent from a complete stop (serious safety issue in my opinion), and diesel smell in the cabin almost every time it "regenerates". The diesel smell happened about every 2-3 days for about 5 minutes each time. When it did happen it was almost gagging. Have to have the windows down till it cleared out. I've had the truck for 1 1/2 years and decided that was long enough and plenty of time for Nissan to try to fix the problems. With that many problems it was a candidate for the lemon law. With the help of an attorney, Nissan bought back the truck (1/5/2018) and paid me back every penny the truck cost, minus taxes, tag, etc. I have to give credit to Nissan for the buy back without any hassles at all and I feel they were more than generous to complete the transaction. I did speak to the general manager at my local dealer and he said the newer 2017 model diesels have not changed and were possibly going to have problems like I had. I didn't give up on Nissan and purchased a 2017 (new) regular Titan Platinum Reserve edition, GAS engine. I've only had a couple hundred miles but this truck drives like a Cadillac! Extremely smooth riding. Nissan has there work cut out on the Titan XD Diesel trucks still. I've even checked online in the Titan forums and there are hundreds there alone with mostly the diesel smell in the cabin and about half with transmission issues. It's also a very stiff ride (like a tank) compared to the Titan. The biggest problem is this was the first truck that I practically fell in love with, but with some relationships it was time to part ways and say good bye.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

pro 4 leather packages

Patrick, 10/27/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

waiting is a gamble to get the truck you want want, but paid off this time the dealer only had 2 pro 4 diesels with leather left and red and a silver one. my wife liked the red and i didn't want the silver. i have own trucks in the past i desided at this point i didn't need a 3/4 ton and the ride that goes with it and a 1/2 was too light and i wanted a diesel for a change. i test drove the titan xd when i first saw one on the lot, the ride was what i was looking for it felt like a truck but had nice ride and was so quite in the cab my wife didn't even know it was a diesel. after driving a camaro ss for the past 6 years the performance was a sacrifice that i was ok with. next it was look to see what tires tire rack and found 20" rims didn't have much of a tire selection so that pushed me to the pro 4. then this october a salesman called from the dealer says they had some pretty sweet insentives, so stop in and price was awesome and they had a red and silver one left in stock. got the wife to ok and we spent our sunday purchasing the truck, before for we even got our keys the deals found some lot damage on the right rear passenger door and made arrangements to have it repaired. the first drive of my new truck was ruff due to the fact it had been sitting in a storage lot for 6 months, tires warmed up and became round again. the power was the first thing i notice, much better then my test drive months earlier. have to use a lighter foot to keep the tires spinning, purchased with just 25 miles we will see how the diesel is once broke in. the most comfortable truck i ever owned my 7 year old loves the heated back seats. haven't had a need to tow anything yet but expect no surprises. all in all it is what i was looking for in a truck just had to wait a number of years for someone to build it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Platinum owner

Platinum owner, 10/19/2016
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This truck has its own niche. It's creature comforts are abundant and well thought out. I love the cummins diesel. Remarkably easy to drive around town despite its size. After using the blind spot detection, around view monitor, and front and rear sonars, I don't think I could drive a truck like this in the city without them. I constantly use the bed tracks, and side boxes. The truck seems expensive, but I thing you get a lot in the bargain when you tally up the features..

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Titan XD tows like a beast.

JBasser, 12/02/2016
SL 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I am A retired Quality Engineer and have owned a 2011 Ram (Cummins) Mega Cab Laramie and a Silverado (Duramax) LTZ and the Titan XD. The Titan XD is hands down has a better ride quality, Handles better, and actually tows by 32 foot Keystone easily. The Cummins diesel is no joke. On the Highway this thing moves with fuel mileage for the first 2200 miles at 18 Hwy and 15 City. The interior comfort on the SL is comparable to the LTZ. Driving this truck is easy and you do not have to fight the wheel like the chevy and ram. The factory goose neck setup is great, The Electrical connector in the bed can run an electric impact wrench, The wheel to wheel lit running boards allow easy entry for me and the wife who complained about the Chevy and Ram. The two issues that can be improved are the Fuel tank size and adding Passenger Lumbar control. I can add a auxiliary tank and a tuner later on. The dealership has been great with a couple of small issues. Overall this truck is exactly what I needed. WIth the Ram Recalls and the Chevrolet vibration issues Titan XD is an excellent option. I did drive a Tundra Platinum and liked the truck but the leather seats were just a tad bit (Not Much) softer than the seats Fred Flintstone had in his car.

Performance
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A Great Bang for Your Buck

Anthony Todd Quire, 09/18/2017
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is a great buy if your looking for an all around truck for work and leisure. Gives you the feel of a 3/4 ton yet handles like a 1/2 ton. Very spacious and comfortable. Not great on gas, but it is a big truck built for hauling.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A not so great...great truck.

Paul, 01/02/2018
SL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is a great truck, but Nissan did not make a good effort to ensure that all the technology is functioning 100% with the 2016 models. I am having trouble from cruise control, DEF system, Radio, front suspension, front passenger seat, transmission slip and hard shift to remote start. Maybe, just maybe Nissan will come to the party.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Bad transmission; Titan in the shop for 4 weeks

MS, 07/16/2018
SV 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

My Titan has a terrible, maybe defective transmission, something reported by thousands of owners on Titantalk.com. At 18 months and with only 20,000 miles the truck is down, locked up on the dealership lot, waiting for parts that are backordered and never seem to arrive. They say the engine light code shows a bad control valve assembly and transmission control module. But the truck has been hesitating and lurching and fluttering on acceleration since it had a thousand miles on it, and the dealership said they were aware of the problem but didn't know how to fix it. Now the truck has broken down on the side of the road, we limped it into the local dealership, and Nissan North America still doesn't know when parts can be delivered to the dealership. Its a nightmare. I'm in a crappy rental even though I have a bumper to bumper warranty for 100,000 miles or 5 years. But basically I don't have a truck anymore. Buyer beware. I'll never buy another Nissan truck.*UPDATE 1/16/2019 I have had two tires go bad on me before I hit 25,000 miles. I moved the unrepairable one to the spare slot. And the other I have to fill up with air every single week now. It drops from 36lbs to 29lbs every single week. My Ford F-150 tires went without problems all the way to 45,000 miles. And I also am having issues with the seat belts up front. They don't retract well, and they're awfully hard to latch, requiring two hands to pull it over and help push it in. I really don't like the seat belts.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Just a test drive, but WOW

Stephen, 02/15/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
11 of 16 people found this review helpful

I've been test driving lots of Trucks, I'm not ready yet. (i'm one of those shoppers sales guys hate). I've reviewed a lot of the Trucks I've test driven including some of the Diesels and some gas engines. This one is at the top of my list. It's definitely not cheap, but after test driving it I learned why and YES, I'm willing to spend the extra $$$ on this one when my time comes. It's as smooth as any of the gas engines I drove including the Tundra and Silverado, but has the torque of a Diesel. In fact, I think it's smoother than the Silverado. What I noticed about it is the suspension is so soft and smooth. I don't have to have a 10K lb trailer behind me to give me a smooth ride like I would in a Duramax or Powerstroke. It's your every-day diesel. I can't think of anything negative about it. Sure it's not cheap, but good things never are. Worth a test drive.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My first truck

Mike, 09/06/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I have owned the truck for 2 weeks now so cant speak about reliability but this thing is incredible to drive. I went in for a Frontier and loved the ride and agility but the back seat wasn't going to get it done for family outings. Test drove the Titan XD and was hooked immediately! I have to say I was intimidated at first, this thing is huge compared to the sedans and suv's I have had over time, but this beast drives smooth and quiet with plenty of room for the gang. Not sure what it was about the personality of the car but it just kinda spoke to me (buy me) not sure if it was the Cummins diesel badge or the 4x4 or the quality of the ride or the reliability of Nissan (owned several including Infinity). I have read some complaints about cost or power, I guess because I dont know much about trucks but this thing could pull over 12k, Dang a 30ft Eliminator speed boat ways about 5k lbs. whoever complains about its towing capacity is just looking at and apple when the obviously need a orange. The other negative I have seen is comparable trucks are cheaper, I just dont think this is true. someone compared a loaded SV against a stripped version of a 2500 and said it was too expensive, just silly. I got 7k off Pro4x, this beast is just sexy people would hard pressed to find a cummins diesel 4x4 with all that comes with this truck for less than 47k after discount.

Performance
Comfort
Report Abuse

Buyer Beware!!

Heath Kull, 03/28/2017
SV 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Bought a Titan XD and had some problems with the truck. A collapsed or "seized up" control arm on a truck with less that 15k miles, diesel fumes in the cab and squeaking (again, less than 15k miles)10 days to repair and the squeaking and diesel fumes in the cab were not fixed. At least they replaced the control arm in 10 days. Nissan flew out a special mechanic but Reliable didn't have an "equivalent" loaner vehicle. When I expressed my frustration to the general manager, he responded, "Anyway...I'm not going to be able to help you." If you need a truck (and don't just "want" a truck) I'd stick with Ford, RAM or Chevy. Nissan tried with the Titan XD with Cummins engine, but they don't have a handle on quality control and their dealerships (at least Reliable) doesn't treat customer like they appreciate them purchasing vehicles. I was treated as an inconvenience and won't go back to Reliable or ever buy another Nissan. BUYER BEWARE!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

The boldness got meverything at the dealer

Andrew E, 11/12/2016
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
6 of 9 people found this review helpful

So this truck was purchased as a dual use vehicle. Needing a truck to handle the day to day business and when needed be able to tow big loads. Now driving it quite a bit it's been in the shop 4 times already. Right off the bat the engine acceleration was terrible, to the point it almost caused an accident trying to merge with highway traffic. In the mileage put on its used roughly 6 gallons of def fluid. Nissan informed me the engine adds fuel to try and burn emissions "soot" then if that fails it will use the fluid. I've seen the truck get 17-18 mpg under certain circumstances. I've had the truck back just to verify there was no emission or driveability issues. My recommendations? I would only recommend this truck if your pulling huge loads all the time. Anything else your wasting huge amounts of fuel.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

What a truck!!!

norman karr, 02/17/2017
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Pay a little extra for the benefits of the Platinum Reserve...it's amazing! It has literally EVERYTHING you would want in a luxury car, let alone a truck, and it pulls like a bull but rides like a caddilac. Extremely comfortable sitting and riding, tonnage of power.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

I Traded Mine Off after 6 Montbs

Coonage, 03/02/2017
SL 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Good looking Truck but what a Dawg. One problem after another and evidently some serious assembly line issues, missing screws, rattling, knocking, no hose clamp causing coolant evacuation in the middle of nowhere, left me stranded, tranmission starting to slip and jerk, can you check transmission fluid level? No...there is no dipstick. First and only time i pulled a 18 foot empty pipe rail trailer, fuel economy dropped 10 miles per gallon, yep, with a Cummins Diesel. Replaced left front upper control arm at about 13,000 miles, has knocks that dealer is unable to locate and it goes on. Your going to take a bad hit if you try to sell this truck. Look at the amount of used ones for sale with around 12-15 thousand miles as mine did. I hate that Cummins is going to have to deal with their engine is contained in a coffin.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Cummins

Andy Crawford, 05/27/2019
SV 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I love my 2016 titan xd I’ve tuned and deleted it I’m pushing almost 500hp and getting better fuel mileage 19 in city and 28 on the highway pulling boat are camper I’m getting 15 mpg no more def no more stinking regeneration and no more clogged silt exhaust

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very Nice

M. H., 07/27/2016
SV 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Every thing I had hoped for in a heavy 1/2 ton. Tuff and strong like a 3/4 ton with comfort and ride of a 1/2 ton. Plenty of power & comfort !

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

LOVE IT.....BUT ONE SAFETY ISSUE!!!!

dennis dodson, 12/24/2016
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

I searched and drove several trucks before purchasing the Nissan Titan XD Platinum Reserve. I am extremely satisfied with the way it handles. The interior is very classy, which my wife loves. The only downfall is the power door exit button on the driver and passenger front doors. At night all buttons on the doors illuminate, except the exit power door bottons. Knowing this, on several occasions, I had front seat passengers who attempted to exit, but was unable to do so, because the power button was not illuminated. I made it a point to check Nissan vehicles with the same door features; Altima and Maxima. Both vehicles exit door buttons illuminated during night hours. I called the Nissan manufacturer and shared a safety concern. I was told they were aware and was unable to rectify this safety issue.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Good truck but could be great

XCALI3UR, 02/17/2017
SV 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
6 of 12 people found this review helpful

Redesign is not going so good for Nissan across all platforms

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nissan Wont Help

Steve Brown, 02/09/2018
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I wish I would have read reviews about the 2016 diesel model!! I had a 2006 gasoline Titan and it drove great I had over 200k on it when I gave it someone else. There is something seriously wrong with the new diesel models. Randomly the truck runs ruff and the cab fills with chokingly strong fumes. The truck is averaging 10.5 MPG and the dealership says there nothing they can do! The transmission sucks and shifts horribly!! The parking sensors randomly go off. The DEF sensor has something wrong with it you have to get under the truck to tap it for the alert go off before it shuts the truck down! I am the 3rd owner of a 2016 with less than 10k miles. Dealership says they cant find anything and consumer affairs has stopped responding. We will have to get a lawyer involved!! It is a LEMON DO NOT BUY THEM!!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Treat yourself to something diffrent

Mr. Sax, 07/03/2017
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have been a big fan of the big 3 and was actually looking at the GM trucks. 5yr 100000 mile bumper to bumper played a huge roll in luring me to look at the new Titan. So far very happy with my decision.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Titan XD

kinney simon, 04/12/2016
S 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
12 of 39 people found this review helpful

Dealers are discounting. Truck tows a 8,000 lb. travel trailer with ease and great control. Highway mileage about 21 mpg. Towing 12 mpg with travel trailer. Very smooth on the highway and comfortable. Our vehicle of choice for long trips. Truck is a 2016 SL 4wd.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

a HUGE head-scratcher

BOhio, 04/28/2016
SV 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
12 of 43 people found this review helpful

I eagerly awaited the arrival of this new Titan after Nissan let their original version (and the Frontier/Xterra line) languish for a decade with virtually no meaningful redesigns. Nissan, shame on you! (My 2006 Xterra S is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned...) The early pics of the new Titan were concerning; it looked like a mash-up of various other brands, and just way overdone, e.g. the ridiculous emblems on the front fenders. Still, I wanted to see the truck in person and drive the beast. When it finally arrived at a close-enough dealer, I made the trip. Talk about a let-down! This thing is an abomination. Just WAY too big for a 'tweener. Maybe it should be marketed to WWE performers, because it's so massive in every respect. Except performance. Sluggish acceleration, and despite having a price tag at or above "real" heavy duty trucks, it does not provide real heavy duty truck capabilities. The SV I looked at and drove had an MSRP of $55k, and the dealer wasn't going to "move much" off that price. Yet I could buy a RAM 2500 with the awesome Cummins 6.7 liter diesel and its 370 HP and 800 (!!) ft-lbs of torque -- for $51k after dealer markdowns. In summary, I could buy this new Titan (and I was truly a Nissan advocate, having owned five of their vehicles in the last 15 years) with less capability and unproven reliability but pay more for it, vs. a proven star heavy duty truck in the RAM mentioned. No contest. Unless Nissan cuts their pricing by $10k, I don't know why anybody would opt for the 'XD'. I would be astonished if Nissan meets their sales expectations with this XD. On the other hand, they sold what, like 12k Titans in all of 2015? (Ford sells that many F150s in a week...) Thumbs down, and a Bronx jeer to Nissan for letting their Frontier and Xterra become old and obsolete. New models should have been released several years ago, including a diesel option and better/more adjustable SEATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (and rear suspension that doesn't bottom out when rolling over obstacles like the edge of my driveway... sheesh.)

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Titan is an accurate description

Rick, 05/03/2017
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

great truck!!! Never had an issue with it, and the 100000 mile warranty is a great safety net. No complaints at all!!!!

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2016 Titan XD problems and buyer beware!

Tom, 10/03/2018
SL 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Trans shift very hard from 3-4, did re-flash at 8K it helps a bit on the 1-2-3, down shift from 4-3-2 sometime still resulted a strong knock on the truck which felt like another car bump into your truck. I was driving today at 45 miles hours and the truck suddenly slow down to crawling at 2-5mph, the pedal not responding at all, and I had to limb to safety. I turn off the engine and check oil and fluids and everything are where it supposed to be. I turned the truck back on and the engine light was on but the truck won't move on D or R, it will limp at 2 mph but that's it. I waited for 30 mins, call Nissan dealer and they provide the Nissan roadside assistant number for towing it into the dealer. I did not call, but gave it another try and it moved normally and the engine light was still on. I took it into dealer and they will look at it. I am so frustrated with this truck transmission, and this problem involving safety and could be life threatening. What if I was on a high way in front of large truck and it lost power like that? When it comes to safety issue that could endanger life, I am out of it. I have shown up at the dealer multiple times to fixed the trans issue, but it is not helping much.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Lemon

Gary, 11/26/2018
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2016 Nissan Titan XD diesel truck. I have 30,000 miles on it when the engine went. Nisan has my truck which is under guaranty for over 6 weeks now investigating and taking samples while bull shiting me every time I call. Not only the truck has major problems but Nisan it’s self is not the company that would stand behind its product. I have no other alternative but to keep on calling and wait. Stay away from Nisan.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Great Truck

Taylor, 04/03/2016
S 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
3 of 15 people found this review helpful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best truck I have ever bought

Steve stevenson, 03/09/2017
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
0 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have driven a lot of race cars both asphalt and dirt 200 mph and less. I would really like to become an r and d driver for the titan truck This is how much I like this titan xd I bought. By far the best truck I have ever purchased I didn't like the dealer that I bought it from poor sales staff but the best truck ever. 19.3 mpg on a trip I have no complaints but I could help the company develope an even better one

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Where are the headrests?

Eric, 10/27/2016
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
1 of 17 people found this review helpful

I love this truck and would buy it in a heartbeat if they only had headrests for all seats. How can a brand new vehicle still come out with no headrests in the center positions for both rows? This is unacceptable for my kids. That is the only thing keeping me from buying this truck. Toyota and Ford have this figured out with 3 point restraints and headrests for the front and rear middle seats. What a terrible oversight. I plan on making a purchase in the next 6-12 months and hope that Nissan figures this out with the next model year, otherwise I'll purchase a Toyota even though this is really the truck I would like

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Great work and family vehicle. Lots of back seat

uvtrucksales@gmail.com, 03/15/2017
Platinum Reserve 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

The truck is tight and runs well. Tons of room in the back and front seats. WOW

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

30K miles and WOW its not running

LB, 01/30/2019
SL 4dr Crew Cab SB (5.0L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've had the same problem, around 30k, my filter lights started coming on...next thing I know its being towed in.....6 weeks later still in the shop...getting the runaround. Nissan specialist coming to review, etc., parts on back order....SO DISAPPOINTED!

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

No support from Nissan

Doug P, 06/18/2020
PRO-4X 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Intermittent Air Bag error over 2 years at 80k. $1500 - Filed for a claim based on guidance from the dealer. Claim denied. I paid for it myself. When I picked up the vehicle, 2 new errors showed up before I drove it off the lot. Dealer says another $1600 in parts only and I should file another claim. Nissan will only do followup calls once per day. If they don't get you on the phone at their convenience, they push you out a whole day and WILL NOT answer call backs. I don't mind problems, but NISSAN is TOTALLY unresponsive.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050