Used 2010 Toyota Camry Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$5,995 - $14,599

Used Camry for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

215,000 miles and going strong

J. Cop, 02/18/2016
XLE 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
68 of 68 people found this review helpful

I'm not your typical highway-only driver. I live in the country on dirt roads. I drive this car hard and fast. It gets driven through mud and down dirt roads every day. When I finally make it onto the highway, I drive it at least 60 miles a day and usually closer to 120 miles a day. I bought this car used with 25,000 miles on it. I now have 215,000. The only thing I've done other than oil and tires is fix one thing (I can't remember what it was called) that cost me $200. I did that around 200,000 miles. It came with a lot of warranty but I never had to use it. I drove the miles out pretty fast because I drive a lot. The only problem I have is my road is terrible so I wear tires out pretty fast. I get mud on the inside of the tires and they wear unevenly sometimes. But, that is not the cars fault. I have had two deer hit the car on the drivers side. It did some cosmetic damage, but the car held firm on the road and no passengers were injured. So, it can take a hit and keep on trucking. The last hit was pretty hard. I never hit my breaks because I didn't see it coming. So, the air bags did not deploy and were not needed. It was a large buck. Took out most of the front, drivers side. But, I'm still driving it. The insurance company says it will cost more to fix it than it is worth so that tells you the damage. I think this car is amazing. And, if I can drive it off-road, you should be fine driving it on paved roads. :) Even after 5 years of a hard life, it still handles great, the interior is great (2 kids later). All the bells and whistles still work - windows roll up and down, AC works, etc. I have had to add some freon the last couple of summers..but other than that the AC has worked great. If I were being overly picky, my only complaints would be...I don't like the USB connection location. It is hard to get to. And, it doesn't charge when the car is off. It does have cigarette lighter chargers that are better located. But, the fuze went out and I haven't replaced it. Tthe charcoal gas emissions thing is malfunctioned and makes it hard to pump gas. The pump clicks off several times before i the car is full. This happened on my previous camry also. I think the canister is full of dirt. But, it is expensive to fix so I live with it. If you have the chance to purchase a 2010 Camry, do it. You won't regret it. Oh...I also average 25-32 mpg and I drive at least 75 mph because I'm in Texas and we do that here. :)

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2010 Camry LE 2.5 automatic

rji1, 07/21/2012
21 of 21 people found this review helpful

I bought this with 14000 mi and have put on nearly 6k of mixed driving. Having owned everything from economy cars to muscle cars I was not sure how I would feel about what many look at as an old mans car. Being a modestly priced car I was pleasantly surprised at the fit and finish. The interior although well designed, uses what seems to be low quality materials. Silver painted plastic is the choice over brushed aluminum. I quickly corrected this with a wood grain overlay kit. Safety is a big plus with the Camry and shows with it's safety rating. Front and side air bags, knee bag along and standard traction control and abs add to the security. This car exceeds my expectations.

Report Abuse

Nice, Reliable, Comfortable, Economical

mcdawgg, 11/22/2011
20 of 20 people found this review helpful

No complaints after 2+ years (20k miles), no trips back to the dealer for ANYTHING. Only the accelerator recall, which will never cause a problem unless you put one mat on top of another and/or you don't use the clips to secure the mat. If you read the owner's manual and use common sense, you have nothing to worry about. But the recall changes the accelerator pedal so it is "idiot" proof. There is ZERO evidence of unintended acceleration or problems with the electronics, according to NASA. Good job to all the folks in Kentucky that built this car, and I am happy to see that 85% of the parts are also from North America! As a bonus, I also own Toyota stock, so I share in the profits

Report Abuse

Great value

drcelica, 07/22/2012
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

I've own my 2010 Camry LE I4 for 2.5 yrs and have 51K mile on her. This car is perfect for what it is, a comfortable daily commuter that's easy to maintain. I've taken lots of road trips in the Camry and it's perfect for the open roads. I've got as much as 36 mpg if I keep it at 70 mph but avg around 32 going 80. Neg. reviews about the trans keeps popping up but I've never had a problem with mine since I drive the car gently to keep the wear and tear down. Reliability so far has been perfect. I haven't gone to the dealer once for warranty repair. If you buy a Camry for what it is, a commuter car, you're going to be happy; just don't expect BMW handling.

Report Abuse

Still excellent

JonJon1223, 11/18/2010
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I LOVE my Camry SE. I do a lot of driving daily, mostly highway. I get 30+ mpg, the ride is comfortable and quiet, the seats are really nice, great stereo with XM radio. It's roomy and fun to drive. Don't believe all the negativity that appears here. It's mostly bogus. Camry is by far still above the Sonata, Accord, and Altima.

Report Abuse

Best car I've ever owned

NoahAZ, 02/02/2019
LE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

My father used to work at GM (ironically at the Fremont plant, which became a joint GM/Toyota venture, and is now the Tesla plant) way before I started driving, and in his hate of all things GM, we had Datsuns/Nissans for years. Then the French took over Nissan and they never made a decent transmission again. We went through 4 transmissions on one Sentra in a matter of three years, and my mom said, "I'm DONE! I'm getting a Corolla!" That was in the mid-2000s. Since then, we've liquidated the Datsuns/Nissans we had a combined 2 million miles on, and started buying Toyotas about 15 years ago. The original Corolla is an "extra" car for emergencies. It has about 250,000 miles with no repairs. I had a Scion tC that I rolled on black ice in 2009. The integrity of the car saved my life. It was built like a tank. Now my mom has a RAV4 and I have a 2010 Camry, which we bought about a month apart. We're still driving them. My Camry hasn't had a single problem except the two front struts just started to leak a few months ago. That's hardly surprising, though, because I live in the mountains and drive on rough roads. Toyota's philosophy of "zero defects" has been proven to us in practice.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Update after 2yrs. of ownership

piratemorgan, 10/21/2011
11 of 12 people found this review helpful

The Camry has done it's job for me and the Mrs.. We're still not tired of it, as we were with our Impala's at this point in ownership. Build quality has been excellent, no rattles, no problems, one recall (floor mat). A great experience. I do have one complaint that I can forgive, and hope it's fixed in 2012 model, the transmission. Very awkward city and country road driving, constantly "hunts" for gear, refuses to "coast", downshifts or upshifts at precisely the wrong time. If you ease into the gas it shifts within a few feet and drops you into a sluggish 2nd gear in an attempt to save fuel I guess. But alas, the "tricks" it's doing doesn't help that much in mpg's. We'll live with it.

Report Abuse

2500 mile update - 30.8 miles per gallon

jpr, 09/12/2009
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Would like to share thoughts after driving this 2010 Camry LE 4 cylinder, 6 speed auto for apx. 3 months and 2500 miles... am very pleased with the "everyday" gas mileage (mixed driving, freeway commute to work and city driving for errands) 30.8 mpg. Fantastic for the space and size of this vehicle. The transmission seemed to be "learning" my driving style the first week or two, then has smoothed out beautifully...I think this is typical of most modern transmissions. Very pleased with driving this car in the rain, very secure and the wipers are the best of any vehicle I have driven...small detail but may be important to someone thinking of purchasing this vehicle who often drives in rain.

Report Abuse

Issues with Acceleration

n2b, 09/17/2010
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

This is my 7th Toyota, and a 3rd Camry. In spite of the news about unintended acceleration incidents I bought the Camry because of my past experience with Toyota's reliability. I found the 2010 models acceleration to be most uncomfortable and practically unusable. The response to the pressure on the accelerator pedal was a step up jerk rather than a ramped up response.It was a nightmare in stop&go traffic. The shop manager revealed that the pedal assembly from Toyota's US vendor was the ones needing the modifications to solve the pedal recalls. The Japanese Nippon Denso made pedals were of different design and were recall free. Did a special order with the latter - problem solved. All is well

Report Abuse

Tire alignment problems

ken, 11/16/2010
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I bought this Camry 14 months ago and put almost every mile on it and really baby it. Since before 10,000 miles I started hearing tire noise. After having checked the tire dealer who said I had no warranty,Toyota ck and said the front end and rear alignment were out,I have never had to align a new car EVER.The tires are Bridgestone made for the Camry. This is my umpteenth new car, never have I ever had a problem, lucky me I guess. I traded a 09 corolla with a very similar problem.

Report Abuse

Excellent Family Car

stinkytofus, 07/23/2014
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

I have a camry 2010 LE 2.5L i slapped on michelin primacy mxv4 tires, what a difference, like riding on a cloud, only had to do oil changes, change brake pads, rotors, nothing else !! it is a 2010 model so comparing it to 2013 and 2014 models the interior and exterior is lacking but overall i am satisfied with this car, as it provides decent mpg and has ample room for my friends and family, can drive it for many many more years to come

Report Abuse

Great Car... But

eveyy, 07/26/2009
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

In June 2009, I purchased a 2010 Camry LE with leather seat option. I traded in my 12 yr. old Buick Century for my first Toyota and I miss the smooth ride on long trips. It's roomy, has great pick-up for a 4 cyl. and is easy to handle. I have automatic transmission and notice a definite bothersome downshift when slowing down. Averaged 32 mpg on a 6 hour road trip with mostly interstate driving. Very pleased about that. Not so pleased about comfort of the car and seats on the long trip. I had to purchase a donut cushion to sit on for the return. Unlike my Century, on bumpy patches of highway, I felt every bump & vibration. Road noise was also high and had to turn the radio way up.

Report Abuse

Sporty Camry SE has some shortcomings

PirateMorgan, 01/12/2010
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I have owned this car for 4,000 miles in all kinds of conditions. Snow, rain, city, and highway driving. This car is VERY fun to drive. The SE package adds 10hp via dual exhaust and tuning, anti-roll bars front and rear, tighter springs, and lower profile tires (not extremely low, just low enough). It handles beautifully, corners are absorbed with ease, and pickup from the 4cyl. is modest. It does whine a bit at first start on cold mornings, inherent with most 4cyl. It is a "tight" ride, if you want "soft" go for the LE or XLE.

Report Abuse

Problematic

Downs, 09/02/2017
LE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2010 Camry with 87,000 miles on it. I have had it for just over a year, and have taken two nearly 1,000 mile trips on top of daily driving in the city. At first, it was great. I was excited because Camry has always been known as being a good, reliable car. For about 4 months now, I have been having transmission problems (slipping in lower gears, no fluid leaks), and the trunk is leaking. I have found water in the trunk on numerous occasions. Both of these problems have been attempted to be fixed by a dealership mechanic with no luck. It's pretty sad that my husband's 1996 Neon has been a much more reliable car than my 2010 Camry..

Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Why Didn't I Get the Hyundai?

Sadbuyer, 10/06/2010
9 of 11 people found this review helpful

I feel like such an idiot for getting this car, even after reading reviews about the transmission issues, during the long test drive I didn't hear/feel the lackluster trans. I could have gotten a 2011 Sonata for 5K cheaper then is (26K, but the only reason I picked the Camry was due to the "Strong" V6, but this damn transmission doesn't let it deliver the power right away, feels like there is a 3-4 second gap. I just had a close call on the freeway where I needed to "gun it" and I had no instant response which forced me off onto the side of the FW. If I knew Hyundai was going to offer a turbo Sonata I would have waited, in fact I'm planning on waiting for it. Be safe Camry owners!

Report Abuse

We Love It!!!

warnerjm, 01/20/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

We love this car. We drove the Accord, CR-V, and RAV4 and this car had them all trumped in nearly every category. It is smoother, quieter, more energetic, the headlights illuminate better, the seats are more comfortable, the trunk and the fuel tank are larger than the others. Even the horn sounds "adult" - no wimpy "bleat". We've had the car only two months so I don't have a handle on MPG but it appears to be in the 23-30 range(V6!).

Report Abuse

Solid and Powerful

Big C, 10/01/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I asked a friend who repairs cars for a recommendation of a car that I could keep for 10 years. One of the four cars he recommended was the Camry. After a year of driving the car, I haven't been disappointed. It's a solid ride, powerful and smooth. Gas mileage has been great. My model is the XLE V6. It's a beautiful car and has lots of gadgets. For me, I'd rather have done without some of the gadgets and had the interior materials been nicer and the seating plusher.

Report Abuse

Reliable, Dependable, Cool Ride..............

John Ortiz, 12/07/2015
LE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

This car has been very reliable. Had problem with door locks.But other than that, great car. Car has always been serviced by Dealer.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My second Camry in the last three years

Axesim, 05/23/2010
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

I bought my first Camry LE 4 cycl in 2007. I had very major problems with it (transmission, brakes, burning oil, vibrations over 40 mph, torque converter, hesitation in accelerations, rattles, oil leakage and etc.). I took it to the service countless times for repair, but problems never ended. I sold it when I had only 14,000 miles on it. When Toyota came out with special offer for 2010 models and customer incentive program, I decided to give another chance to Toyota, bought 2010 LE 6 cyl this time. It is much quieter than 4 cyl. Driving is more fun, a lot of power and torque. I have only 1500 miles on it no problem so far. Gas consumption is better than my old 4 cyl.

Report Abuse

very uncomfortable driver seat

horrible front seats, 09/16/2009
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

Bought a 2010 Toyota Camry XLE V6 last 8/19/09, I commute to work 150 miles each way, about 300 miles roundtrip and this car is very good except for the very uncomfortable driver seat. the seat thigh support is not long enough to be comfortable, I'm 5'9" and after 1 hour of driving, I would start to have cramps on the back of my right thigh. The driver seat cushion is not thick enough to be comfortable. My buttocks starts to hurt after 1-2 hours of driving that I want to stop driving and get out of the car to stretch my legs to relieve the cramps on my right thigh and relieve pressure on my sore buttocks. I usually drive 3 hours each way to work, about 6 hours roundtrip.I weigh only 225 lbs.

Report Abuse

Great car

G chen, 02/17/2017
LE 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is my second Camry, only repair work after 100K mileage was replace spark plugs, ignition coils and engine manifold gaskets. Overall I love this car. May buy another Camry or Avalon.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2010 Camry - Recalling the Fun

Dan Talley, 04/13/2018
XLE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

The 2010 Camry came out just as the 'Acceleration Glitch' was making the headlines. Since 'loose floor mats' were initially suspected of 'pinning' the accelerator, I had my accelerator 'shortened' and the floor mats reinstalled securely. But I never had any problem at all with my 2010 Camry, either before or after. It was a great car and my first automatic. I never had any complaint. The car likes to go fast, which is good since we had our interstate highway max speed increased to 80 MPH. My 4-cylinder easily cruised at that speed. I drove it for almost 9 years and put about 80,000 miles on it. In fact, I would have driven it longer but for some hail damage in 2011 that I did not repair right away. I tried to do so this year and instead the car was declared a total loss by the insurance company. But I got market value for it and, thanks to it's great resale value, was able to get a new Avalon this year.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Undeserved Reputation

irishlager, 10/06/2013
16 of 25 people found this review helpful

This is my first Toyota and I bought the Camry based on Toyota's quality reputation. I now regret the purchase. I have experienced the following pre-mature repairs: 1. At 32k miles I had to replace all four tires. 2. At 40k miles I had to replace all four struts because they were leaking. I also had to replace all four suspension links. 3. At 43.5k miles I had to replace the right rear brake pads. The outside pad was completely worn out. When I removed the caliper, I noticed one of the caliper pins barely had any lubrication. This was causing the pad to remain engage with the rotor and pre-maturely wear out. The Toyota reputation of quality is undeserved.

Report Abuse

2010 Camry

KRS, 06/10/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Glad I waited to get the 2010 model! Extra gear, more pep than expected, little better exterior look. Smooth, quite ride. After driving a 2006 Accord Ex-L, the Camry doesn't handle as tightly as the Accord. But what you lose to handling, you more than gain back in quiet (very little road noise) comfort. Barcelona Red exterior is beautiful!

Report Abuse

A luxury car with a lower price

ToyotaFan, 09/21/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have been very impressed with this car. The seats are very comfortable, better than any other car I have driven. The driving is "plush" more than "sporty" which I prefer as I don't want to feel every bump in the road. The engine is quite powerful and has plenty of giddy-up. Braking is very sharp. Very quiet vehicle. Excellent turning radius. Gets up to 32 mpg on 87 octane when driven on highway even though it is advertised at 28 mpg (how often do you see that?). Visibility out the back of the car is still pretty good, and the rear view camera helps quite a bit. I feel like I am driving a luxury car. Good workmanship.

Report Abuse

Fun & Practical all in one

bob, 01/22/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought the XLE loaded except for the 3.5 engine, which after test driving, I discovered I did not need. The new 2.5 plus the 6 spd AT is much more responsive than my '04 LE. Car is fun to drive, spacious even in the back seats, comfortable, & has great big trunk. I like the fog lights, keyless entry. Leather interior is luxurious. Seems to have all of the extra's found on a late model Lexus, which I also test drove, except the little "L" on the front. I can get gas mileage 10% in excess of its rating.

Report Abuse

I Love my new Camry

JJ, 02/06/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is my 4th Camry and 5th Toyota I have owned. In the past I had always purchased the LE model. After my girlfriend purchased a late model XLE with a 6 cylinder engine I decided my next care would be a 6. The XLE is an amazing car. Very luxurious and a pleasure to drive. This by far the best car I have ever owned.

Report Abuse

Better than I expected - Camry XLE

Ray, 03/17/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I just got my Camry XLE 4 Cy and I am loving it, it has plenty of power good fuel economy, the exterior on the XLE looks great with the chrome grill, chrome exhaust pipe and other small details only available on the XLE. The Interior is luxury with tan leather, blue tooth and great sound system (JBL) and insulation. I just came from a Mercedes 2008, CLK 550 and I am not missing I thing. The Camry XLE is great.

Report Abuse

Best all around family Car

Carlos D, 04/20/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2008 Camry XLE in 07 and have 90000 miles on it. My wife bought an LE Camry 2010 which she wanted badly and it is amazing. The "usable" power, space, reliability and safety features are amazing, to say the least. Gas mileage rivals our Honda Civic and the peaceful smooth ride is amazing. Plenty of room for us I'm 6'4 235 son is 6'3 daughter 5'8 and wife 5'6. We have always owned American cars prior to our Honda and Toyota but now that we have given the "other" companies a try we will stick with what gives us the best ALL around bang for the buck. As for recalls, no problems at all fixed immediately. The only question is... when will Toyota make a motorcycle?

Report Abuse

6 speed transmission operation is poor

FraunkH, 07/01/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

4 cylinder 2010 LE-6 speed auto. Transmission problems are numerous. Mileage at 15,00, issues are increasing. Transmission shifts hard, both up and down. Continually "hunts" for a gear. Down shifts occur during a coasting to a stop making the car lurch. Encountered transmission slip during shifts where revs will increase to 3-3500 with no transmission response. Also had the revs go to 7000 rpm when traveling at 70+mph and activating the cruise. Just like shoving in a clutch. 4 times to the dealer. Dealer says normal, might be a software update? Meanwhile, just a very unpleasant car to drive in the city or suburbs. On the plus side, on the highway at a steady 70+, 32 mph and rides great.

Report Abuse

This is quality?

Ross, 08/09/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

A/C works when it wants to. A/T shifting is bizarre. Interior panels mismatched badly. Terrible "orange peel" paint job. Truly glad I got it on a cheap lease. Can't wait to give it back. My wife's Sonata blows it away for a lot less $.

Report Abuse

Oil Burner

Camry Oil Burner, 11/26/2019
SE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought the car new. Serviced regularly. at 40,000 started "Excessive Oil Usage." Need to add a quart in 400 miles. Same 4 cylinder engine that was recalled by Toyota for all years up to 2009. (Toyota overhauled 2008 & 2009 Camry engine for us.) 2010 is not covered under lawsuit and recall. All 4 cylinder Toyotas from 2010 will be subject to this problem. My family has owned 15 Toyotas. No longer a Camry Family.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Camre LE 4cyl Automatic 6 Speed

Gail, 04/13/2010
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I just purchased a 2010 Toyota Camry LE 4cyl vehicle. I am extremely disappointed in the transmission when traveling on secondary roads. The transmission is constantly shifting up and down making the ride feel very erratic and jerky when traveling between 25 MPH and 35 MPH. The transmission begins to settle down at speeds over 40MPH; but most secondary road driving is between 25 & 35MPH. I feel very uncomfortable driving this car. I took it back to the dealership within 1 week of purchasing it and they told me that it is the computer in car causing this behavior, and it should calm down when the computer becomes accustomed to my driving habits. I wish I bought a different car!

Report Abuse

good basic car

revfiddle, 02/25/2016
4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

We have had this car since new, and it's been great. No repairs necessary.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Couldn't Be Happier

dginga, 11/10/2011
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

We bought our 2010 Camry at the height of all the Toyota recall hype because we were confident it was nonsense - and it was. We could not be happier with our purchase. We got a great deal, the dealer was a delight, and the car is great. We take a LOT of long car trips and this car is comfortable, gets decent gas mileage (30 mpg), holds a lot of luggage and, most importantly, is reliable! Our previous car was a Volkswagon Passat wagon, and it was in the shop all the time, so reliability was key. I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.

Report Abuse

Toyota moving Backwards

mespinosa1988, 02/18/2012
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

After purchasing the car with 39000 miles two weeks later my wire harness in the transmission went out. Took it to the dealer and they didnt cover it under the power train warranty even though they had to pull my whole tranny. That was a 900 dollar repair. After getting it back my transmission feels sluggish, it accerates and deccerates at the wrong times, Overall the Tranny sucks on this vehicle everything else is nice about the car. But i hate that its such a beautiful car except for the tranny and I wonder how much longer its going to last me :( Sad to say for a 2010 toyota camry.

Report Abuse

engine noise

Ronald Kennedy, 03/18/2015
LE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Bought this Camry new in June 2009.Has the 2.5 engine. It has 24400 miles. It has developed a clatter in the engine. I had a mechanic look at it and he said it sounded like the timing chain. He did some research and found several tech bulletins relating to timing chains and engine noise. This was my first Toyota and will be my last. Repair was estimated to be $1000.Not gonna happen.

Report Abuse

Not good on snow or ice

deloreto, 01/03/2011
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

I've had the Camry for 14 months now. With the exception of needing a front end alignment while weeks old, I've been pretty happy with its performance. That was until I drove on a snowy street! The Camry was all over the road with the hazard light flashing.....duh. I didn't need a flashing light to tell me the conditions. What is the purpose of having a hazard light if the car does nothing to correct the condition? If you're driving on snow, slush or ice take your time so the car doesn't lock up on you.gnment almost

Report Abuse

Not the quality I expected

irishlager, 07/20/2013
8 of 14 people found this review helpful

This is my first Toyota. As time goes on, I am less and less impressed. At 32k I had to replace my tires. At 40k I had to replace all four struts and all four sway bar links. These are all premature repairs and I expected more from Toyota.

Report Abuse

Want to Buy Camry, Think Again

Not buying Toyota no more, 09/01/2018
LE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Toyota nowadays tends not to use reliable parts even on the known legend Camry. For our 2010 Camry every year we pretty much spent at least over a grand or two on repairing: the braking system, fuel system, transmission system, AC system, ... I am tried of this crap... It's losing power after the maintenance at dealer. Camry has become a lie and no longer a legend. And I am not afraid of sharing the truth.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Wonderful

Just Me, 01/11/2010
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I think this car is Wonderful. This is my first new car and I am so grateful I made this choice. This car runs so smooth, and quiet. I love quiet cars. The gas mileage is great. I feel like I have road around the world before I have to refill :)! The car is roomy and comfortable; I do have children and they have plenty of room in the back; I made sure to ask them that when we went for a test drive. It is also very reliable.

Report Abuse

Camry le

TW, 07/26/2018
LE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6M)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

find a car the is safe and reliability

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

New 2010 Camry

HP, 04/18/2009
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Picked up the car on 4/18/09- Date of manufacture is 03/09. New 2.5 engine mated to the new 6 speed automatic transmission is a big plus. Vehicle stability control is now standard. I've only had the car for 1 day- I'll report back later. Plenty of room and power. It pays to get the new 2010 over the 2009. As of today the 2010 Camry is not on the Toyota website. They're pushing out the 2009's. Go for the 2010 with the upgrades.

Report Abuse

New Car

mike, 04/19/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I drove several sedans from European brands to smaller cars and found the Toyota Camry XLE to be an outstanding value. We have one Lexus and a BMW sedan, but found the Camry more practical with a touch of style and luxury. We are not aggressive drivers and did not miss the sporty handling. We were actually surprised at the reviews on the build quality, but I think it has improved over the last couple of years. The XLE is almost Lexus like with a few less "creature comforts".

Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

JonJon1223, 10/06/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I traded up my 2007 Corolla SE to a 2010 Toyota Camry SE and I am very happy with my decision. The Camry SE looks sleek, drives like a dream, and is very quiet...even on highway driving. I do a lot of highway driving and I'm averaging 32mpg. The 2.5L engine has plenty of pickup and is smooth. I love to drive this car! Lexus quality without paying the price!

Report Abuse

Nice looking; dissapointing performance

waltparsons, 10/18/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The car is nice but I am not happy with the drive-by-wire and electronic transmission. The shifting feels erratic and makes the driving experience frustrating at slower shifting speeds. The dealership acknowledge the issue but says there is no "fix". For a Toyota, I'm disappointed and a bit surprised that this would be considered acceptable for release to the consumer. I hope they rectify this soon.

Report Abuse

Toyota Camry SE Lease

Summerwinds, 11/18/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The Camry looks great from the front. On the highway I was impressed with its stable ride and quietness. The 2.5 cruised effortlessly at 65 mph. The automatic transmission shifter gate takes some getting used to and around town the transmission seems to shift too much. The driver's seat could go back further. Overall a very impressive car.

Report Abuse

Great Ride

Ohio Don, 04/07/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We bought this car for my wife at the end of the 2009, just prior to the giant recall fiasco. This is our 16th Toyota and while somethings have been decontented (non-sliding sun visors) the overall trend is certainly up. The car is nearly as comfortable as my 2005 Avalon. We just took it on an all highway round trip of 1000 mile and got a 34.1 MPG, actual, at speeds of 70-75 MPH. I am most pleased with the mileage. (The trip computer, however, is overly optimistic). Much of the trip was up and down mountain areas and did well going uphill without much effort. The car looks nice though not a styling stand out. Tires are the Bridgestones and nothing to write home about.

Report Abuse

I love it!

katiek68, 06/05/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I LOVE my Camry! It's the first 4 cylinder vehicle I've owned, but I'm very happy with the power it has. I agree in other reviews, though, about the transmission not being able to figure out what gear it's in when it's driving below 40 mph. It took some getting used to at first. But, other than that, I have no complaints! It says it gets 26mpg, but I'm averaging about 29-31 city/highway, which is my favorite thing about the car. I feel very safe when I'm in it and I love driving it. All 4 windows have auto function and that is definitely a plus. My first Toyota and I'm very impressed!

Report Abuse

Reliable Point a to b transportation - otherwise kinda boring

dreamer123890, 04/22/2013
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Camry is a good reliable car. Driven it 41k since Aug'09. Doesnt get your pulses going and begs to not go fast but its reliable, comfortable and spacious. The 4-cylinder engine is ok. Not as fuel efficient as compared to the current crop of midsize cars. I get about 26-27 mpg with mostly city driving. Highway driving gets 30 mpg. I am mostly satisfied but the interiors are cheap plastic and downmarket. HOwever seats are comfy. Suspension is soft but hits its max pretty quickly. I wouldnt buy a camry again - too ordinary and cheap looking for me. The new Accord looks amazing and has the same reliability, better fuel efficiency. I will probable consider that before i consider Camry.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050