Used 2003 Cadillac Escalade Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$3,785 - $6,546

Used Escalade for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

The Slade

Rex, 11/21/2006
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

This is a great vehicle. It sounds like a muscle car when started. The only thing that I don't like is where the heated seat warmer button is. This is because every time I lock the door or open the window, I accidentally hit the stupid heated seat button, and the next thing I know, my butt is on fire (or it feels like it). This is very frustrating. Other than that, the truck is very reliable and has very good performance. It also turns heads. I love the halogen lights as well. Overall this is a great vehicle!

Report Abuse

In shop more than driveway

SUV Guy, 01/28/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Received the Escalade a couple weeks ago and it has been one problem after another. Mostly Electrical issues, but now the engine is making unusual noises. I had a Navigator, but traded in. Wish I had not. I think I'm going back to the Navigator.

Report Abuse

I LOVE IT

youknowimcute55, 09/22/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I love this SUV better than anything i have ever owned it is well worth the money, however gas is expensive where i live. I like everything about it. i dont think it should have been $55,000. that is like a house downpayment but i have the money so its alright i guess.

Report Abuse

What an SUV, What an SUV

I gotta Escalade , 10/25/2005
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

The Cadillac Escalade is a very nice SUV even eith gas prices rising. I bought a 2003 White Diamond Escalade and it draws attention when people see it going down the road. It enables me to carry all of my family at once and be comfortable. It also enables me (the driver) to be comfortable and have fun. Truly it is a good, stylish luxury vehicle.

Report Abuse

greatest ride

chinaview1999, 12/06/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

It is a thrill every morning to watch my wife drive away in our diamond white Caddy. we still can not believe that we actually own this ultimate SUV. It is definitely a beauty with a monsterous power inside. Its comfort makes your heart want to sing. Great reward for our hard work.

Report Abuse

My first American made vehicle

msjanuary, 12/26/2005
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I love the performance of the 2003 Cadillac Escalade as a whole. The gas mileage is tough, but it drives like a dream. I have owned Mercedes and Lexus and the comfort on this Escalade runs circles around those cars. I love how high it sits and the way it handles through mountains. I generally keep vehicles for three years, but I will keep this an extra year then buy the new model. It is super.

Report Abuse

'03 Escalade

R & D, 09/02/2006
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

After my first week of owership I became very disappointed for about the next three months because it turned out that we wound up with an Escalade that had a lemon differential. Once the service department figured out what was wrong with the car and totally replaced the differential with a brand new one, my truck started spending more time with us instead of in the shop. Although it was fun driving all the different "new lenders" they gave us to drive while the car was in the shop.

Report Abuse

Not Cadillac Quality

Coveman6, 07/22/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

My second Escalade.I am disappointed 3.5k miles and plagued with problems. Exhaust chimes after driving 5 miles and parking as it cools. Seat heater button is too close to the power window button. Turns on heat when you try to operate window. Air conditioning has quit. Service stability alarm has come on seeral times. Cargo door needs a gorilla slam to avoid a door ajar alarm as you are driving down the street.Exhaust is mucher louder than 2002. Except for air conditioner, dealer claims these are normal and I have to live with it. Not at $50,000 I don't.

Report Abuse

Lexus to Cadillac

BJSMOM, 12/27/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Nice looking but definitely not quality built. Have had amplifer and rear wiper replaced since purchased in mid August.

Report Abuse

Love my Escalade AWD

Happy Customer, 08/30/2005
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I just baught a used 2003 Cadillac Escalade AWD. I love it. I have owned many cars and SUVs, from Lexus, Mercedes and many others. Not only does my Escalade look cool but it drives as good as it looks. I did put on 22" rims. Only problem with the wheels is the Escalade attracts alot of attention. Sometimes it can be unwanted attention but I wouldn't change a thing.

Report Abuse

Kudos to Designer of the Escalade!

Michele736, 08/05/2004
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Really like this truck. Is comfortable, has great visibility, like the interior for the most part. Exterior looks great! That counts for something~right! Very easy to park, brake & back up. Like the reverse chimes, they are not annoying(like in the Jag). Would prefer that the fake wood was real (very very cheap~who dropped the ball on that detail? Demote him!) The interior is definitely more cheaply stylized than it should be. It is still a Cadillac after all. Way too noisy for my taste. But the soundproofing is very good. Just hate slinking through neighborhoods like a redneck. Exhaust is too loud, this thing should purr or at least make it an option.

Report Abuse

big

boulderr, 05/01/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

the ride not quite as smooth as a sedan which i hoped for but adequate...overall fun to own and drive...

Report Abuse

Cheapened up a great car!

Merrick2, 08/23/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Escalade. The 2002 was by far my favorite car. So I was excited to see the refinements in the 2003 model. I was very disappointed. They upped the price and cheapened the insides significantly. They moved the computer console, took away some of the convenience buttons on the dash and the steering wheel, changed the center console from 2 compartments to 1, and added a useless opening in the dash.The trailer package, which was included in the 2002, became an option in 2003. All in all, I was very disappointed in this year's model from the inside appearance standpoint. As far as power and outside appearance, it was outstanding.

Report Abuse

Escalade after 6 weeks

Bruce Rogow, 08/25/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We have been very impressed with virtually all aspects of the vehicle so far. The XM radio is an unexpected pleasure. The comfort, ride and acceleration have been better than expected. The rear bucket seats and overhead vents have been great.

Report Abuse

Excellent Escalade

Goof, 08/26/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Awesome to own and drive --- my husband enjoys his "conjicle visits" on the weekends when he gets to switch w/ me and I drive the Deville!!! I look forward to getting it back and driving it again on Mondays!!!! And man are the children ever spoiled!!!! Love it -- I don't ever want to own anything else!!!

Report Abuse

My 2003 Escalade

John Gentile, 06/02/2005
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The only thing that has gone wrong for me is the front seat has poped off twice. The bottom of the seat material pops away from frame of seat and makes a loud noise every time. I do not care about the milage. I think it is fine for the weight of the car. I love my Escalade. I think Cadillac has got it right. It handles like a dream and turns on a dime. I love the interior but the clock is a little loud. I had a blowout on the freeway while on vacation with my family. The stability Track worked perfect and did not pull stopping straight as an arrow.

Report Abuse

BEST CAR FOR ME

shibby da dib, 04/07/2004
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

this car was amazing to drive, fun for my kids, in fact i bought my twin sons them for there sweet 16

Report Abuse

We still love our Escalade!

Dar, 07/11/2006
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We have been very happy with our Escalade. At about 70,000 the transmission went out and our extended warranty took care of. They did a repair and not a replacement. Other than that this has been a great truck. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a newer one next year.

Report Abuse

escallade

carolynz, 05/14/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I don't think I will ever buy another truck. This was definitely the best investment that I have ever made in my life (Besides getting married!!)

Report Abuse

awesomely awesome car

jumpin' josephine, 07/03/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

super nice, tons of power, love the bucket seats (2nd row), dash and controls very prestigious looking, very prestigious price, unsurpassed towing capabilities and capacities, often forget that you are towing a trailer, sometimes not such a good thing! best car i have had or will ever have! buy one and enjoy

Report Abuse

Best car I've owned

Vern Jordan, 04/28/2019
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

198,000 miles still runs very well. No major engine problems. Good transmission. Owned it for about 5 years, no regrets. Main driver is my wife, with 5 children,. I only get to drive it about 2 or 3 days a month when I get home, I am truck driver. Love the car

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Escalade

MikePoo, 09/27/2002
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

This is the most incredible vehicle I've ever driven bar none.

Report Abuse

Escalade is incredible

doggy style, 10/14/2002
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is the best car ever. I love it!

Report Abuse

bad cad

bad cad, 10/15/2002
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Awsome! Smooth ride, great handling, roomy and sharp. This automobile is so far ahead of its "competition" it is a wonder other manufactures sell anything.

Report Abuse

#1

Escalade04, 11/01/2002
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The cadillac escalade is not just an extriordinary suv it has the power and luxury of like a mercedes

Report Abuse

The Best

k dog, 11/06/2002
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is the best Suv on the market.

Report Abuse

awesome truck

eshan, 11/16/2002
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

i love everything about this 2003 escalade truck. its perfect for my lifestyle.

Report Abuse

Bad to the Bone

Mongoose45, 12/10/2002
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I traded a BMW X-5 on the Cadillac Escalade and it is one of my best decisions ever. The Escalade is a far superior vehicle. It rides so much better that it is not even close. Much more interior room, better looking interior, better exterior styling. I put 24 inch wheels on it and it is truly "Bad to the Bone". The Onstar system is fabulous. I highly recommend this vehicle for those who love luxury. Cadillac did it right!

Report Abuse

bset of the big SUV

grl, 12/16/2002
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have driven every big SUV out there, and this caddy is the best ride of all. It has plenty of power, and has a very "car like" ride If you are spending north of 50K , you can afford the gas it guzzles

Report Abuse

Simply Awesome!!!!

dilham3 , 12/20/2002
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have owned my Escalade for three weeks and must say i have never been happier with a vehicle. The look is sharp and the engine is so dang powerful it's scary. The room inside is very plentiful and the controls are all right there for the grabing. I must say I now look for places to drive (far away) just so i can be in my Escalade.

Report Abuse

AMAZING!!!

irun25, 01/25/2003
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This car is so amazing!

Report Abuse

Perfect SUV

CWC, 02/17/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I've had suv's since 1987,and never ever put more then 10000 miles per year on them, as I have two other vehicles. I've had this '03 since sept. and already have over 10000 miles on it.

Report Abuse

cadillac escalade

fudgeglom, 07/27/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This a very impressive vehicle. The options already in the Escalade are exceptional. This is the reason I will continue to purchase the vehicle.

Report Abuse

Awesome Truck

Tiffany_Williams, 07/26/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We bought the Escalade after our third son was born and have found that this truck is great for towing the boat or just the family around.. interior and exterior are classy and overall great. If you are looking for not only a family vehicle, but a stylish one as well this is the one for you.

Report Abuse

everything safe

Caddymon, 08/24/2003
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

great suv super it make you proud to drive this truck

Report Abuse

ESCI

bea duran, 08/25/2003
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I LOVE MY ESCALADE, IT GIVES ME GREAT COMFORT IN DRIVING IT ,THOUGH I DO HAVR TO SAY THAT IT IS A LITTLE ROUGHER, COMPARED TO A SEVILLE. I DONT EVER HAVE ANY KIND OF PROBLEMS WITH IT.

Report Abuse

Absolutely the BEST!

ScottnAndrea, 08/25/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

WE have enjoyed our Escalade immensely. There is no comparison to other vehicles in this class! The comfortable and luxurious ride make it a pleasure to drive. WE wouldnt trade it for any other vehicle, no matter the price!

Report Abuse

great car

ken s, 09/03/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

It is a great vehicle. I would buy another one when its time to. Love it. I got a fully loaded one w/ xm radio and navigation and onstar and sunroof. Lots of power and I always get a look from people when driving it. Very cool car.

Report Abuse

LOVE IT!!!

Krissa Takatsuka, 10/21/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have now had our Escalade for about 6 months and it's been great. It's definately a keeper. We pay alot per month but it's worth every penny! The pearl white paint is beautiful, and it hides dirt pretty well. We have dubs on it, and man is it an eye catcher! People just stare when I drive by. The only complaint I have is at first the speedometer was sort of hard to read. But I love it and we plan on keeping it for a very long time. THANK YOU CADILLAC!!!

Report Abuse

Cool Escalade

maria gordon, 11/08/2003
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I enjoy driving a SUV vehicle, owned Jeeps before for 18 years and find the Escalade much better. Visibility is great, the car seems to handle the curves much better than any Jeeps.The interior stays cleaner, seating is very comfortable, acceleration is super therefore passing another vehicle is easy..in fact much better than the DeVille 2002 model.My only gripe...the radio buttons they are not equal to the rest of the Escalade..seem shoddy!!

Report Abuse

escalade

Princess9021076, 03/23/2003
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The best truck in the world

Report Abuse

Escalade Evaluation

bobp, 04/18/2003
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I selected the 2WD to get the 5.3L engine for better economy and with only 500 mi. on the vehicle, highway mileage is 16-18 mpg. Engine power is more than adequate. Handling for such a large vehicle is excellent with quiet ride and little wind noise. Steering responsive with good road feel. Navigation system works well once programmed with good voice prompts. Exterior finish good.

Report Abuse

Nice Ride

Scott Hunt, 05/16/2003
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I just bought the vehicel a week ago and have enjoyed it very much. It is very fun to drive and has plenty of room for friends. It has every feature you need in a vehicle except good gas mileage.

Report Abuse

numba one

big doag, 01/20/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The best SUV on the planet, everyone should have one.

Report Abuse

Escalade

john Ingdfer, 05/27/2003
Rwd 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Need better rims on the vehicle

Report Abuse

The Ride of Matrix

Greennv, 06/16/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This vehicle is large and in charge. It will out accelarate many sports cars, leaving them wondering what that truck was that passed them. It wraps you in luxury as you cruise the highways, intimidating all others who don't drive Escalades. This is not a vehicle to drive and be unnoticed, as the looks alone get double takes by everyone. If you want a truck that's a hot rod this is it. Looks great pulling a Malibu Corvette Ski Boat.

Report Abuse

Best SUV ever made by GM.

J Singh, 07/05/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

It is the best SUV in its class, its fast and it has enough power.

Report Abuse

Wicked Awesome Car

Ben Ewing, 07/15/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Well, the Escalade is awesome mine is white and it rides like a Caddy sedan. They are big but they feel small, I advize you to get one if you can afford it.

Report Abuse

Exciting and Fun to Drive

SandyH2000, 08/11/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Just bought an Escalade after looking at GMC Denali. Loved it from the first drive and it is different from GMC Yukon despite what they say. Have taken several trips and it drives great. Integrated navigation, XM Radio are great and work well. Overall a great drive.

Report Abuse

super

lastminute, 10/31/2003
AWD 4dr SUV (6.0L 8cyl 4A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I used to drive an Ford Expedition. The escalade is a wonderful cadillac product that has power, cornering and comfort NOT like a truck. I love it. I drive a lot of highway miles and find the gas mileage isn't bad.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050