Used 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$6,600 - $7,995

Used Santa Fe for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...8

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Santa Fe alright by me

nebulouse, 12/03/2014
GLS 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
81 of 82 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2007 Santa Fe in 2010 when it had 58xxx miles. It now has 166xxx miles. I've never reviewed a car so I'm going to throw it all out there. The car is a stud, I've had it through winters in both Colorado and New York. The AWD is exceptional and even in 2 feet+ of snow the vehicle pulls like a beast, even with the smaller engine. I've been stuck in a snowstorm pulling a 5x10 uhaul trailer and buzzed right passed all the stranded vehicles. I have the 3rd row seating model and it has been perfect for all my kids. I added a Phillips rear entertainment system and it wired in easily. Also replaced the head unit with a Sony Bluetooth/XM model. UPDATE*** Edmunds sent me an email and asked me to update the review. Since I posted this review the vehicle now has 187k on it. It is falling apart slowly but surely. About 175k it needed about 3k in front end work. Now some sensors have went out and it shuts off intermittently, it needs another 3k or so of work so it just sits outside and I use it on real snowy days. In all honesty I'd still buy another one but I have newer vehicles. It pulled trailers from New York to Colorado back to Georgia to New York again and back west to Colorado. If I didn't pull trailers all the time it probably would of held up longer. I can't say I regret purchasing the vehicle, it has never needed any major work and all the work it has needed has been well over 100k.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Strong Looking Vehicle

John, 10/14/2006
GLS 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
41 of 41 people found this review helpful

I just made it to 1,200 miles for the proper break in period. The Santa Fe has performed better than I expected, and I am averaging 20 mpg.It is great fun to drive. I get compliments from eveybody I know.I am suprised that every one thinks I bought a Lexus SUV. Congratulatios Hyundai!

Report Abuse

Nicely Refined SUV

KarlG, 01/04/2007
GLS 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
37 of 37 people found this review helpful

This vehicle drives beautifully smooth. Feels solid and interior is elegant and functional. Gas mileage is the same as advertised. Already driven it in icy and wet conditions with no problems (it is not the AWD model). The ESC feature rocks. The rest of the features and crash test ratings speak for themselves.

Report Abuse

Saved my life

tweetybeets, 11/17/2006
SE 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
61 of 62 people found this review helpful

Traded in my 2002 Santa Fe for the 2007. 6 days after purchasing I was broadsided in drivers side door and front tire by a large landscape truck towing a trailer with lawn equipment going 45+mph who completely blew a red light. I was thrown into a bridge, cut out of the SUV and lived! I have every fireman I know who was at the accident stunned by my survival. They said if I didn't have that car I probably would not have lived. I suffered two broken vertebrae, broken sternum, internal bleeding and multiple contusions. Sounds bad, but could have been much worse. Needless to say, I am extremely happy with the safety features.......and it looked nice too. :)

Report Abuse

Outstanding Vehicle

geezer2017, 10/11/2006
GLS 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
19 of 19 people found this review helpful

We purchased a GLS 2.7 liter V6 model 2 weeks ago and I've never so enjoyed a new vehicle as much as this. It is the most comfortable, quiet, well-built, and generously appointed car in the way of standard features that I've ever owned(ESC, 4-wheel disc antilock, outstanding sound system, beautiful interior, very roomy, and very nice interior features and storage). It handles very well. Steering is very responsive with no slop and no body sway. Also getting 21 MPG city. Haven't done a trip yet to verify highway but it's rated at 27 highway which is pretty darn good for a 6. It's also built in Alabama so Hyundai is providing US jobs as well. This is a well-built car built in America.

Report Abuse

Younger Than its Years!

Tom Haederle, 11/17/2015
Limited 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
75 of 80 people found this review helpful

I bought my used 2007 Limited in late 2014, when it was already nearly eight years old and had 124,500 miles on it. I certainly had doubts about buying a CUV with mileage that high, but the test drive impressed me enough to roll the dice. I'm glad I did. My Santa Fe has been a joy to own for the past year. I've put nearly another 15-k miles on it with no problems. The engine still purrs, the interior and exterior look great (I keep it clean and wash it frequently) and the climate control system works to perfection. The car is for me a perfect combination of size, power, and good looks. The only non-routine expense of the past year was the replacement of both fuel senders, which has been a noted trouble spot for Santa Fe's in general. My previous vehicle was a Mazda Tribute ES, which I loved for its sporty feel and quick acceleration. The Santa Fe isn't quite the same racehorse, but it's a much smoother ride. All in all, a terrific CUV. If you can locate a good used one, don't necessarily be put off by a high odometer reading. With normal maintainence, this car will last.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Tough as nails

Dave, 08/20/2015
GLS 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 5M)
17 of 17 people found this review helpful

We tend to be rough on vehicles. With six grandkids (five school age) riding to school each day, then an average of seventy to eighty miles per day being put on this vehicle, it has held up great. Any warranty issues were handled by the dealer with no problem. One hundred and sixty thousand miles and counting!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A lot more than I expected

motorman409, 12/12/2006
SE 4dr SUV AWD w/XM (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

I have been a GM guy my whole lfe. My last ride was an 03 Avalanche. Not a very reliable vehicle. I had not expected to buy a Hyundai, however when I saw it, and then drove it, I was sold. I test drove an Acura RDX, a Murano, a Lexus, a Honda, a Torrent, 2 Toyota's. Not one of them fit my most basic needs, room for 4 sets of golf clubs, a good stereo, and a good looking vehicle. All for a reasonable (not cheap) price.The Sante Fe fit the bill. So far (600 miles, 2 weeks) I am still surprised by it. Gas mileage of 22+, and it looks like its only getting better. Hopefully all of the good things I have been reading about Hyundai's overall quality improvement will hold true.

Report Abuse

Good vehicle overall

Jackie Smith, 07/23/2017
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

We bought the vehicle used with 125,000 miles and owned it just over 2 years. The mechanics of driving the car were great! The main problems were 3 of 4 doors stopped unlocking with remote, and door to gas tank had to be manually opened pulling cord in cargo area. And occasional problems with brake lights and turn signals.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe 2WD - 2 Thumbs UP

Rabi Sidawi, 11/23/2006
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

I just purchasd a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe 2WD Limited on 11-20-2006. I was looking for the "lumbar support" feature, and soon realized that this the best value SUV for your money anywhere. With heated leather seats, Electronic Stabilization Control, superior interior/exterior styling, V6 fuel economy, 10YR/100,000 miles warranty, excellent CD audio system, do not bother to look anywhere else.

Report Abuse

Great Buy

Olliehouston, 09/10/2006
GLS 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

After months of online research, I finally went out and bought a 07 SF 2.7 GLS today. While most of the reviews I read were no doubt written by genuine owners, some I feel might be written by some with hidden malicious intents. I carefully examined some purpported issues forwarned, most turned out to be unfounded. I owned a 2001 CRV; my wife has a 2004 CRV, these cannot compare with the quality, ride, value and amenity of the SF. I cannot be happier with my new acquisition.

Report Abuse

Re-design is Good!

RManley, 10/02/2006
GLS 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

The oveall interior and exterior design of the 2007 Hyundai Sante Fe is extremely well done. My wife loves it and the 07 rides so much better than our previous '03. I recommend this to friends all the time and they love the look.

Report Abuse

It's all good

Dave, 11/19/2006
SE 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

We have had our Santa Fe for a little over a month and are very satisfied with the way it drives the fit and the finish. A high quality vehicle Hyundai have come a long way in the past 20 years. Heads up Toyota..

Report Abuse

No complaints...except for the way it eats tires.

rmcg77, 12/02/2011
SE 4dr SUV AWD w/XM (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

I didn't see a place in the ratings for that, but it seems the Santa Fe has a penchant for tires. Something I read on another forum about the way the AWD has a natural toe-in or something. Whatever...I never seem to get more than 35,000 miles out of a set of tires, which is expensive as hell with 18" wheels. Other than than, this car has been a gem. My friends bought an Infinity Crossover the same year, for $25,000 more, and were shocked...wouldn't have spent the extra money if they'd known the Hyundai's were so nice. But Hyundai was still working the "cheap" reputation back then. No longer. We've been looking at a Vera Cruz now, but new models are due so I think we'll wait to upgrade.

Report Abuse

Poor quality

Christopher Herrman, 02/05/2016
GLS 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 5M)
18 of 19 people found this review helpful

I have owned this Santa Fe since it was new. A lot of repairs. Most were covered under warranty. The worst is the valve cover gasket. It has been replaced 5 times. It drips oil on the alternator then it shortens the life of the alternator and then the battery. The alternator replaced 3 times and battery 2 times. Hyundai did finally own up and reimbursed me for the repairs. But now I don't have a Hyundai dealer. There was a recall on the alternator/ valve cover replaced both 9/15. There is oil on the alternator again. Plus the power seat is junk too, replaced twice. The rear tires are very sensitive to alignments. I'm on my 3rd set, less than 100,000

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

100,000 miles and no issues

digitaljedi, 11/18/2011
GLS 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I couldn't be happier with my Santa Fe. I've had to replace a headlight bulb and the tires but the rest has just been maintainence. I just switched it over to synthetic oil and had the transmission flushed and the thing is riding smoother than I can remember in quite a while. The factory cd deck died on me but that just gave me an excuse to by a nicer one. All in all, I'm very pleased.

Report Abuse

Wave of Problems at 4 Year Mark

newcarshoppe2, 04/28/2012
GLS 4dr SUV w/XM (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
15 of 16 people found this review helpful

Problems started mounting right after 60,000 mile warranty mark. First problems with rattling in front end and sway bars, then problems with electrical failure. Not satisfied that paying thousands of dollars in repair costs for relatively new car. Reading reviews, have found that many issues start right after warranty ends on Hyundais. Won't be buying Hyundai again.

Report Abuse

Santa Fe Limited vs $$$$ Lexus RX

S. Fabiano, 08/07/2018
Limited 4dr SUV w/XM (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

First Hyundai ever, was looking at Ford Escape (old styling), Lexus/Toyota ($$$), then found 2007 Santa Fe Limited, 3yrs. Old, Factory Certified, 1 Owner, 40k miles, Ice Blue Metallic w/ Parchment Leather! Pros: Normal maintenance, Oil, Tires (approx. 40k/mi), Battery, Timing Chain (No Maint.) Quiet, Comfortable, Well Built, Excellent Dealer Service, Highly Recommended! Cons: Better Fuel Economy!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

3rd Santa Fe. Second 2007 Santa Fe

Marty Ce, 03/13/2016
Limited 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
19 of 21 people found this review helpful

Try and make sure that all recalls are taken care of before you purchase. Also, even though there has not been a recall. Look into whether or not the fuel sending units have been replaced. In some states they will cause your car to fail inspection. Repair at a reputable shop is not terribly expensive. We have owned 5 Hyundai's since '99 An Accent, Elantra, 06 Santa F and 2 07 Santa Fe's. 1st one was totalled and I loved it so much I bought another. Not the cars fault it has high mileage (138k now) and needs repairs. But repairs have been things that a car with this mileage needs. ie wheel bearings, brakes, the afore mentioned fuel sending units. Engine still runs well. Transmission is tight. Heated seats and sun roof are tremendous.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Santa Fe Limited Extrodinaire!

Randy G., 10/30/2006
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

What a superb mid-size SUV. The styling is dynamite, inside and out. Very well engineered and it shows in the smallest of details. The build quality is awesome. I have not had one single problem or flaw since I purchased it. The ride is smooth and controlled and actually unbelievably good for a vehicle of this weight and size. There is absolutely no wind noise - even at 70 mph and the doors sound like a bank vault when they close. The attention to detail is indicative of a high-end Asian or German sedan. I'm delighted I made the right purchase decision on this SUV. I have owned 22 new vehicles in my life and can truly this one is the best. Try the new Santa Fe Limited!

Report Abuse

Economical SUV, a couple of drawbacks

rickyp, 12/28/2006
Limited 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

The SF has proven to be the right economical choice for a small SUV, but comes with a few surprise nuisances. We love the interior and exterior styling and feel that we are getting more features for our money. We are very happy, but I caution people on two fronts 1) we are not getting 19/24 mpg – we see more like 16.5 2) The front driver seat because of the lumbar support (a late engineering addition?) pushes out at your upper back creating an uncomfortable driver seat. My suggestion is to take a good long test drive to test out the seat and fuel economy (reset the mpg gauge to see what you get how you drive). I still would have bought the Santa Fe, but would have not been surprised.

Report Abuse

Love this car.

l0vedriving, 06/23/2015
GLS 4dr SUV w/XM (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
21 of 24 people found this review helpful

This car was passed down to us from my grandparents, then to my parents, now us. It was originally purchased as a grocery/errands car and now is our everyday driver. This car is fantastic. Never had any major problems. Just one, our sunroof wind deflector came loose and we had that fixed by the dealer. We purchased a brand new 2012 Mazda Cx-7 with similar options minus leather and this car blows it out of the water. More power, better gas MPG, seat warmers are warmer. My daughter has much more room and it has much better trunk space. The Mazda has been nothing but issues since 30k miles. We are at 93k on the Hyundai with NO problems. Buy Hyundai it is totally worth it!

Report Abuse

Repeat Hyundai owner

Lady Schei, 01/23/2009
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

This is the 3rd Hyundai I have owned. The first was over 20yrs ago when we lived on the west coast. Brought it back to the midwest and was so happy with performance. 15 years later I got an Elantra. Loved it till my son totaled it in an accident. It did in an accident. It held up very well. Now I have my Santa Fe..2 years now. It has been fun to drive, mileage traveling 24-29 mpg on the hwy and never less than 19.5 even in our Michigan winters. When I need a replacement(hopefully many years away) I will head right back to my dealer for another Hyundai

Report Abuse

Highly Recommend a 2007 Santa Fe SE AWD

Powderhound, 09/08/2010
SE 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Bought used w/ 30K miles. Having driven 10K miles in 6 mos., I have only good things to say (except about the headlights, which are too dim). Pre- & Post-purchase research revealed that: 1) only the bigger engine has a timing chain, not a belt; 2) tow package includes a transmission cooler & high- capacity radiator, & the tow bar wraps under the exhaust pipes to protect them; 3) the 18 in. Tires provide better handling and road feel than the 16 in. Tires; 4) the 3rd row has its own ac controls, which helps appease children who have to sit there; 5) only the awd version has the nice brushed-aluminum dual-exhaust tips; & 6) the Santa Fe shares an assembly line w/ the sonata, but has its own platform

Report Abuse

'07 Santa Fe AWD

rshook, 01/03/2007
Limited 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

This is our first Hyundai product and having owned Toyota and Honda, we're sold! Drives and rides like a luxury SUV, most people can't believe it's a Hyundai which still has a somewhat negative connotation associated with the company for some reason. We even drove a used Lexus GX470 in the same price range and found the Hyundai to be more comfortable and much better fuel mileage. Great Car thus far.

Report Abuse

Let me down....

captain_jag, 01/03/2014
GLS 4dr SUV AWD w/XM (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

... at the worst possible time... in the worst possible way. I chose this car mainly on Hyundai's good reputation and was convinced it would be durable. These are important things when choosing a used vehicle. 5 months and 6K miles in, the transmission went and cost me 3.5K to fix. Not what I had in mind when I spent $11,5K on it! I've had good ownership experience of VWs, Toyotas and Hondas in the past and while you have to maintain and keep up, none of them let me down, so the Hyundai is on its own. If you're considering it as an alternative to a CRV/RAV4/ Highlander/Pilot/Forester don't, this car cannot pretend to be anywhere near of these. If you really must pay $2K for a dealer warranty

Report Abuse

Best SUV for the money!

Annette, 09/27/2010
Limited 4dr SUV w/XM (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is my second Santa Fe (I previously owned a 2004) and I still love this vehicle after 3 years! Although I did not get the third row seat this vehicle is very roomy for my needs. I like sitting up high and I still enjoy driving this vehicle and will keep it for a few more years. The only issue I have had is I needed to replace my tires already and found out that 18 inch tires for this vehicle are fairly rare and expensive. I also had a sensor that went bad, but is was covered under the warranty. I do not regret getting the special outer/inner coating that has helped keep the outside and inside looking fresh and smelling brand new. I wish it had an MP3 hook up.

Report Abuse

Yes.....to......Hyundai

SunnyAz, 01/22/2007
Limited 4dr SUV AWD w/XM (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

What a great suv, very happy with all the features and I'm getting 19.6 mpg in the city, (flat ground) I think the poor mpg from others must be driving up hill to and from work??Great pick up and go, easy to get in and out of, great view out the window and high up to see over trafic, doesn't sway around corners, hugs the road.5 air bags, 4 wheel disk brakes,abs, traction control,tire pressure monitor system,stability control,automatic rear view mirror night diming, stearing wheel controls for sterio and cruise control, the dash layout with the blue lights,18" wheels, ,the warrenty,the new body style looks better than the Lexus.And I tested the Rav4 and the new CR-V..Hyundia beats them all.

Report Abuse

My Second Santa Fe

vegasangel, 01/04/2012
Limited 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is my Second Santa Fe, having owned a 2003 previously. Overall, this is a great vehicle, having really no major issues over the past almost 5 years. Don't know if I'll own another one due to the overall cost of owning the newer models, but I'd recommend this vehicle to anybody. I get questions about it all of the time. I'm very happy with this vehicle.

Report Abuse

5 Year Report

chasman1, 07/24/2012
Limited 4dr SUV w/XM (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Our Santa Fe now has about 85,000 miles on it and so far so good. We have had no major (and very few minor) problems with the vehicle. Still no squeaks or rattles, runs great, no fluid leaks, solid feeling and quiet on the road. We hope to keep the vehicle well into the 100K mile range. We'll see. Seems like Hyundai has done well on this model. I highly recommend it. My only regret is not getting the package that includes the 3rd row rear seat. Will do so next time.

Report Abuse

Hyundai you've come a long way

Molly Cartwright, 07/02/2017
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Overall I'd say the car is definitely a winner. The only mechanical work I've had done in over 10 years of ownership, brakes, oil changes, O2 sensor, fuel gauge. Interior quality is it's biggest drawback. Both visors broke for no apparent reason. The rear seat fold down has a design flaw, when you set the seat back, there's a good chance you end up with crinkled carpet, and both rear map pockets are gone. If those things are still intact, consider yourself lucky. I'd buy it again 10 times over.

Technology
Performance
Comfort
Report Abuse

Great Car

Michelle, 09/28/2006
GLS 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

This is our first Hyundai and it will not be the last. We are very impressed with the 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe. What drew us to the car were the standard safety features. Then when we drove it, we couldn't wait to get it home. It is smooth, comfortable and fun to drive. We looked at the 2006 Santa Fe and we weren't that impressed. The 2007 is an overhaul of not just the outside, but the inside. Great value for the money and the Santa Fe is easy on the wallet regarding gas. On ten gallons of gas, strictly city driving, we went 230 miles. I highly recommend this SUV.

Report Abuse

Great Car!

jersey1445, 11/09/2010
Limited 4dr SUV AWD w/XM (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

I can't tell you how many times my Santa Fe has been confused for the Lexus RX 350. In fact I work at a Lexus dealership and have driven the RX 350. I would put it in the same comfort and drive-ability category as the Santa Fe.

Report Abuse

Driveshaft Broke

auby27, 08/27/2014
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
9 of 11 people found this review helpful

Driveshafter broke at 134,000, which pulled the ball joint out of the right front wheel, throwing a piece of metal into the serpentine belt, breaking it. The right front tire fell off. Thankfully, I was driving thru a parking lot when all this happened. Earlier I was going down I-70 at 70 mph. There is a recall for 2013 driveshaft breaking but Hyundai doesn't want to admit there is a problem with the driveshaft. It doesn't just break.

Report Abuse

VERY RELIABLE, A GREAT VALUE

Roger, 10/15/2009
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I purchase this car for my wife's birthday a couple of years ago. She has been the primary driver. I have maintained the vehicle since new, and the only things I have done are routine maintenance. The tires will need to be replaced soon, but they are OEM and have give good service. The fit and finish rival the best SUV's out there. It has NO squeaks or rattles and the paint looks like new. The last time I had the tires rotated and balanced the brakes showed only 50% wear. My wife's cars always eat pads, so I am really impressed. Everything works just like it was new. Absolutely no problems. The warranty is the best in the industry. Can't beat it.

Report Abuse

Near luxury, but a few flaws

hsudog, 08/26/2006
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

The Santa Fe is a fantastic vehicle for its price. The leather seats are high-quality, the automatic climate control and audio system both work well, and of course, it's loaded with features. While it handles well, it is definitely not "car-like" due to relatively high ground clearance and 18" wheels compared to other car-based SUV's.

Report Abuse

Really unique SUV - my second Santa Fe

Boris , 09/15/2006
GLS 4dr SUV (2.7L 6cyl 5M)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Dear Sirs, I was also the owner of the previous model of Hyundai Santa Fe for 6 years without any problems, and I will say only that the new model 2007 of Santa Fe really presents the huge step forward and is completely comparable to Japanese and European SUVs. Recently it was comparably tested with Volkswagen Tuareg by Auto-Bild in Germany and both have been completely equalized. With my compliments ! Boris B from Slovenia P.S. Owing to the fact that I could not choose the right style as you do not offer the diesel motor 2.2 CDRi / 150 HP, I have signed the first one on the your list !

Report Abuse

what a nice surprise

tom, 10/23/2006
Limited 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I test drove the 2007 Toyota RAV4, Subaru RX-7, Subaru Tribeca and Mercury Mariner and was totally surprised that this vehicle was the nicest "cabin experience". I swore I would never buy a Hyundai but discovered the Santa Fe had the most value/price. It was similar to the Tribeca but $5000. less. The build quality is excellent and the warranty is outstanding. Have driven 1700 mi. so far and averaged 20.6 MPG (and regular gas is a plus---the Subarus required premium). Overall, this has been a delightful vehicle!

Report Abuse

Best Hyundai Ever

dutch047, 11/10/2006
GLS 4dr SUV AWD (2.7L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

So far so good! I love the comfort of the vehicle and cant beat the interior designed. But with standard stafty features this is one of the safest suv to buy, espeacially with a family.

Report Abuse

Love New Ride

Bruce, 01/03/2007
SE 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I love my new Santa Fe. It has a very smooth & quiet ride. The interior is what sold my wife, she didn't even want to test drive the Outlander after seeing the Santa Fe. I purchased a SE Dark Cherry w/beige interior and love the look. I have 400 miles on it so far and have averaged 22 mpg mixed suburban and highway and 25 on country back roads. I would recommend the Santa Fe to everyone.

Report Abuse

Best SUV in it's class

parkone, 01/04/2007
Limited 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

i can't believe that hyundai has built such a great vehicle - its not the same as the 1998 that my sister owns. it was 4000 less than a comparable honda and toyota with more features and warranty.

Report Abuse

Excellent Value, Excellent Features

Seon, 12/12/2006
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Driving has been great. Vehicle has enough power to handle all tasks. Handles smoothly and is comfortable at the wheel.

Report Abuse

Hyundai - shame on you

mbb7, 10/03/2011
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

I purchased the Hyundai because they touted their long warranty. I have attempted to have a vent knob repaired, which is covered "under warranty". The car has been to the dealer 3 times (a total of 18 hours) and I have spent over 3 hours on the phone to try and convince HyundaiUSA to fulfill their warranty. Each time I bring it to the dealer, they conveniently find another item that needs to be repaired, that is not covered by warranty. The dealer insists that it will take them, "the majority of the day", to repair and "I must leave it with them". I obtained a part to repair it myself. It took 4 minutes and 25 seconds. HyundaiUSA shame on you for condoning these unscrupulous actions.

Report Abuse

Over the road

Jabbott, 06/15/2008
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

We are a single car retired couple. We bought the Santa Fe for convenience. An unexpected bonus is the comfort. We make two 5,000 mile trips each year. We feel less tired or worn at the end of an 800 mile day than with any car we have ever owned, including several Buicks and Oldsmobiles.

Report Abuse

Great vehicle

TN, 10/25/2008
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

First Hyundai. Nothing but Toyota's last 15 years. The Santa Fe had, better styling, more interior room, especially with the third row seats, and a better overall value. We got a limited loaded, including leather and sunroof and third row seating for about what we would have paid for a basic Highlander. We love the Santa Fe. Two years and 40k miles. Some issues, paint chips too easy, slight hesitation in the transmission, especially when going from reverse to drive, rt rear door weatherstrip came loose, Front interior lighting didn't come on with doors, my neighbors 08 did, dealer took care of it by adding an update which was great. 20/24 mpg. Fun to drive. Larger 3.3 is better choice.

Report Abuse

A Winner

jabbott, 07/21/2006
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Car is new but already has shown good manners. Eye height is high, a feature we wanted. Entry and exit is easy, a feature we demanded. Full list of safety features was absolutely essential. Ours is the five person capacity model, which was our choice. The storage provided by the lack of the third row seat is much more usable to us that the seat would ever be. The exterior color is good, the name of the exterior color - khaki - is probably a turn off for some folks. It was time for the mini-van to go, hello SUV.

Report Abuse

Overall, SF is well built and fun to drive

jamit, 09/02/2006
SE 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I am from Canada. Even though I have my Santa Fe 3.3 GL Premium (7 pass) just over a week, I am enjoying very moment of it. It is well built, and fun to drive. The ride is a bit firm, and you can feel the bump (when offroad). Compared to other SUV/CUVs that I test drove, this SF strikes me hard on its comfort, quality, and quietness. Oh, it is a very quiet car. The 3rd row seats are great for kids, but I don't use it alot.

Report Abuse

the first 2000 miles

chilidog, 10/30/2006
SE 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

After 3 weeks I think this vehicle is terrific. Not a single complaint - it has plenty of pep, good looking, quality touches (small body gaps, plastics look good, refined dash panel, smooth lines), very quiet, high safety ratings, unbeatable value. The new design caught my eye. I approached skeptically as previous version was rough and noisy, but I was completely turned around after a test and research. Hwy mileage 25-27mpg (driving 75mph vs 55), and 17 in city traffic of Washington DC. About what I expected. This car is a keeper. Very comfortable city-hauler. My other car, which I bought new and still own after 16 years is a Lexus LS 400. Lexus, Hyundai is coming. No joke.

Report Abuse

Lovin my new Santa Fe

Kevscar, 11/12/2006
SE 4dr SUV AWD (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have owned my new Santa Fe for just over two weeks and I love the way it drives. I am over 6'5" in height and find it to be very comfortable. Besides loving the new outside design, I really like the interior. The wood grain and blue lighted dash are really a nice touch.

Report Abuse

You won't go wrong

setting the standard, 12/22/2006
Limited 4dr SUV (3.3L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I am glad we beat our hesitation to purchase the new Santa Fe. after 4mos and 8K I am extreamly happy and sattisfied. Spent two months comparing to Honda, Acura, Nissan, Toyota and dollar for dollar the Hyundai was the best choice.

Report Abuse
12345...8
Items per page:
51050