Skip to main content

2023 Lexus LC 500 Convertible Consumer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13 reviews

Pricing

Edmunds suggests you pay
$95,379
1

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 LC 500 Convertible, so we've included reviews for other years of the LC 500 Convertible since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
    5 out of 5 stars

    Concept Car Concept Me

    LexusRy, 03/06/2021
    updated 03/09/2022
    2021 Lexus LC 500 Convertible 2dr Convertible (5.0L 8cyl 10A)
    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

    Just bought my LC500 convertible last week. I drove to Arizona to pick it up. I had ordered a 2021 Mercedes AMG GT stealth edition roadster. After test driving a few used GTs I realized it's too cramped and small for me (6'4" 280). I had researched the LC500 before ordering the GT and really liked it. What a great decision to buy the LC500 instead. Combination of style, comfort, power, luxury, and WOW factor. The craftsmanship is superior. I've loved pretty much everything about this car. Many don't like the infotainment system but it's not that bad once you get used to it. Seats are comfortable but at my size my rear end doesn't fit well in the width. I bought a cushion to level it out and makes it much better. I'll write another review when I hit 10k UPDATE 13k miles...still going great. What a fabulous vehicle. Did have brake pads replaced by dealer due to squeaking. Covered under warranty. Continue to read hundreds of glowing reviews about this car. A piece of art.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    4 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    4 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    ALL EYES ON ME

    Nesie M, 02/14/2021
    updated 08/22/2022
    2021 Lexus LC 500 Convertible 2dr Convertible (5.0L 8cyl 10A)
    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

    I still can’t believe how smooth the ride is with the top up or down. This is definitely a looker. Lexus really took it to the next level. I will put this car up against any out there. I love this car.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    5 out of 5 stars

    2021 Lexus lc convertible Grandest of Tourers

    Scottsdale Smitty, 02/11/2021
    updated 02/29/2024
    2021 Lexus LC 500 Convertible 2dr Convertible (5.0L 8cyl 10A)
    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

    Quick, comfortable and the perfect everyday car. Nods of approval and wow nothing like it comments. Plenty of Porsche’s, BMW’s and Mercedes in the West coast. This Lexus turns heads!

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    4 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Florida Sportscar....perfect for this old man.

    Ricky Gee, 03/16/2021
    2021 Lexus LC 500 Convertible 2dr Convertible (5.0L 8cyl 10A)
    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

    After about a month of owning the LC convertible, I am convinced that this is the perfect Southwest Florida cruiser. What do I like about it? Great seats. This thing is a growler....if you want it to be. Sport+ mode is a blast. The car sounds like no other Lexus I have owned. Interior is elegant. The convertible roof is a technical work of art. The ride is comfortable.....perfect for a run down Alligator Alley to Miami. The car is beautiful. It ain't cheap, but I think its a bargain in comparison to its competitors.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    4 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Magnificent

    Ray Eisdorfer, 06/03/2021
    2021 Lexus LC 500 Convertible 2dr Convertible (5.0L 8cyl 10A)
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

    Road noise comes through soft convertible top, but it’s not much. The traction & ride are stiff, which is great for a sports car, but not if you like cushy and comfortable rides. I had the 2018 LS 500 F Sport. Very comfortable. Now I’ve the CL 500 convertible, which is fun, but not as quiet, nor as comfortable as the LS.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    4 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    4 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    1
    Items per page:
    5