Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$53,700

Save as much as $1,115
Select your model:
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
2 out of 5 stars

This vehicle is amazing!

KimM, 07/21/2021
updated 01/28/2022
SLT 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 10A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about my 2021 GMC Yukon XL. It has every modern convenience in the SLT package. The ride is smooth as glass, the seats are comfortable, and everything is within reach. It is a little difficult to set up the rear video system (had to YouTube it) because I am an Apple user not Android but I got it done. Now my six year old grandbaby twins can operate it like a boss! Loving my Yukon XL!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
4 Offers Near Ashburn, VA
Check out current offers on the GMC Yukon XL
View Offers
GMC.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. See your GMC dealer for details.

5 out of 5 stars

I love my GMC Yukon XL but not love at first sight

KimM, 07/23/2021
updated 07/26/2022
SLT 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 10A)
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

UPDATE TO MY REVIEW BELOW: I guess this is a vehicle that has to be "broken" in. I'm happy to report that my GWM Yukon XL is "broken" in! The seats are comfortable and the steering wheel has conformed to my grip. My 6 and 8 year old grandbabies can operate the rear entertainment system with no issues. I still wish it would work with an iPhone instead of just an Android phone. I purchased the floor mats that interlock for the front, middle, and back floors. The front and middle are perfect. The back mat leaves much to be desired. I'm comparing it to my 2015 Suburban and it does not prevail. The Yukon back mat is not rubber even though the GM website and my local dealership says it is. It slides back and sometime the back hatch door will not shut because the mat is in the way. The mat cost over $100 and I was provided with velcro to place on the back on the mat and on the vehicle carpet to keep the mat in place. I did not put the velcro on the mat or on my carpet and I will not do that. The mat that I bought from Chevy for my suburban was, in fact, rubber and did not slip or slide. It stayed in place. In addition, it was only $65. Disappointed in that. GM - you can do better. The Yukon XL looks nice and drives good. Comfort is an exception - the steering wheel is not padded. It is wrapped in leather but has a protrusion at the top facing the driver that really causes pain when driving - it is extremely hard and uncomfortable. The drivers seat has three seams and is not comfortable. The rear entertainment center is very hard to get working. I have an Iphone and therefore you can't use the Iphone with it unless you purchase a new cord that will work with it. I ended up using an Amazon Fire Stick that works fine now but it took me two days (six hours) to figure out how to operate it and make it come out of the speakers. It shouldn't be this hard.....

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

GMC Way To Go.

Best Dealership in the 5 Boros, 04/02/2021
Denali 4dr SUV 4WD (6.2L 8cyl 10A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great Truck & Features at no Extra Cost. Went from 2016 to 2021. Can`t wait till 2025.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
Build Your Yukon XL
At a Glance:
  • 8 Colors
  • 4 Trims
  • 5 Packages
  • $53,400starting MSRP
Build & PriceGMC.com
*The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. See your GMC dealer for details. Some colors are extra cost. See dealer for details.

5 out of 5 stars

Love our new Yukon!

Lauren, 06/29/2021
updated 12/30/2021
SLT 4dr SUV 4WD (5.3L 8cyl 10A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

We just bought a 2021 Yukon XL SLT and came from a 2009 Yukon XL Denali and we LOVE it! We loved out older Yukon but it was time to upgrade and we have zero regrets. We are a family of 6 and this comfortably fits us all and has a ton of room for storage for long trips. Very smooth and quiet ride, Bose speakers, a lot of safety features. It's completely different that the previous model. It's no wonder why they're sold before they get to the dealership a lot of the time. We have had our Yukon for 9 months now and still love it! We have taken it on a couple of road trips and the space we have is great.. We are so happy with this purchase.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

It looks nice, I love it

Gabriel Manjarrez, 04/15/2021
Denali 4dr SUV (6.2L 8cyl 10A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

The only thing is that I expect that my suv comes with the entertainment system the 2 screens tablets , but it didn’t, also the consola is not moving. The seller didn’t explain me the difference of the packages

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12
Items per page: