List Price Estimate
$11,857 - $17,554

Used Sierra 2500HD for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Very Pleased

Richard Smith, 07/08/2010
Denali 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Overall I am very pleased with this car and would prefer it to the rest in the bunch. The RAM did have a slightly better ride, but the towing capacity just wasn't up to par. There are several annoying things though: 1.The dash and center stack are kinda ugly and just dont look right 2.The headrest are in a akward position 3. The steering wheel doesn't telescope

Report Abuse

Great "novelty" HD pick-up truck!

dmaxwellh, 08/20/2011
Denali 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

No one really needs a heavy duty pick-up with cooled seats and a heated steering wheel, but wow, this truck makes me smile! The driving dynamics are excellent, and I find the seating very comfortable, even on long hauls! The exterior look is awesome, as well.

Report Abuse

Wow!

Tom Smith, 07/08/2010
Denali 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
8 of 11 people found this review helpful

This car is simply amazing in every single regard. Just looking at it with its chrome and black paint give me butterflies. Everything's Perfect: Exceptional Ride Quality, Excellent handling, sharp and handsome interior, macho exterior, insane towing capacities, almost unheard of amounts of torque, heated and cooled seats,-I could go on all day. This vehicle is also a charm off-road, capable of passing going through anything although Front, Center, and Rear locking differentials would help contribute to its off-roading prowess. Towing is also done in comfort and ease as the engine does not even begin to strain even under the heaviest loads. I would not think twice about buying another one.

Report Abuse

A Disgrace

P991TS, 04/27/2020
SLE 2dr Regular Cab 4WD LB (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

This is a diesel, always garaged w/69K miles. Also washed routinely including winter,superior maintainence. The list of repairs goes on forever: computer reflashes, glow plugs, fuel injectors, throttle body, steering column, all parts of the diesel exhaust system. It needs a new air conditioning compressor, and now the ultimate insult - rust above both rear wheel wells. Body panel rust problems went out in 1977 when manufacturers went to galvinized body panels. GM is so incompetent they don't put decent rust proofing on their trucks (serious rust also under the hood on the hood latch). Big mistake buying this truck, poorly engineered,QC and manufacturing below par. Tells you what GM thinks of its customers

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Loyal GMC Guy is back

LoyalGMCGuy, 07/18/2010
SLT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
9 of 29 people found this review helpful

I owned an early 2001 HD 2500 with an 8.1/Allison. While solid, fuel consumption, oil use, and piston slap made ownership less than desirable. After several years of Toyota and Nissan ownership, I ordered a 2011 GMC Duramax SLT Crew. The 2001 and 2011 are similar in ride and appearance, but power from the 2011 is considerably greater. The Duramax is quiet and interior noise is low. It has impressive electronics, and fit and finish appear excellent. Interior is nice but lacks appointments. Other than the large center console, there is limited storage for small items such as sunglasses. The exterior lacks tie downs and storage. This is my sixth GMC and first one in ten years. I'm back!

Report Abuse

New RV hauler

Lindy, 03/29/2020
Denali 4dr Crew Cab SB (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

If you want power plus comfort, a fully equipped GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali meets every demand. And this from a committed Ford guy.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great truck for what I paid

Nick G, 07/21/2017
Work Truck 4dr Extended Cab 4WD SB (6.0L 8cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Look for cruise control for some unknown reason my truck came without it

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050