List Price Estimate
$4,965 - $8,660

Used Sierra 1500 Classic for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

2007 Sierra Classic

Przeor, 10/25/2006
SLE1 4dr Extended Cab 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

We love our new 2007 Sierra Classic . It's a great ride, with a powerful and reasonably efficent V8. The cabin is spacious and comfortable. We especially enjoy the hauling/ towing muscle this truck provides.

Report Abuse

Professional Grade

Rob2007, 11/09/2006
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 6.5 ft. SB (4.3L 6cyl 5M)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

This is my third GM Pickup and once again I'm truly satisfied. Simple, clean interior and exterior make this the most versatile vehicle I've ever owned.

Report Abuse

Are you sure this is an American truck?

Speed_Racer, 12/19/2006
SL2 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (4.8L 8cyl 4A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

There are pros/cons to purchasing the last model year. Pros: Save thousands and all the bugs are worked out. Cons: You don't have the latest (not always the greatest). Thus far, the Sierra has really surprised me. The comfort of this truck is amazing. This is one of the quietest vehicles I have owned. Quieter than my Camry's, Nissan's,and Honda's. And it's a truck?

Report Abuse

Sierra 1500

DOUG, 11/11/2006
SLE1 2dr Regular Cab 6.5 ft. SB (4.8L 8cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

The overall quality of this heavily discounted truck is finally approaching the Asian level. Fit is rather OK, but the finish is excellent, both inside and out. Engine is very quiet, smooth, and the power is more than adequate. A/C is superb, and the full compliment of gauges is quite welcomed. EPA shows 16/21 and thus far I'm realizing close to that. Have always had 4WD trucks for useless reasons, and the difference in 2WD ride quality/mileage is astounding. I would recommend opting for the locking rear axle though, as the low end torque placed on the standard axle simply overwhelms the drive tire in certain situations. So far this very handy vehicle is all and more than advertised.

Report Abuse

Great truck for families

2007 SLT SIERRA, 06/21/2008
SLT 4dr Extended Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

MY husband bought this truck for me. We have three kids, and it fits everyone comfortably. They are kept busy with the DVD system and separate entertainment system.

Report Abuse

Basic truck

Greenlama, 07/05/2008
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 8 ft. LB (4.3L 6cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Solid truck with no frills but dependable and OK gas mileage for a truck. I have a 2x4 but didn't get stuck in our large snow storm so with good tread depth it isn't too bad. I bought it for work but know I just use it to commute. I am glad I like it because truck/SUV market is in the dumps. At least my truck is a V6 so it gets about 16 city 20 freeway.

Report Abuse

I really like this truck

Steve, 08/11/2008
SL2 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (4.8L 8cyl 4A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have made four trips from Houston TX to the DC area, a trip to the mountains (off-road) in Colarado, as well as my daily commute. This truck rides and drives great with a comfortable cab. The 5.3 liter V8 provides the power I want without losing the MPG of a larger engine. Could it be improved, sure. Probably has in the newer model. I would add storage capacity in-cab, as well as more functionality for cup holders and the like. I consistently get 15 MPG in town, and 20 MPG on the road. Who would not want more? But that's probably as good as any full size truck. Would I buy again? You bet.

Report Abuse

i like mine

wreckerman9, 04/10/2009
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 8 ft. LB (4.3L 6cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

So far I'm satisfied with the ride, handling, comfort, and dependability. The mpg Is awesome, as I'm getting 25+ hwy, and 23 around town, with the v-6,4. 3l, I recently went thru 6 states, to see a sick family member, and the long range fuel mileage was great. The trucks seems to be well worth the price I paid, and I've had no problems in 2 years.

Report Abuse

Solid, Well-Built & Exceptional Value

Mike, 06/30/2009
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 6.5 ft. SB (4.3L 6cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This truck is a base vehicle chosen for utility and value. Only options are cruise, A/C and Limited Slip Differential. After over two and a half years and 34,000 miles I couldn't be much happier. I have yet to have a single problem with it. It has a lot of utility, ride is smooth and it's quiet for a truck - and more comfortable than any car I've driven or ridden in. Fit and finish is outstanding. Ergonomics are excellent Highly recommended

Report Abuse

GM JUNK

Dave from Md, 10/31/2009
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 8 ft. LB (4.3L 6cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

problem with cat converter,trans took a crap at 80000,numerous lights out on dash panel,just recently the check engine light came on.not well put together,i always thought that gmc was a tuff truck,i guess i was wrong.the one good thing is the cat converter and trans were covered under warranty.but the trans took 3 weeks to fix with no loaner car,that was tough to go that long without my truck.i will be very worried after 100000 mi,i guess i should start saving now or trade it in.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050