Used 2010 Toyota Tundra Consumer Reviews

List Price
$12,750

Used Tundra for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

First Toyota

Robert, 12/02/2010
21 of 21 people found this review helpful

Bought my first Toyota this June. I have always owned Dodge Ram (had 5 of them) My 10' SR5 TRD 5.7L I-force smokes the Hemi, the interior is way more comfortable, more creature comforts, and larger rear sear (comparable models). All the power anybody needs,Big, fast, tough truck. Don't complain about mileage you won't find much better. Smooth ride and plenty of room...Love this truck.

Report Abuse

Tow in Comfort

DJ, 10/15/2010
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

We recently bought a 10' double cab SR5 TRD with the 5.7. LOVE IT! We tow a 4-ATV trailer with it and you honestly don't even know the trailer is behind you. This truck has ridiculous power and I've yet to even floor it. Extremely comfortable for long trips even while towing. You sit up high and have great visibility. Gauges are a little hard to read in certain light. Love the interior though. We are really impressed with this truck, Toyota got it right. Whenever I see an F-150 I think "I could smoke you". Only gets a few miles to gallon less than my old 4Runner - if you want good gas mileage people buy a car, this is a 381hp towing beast!

Report Abuse

Better than competition

Mat Leopard, 10/22/2010
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

I upgraded from a Toyota Tacoma 4.0 V6 to the Tundra 4.6 V8. I got the 4.6 Liter because it was closer to the V6 as far as gas mileage and I wouldn't be sacrificing a lot. The 4.6 L is rated for 15 mpg around town and I am averaging 17 mpg around town. I had to retrain myself how to accelerate and be aware of how I'm driving, but it has made all the difference! Value for dollar, I would pass on the Tacoma any day and go for the Tundra.

Report Abuse

Rock Warrior

M, 08/07/2010
15 of 16 people found this review helpful

I have owned two Toyota Tacomas and loved them both. Bought this Tundra for more towing power as well as an overall larger truck. Saw Rock Warrior package and immediately loved the rims and tires especially. This truck has exceeded all expectations. If you complain about a bumpy ride, gauges, and gas mileage then go back to driving a Saab. This is a truck. I am getting 16 mpg city/rural driving and that is more than my last Tacoma with a V6.

Report Abuse

Thanks Toyota

ronnie, 11/01/2009
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

This is the second tundra that I have owned. The upgrades on this one are great. I love the horse power and the transmission. I get an average of 17.5 mpg that's great for this size engine. The ride and comfort is also great. I looked at the Ford and Chevrolet before I purchased the tundra. I liked the tundra better.

Report Abuse

Stunning build quality. Unmatched driving experience!

Golddust, 02/26/2011
21 of 25 people found this review helpful

So many of the 5.7L reviews acknowledge the monster horsepower and torque of this exceptional drivetrain. Toyota, however, has managed to combine the power with an overall unmatched driving experience. Climb into the cab of the Tundra, buckle up and get ready to experience the best drive of your life. The Tundra imparts a feeling of control, confidence and well being that only happens with one or two vehicles in a lifetime. Remember that one you wished you had never sold? The Tundra is that one again and now. It will make you look forward to the local Home Depot trip as much as the two week, two thousand mile vacation jaunt. At this price level, nothing out there comes anywhere close.

Report Abuse

The Most Dependable Truck Made!

Jimmy D., 05/04/2019
Tundra Grade 4dr Double Cab 4WD SB (5.7L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I'll start off by saying I was die-hard GM guy for most of my life. In 2004, Toyota sent me an ad in the mail for a gift card for trying out one of their vehicles. I took them up on it, only to get the gift. I walked out of the dealer with my first Tundra! This 2010 is my second tundra. The first one was traded at 150,000 miles, ONLY because I wanted the 5.7l engine to tow my camper. Now, my current Tundra TRD Off Road has 128,000 miles on it, and has been just as exceptional as the first. No, it's not as glitzy as some of the competitors, but it sure will outlast all of them. For those that complain about the gas mileage, if you just take it easy on starts, and let it coast down hills, it's a bunch better. I can regularly get 18+ MPG tank full to tank full on the highway. My experience has been to buy nothing lower than 89 octane fuel, not even for my lawn mower. For fifteen years, and two Tundra's, I've never has a check engine light come on. No O2 sensor failure, either. If you want 30 MPG, don't buy a truck. For me, the Tundra has less gadgets to distract me, or to break. I would really like to buy a brand new one, but can't find a reason to let go of this one. They're just so darn dependable. I don't ever see a competitors truck in my garage!

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love this Truck

jmcycle, 07/02/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

When shopping for a new full size truck, I looked at everything accept GM (won't buy GM due to bailout and subsequent UAW lawsuits). I settled on the Tundra for three main reasons: 1) 381 hp and 401 lb/ft of torque. The only truck that came close to this was the Ram. 2) The double cab rear doors open as regular doors instead of suicide doors. Aside from being more convenient, I also think it is safer for the rear seat passengers. 3) Toyota offered a lease. I rated the gas mileage as a 10 b/c it is comparable to its competition but still offers superior performance. This truck also handled better than and was more comfortable than the other trucks I test drove.

Report Abuse

2010 Tundra Crewmax 2wd 5.7ltr TRD SR5

wes, 09/27/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

So far (1000 miles) this truck has not disappointed. My first tank of gas I averaged 16.5 mpg with mostly highway driving, the second tank the truck got 15.4 mpg with mostly city driving. It is a big truck with a big v8 so one shouldn't expect 25 mpg and be upset when they do not get that. I love the rear doors opening at nearly 90* to the truck as it makes it easy to get in and out putting my daughter in her car seat. The tailgate assist shocks are a nice touch. The truck is a nice tame vehicle when driving normal but has plenty of power on tap when you mash the go pedal. Trans shifts really smooth. I am 6,4 and with the front seat set for my driving I have plenty of room in the rear seat.

Report Abuse

Tall guys will love it!

jason, 11/24/2010
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Fantastic truck! Besides the looks, besides the massive towing abilities, besides the power, this truck just fits. Just driving it you feel in total control. Regardless if your towing a 10,000 lbs piece of equipment or a bed full of whatever, this truck does it with confidence. And I have to say being 6'3"(ish) I love how much room I have. Not to knock the other full size trucks, but I just felt cramped. If you like everything right in your face then this truck may not be for you. But if you like room, serious power (all available at low rpm by the way), and a great ride all with more cup holders than people can handle - then this is for you. And it's built in the US!!! Yes!! Texas

Report Abuse

Awesome Truck, downright AWFUL MPG

Tom, 06/15/2010
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

This truck is awesome. It has an unbelievable amount of power, and exceeds my expectations with ease, but I regret my decision in buying the "Rock Warrior" package, as the tires, suspension, etc. are hurting this truck's gas mileage severely. As in 9 mpg in the city, 10-12 mpg highway. Other than that, all I can say is that this has to be the best half-ton ever built.

Report Abuse

Major transmissin problem

ken, 12/27/2009
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

My 4.6 litr. transmission acts like no other vehicle I have driven, it constantly is hunting for a gear and the gas pedal is not responsive to requests for a small amount of power to maintain a constant speed. When doing this, I apply pressure to the pedal and after an inch or more of down pressure with nothing happening, it down shifts. I tow a 5700 lb trailer and the poor response of the engine and lack of power on hills makes driving this vehicle ULTRA annoying. Toyota said the truck is normal, baloney!!!! If it responded like every other vehicle I have driven, I would not be writing this review. I've been driving Toyotas for 30 years.

Report Abuse

best truck i have ever driven

exf150owner, 04/22/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

bought new in 2007. Traded in a new F150 that had engine/fuel injector issues after 20k miles. The ford dealer fixed every time but after being stranded 3 times I had to find something reliable. Towing 7klbs with the F150 was frightening, with the crewmax it is amazing how well/safe this vehicle is. 60k miles now and no problems at all.I tow over 10,000lbs regularly . The Tundra has bigger brakes than a F250! I drove the Chevy,F250 and the Nissan. The Nissan was a close second, but i wanted the 6speed trans and 4.32 rear end that comes stock in the Tundra. Do not buy into negative hype about Toyota, there is a lot of lies out there. Just drive the Tundra, or ask someone that owns one.

Report Abuse

Dependable and Rugged

mwolfland, 08/28/2019
Tundra Grade 4dr Double Cab SB (5.7L 8cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Owned for over 200K miles. Only notable defect was the door lock actuators all had to be replaced in time; never had that problem with prior Toyo/Lexus vehicles. Otherwise, very dependable, comfortable, good handling on and off road. Put on a lot of miles both on and off road and the Tundra 4x2 withstood all. Very capable for towing as well.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Can't go wrong

cpfincham, 12/03/2010
11 of 16 people found this review helpful

I wanted to wait until I got to 15K miles before I wrote a review. Truck is amazing! Ride is surprisingly smooth for a large truck. Drove my dad's 2010 Dodge Ram over same rough terrain and didn't feel a difference. CrewMax is enormous and capable of making a 6K camper seem like a load of firewood. More than enough power when you need it with or without a load. The transmission has a hard time finding the right gear at certain speeds and will drop into too low of a gear at times. Shorter people may have a hard time to reach all of the buttons on the radio because of the large interior area. Base no frills model is perfect for everyday and long road trip driving.

Report Abuse

Gas Mileage

nathantundra, 08/06/2012
10 of 15 people found this review helpful

I bought my truck new in 2010, its a double cab TRD, 5.7liter, 2wd, and it has never got more than 14.2mpg, and thats on the highway with a K&N filter, and premium gas, its the worst gas mileage truck on the market today. I have owned many trucks, but this is worst one yet. I dont know where they get the window sticker information, because its not true.

Report Abuse

Comfortable truck

Robert Kladde, 06/27/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I just purchased the Tundra three weeks ago and have 2,000 miles on it. Rides comfortably, quietly, looks great, and has more than enough power! Hauled 1000 pound load in bed as though it was empty. Excellent acceleration even with the smaller V8. Glad I went with the new 4.6! Handles great on windy Colorado mountain roads with little body roll. I am averaging 20 MPG with 75/25% hwy/cty. That's amazing! CO air is thin though. Only bummer so far, however, is this hard to find 00W20 motor oil that it requires!! Can only find it in Mobile one, by the quart only, and it is $7.00 per quart! Yes, that's a SEVEN! Wal-Mart is only $6.30 a quart, but they rarely have it in stock. Beware.

Report Abuse

Excellent Truck

machinex, 09/03/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Even with the work truck package and the base 4.0L engine, this is a great vehicle. Looks good, rides smooth for full-size truck and gets a lot of looks. Toyota really paid attention to truck buyers this time; there's storage compartments everywhere, the tailgate is light as a feather but still very strong and the whole truck just feels sturdy and beefy. I used to buy only domestic trucks because of headroom issues (I'm very tall), but now the Toyota cab is just as tall and roomy as the competitors. While Ford may have more packages and options available, Toyota has been smarter about the offerings they have. After all, no one wants roll-up windows on a truck over $20k.

Report Abuse

First Toyota - Went Big

Big Papa, 12/10/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is my first Toyota truck, after driving two Dodge trucks. I am a bit concerned as a check engine light came on after just 235 miles. It seems a cam sensor is defective. I think that means the engine has to be taken apart to fix this issue. I am also experiencing an annoying creaking sound somewhere around my rear view mirror. One visit to the service department has not fixed this issue. I am also a bit disappointed with the cheap license plate mount. I really do like this truck a lot, but in my mind, I should not have the previously noted problems given the price of this vehicle. I will be very disappointed if the issues are not resolved soon.

Report Abuse

sorry I bought this truck

irishman not happy, 01/14/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought this truck with high expectations after having my T-100 for 13 years and loving it. This truck has a lousy transmission. When turning corners at low speeds it can not seem to find a gear to go into. More torque would be nice because the engine sound like it never has enough power to do the job. Would have never bought this truck if I could have driven the 4.6 before the dealership found one for me and I was obligated to purchase it. I drove the 5.7 and thought it would have some of the raw power this engine has but not to be.

Report Abuse

Nice Truck but poor Quality Control

Tundra, 02/13/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I like the truck, just upgraded from a 2006 tacoma. Lots of power and very comfortable to drive. But watch out for the recent Toyota problems. Within 150 miles of purchase check engine light came on. Was told it would take 5 days to fix, then was called later that day and told all i needed was an oil change. Upon internet research i found out there was more than likely metal in the oil filter from the manufacturing process. After discussions with the dealership This was confirmed when i reached the dealership. They extended my warranty to 6 yr 100000 miles bumper to bumper, but Toyota would not pay for it so the dealership made good on it.

Report Abuse

Check Engine Light

JH, 03/14/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Have had the truck for a week and the check engine light is on! Just traded in my Jeep Grand Cherokee for the same reason. Expensive truck and now this! Put some faith in Toyota even with the accelerator recall and supposedly from another post, they knew about this problem, cam sensor. Beware!

Report Abuse

Awesome Truck

Mahn, 04/24/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Very responsive truck. Lots of room. Very please that this 5.7 will out pull others 5.7. Lots of fun to drive. Love the rear sliding window and the tilting head lights. Mileage is awesome. been averaging about 14city and 20hwy on this 5.7. I will add cold air later which will improve the mileage even more. I was having withdrawal when I traded in (trouble free for 10yrs) my 2000 tundra. After driving the 2010 tundra, I don't miss it anymore. More power more room spills a lot of fun.

Report Abuse

Cam sensor

stash, 05/14/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Before purchasing my 2010 Tunda 4.6, I did read some reviews about the engine light coming on shortly after purchasing from other reviewers. I purchased the truck based on Toyota quality based on past purchases. Well after 6 days and 370 miles, I said to myself no engine light should be good. Well day 7 engine light on brought to dealer and told them about previous reviews. Said engine oil was the problem. Waited 15 minutes and was given a loaner to use until the cam sensor (most likely) will be replaced.This is an assumption being that it's Friday and they will not be able to completely check the problem until Monday. Very disappointed in Toyota due to years of quality work.

Report Abuse

Best half ton

big blue, 08/02/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I drove every truck out there, Chevy, Ford, and Dodge. The Ford look nice inside and out, but when you drive it (it lacks power for a v8 5.4) and to me the engine is the heart of a truck! The Chevy was a good truck but didn't have the resale valve that Toyota has. The 6.0l was good but 5.7l was better. The Dodge had the best ride but can't tow as much as the others. The 5.7 hemi is better then last gen but the 5.7 is just better. All the trucks have great things going for them but the Toyota has it all. The ride on all trucks are ok at best, but Toyota has the worst bed bonce.

Report Abuse

Great truck

rhellams, 10/07/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have been driving 2,000 miles a month with my Tundra. Averaging 18.5 mpg and couldn't have asked for better performance. Truck has been great!

Report Abuse

BIG LONG TRUCK

R L Holder, 08/03/2018
Tundra Grade 4dr Double Cab LB (5.7L 8cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I spent about 5 months searching for a Tundra double cab with a long bed - finally located the desired model in June, 2018. The vehicle was a one owner with low mileage and no accidents. I drove 240 miles to obtain said vehicle and have been very satisfied with my purchase for use in a lawn and tree service.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2010 TUNDRA CREWMAX WITH 149,000

Will, 06/17/2019
Tundra Grade 4dr CrewMax 4WD SB (5.7L 8cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have had this truck since 80,000 miles. I was the second owner and bought it from a Toyota dealership. This truck absolutely owes me nothing. I have 149,000 miles on the truck and other than a regular oil changes and transmission services and a new radiator I have pretty much had to do nothing to this truck and it just keeps going and going. Every 2000 miles I change the oil and I use a Toyota filter. I have done three or four transmission services and they are super easy to do if you have the right materials and use nothing but Toyota world service transmission fluid. I also run nothing but premium gas . As much as I want to buy the 6.7 power stroke diesel I have a very hard time parting with this truck and I don’t know that I will. I feel like this is a 300,000 mile engine or more and I’m shooting for at least 200,000 on the transmission. The transmission does not slip a single bit and is running superbly and when I drop the pan to put a new filter in there were absolutely no metal shavings in the pan on the magnet. If you want to good solid reliable truck this is the way to go but I will be honest if you were looking for good gas mileage this is not the truck for you. I get 12.4 average

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Remember it's a Toyota "TRUCK"

parder, 01/20/2010
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

One month so far. Replaced a F150 with Tundra Dbl cab. F150 drives like a caddy, Tundra like a used Mack. Bouncy and loud. Great looking,but take it for a long test drive to make sure. Gauges hard to see,2 front seats,yet cupholders (good for long trips across Sahara),but no map pockets? Radio system confusing & impossible to reach(steering wheel controls don't really help). Cruise hard to reach and tells you it is on when it really isn't. Hard to control gas pedal, small brake pedal. But, typical of Toyota & Honda-you get what we give you and like it. Great towing capacity but highly overrated as everyday driver for performance and comfort! Oh, don't forget the $100 oil changes.

Report Abuse

Paint is terrible

pastorjdh, 08/27/2010
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have had my truck for three months and it has the absolute worst paint job I have ever seen on a vehicle bar none. It scratches extremely easy and is impossible to buff out without removing the clear coat. I feel horrible about my purchase now. I bought the Tundra because of Toyota's reputation and I expected a well built vehicle. I don't know what else to say.

Report Abuse

Disappointed in Toyota

Leon, 05/15/2010
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

My first Toyota and I am quite disappointed. I bought a Toyota Tundra because of Toyota's past reputation of quality. Toyota quality is definitely a thing of the past. Be cautious of the 2010 Tundra. When manufacturing they put the wrong VVT spring in the motors of a bunch of Tundras. Unfortunately for consumers, Toyota continued to sell the trucks despite knowing there was a major problem. My truck has also been into the shop for a sinking dash and still doesn't run like it should. Gas mileage is horrible, lack of power. I will likely trade it in on an F150 since Toyota doesn't seem concerned that they are wasting the time of and aggravating many customers.

Report Abuse

Great Truck!

Corey, 10/29/2010
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

First off this is the best truck I have ever owned! tons of power, room and design. who ever doesn't like this truck is simply a huge MORON!

Report Abuse

Dissapointed

stovester, 07/15/2010
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

First Toyota I have ever bought always owned "American" trucks but thought I'd give Toyota shot since they (used) to have a great rep. Lack of power off the line and have had several instances where it just won't GO! Even with the pedal to the floor. I was told by dealership that's how they are and if there is no check engine light then nothings wrong. Finally after having the recall performed the check engine light came on and turned out the emissions valve was bad. 2 days to replaced that (no loaner vehicle provided) and still having problems. Even more prominent with the AC on, loses power bid time. Last Toyota I will buy, not impressed at all.

Report Abuse

Pleased with my new Tacoma

Al, 10/30/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just purchased a 2010 Toyota Tundra Grade 4dr Double Cab SB (4.6L 8cyl 6A). Although I have not had occasion to tow yet, the 4.6 seems to have all the power I need and accelerates well. The double cab and increased overall length will take some getting used to. Had I been able to get a diesel, I believe this would have been the ideal truck. I wanted a diesel primarily for long-term efficiency (mpg), dependability and low-end torque (off-roading and hauling). It represents a very good value IMHO and rides like a dream. I traded a Toyota FJ cruiser in on it and am so much happier with this vehicle than the FJ. The FJ is "toy-like" by comparison.

Report Abuse

2 X Tundra Owner

Mark O'Connor, 12/18/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I really liked my 2004 Toyota SR5 Double CAB but love the 2010 Crewmax. The ride, performance, size and turning radius are all much improved from the 04.

Report Abuse

Disappointed

bspurlo, 03/04/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2010 Tundra on Saturday and ended up taking it back on Monday because the check engine light came on. I found out through the internet that its a problem Toyota's having with a lot of Tundras something to do with a spring in the motor. The fix requires them to tear the engine down, replace the spring and about 15 other parts then put it back together. I have been in contact with the dealership, Toyota and a host of other agency's complaining about paying $36k for what boils down to a used truck! I am so far beyond disappointed in Toyota I cant even begin to tell you. This will for sure be the last vehicle I purchase from Toyota and that's truly said since this makes my 4 Toyota.

Report Abuse

Tundra

Lawrence LeBlanc, 03/18/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had my Tundra for three weeks. It is easy to handle. I like the color the interior and also the way it handle the highway. Even though there have been a lot of problems with some of the Toyota vehicles, I still feel very comfortable driving my tundra. I have no complaints. I would definitely recommend this truck to someone that is interested in driving a big nice spacious truck.

Report Abuse

Great Truck

Flex Fuel Tundra, 04/26/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my first toyota and I will most deffenently buy another one. Like all companies including the big 3 there are some issues with some of the trucks not all of them are perfect. Just wanted to mention that after reading some of the other reviews. My truck has not had a single issue. Drives great rides great performs great. The gas mileage kinda stinks on E85 but the cost of it makes up the difference and you get more power running it. Only thing i noticed was a bouncy ride on highways that have the groves to prevent water build up. After the first tire rotation that went away. If your thinking about buying a truck buy this one. You will love it.

Report Abuse

Exellent ride

Markus, 05/03/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Very good vehicle, though after owning 3 4Runners and one FJ Cruiser which were built in Japan, I was really disappointed with the interior plastic materials used in Tundra. I'm afraid of being caught in a vehicle fire and my body get molded to a mass of plastic, I guess its to save weight, but sheez what is up with the fake wood? it's also made of plastic.

Report Abuse

no disappointments

scott534, 05/13/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I traded an F350 diesel for this truck, and the poor fuel economy is about the same. The interior takes some getting used to, and the plastic pieces used in the center arm rest and door panel scratch very easy. I use this truck for towing a fifth wheel, and it pulls awesome (I have the longbed and put airbags on the rear). Extremely comfortable with or without a load. Tons of room in the back seat of the double cab. The best thing I did was order the flex/fuel package. Contrary to other reports, there is no lack of power using this fuel. On top of that, I am consistently paying 75 cents per gallon cheaper than regular unleaded.

Report Abuse

Just My Style

Gary Perruzzi, 06/08/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Looked at Sierra, Silverado and F-150 but decided on the Tundra, first on looks and style, but ultimately on ride and quality. The 5.7L is quick and responsive, and so far 16.5 mpg around town. For all the concern over cam sensor problems...so far so good. Many options for the same price as a standard F-150. Love it, and would recommend picking one up!

Report Abuse

Crew Max Limited Edition Review

Pbrogno, 06/08/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my first pick up truck and I love it. I traded in a 2007 BMW X5 for the Toyota Tundra CrewMax Limited. I have put over 4K miles on the truck in 2.5 months and everything has been as expected. The 5.5 foot bed works for hauling ATV, (Louisiana Guard Dog), furniture, etc. The back seats have so much room and I have my seat back. I get 14 mpg city and 19 Hwy. The power is amazing, NAV is awesome and voice command technology with bluetooth is great. The back up camera is a little misleading because it is meant to view the hitch, but with the sensors it gives you a good gauge of distance. The rear sliding window is a great plus. This truck gets a lot of attention and looks great.

Report Abuse

Great Truck

John, 07/11/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I Love this Truck. Fit & Finish as well as performance are excellent. Everyone complains about gas mileage. It is a pickup truck people. I am getting great mileage, avg 18.7 hwy at 75 mph. Hwy I am getting better than my diesel I traded in, city not quite as good, but still avg 14.6. These are excellent numbers for a 4WD Truck. I am 6'4" all the controls are within perfect reach for me, I can see where they would be a chore to reach for folks with shorter arms, steering wheel controls cover that nicely! I have 3 Great Danes that weigh over 400 lbs combined, I slide the front passenger seat forward throw some spare cushions down & all 3 dogs fit in back! They are the reason I bought a crewmax.

Report Abuse

Great Truck!

Skierdad, 07/19/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Drove every half ton truck out there and chose the Tundra over them all. Tons of power. Have pulled a 4 place ATV trailer loaded up, boats, etc. No issues. Added a matching topper and the truck is sharp looking. Can load up the wife, kids, and 2 dogs and all our gear for a drive anywhere we want to go.

Report Abuse

Towing Rig

Bernie, 09/06/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Purchased this truck in July 2009 (one of the first 2010's. SR4 TRD 4x4. Bought it because I needed to tow a 20 foot travel trailer (about 3800 lbs). As an aside I have a 2007 suburban (5.3l) and it doesn't tow my trailer nearly as well. Truck has been very reliable, get 14 city, 18 or so highway. Towing I get between 9 and 11 (very dependent on wind conditions). Have made a couple of long trips towing I find the truck very comfortable. The interior design is not as good as other trucks, but the engine/transmission combo is superb for a gas engine. Next truck I get will be a diesel though (Toyota?)

Report Abuse

Love the durability

kevin, 10/21/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have read all the reviews and see where everybody seems to be averaging 15+ MPG on their 5.7. I would love to know what they are doing because my display has topped out at a whopping 13.5 MPG. Is there a secret? I plan on purchasing a cat-back exhaust and air filter system in the future to up my performance and mileage. No regret. Seats family of 5 very comfortably. Got a good deal and hopefully will see this truck through to the end.

Report Abuse

2010 Toyota Tundra SB 5.7 Double Cab

Fred, 11/01/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I enjoy driving this vehicle but am disappointed in the mileage. I expected better and I know Toyota can do better! I bought the 5.7 and I'm lucky to get 17 miles on the highway. Also, the fuel tank is too small. Increase the capacity. The truck rides and handles better than the Dodge Diesel I traded in. I like the quality and reliability of this truck and of the 4 runner that my wife drives.

Report Abuse

Love the truck

Kenny, 02/22/2016
Tundra Grade 4dr Double Cab SB (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Have enjoyed many long trips, 1k miles, spend most of my day in it, always comfortable, easy to change settings.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2010 tundra

K, 12/25/2017
Tundra Grade 4dr Double Cab SB (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Tires, brakes and oil change is all she has needed for 150000 miles

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

140k miles, no problems

darrell, 06/26/2018
Tundra Grade 4dr Double Cab LB (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

very reliable vehicle, i've put over 140,000 miles on it only changed oil, brakes and tires.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050