Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$34,300

Save as much as $3,962
Select your trim:
12345...8

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2022 Santa Fe Hybrid, so we've included reviews for other years of the Santa Fe Hybrid since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Great Hybrid very fuel efficient

bobpend, 01/26/2022
updated 09/29/2023
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid SEL Premium 4dr SUV AWD (1.6L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 6A)
24 of 24 people found this review helpful

Love this Hyundai Hybrid it’s very quiet and fuel efficient, I’ve been getting around 35mpg here in WNY with temperatures in the teens, during the summer I’ve been getting near 40 mpg. This vehicle is very quite and it’s hard to feel the transition from EV to motor. UPDATE: Nothing to dislike just a nice quiet vehicle which is delivering 44mpg on a regular basis. Looking forward to the redesign 2024

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Provides Pretty Much Everything

Chas Topkis, 07/08/2021
updated 01/18/2022
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid Blue 4dr SUV AWD (1.6L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 6A)
35 of 36 people found this review helpful

We have been looking for several years for a Hybrid SUV that contains a full slate of safety features at a reasonable price. Other cars we have looked at were either too small, did not have adequate cargo space or required optional items to provide all safety features. We were thrilled to read about, and eventually purchased the Hyundai 2021 Santa Fe Hybrid. We selected the BLUE trim because we wanted cloth seats and had no interest in the sun roof or the navigation system. For the 3 months since we bought it, the SUV has been fantastic. While the gas mileage is rated at 36 city, we have been getting 38 to 39 mpg in the city. The car is very comfortable with more features than we can figure out how to deal with. The SUV has wireless phone charging and even though my phone does not support this, it is nice to have a place specifically designed for your phone. The passenger side and the center console has ample storage and plugs for various electronic devices. The SUV has excellent legroom and the rear seats slide forward if additional cargo space is needed. The cargo area is large and wide. Golf clubs fit across the cargo area. There is a small additional storage space under the cargo area floor for things like emergency equipment. And as a relatively minor, but nice feature the cargo area comes with a reversible mat. One side is rubber and the other is carpet. We are looking forward to our first road trip in this SUV. We think it will be perfect for travelling. Update Jan17, 2022: We are still very pleased with our Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid. We have noticed a couple of issues. First, we detected an occasional thumping noise coming from the rear of the car. The dealer has not been able to isolate it to date. We found that the wireless Android auto does not always connect. I think this has more to do with the age and capabilities of our phones. Lastly, the door locking feature where I can push a button on the outside handle to lock the car, does not always work. There are times where I need to pull out the key fob and lock the doors. Nevertheless, we continue to be very pleased with the car.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

1 year update

Michael Ashurst, 06/07/2021
updated 06/08/2022
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid SEL Premium 4dr SUV AWD (1.6L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 6A)
48 of 50 people found this review helpful

After a year I like and enjoy this vehicle even more. My average driving mileage is 36mpg; I have easily learned to use the hybrid features offered and it has given huge savings with the current price of gas. The interior looks new and shows no wear on the seats, excellent quality material. The sound system is great along with the ease of Bluetooth adaptability for all my devices. So far I have to say it is a great vehicle. I tried every midsized luxury SUV (Audi, Lexus, BMW, Buick, Infiniti, Acura, Mercedes) with minimum requirements of complete alert warning and safety systems, leather interior with ventilated seats, large digital integrated screens(2), easy to use programming, 8 way adjustable front seats, reclining heated rear seats, digital plugs front and rear, large cargo area for 4 sets of golf clubs, interior upgraded appearance packages and great road handling. In the end all were over $55K. On a whim I tried this Hyundai and it checked all the boxes and often exceeded any of my expectations, particularly the warranties: the price was so far under the completion I thought I must be missing something so I did more research and read reviews, watched videos. All checked out and concluded my opinion was on the mark. I bought the Hybrid model and so far (2 months) I am thrilled with the automobile. If you are a car snob like I was, just try it and you’ll see that there is a new competitor. My last vehicle was a Lexus.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle for the Money

Rich, 01/23/2022
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid Limited 4dr SUV AWD (1.6L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 6A)
18 of 18 people found this review helpful

Hybrid Limited has tons of features, everything on my wish list. Fit, finish and materials are top notch. Materials not quite up to a Lexus or BMW but at least $15K less. Averaging about 30MPG, hoped for a little better but still great for SUV this size. Love the infotainment display and buttons on center console. Seat heating should be on side bolsters not just seat bottom. But very minor complaints considering all features and high quality.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

Abdul, 06/20/2021
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid Limited 4dr SUV AWD (1.6L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric hybrid 6A)
29 of 30 people found this review helpful

Had it for a week now and very impressed with the value for money. Quiet, handles well for an suv, plenty of power for both city and highway needs, and good mpg. So far averaging 30 mpg across 300 miles of mixed driving. Went for the limited trim to get the thigh extender on the seats. Very comfortable interior - more so than the outback and Highlander and slightly below the murano. And more practical than all of them. I like all the physical buttons, but once you find your preferred setting and driving aids then it’s best just to sit back and enjoy the ride.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...8
Items per page: