Used 2006 INFINITI G35 Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,826 - $3,805

Used G35 for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Car has been a joy to own!

bg1127, 06/04/2015
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
37 of 37 people found this review helpful

Bought it with 50k miles 4.5 years ago and now 126k and still runs like it did when I bought it. Basic maintenance only. This is a great car!Looking at all the negative comments on 3-series maintenance costs I'm glad I went infinity! Gas mileage is so-so but most performance cars are. Update: now at 150k and had to replace radiator and steering rack has a small leak. Not bad for a 10 year old car. I'd still buy it again in a heartbeat. Great car! Update: 165k car is just a dream to own. Had an issue with the motorized seat but googled how to fix it myself for free. I cannot say enough good things about this car. If I was on the used car market and didn't have a lot of money to spend this is what I would be targeting. No plans to sell...

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

worth every penny

495sux, 07/20/2012
37 of 38 people found this review helpful

I owned a 2001 BMW 330i before this vehicle and it was as beautiful as it was fun to drive, but the cost to repair was obscene. I purchased the 2006 G35x four years ago - used with 30k miles. It now has 142k miles and I have spent $0 on repair bills. It still runs, drives and looks practically new. I do not baby the car, I drive it hard, in fact I beat on it regularly - I commute the DC beltway and its easy to get carried away. It's fast and handles great. A few other reviewers have noted that it is not a luxury car. I would say that it is. Maybe not as luxurious as BMW or Mercedes but pretty close and much less cost up front and along the way. Unless you need the ego stroke...

Report Abuse

108K Miles Later... still a blast

vissionaire, 03/02/2013
20 of 20 people found this review helpful

Purchased our G new off the lot nearly 6 years ago. Premium package, no nav. The car has been a rock and has survived our abuse and aged quite gracefully. No major repairs needed to date. Fuel consumption is probably the only major knock against the car, everything else is quite good. This car is my daily driver, and I drive it hard. I prefer sportiness over cush rides, but still like a bit of luxury so this car really fit the bill. The handling is excellent, the balance is good, and easy to know where the limits are. Now that the car has aged and the values have dropped quite a bit, I would suggest anyone looking for a fun daily driver or second semi-practical car to look into the G.

Report Abuse

This Car Is My Baby

acampb6, 11/19/2014
18 of 18 people found this review helpful

I bought this car 3 years ago used with 78,000 miles on it. It now has 123,000 and still drives exactly the same as it did when i got it. Simply put, I love this car. It is the most fun to drive, comfortable, and reliable car I have ever owned. To make a comparison; I bought a new 2008 Mustang in '07, and the thing started having issues within 6 months of owning it, including needing a new alternator. This car, however, has never given me any problems whatsoever. As far as performance goes, this car is like a muscular ballerina. She handles turns and sharp corners delicately, but then hits the straight-a-ways like a bat out of hell. If I had the space I could keep on for days. In short, I lo

Report Abuse

Great performer, could use better components

John Y, 08/05/2015
2dr Coupe (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
20 of 22 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2006 G35 Coupe automatic in 10/2006. I have had one accident, some small fender benders. Overall the performance has been great. The good: The car handles well, superb acceleration and braking. The automatic transmission has been reliable, although a little bumpy between 1st and 2nd. The styling of course is unparalleled. The interior technology package has worked well - the navigation is spot-on - a little awkward to use with the joystick inputs, but not bad for 2006. The Bluetooth has never failed though 4 iPhones. It connects every time, and the voice input is about 95% accurate. The audio system - CD changer, speakers work perfectly to this day. Electronic seat warmer and adjusters have not failed. The bad: Interior components have been cheap. There have been a few gimpy components. The removable cupholder - very cheap and the spring broke after about 2 years. The DC socket has failed about 3-4 times. Driver window motor had to be replaced after 125k miles. The tire pressure sensor had to be replaced after 90k miles. After 80k miles, leather covering the door panels are starting to peel off, and after 120k miles, the leather on the side panels in the back have completely peeled off (and nobody ever sits back there). The ugly: Tires - need to be replaced every 20-30k. Overall I like this car. Performance is very reliable. I have not had many huge problems with the vehicle, however there are numerous small fixes for the car. The car is very tough on the tires (and I have a stock 18" wheels).

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Read before you buy saftey problem

M COLE, 09/29/2006
32 of 39 people found this review helpful

I love the car BUT< while driving in the rain at 55 mph, the rear end started to spin out of control. I was on the highway in the left lane, the rear end lost control and spun out hitting the rear then the front, could have killed me and my wife. when We came to a stop, the stability control on the dash,by itself went to OFF, called Infiniti they told me not to drive it they would come see it, two months later after no visit, they met me at dealer, they drove it and said they could not get it to do it again. denied responsibilty. Read consumers report they made a good call. Please be careful infiniti won't help you

Report Abuse

Amazing, although im 16yrs old

pamick55, 02/23/2012
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

This car is the best. I love it, The handling its responsive and will allow you to take sharp curves fast and will boost your courage while driving fast! Good value and is never had any problems.

Report Abuse

AIR BAG ISSUES-EXPENSIVE to REPAIR

alexa321, 06/18/2015
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
21 of 26 people found this review helpful

I have a 2006 Infiniti G35 that has 53k miles on it. All services have been performed though not through the dealer. My supplemental airbag light came on at just under 53k miles.The dealership quoted $2700.00 to repair. I almost fainted! Come to find out that ONLY the dealership can fix this as they do not sell the parts. RIP OFF! The car has never been in an accident and air bag has never deployed. Shame on Infiniti!

Report Abuse

Fun to Drive - Beautiful to Behold

Reg, 09/24/2010
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought my Pearl White G35 Sedan with less than 50,000 miles and it has rewarded me with hours of fun and everyone looks with admiration at it when I drive. I love its 298 hp and smooth shifting manual 6. My second car is a reconditioned, manual 5 speed, 2.8, drop top BMW Z3.

Report Abuse

Lots of car for the money

borist, 07/29/2011
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

If you want economy, get a Prius. This car was designed to get from A to B fast. It's not great for very long trips (the seats are a bit stiff), but to get to work or some party - great! For the money you pay, you get a lot more than 3-series BMW or C-class MB have to offer. This car looks amazing, drives like a rocket, premium package gives you GPS, dual climate control and pretty beefy BOSE audio system. The interior build quality exceeds what C-class has to offer by a mile. Overall - great car. Worth every $ paid for it.

Report Abuse

2006 G35x, fun to drive

rvanderaa, 09/02/2012
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I bought my G35x with 68K miles on it in May of 2011. It is a fun car to drive and is extremely stable in rain and snow. My wife drove it on her vacation and hit a lot of rain. When she got back she did not want to give the car back to me. I had to have a tie rod replaced ($165) and scheduled maintenance required that fluid for the transmission, transfer case, and both differentials be replaced along with a radiator flush which cost me $650. Also the Bose CD changer died and I had to replace it with an aftermarket system ($400 which I installed myself). The aftermarket Pioneer actually sounds better. I will need to replace the Dunlop tires after 30K miles partially due to the AWD.

Report Abuse

safe/fun/fast car

Brian, 12/05/2008
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Bought used. Looked at everything. Kept coming back to the G35. Very quick and comfortable. A deer landed on the front end of the car going 60-65 mph with my wife and 2 young daughters in the car. Car sustained $8,000 of damage and we were all safe. The car was solid on impact. I hope it comes back as good as it was before the accident.

Report Abuse

No Step Down from E36 M3

anfesa, 11/29/2005
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I spent quite some time searching for the right substitute to my M3. I was hooked up on the amazing torque and handling. I finally test drove the G35 Coupe and didn't think it twice. I could have added the sport package, but the premium and performance tire package have been more than satisfying. Very well shoed with Michelins on 18" wheels. Bluetooth is very convenient. Bose sound is Ok. The stiffer sport suspension could have matched better the M3's cornering, but the whole experience makes me easily forget. The exhaust note is sweet, the handling is perfect, and the acceleration makes me forget the M tradition. After 4 bimmers and an A4, I now realize I put my money in the wrong hands.

Report Abuse

It's all about the Fun

KentuckyDriver, 01/15/2009
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought my G35 coupe in July. It has the 19" wheels, sports package, bluetooth, Bose, black leather with aluminum trim interior, and silver exterior. The day I drove into work it got noticed among all the BMWs, Lexus and Mercedes. G35s are unique and sleek looking cars, clearly standouts. After six months of driving in summer, fall and winter weather my rating is AWESOME! Smooth and quick acceleration, throaty exhaust, tight handling. I look for opportunities to drive this on curvy backroads and passing cars just for the thrill. Who the heck buys a sports car for gas mileage? Windows down, sun-roof back and Bose blaring is the life. One annoyance-seat belt keeps coming out of guid

Report Abuse

For Driving Enthusiast

Jake, 05/11/2009
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

2006 A/T coupe. Purchased in 4/09 for $23K with 27K miles. Since it's important to know what kind of person is writing the review: 24 years old, no kids, fresh out of college, girlfriend and no house payments. Also have a 95 Acura Integra 2dr. This car is perfect for anyone looking for an amazing sports car that is a great everyday driving vehicle. This thing handles and performs so well that I was able to keep up with two friends on sport bikes on a twisty back road. I researched cars for months trying to find something that was what I wanted for a reasonable price. I looked in to the Audi, BMW 3 and Lexus IS 250. This car for the price won hands down.

Report Abuse

Fantastic and Reliable Car!

Jack, 04/26/2017
x 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

This car has one of the highest rated engines worldwide and had been totally reliable for me, over the past 7 years.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Be Very Very Careful

infinitelyunhappy, 10/08/2006
8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Had the car two weeks and the transmission had to be replaced. Dealer GM treated me as if I was an idiot. No feedback from Infiniti after complaint. Now has developed rattles and tranny is still noisy and whines on decel. Stay away from this car. Infiniti/Nissan obviously does not care at all about Customer Satisfaction.

Report Abuse

Paint issues

Dale Bilthouse, 11/22/2006
5 of 7 people found this review helpful

As soon as I started driving this car I noticed chip marks on the front end. As I continued to drive there were more chip marks. The car is red with a white primer so the chips are very noticeable. I contacted the dealer who stated that because the nose of the car is very low to the ground it will pick up lots of road debris. I have owned many cars previous to this one and have never experienced this much damage is such a short period of time. With less than 10K on the car there are over 26 chips on the front end-some very noticeable. It's almost like the paint flecks off.

Report Abuse

And it fits child seats in the back!

wompem, 09/21/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Had a 2000 Eclipse but needed room for child seats. Wife required 4 doors and auto, I said 250+ hp and RWD. Previous owner had put Stillen sway bars and a NISMO intake on it. I liked the stiffer handling than the other stock suspension ones I'd test driven. Nav is a little odd to use. I got 27 mpg on an all hwy trip once (normally more like 25). Get 22-23 mpg with my normal commute (25/75 city/hwy). I did notice my wife gets about 3-4 mpg lower, so it is definitely driving style dependent. Love the power and the ride! My friends love the comfy reclining rear seats and fight to ride in the back on the way to lunch! One friend is now looking at buying one for himself.

Report Abuse

Pitfalls

JK, 11/19/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

By the time I hit 50,000 The main computer, Blue Tooth, and CD player had to be replaced. At 67,000 the passenger side airbag and seatbelt sensor had to be replaced. That repair didn't solve the problem so the seat had to be replaced. The seat was a $4,000 seat. The dealer did replace the seat free of charge because of my service history. I switched from a Volvo to the Infiniti hoping it would be more reliable but that has not been the case. The car is comfortable and drives well but I would not purchase another one. My dealer has been great.

Report Abuse

Mr.

gatillo21, 05/27/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Recently bought the car. I did a lot of research before deciding to go with the Infiniti. I was in love with the Lexus IS350 until I found the G35X. I was looking for a 4 doors that was comfortable for me and my family, had style, AWD and power. The Infiniti won, and for the price is a real bargain. I see people buy new Toyotas and Hyundai for the same price I bought my Infiniti. 280 HP, AWD, leather, style, luxury, what else do you need? Before buying a slow BMW just for the badge go and test drive the G, it will change your mind.

Report Abuse

Worth Every Penny

OzmanWizard, 01/06/2019
4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This car's best characteristics are real wheel drive, acceleration, performance and handling. I bought mine CPO in 2007 with about 16k miles and now I'm at 104k miles. The hums today the same as it did when I first purchased it. Repairs are almost non existent - it's overall engine and transmission quality are excellent. It's one of those cars where you get "bored" in that it starts every time and runs excellent. I've had a few wear and tear repairs, brakes, fuel pump but pretty much every other repair has been routine maintenance. It has amazing pickup. If you're seeking an excellent used car that will hit 200k miles, this is one of only a few cars that can do that. The only pet peeve I have is the interior leather. After 100k miles the arm rest has developed a rip, the inside leather panel that connects to the arm rest was only glued on and the leather has separated from the door panel (poor design) and the dash has a small crack in it. Mind you I've lived primarily in Texas with a brief time in Florida so it's been in high heat environments. However, The door panel issue is really irritating. Having said that, when you drive it, the G35 is incredibly responsive and drives like a dream. This is a performance car so you're going to feel connected to the road - it's not a luxury ride but a sporty drive.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Well designed sports sedan

g35dave, 04/05/2017
2dr Coupe (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 6 people found this review helpful

I bought my G35 used with only 12k miles and now it has 101k. I love the design of the G35, both inside and out. The interior is very classy and sleek. I think the later updates like the G37 lost some of the good looks. The performance is fun, and though the car feels heavy on the road, it's fun to drive, and the engine sound is great. It jumps off the line, but the AT shifting isn't the smoothest. I've been disappointed by the gas mileage, often around 16mpg in the city and 24 on the highway. With climate change out of control and oil companies controlling our government, I hate giving money to those sociopaths. My next car will be electric. You can't rotate the tires, so they don't last super long. It has some serious blind spots you need to be aware of. And there are a few problem areas that pop up - control arm bushings go bad, brakes don't last too long and tend to squeal, a bad cam shaft sensor recently made my car die on the freeway, truck release wire snapped, miscellaneous electrical issues, and a lot of random rattles and ticks in the dashboard that can't be located or silenced. I wouldn't say it's unreliable, but it's not the most reliable car I've owned. My wife has a bad back and the passenger seat isn't comfortable for her. All these issues aside, I've really enjoyed the car and don't regret buying it.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Great Car

pheonix5, 07/14/2013
5 of 8 people found this review helpful

I have had this car 7 months and it has been a great car. It is very comfortable and can boost a persons driving confidence with its stability program. It has a lot of great things like its amazing looks and comfortable seating. warning the trunk is EXTREMLY small in the coupe (one suit bag and a couple of small bags. It has a large gas tank in that my average fill is usually 57 to 64 liters.

Report Abuse

Replaced Transmission with less than 40k miles. Manufacturer has no influence over dealership

yogiowner, 08/16/2011
6 of 10 people found this review helpful

My car is almost five years old. I tried to keep it in tip top condition. It has less than 50k miles, I changed oil regularly, changed tires, fluids, etc. Went through FOUR dealerships. NONE of them did what I asked. Three of them tried to fleece me. One drove my car for eleven miles, when i brought it in for a manufacturer's recall item. Then they came back with some nonsense repairs they wanted to make, that weren't needed. After replacing the transmission, the starter is malfunctioning. Instead of doing the thorough check I asked for, they want me to bring it in for a scheduled maintenance next month. Can you say FRAUD! Don't know what to do next, but I will do something

Report Abuse

Fun, quick, reliable if taken care of

anusin, 04/29/2019
2dr Coupe (3.5L 6cyl 6M)
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought mine used from someone who let it sit for a while and did not take very good care of it. The car had 152000 miles on it and definitely needed some work. The suspension was shot, window motor didn't work, passenger going out now as well, ac stopped working after a month, ac belt snapped as well, interior seems loose like everything is not tight together and shakes and rattles when not on a brand new road. The transmission is slipping so needs a new transmission but could just be because of poor care from previous owners. 02 sensors needed replacing, the cat converters need replacing. Basically it would be a great car if taken care of properly. After fixing Check Engine Light and all major problems except the transmission the car feels solid so if you plan on buying one that has over 100000 miles on it then I would ask a lot of questions about whether it was properly maintained because if not then everything starts to go out. Fun car to drive, poor gas mileage and consumes a lot of oil. Recommended getting a oil catch can and a plenum spacer to fix the manufacture defect of poor air intake to valves. If wanting to put an aftermarket stereo in you have to buy a special dash din that has ac controls on it and it is like 150 dollars. Overall I dont think it has a very good resale value compared to how much it costs to fix common wear and tear problems so I definitely would not buy if your wanted to fix and resale, its more of a fix for yourself deal.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

my best car

gary delorme, 09/02/2006
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

l have had many nice cars but the g35 is by far best all around

Report Abuse

think twice before you buy

Look Good, Think Twi, 02/10/2007
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

The G35 Infinity is reliable. The Bose system is excellent. The front end is solid but the steering is poor. The engine has some power but the high-end torque is non-existent! If you like the exterior styling then this is the only good said about the G35. Everything else falls below average. If engine, steering, suspension, brakes, vision, and all the other characteristics about any car are all good then one would think that the car is all good, right? Wrong! And very wrong at that! It is how everything works in coherence that is of 100% importance, and this car (G35) has nothing working in coherence! American, German cars will be honest with gas mileage, Infinity will not. Think Twice!

Report Abuse

Performance + Reliable

BlownVQ, 12/13/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Very Reliable, never had to use the warranty. You will eventually get used to the stock 298hp. Add a turbo or Supercharger and these cars are the best bang for the buck reliable luxury sports car available for under 30k! Getting in and out of the back seat is not really intended for adults, but thats not why your reading this review is it? My Vortech supercharged G35 gets 18mpg city 23mpg highway, really good for 400+hp and its just about stock mpg! (Depends on how you drive)

Report Abuse

It's a sports car, 2dr 6MT

smumustang, 08/05/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Very fast and affordable, still has held it's resale value if that's important to you. Almost got Acura TL / BMW 328i when I decided on the infiniti. Out-drives, out-corners, and out-performs the competition. Make no mistake, this is a sports car, don't expect it to be anything else. Excellent suspension (STIFF) and power that rivals a Porsche cayman which I just recently drove. Car turns into a different beast at 100+mph and drives as well/if not better than MB E or C class sedan. Clutch is touchy and difficult at first with the electric throttle, but anyone who likes to glide through the gears will love it eventually. Good car, if it fits your mission.

Report Abuse

Love it

Dev, 08/13/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had numerous vehicles including Mercdes Benz, Acrua, Honda, etc and I am nothing but impressed with my Infiniti. The AWD is AMAZING in the Utah snow storm, handles by far better and feels more secure than our newer Expeditions AWD system. I was skeptical as there is only one Infiniti dealership in Utah to service the car, but they have been amazing to work with. Always take care of me and are fair. The car is quick, agile and makes a nice healthy growl. Very posh ride and my friends LOVE that the rear seats recline making it a blast on longer road trips.

Report Abuse

Makes a great used car

BottleOSmoke, 08/22/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just got an 06 with fewer than 30,000 miles on it for the price I paid for my Mazda3 in 04! This was also over $5000 cheaper than 07s with 50,000 miles! I test drove used 3 Series, an IS 250 and a Subaru Legacy. I thought this car handled better than all of them and only the Subaru was cheaper. Fun to drive, extremely comfortable and an excellent value.

Report Abuse

Sweet Ride

Greg, 04/20/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just had the G35 for a week and I love it. the vehicle is smooth and comfortable and you can feel the power when you step on the gas. I feel like I am driving a sports car rather than a sedan. There is plenty of room and the seat just wrap around you and hold you in place

Report Abuse

Thank You Heaven

Reason, 06/19/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

"Word to the wise!! Buy this and stay young!!" Went from an Audi A4 (DON'T BUY ONE) to this car and omg what an amazing tranformation. Never been in the shop!! Audi stayed in the shop 8months out of 3 years of ownership and i purchased the audi new!! Just got back from miami and the drive was a lil crampy but that was expected because its a sports car, but, the speed and power is amazing!! Will recommend this car to anyone!! Especially to single men!!

Report Abuse

Poor brake life

Rich Trupp, 08/05/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My brakes needed to be replaced at 12,500 miles and Infiniti would not stand behind their product even though prior years models had a similar problem and they extended the warranty to cover these owners. According to my dealer, Infiniti feels they have resolved this problem to their satisfaction. I will not lease or puchase another Infiniti ever again.

Report Abuse

Best bang for my buck

PQGary, 08/06/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I really enjoy this vehicle. I've owned it for just a week now and have not gotten tired of driving it yet. This car is strong, reliable and comfortable. I look forward to seeing how it will evolve over the years. Great powertrain used in many vehicles that provides options for those of you who like to customize.

Report Abuse

2006 Infiniti G35 4dr

dmclean3, 08/20/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Excellent power and great handling characteristics. Exterior design is attractive, but not drop dead gorgeous like the coupe. I really like the modern dash treatment. The motorized pop-up nav system is also a really neat feature since I prefer not to see the screen unless I need directions (in my opinion it's a shame this won't be carried over in the 2007 redesign). Some people have complained about the quality of the interior materials and I have to agree that that was one things that held me back from buying this car in 2003 and 2004, but Infiniti has done a lot to remedy this complaint in 2006. I won't say that the interior is up to Audi quality, but it doesn't feel cheap anymore.

Report Abuse

Fun Car

Jim, 01/13/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had my G35 for 3 months and the fun of driving hasn't decreased even a fraction. In fact, the more I drive it, the more fun it has become. It handles great and has incredible power and acceleration. As expected, the only draw back is the fuel economy. Depending on how I drive it ranges from 13 mpg to 24 mpg. Generally, I get about 15 to 17 mpg, so no real complaints. Overall a great car well worth the price!

Report Abuse

AWD for All People

J Martin, 01/26/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Our '06 Liquid Platinum G35X has gobs of power and doesn't waste it. You can feel all four wheels grab in the wet, but it retains a rear-wheel dynamic on dry pavement. The "cockpit" feels comfortably snug for my 5'10", 220 lb frame. Steering is tight and responsive. I do conciously avoid potholes: the sporty suspension will clearly transmit the bump to the occupants. The motor's burble at idle and roar when accelerating makes you feel like you have a sports car and not a sedan. The stereo is loud and clear. The SmartKey is somewhat cool, but leaves me to wonder if the vehicle is at greater risk for theft if I'm "around" the car, but not in the car--I do need to look into that more. MPG-feh.

Report Abuse

BMW's nighmare has arrived

Wayne Wright, 01/27/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

When I was 2 months shy of turning my leased BMW I didn't even think about looking elsewhere, since it was my 3rd 3-series in a row and I loved it. However, the neighboor of mine had just purchased the G35 asked if I'd like to test drive a real muscle car... Yeah, right ??? Boy, was I surprised to admit it seemed at least twice as powerful as my BMW was. Well, I figured the all new 330 will prove me wrong. Unfortunately, it didn't :((( Not to mentioned the not-so-good- looking shape lots of folks are complaining about this time around. As before handled corners well, but didn't come even close to the overall performance of the G35. Hate to admit by my loyalty's been stolen by Infinity !!!

Report Abuse

m

ron, 03/05/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great car for the money! Comfortable, easy to handle, with plenty of power. Gas mileage is a problem though. getting 15 miles per gallon highway street combined! Don't believe what you read about gas mileage cause it is not accurate!Sound system bose is amazing!!! Worth the extra money. No input for i pod though. Handles well in the snow and ice very steady and safe to drive!

Report Abuse

very very nice sport coupe

joel, 03/22/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

i went from a big cadi, prior car was a lexus i am sold on this infinity g35 coupe it's just fun to drive its the best new car i have driven in a long time it just has a feel of sporty hot car it compares to cars that cost far more its a great value for the money i have not felt that way about price in a very long time but this cars not only about price and value so far i am 100% satisfied

Report Abuse

Good People, Good Cars

Reese Pruitt, 05/31/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This has been the best car I have ever driven. It is the perfect 16th birthday present. When I am in it, I feel very safe.

Report Abuse

Best Car I've Owned

hlubkoj, 07/18/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

First car I've owned that I can truly say it's worth every penny out of my pocket...I truly believe in this product and my next car is going to be another G35 coupe....2009 model.

Report Abuse

Wicked nice car ;)

alderran, 08/28/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Not the fastest car on the planet but a nice balance of power, handling and luxury. Had an 03 sedan looked at some other models but came back to infiniti and picked up a 06 coupe.

Report Abuse

tiger dressed up as a kitten

Patel, 10/03/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

the ride is not at all what we expected. it handles so well, if you closed your eyes it felt like a BMW, with the power to go with it. it is much roomier inside that the exterior lets on. we were looking for a not-so-big, not-so-small car, and we found it. seats 5 adults comfortably, and has connectors for child safety seats. it is a huge buy for the money!

Report Abuse

Universally befitting

Art Dicko, 11/25/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I selected the G-35 sedan, because we wanted to consider the needs of our possible future family. However, we didn't want to sacrifice performance. We made no concessions whatsoever with the G-35. It is spacious inside, easy to park, complements a professional image, and absolutely screams off the line. We got the electronic automatic transmission with manual shiftability, but I rarely use it. The auto does a good job on its own. As hard as I have tried, I cannot get the traction control to fail, either. It is the most secure feeling vehicle I have driven in the rain.

Report Abuse

Better than a 3 series

mickey b, 11/27/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Vehicle's handling and acceleration, is comparable to the 330i. Comfort and roominess is superior to same. Lexus has nothing that compares in this price range.

Report Abuse

This car is quick and fun to drive.

Ed, 11/04/2015
2dr Coupe (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Not terrific on gas mileage. But it handles and sounds great.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Hidden Gem

Dave, 03/29/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This car is a blast to drive. Fast, agile, great looking, and very comfortable, it has features that no others in its price range can touch. There are no obvious flaws in the performance, finishes, ergonomics, or styling of this car. The minor complaints are road noise, lack of storage space and power outlets, and layout of controls. They are really minor, though, as the driving characteristics of the car make the flaws seem trivial. I'm very happy that I found this car.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050