Used 2005 Lincoln Navigator Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$4,847 - $8,086

Used Navigator for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Looking to buy my third

bernermom5, 11/06/2011
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

I ordered my first Nav sight unseen, 1999...first year of production.. My only disappointment was the second row did not fold flat. Loved the color, cashmere. PERFECT color...never looked dirty. Next 1 folded flat, was a 2005. Had to settle for a lighter color, French Silk...FABULOUS Navigation system...the first was great and the second even better. Intuitive. Not enough cupholders upfront, really wonderful ride. We have 128,000 miles on it as we drive back & forth from South Carolina to NY and it's always a pleasure. It doesn't get more comfortable. Also love the 6 CD player. New models only have single. What's up with that??? Now in the midst of negotiating my 3rd. LOVE IT! (obviously):)

Report Abuse

Love my Navigator <3

Vinnie, 09/30/2015
Ultimate Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Absolutely love the Lincoln Navigator this is my 2nd one and I also had the Aviator. I can't say enough about it. It is exactly what I look for in a car. Very true lincolns quote from the 90s which they should still use ..Lincoln ..what a luxury car should be. Anyhow it's wonderful it's just about everything combined into one. Luxury of a sedan the towing of a pick up truck and the room of a minivan. Navigator I believe has to be the best car on the road ..aside from the rolls Royce phantom of course although it has the inspired grill so there you go. The options on the navigator are above and beyond its competitors. Love the keyless entry code pad I use that all the time . No key needed to enter the car! Love how the seats fold flat in both 2nd n 3rd row . It's comfortable no matter which seat you seat in and driving is great with the air ride suspension. Heated and colder seats Are one of my favorite options along with the parking sensors would not know want to do without them. The mirrors tilt down ward in reverse , can be optioned with power running boards that step out with the door opens , power third row seating folds down , power Lift gate , amazing sound system for The radio and DVD player. I love the car. Could Never imagine not owning one. It's A head turner for sure everybody loves it and always have attention driving or parking it. Mine is in the pearl tri coat best color with the light ivory interior. Now for The cons first is the gas ..i currently am getting only 12mpg however you pay for what you get the quality is unparalleled . The navigator does not have get up and go acceleration because it's so heavy so don't expect a sport car. Lastly the navigator is can be difficult I. Parking lots , drive ways. Most parking spots barely accommodate the navigator properly usually it's tight and risky. Minimum Matniance never needed anything out of the ordinary. Dealer service is superb Anyways 5 stars ! American made luxury full size suv best in class forever!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Solid.

t328, 01/13/2013
Luxury Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

This was my first car, and overall, it's been outstanding. The timeless exterior and interior design are, in my opinion, more attractive than the latest generation. I haven't had trouble with rattles or squeaks, and all of the trim pieces have been extremely durable. It's been very reliable, just a couple of minor fixes here and there. The driving dynamics are reminiscent of a much smaller car, and the acceleration is impressive. The air ride suspension makes Texas dirt roads feel like the Nurburgring. Naturally, fuel economy is a pain; I usually get around 14 mixed. However, I drive pretty assertively and use regular gas. Overall, fantastic vehicle, I just wish I could afford the gas.

Report Abuse

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT

Rick, 11/07/2009
Ultimate Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought a 2005 fully loaded ultimate 4x2 navigator in September 2009. I had two jeeps and a fully loaded dodge ram pickup prior to this navigator and there is no comparison. I love my navi. It drives like a dream the engine is powerful and smooth. Love the air suspension fills like your riding on air. I will drive it until the wheels fall off and then my next car will be a navigator

Report Abuse

Awesome Truck

Melissa, 10/01/2010
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

My navigator is almost 6 years old with 125K miles. Only major repairs so far alternator (Jan 2008) and had to replace rotors twice. Tires lasted 100k+ miles. Truck still rides like new. This is my second Navigator and I would not trade it for anything.

Report Abuse

fordwarrior

Mike Smith, 11/11/2006
Luxury Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have been a satisfied Ford product owner for 50 years. I have owned a 2004 and a 2005 Navigator and have been very disappointed in their fuel economy and the quality of construction. The 2006 has had transmission problems from the day it was delivered and it took 17 months for the dealer to get the problem corrected. The brake rotors had to be turned at 7,000 miles, replaced at 10,000 miles, turned again at 27,000 mile and replaced at 30,000 miles. This is on a vehicles that has 95% highway mileage on it. The master brake cylinder had to be replaced at 32,000 miles. The 2006 model is much noisier than the 2005 in terms of wind noise and engine/road noise.

Report Abuse

Not worth the operating cost

Homer Gaines, 08/26/2005
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

The gasoline milage of this vehicle is far below what was stated on the sticker. Lincoln says it's my driving habits, but whether I use a feather on the accelerator or not, it still gets 8 MPG in normal driving, and the best I have gotten on the highway is 14MPG. And that's with a mighty tailwind!

Report Abuse

3 Great Years

Mark L, 07/25/2008
Luxury Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Our Navigator is 3 years old with 45,000 miles and has had no issues. The maintenance is very inexpensive but definitely is not fuel efficient, averaging around 13 miles per gallon. Very pleased with this purchase will likely keep this one for at least another 45k miles.

Report Abuse

"14 years old and still breaking necks"

Mr.LincolnAJ, 07/19/2019
Ultimate Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

My first Navigator model was a 98" when they first came out. I wasn't to impressed with that one. However when they redesigned it in 03 it was a must have or at least I thought so till they created the 05 version. The 05 is the same as the 03-04 model except it has cleaner lines. For example rectangular fog lights, and the side moldings on the door are more smoother. The power retractable running boards are also color coded to match the truck on the ultimate trim level. My Navi is a beautiful pearl white with the original 18" chrome wheels. Off white leather with the black trim around the edges really looks amazing. The wood dash with the nickel plated accents still make this car feel modern. It will be hard for me to find something that interior can compete with this old school luxury lol. The THX system still sounds clear as day, just wish bluetooth or aux was an option back in the day. However I added the aftermarket Bluetooth kit which works ok with the stock system. Today she just hit 198k and the only major things I replaced was the air suspension system which commonly fails on these trucks, spark plugs which I did at 120k and an A/C regulator / blendoor to make the air blow out of the dash vents. Of course there's regular maintenance items like brakes, batteries etc. Nothing major though. I love Love LOVE this truck as it still rides and look new as I try to baby it. I just recently purchased a 2018 Expy limited and the ride still doesn't compare. The 05-06 Nav was ford's best built luxury model SUV. If you're in the market for one and can afford the gas ("Premium Only") I would give this a look. They're pretty cheap now for a late model, just make sure you replace the suspension with the coil spring system and you're good to go. I will truly hate it when the old girl dies !!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Navigator #2

bk183, 11/02/2008
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I like the look of the Escalade a little better but after test driving 3 different then the 05 Navigator there was no comparison. The Navigator out handled, was quieter, smoother ride, and just easier to drive. Big improvement over my 01 which was no slouch. I have to say, so far this is the best vehicle I have ever owned.

Report Abuse

Edmunds does Underrate it

Jon Levy, 01/11/2005
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

After fixing a moonroof rain leak, the car is perfect. Checked out the Escalade, but did not like it's warmed- over 1980's interior and dash. The Lexus 470 was a major disappointment... like a modest car trying to feel expensive and failing. The 'Gator interior is superb..... very luxurious... and the new features e.g. power liftgate, power running boards (and large, unlike Escalade and 470's much to small running boards), etc, make it by far the best choice. This is my second 'Gator.... the 1st being a 2002. This new one is even better. Oh, the LX470 has NO sensors on rear bumper for back up. Only a camera which is not nearly as helpful as the warning sounds.

Report Abuse

MPG

edgar, 03/05/2010
Ultimate Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My 2005 Lincoln navigator mpg Gauge is going down. When I bought it was reading 13.2 then 12.9 now is reading 12.8. I would like to hear from some one if this is normal or something is wrong.

Report Abuse

So/So

Lisa, 02/01/2006
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

After major rebates and 0% financing, car is still upside down after two years of payments. Rattles and clanks noticed from the beginning, service cannot fix. Aftermarket upgrades sold by the dealership installed too low and rattle. When rattle fixed, screw tore interior sunroof fabric. Aftermarket dealership DVD unreliable and not upgraded to play DVD Rs or RW. A nice vehicle but market value dropped after purchase.

Report Abuse

Driving my Beast!

Linny, 02/06/2009
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

I have had 3 Jeeps, 1 Honda Pilot and none compare to my 2005 Navi. I bought it recently 20,000 miles. Just awesome all the way around. Black in color with all the trimmings...totally loaded. I actually have gotten a little better mpg than I had imagined. Very comfy even in the third road. I am going to invest in the Catch all brand of floor mats to protect the carpet and who could ask for more??? Love it! loVe iT! LOVE IT!

Report Abuse

Love My Navigator

Tom Webb, 01/27/2005
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is the second Navigator we have owned, previously had two Suburbans. The Navigator is much more fun to drive, more comfortable on long trips, and over all a better vehicle. We have traveled all over Western USA, through all kinds of weather, it is super for all situations. Our friends prefer to have us drive, as it is much more comfortable than their vehicles.

Report Abuse

WOW!!!!

Michael Johnson, 10/19/2005
Ultimate Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I had never considered a Nav, I'm 6'3" - the Escalade was a huge disappointment - dash and emergency brake cut into my shin and leg! Happened upon the Nav by chance. Was very taken with comfort, pick-up and ease of handling! I was surprised by the comments about lacking power, as the "Baby" moves like a bat out of hell and thinks 90 is an appropriate cruising speed. Among the most comfortable and supportive seats I have ever had in a car. I will agree that the gas mileage was a kick in the head -- but considering it's size and weight it could be alot worse. All in all -- an A+ on the car -- which does not extend to the dealership --yuck!

Report Abuse

AWESOME SUV

Rick, 01/23/2005
Luxury Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Drove many different SUVs, ranging from Lexus 470 to Expedtion. This by far was the best SUV.

Report Abuse

Needs to Improve

ubgoofy2003, 07/11/2009
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have owned Ford products before & this Lincoln has had more things go wrong with it than even a F-150 pickup that I owned previous to this. Too much plastic where strength is needed & the control center(information) is located in such a hidden place, it is almost impossible to read in daylight. The center armrest council is imposible to open, unless you use both hands, & turn your body towards it. It should lift from the side, where it can be done with one hand. For a LUXURY car, the grill is plastic & should not be. I believe a luxury car should be of more quality than this, not just added assesories. The only advantage of this car, over a Isuzu Rodeo, is size. Needs Quality !!!!!

Report Abuse

What a Deal

Geo A, 01/06/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My deal was zero percent financing, 9 grand off the sticker and it's off the lot. Its turn radius is the best, the 18 inch tires eat bumps, and with all gadgets included it beats the Escalade. Mileage stinks: it averages 13 mpg

Report Abuse

Navigator Dud

Derrick Soo, 02/16/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Since taking delivery, this DUD is now approaching 3 weeks worth of repair time. Had to contact Lincoln CEO & DM to get this last service done. Customer service is non-existent and rude. This was my second Navigator, and will be the last. SUV has been in for two major repairs and replacements. First was total front drive system and steering, now Tranny. Had side panels fall off on the freeway and the HID headlights didn't work upon delivery. Lincoln has not been helpful at all. No loaners at Hayward Lincoln.

Report Abuse

2nd Nav., '05 Best Ever

Oberwerk, 07/27/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

After 53K trouble-free miles on my '02 Nav, I thought an '05 Expedition Limited might be just as nice for 10K less. Test drove the Ford and was disappointed- not as nice as my '02 Nav. Then checked out the '05 Nav and was surprised to see how much they've improved. Bought it and have been very pleased. Major improvement over my '02, and I was quite happy with that.

Report Abuse

Just gets better

nvbanker, 08/17/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The 05 has a new engine and transmission that make the truck even better, more responsive, and useful. The 6 speed transmission shifts like butter, and gives the truck some real spunk off the line. I don't think any other truck in this class can touch it.

Report Abuse

What a SUV, What a SUV

lincoln lover, 06/15/2006
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is an awesome suv... think only thing i didn't like was the interior color! It rides smooth, fast and Fuel efficent i love the Lincoln!

Report Abuse

2004 Navigator

EngrJim, 10/09/2004
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

After 12,134 miles in our Navigator we have had no problems, not even minor mechanical or electrical ones. The seats and ride are both very comfortable and the engine is more than adequate. On a 5,000 mile vacation drive to several areas of the west, we even took it on some 4 X 4 only roads meant for Jeeps and although a little wide in places it performed well and I used low range on it for the first time ever and it got us to some places with spectacular views. Very quiet inside and a comfortable ride!

Report Abuse

love my navagator

b jafa, 10/21/2004
Luxury Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love this suv it drives more like a car it hugs the corner like a car.It,s the most comfortable car i ever drove and I used to drive a cadillac.

Report Abuse

NAVAG'S REVIEW

NAVAG, 10/30/2004
Ultimate Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Traded in suburban due to a little smaller size vehicle. Certain offered many more upgrades and luxury type features.

Report Abuse

Super SUV

K Foster, 11/13/2004
Luxury Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my second Navigator. I currently own two Mustangs as well. I have driven many suvs and luxury cars. This Navigator is by far the nicest vehicle I have ever riden in or driven. The comfort of the seats have no equal. I do wish it had a touch more low end torque to move out a little better without mashing the gas so much. It is thirsty and has a much larger blind spot than my 99 Nav did. Biggest problem with buying a Navigator is the price and the fact that if you get one, that is all you will ever be satisfied with. It is that far ahead. I have the black interior with silver exterior. Others considered were the Lexus and Expedition and lastly Escalade.

Report Abuse

lincoln review

D-Money, 11/17/2004
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This Lincoln is great. it is great to drive. the ride is smooth and confortable.

Report Abuse

Lincoln is better than Edmunds says

MoXXy, 11/17/2004
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I test drove the Escalade (Reg& XL) The Lincoln had more room and more luxury than the Caddys.In the XL there are 3 tiny steps in the very back that make you feel like your eating your knees.The Reg.Escalade was smaller than the other two.While the Caddy has a teeny bit more power,the Lincoln can Scat as well.I bought the Lincoln Navigator.I also Drove the Pathfinder Armada and if the body style on the outside were different I would have picked that one over both.It had Everything the Lincoln had and alot more power than the Caddy!That thing was amazing but the body style was not my style.It's too bad because it would have been cheaper by about 12,000.00 bucks.

Report Abuse

Navigator

reltd, 11/11/2004
Luxury Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Looked at Eddie Bauer, Expedition, Navigator, and Escalade. Liked the price of Expedition, but the luxury of the two other vehicles. Did not like the fact that the back seat did not lie flat in the Escalade. Was able to get a great deal on Navigator (less then wholesale). Purchased. If I had to do it again, I might not. I might go with the Expedition or Escalade. I'm a little disappointed with Navigator. Interior trim work is not quality for the money. The gas mileage is low, not a surprise 13/17, but the need for premium gas was. The air-suspension ride is smooth, but not sure if it outweighs other drawbacks.

Report Abuse

My Awesome Navigator 2005

Rudy Apilado, 11/12/2004
Luxury Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is a fun vehicle to drive. I consider my Navi my second love. My wife is jealous. The drive is smooth. I just love to drive my Navi even for minor errands to the store. Everytime I drive my Navigator I feel like I am in the best SUV on the market. I seek out Escalades, Yukons, Expeditions, Denali's, etc. just to show off my Velvet Red w/chrome trim Navigator. I have the best looking and best performing SUV on the road today.

Report Abuse

The Big Dog

Esrom Shaw, 12/02/2004
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I was a former BMW driver and thought that I would never find a replacement that would seperate me from the road. My Nav is awsome, the ride the comfort level is great.

Report Abuse

12 Month Owner

Big Dave, 12/12/2004
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Excellent driving experience. Highly recommend for a great experience. A completely diffrent feel for the road.

Report Abuse

Lincoln Gator

PJ, 12/12/2004
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have owned 2 Jeep Grand Cherokee's and a Ford Expedition. The Nav drives better than any other. It should, the gas mileage overall is a bit disappointing 13mpg. The comfort factor and quite ride standout. It does not handle like most SUV's I enjoy the sound system.

Report Abuse

Great all around SUV

Jackson Brown, 12/21/2004
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Size makes it very versatile, performs more like a luxury car than a truck. Great in snow, yet quite on highway. STONG pulling power.

Report Abuse

great vehicle ,

REID PETTY, 12/26/2004
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I LIKE MY NAVIGATOR. ONE COMPLAINT.IT DOESNT ABSORB THE SHOCK OF MAJOR ROAD IMPERFECTIONS AS WELL AS THE LEXUS470 DOES.

Report Abuse

Smoothest Ride

Wood, 01/01/2005
Ultimate Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Navigator drives extremely well. The air suspension makes the drive smooth and the air tight doors and windows makes for a quiet drive. The power deployable running boards and liftgate is an outstanding feature for anyone especially women with children. The extensive safety features on this vehicle was a buying factor for my family. The side air bag curtains seems like a great feature to have for the safety of my children. The roll stability sounds great knowing that SUV's tend to flip. The fuel economy is within normal range of a large SUV, although the increased gas prices do not help. Not featured in most SUV's is the 3rd row seat that is comfortable with plenty of leg space.

Report Abuse

if you cant afford the gas dont buy it !

steve, 01/14/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This SUV rides like nothing else on the road a true driving experience the thx radio is like nothing I have ever listen to comfort style lots of room I keep hearing gas mileage if you cant afford the gas then you cant afford the Navigator just don't buy it and I keep seeing comparisons to the Escalade they say it has more power there is plenty of power in the Navigator and the Navigator has more room inside and has a much more elegant look on the road.

Report Abuse

PRACTICAL, SAFE, COMFORTABLE, AND FUN!

Ted Bliss, 01/15/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I spent many months checking out various vehicles before deciding on the Lincoln Navigator. Starting with no limitations on price, make or manufacturer, I initially ruled out many vehicles that did not meet my basic criteria, then proceeded to rank the remaining vehicles on a basis of safety, practicality, comfort, and lastly the "fun" factor. My basic criteria:- minimum seating capacity of 7 or 8, to accomodate family and friends- 4 wheel or all wheel drive available, to visit my in-laws- available safety, comfort and convenience features for long trips The Navigator met or exceeded these basic "requirements" and did it in style. My favorite features are listed in the next section.

Report Abuse

2004 Navigator Ultimate review

Steve Stafford, 01/23/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Handling is excellent--feels responsive like a much smaller vehicle. Air suspension is flawless--better ride and handling than Cadillac, Tahoe, Dodge--equal to or better than Lexus and Infinity. Interior has much better quality of materials than Escalade, almost the equal of Lexus. Third seats have excellent leg room. Power third seats, power tailgate are pluses. Far more space, power and towing than Lexus. Has low range transfer case. Wants and wishes; More interior storage bins, rear backup camera, Telescoping steering wheel, more bass in stereo system, more interior lights on front floor and in seat storage consoles.

Report Abuse

Love My Navigator

Tom Webb, 01/27/2005
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is the second Navigator we have owned, previously had two Suburbans. The Navigator is much more fun to drive, more comfortable on long trips, and over all a better vehicle.We have traveled all over Western USA, through all kinds of weather, it is super for all situations. Our friends prefer to have us drive, as it is much more comfortable than their vehicles.

Report Abuse

2005 Navi Ultimate

njbaran99, 03/19/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

have the Navi for 1 week now and lovethe SUV, so far. Strongly considered QX56/Armada but had concern on the brakes Issues. Also looked at Escalade, but felt too much like a suburban and Durango was just too small. Navi(s) are a highway cruiser if there ever was one. This beast weighs 6,000# which is heavy, but complements the ride and adds to firmness on the road. A little concerned about expected reliability, as some have reported major electrical issues, hope they got all this figured out by the 2005 Model. I got the Navi just under invoice with all available incentives, so it was a bit pricey, compared to some alternatives, but plan to keep it long enough to enjoy as it depreciates.

Report Abuse

Worth the Wait

Rayw, 07/13/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have waited for a couple of years to finally get a navigator (divorce). It was worth the wait. The ride is amazing, the sound quality of the THX Certified stereo is great. The conveiences abound. I research many vehicles and tried out a number. None came close to the Navigator's looks, room or ride.

Report Abuse

2005 Navigator

rudy, 08/08/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

3,000 miles in one month. Great truck for all around use. averaged 17 mpg on highway and 13 in city. not bad for such a heavy truck. Lincoln did very well on the all around design. Looks timeless.

Report Abuse

Great SUV

Ricardo, 08/22/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had my 2005 Lincoln Navigator Ultimate 4x4 for about 10 months now. I bought it top of the line, except I didn't get Sirius Satellite Radio. I have had only one problem with it: the right power-deployable running board stopped working and would not retract. I took it to the dealership and they said that it short-circuited. They ordered a new running board for me and replaced it for free. The Touch Screen Navigation system is very easy to use. The THX-Certified surround sound system is like being in a movie theatre! The power liftgate is a great feature (which, by the way, is not available on the Escalade ESV Platinum which is about $5K more). Xenon headlights make the car stand out.

Report Abuse

FishingJoe

Hubert Van Goeye, 08/20/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The main feature I appreciate is the advancetrac. I've made several trips from WA to MT in the winter and it has kept me on the road upright when other 4WD vehicles were in the ditches. It definitely goes in ice & snow. The ABS system is great and I've never had a problem with control when I had to swerve to miss other drivers or animals that wanted in my lane.

Report Abuse

Love The Nav!

Don Smith, 09/15/2005
Luxury 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great SUV! Retired and travel back and forth to Arizona pulling a 12' cargo trailer. Has plenty of power and not all that bad of mileage considering the trailer. Get 10 MPG pulling the trailer and between 14 to 16 empty. Usually 14 around town. Only thing I would change is to have more storage inside. Console storage is too small as well as door pockets.

Report Abuse

Good to Excellent

George Hollowell, 09/17/2005
Ultimate Rwd 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

New 6peed automatic trans is a great feature. Engine power is excellent. I pull an RV it has plenty of torque. Economy is excellent for its size. Handling is superb.

Report Abuse

"Navie" gator

embeth, 11/13/2005
Ultimate 4WD 4dr SUV (5.4L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought a fully loaded ultimate 4x4 navigtor in june 2005. I had both a 1998 and 2004 eddie bauer expedition prior to this purchase. The navigator's transmission shifting is awesome & smooth. I have 3600 miles on it so far. The engine is not quiet though when it is in park........It's embarrassing to drive up in this luxury suv and the engine can be heard. I am getting that checked asap. Besides, everyone gawking at my gator, or peeking inside the windows when they think i'm not looking.............This suv is close to perfect!

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050