Used 2015 Ford Fiesta Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$6,494 - $7,687

Used Fiesta for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Best car I've ever driven

jrazem, 04/26/2015
ST 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
45 of 48 people found this review helpful

I only drive fun cars. I used to drive a '06 Audi S4, my wife drives a BMW 335i with the sports package, and after reading so many glowing reviews of the Fiesta ST, I decided to give one a spin and then easily decided to replace my Subaru WRX STi. The Fiesta ST is not only better than all those cars but also far cheaper. There aren't many instances where you can replace something more expensive with something less expensive and have a better product in the end, but this is one of those times. The Fiesta ST actually does live up to its hype - it is that good. If you enjoy driving and love fun to drive cars, there is no more fun that can be had in any other car - no matter the price.

Report Abuse

eco boost 1.0 liter

burt, 08/03/2016
SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Very fun car to drive, particularly if you like to watch the mpg meter. I got 52 mpg consistently on my 20 mile freeway drive to work. MPG is very sensitive to how fast you drive: only 39 mpg at 75 mph, but 70 mpg at 50 mph! I get about 37 mpg in city driving. What I like is the interior is well designed for an economy car. Very comfortable seats, padding in spots where it counts, hard plastic where it doesn't. Good radio, better than the base radio in my BMW! Only complaint is that road noise can be bothersome depending on the surface. Wish it had more sound deadening.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2015 Ford Fiesta SE 1.6L

Alex, 10/08/2016
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

I have had my Fiesta for about a year now and love the MPG that I get. I average about 35 combined mostly highway drive with some city driving, highest I ever got was 42 MPG on the highway, and 30 MPG in city. On a good week i can get up to 36 or 37 MPG combined. The car may seem small but feels big behind the wheel. I run full synthetic oil rather then the blend that Ford was using. Runs much better on synthetic, I use a K&N Oil Filter as well seem to working just fine no problems there. Also run a K&N Air Filter, this added a little more power. Transmission is really great, only had to replace the Transmission Control Module around 6,000 miles, but warranty covered it in full. Other then that have not had any problems. I'm 6'2 so there is no room in the back seat for passengers but I am the only one that used it so that's fine. Great viability in all directions. Love the blind spot mirrors they are great on crowed roads and if set right you don't look over your should's. Steering wheel controls are place nicely, as well as the radio controls, love the Bluetooth feature. Only with the 12 volt outlet was not consent power after turning the car completely off. Truck space is great enough space for medium size objects. Overall it is a great car, I would recommend this for teen drivers because it small easy on gas and has Bluetooth for hands free communications.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best driver's car under 30k

12sectruck, 11/21/2014
27 of 30 people found this review helpful

First a little background. I am 47 yrs old. I have owned and driven many so called performance vehicle, many of which have been Fords. I still own a 2001 F-150 Lightning which I purchased in 2001 and has around 500 rwhp. I was driving a MKV GTI with stage 1 as my daily driver for the last 2 yrs. The warranty was almost up so I started looking. Since I have an hr. Commute each way to work, my main priorities were fun to drive and decent gas mileage. My price range was around 30k. My first choice was the Focus ST. Then got my car & driver mag and see the Fiesta ST received 6th place. Time for another test drive! That was all it took! A little less room but 4k cheaper and more smiles!! SOLD

Report Abuse

Great Performance with some reliability issues.

Keppa Max, 04/12/2016
ST 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
20 of 22 people found this review helpful

First off, if you're looking for affordable performance with practicality, this car is difficult to beat. The passing power of this thing will surprise you - it surely surprised me. Not of caution: 1) it's small, so don't get it if you need the space; 2) its ride is on the harder side, so beware if the roads in your area are crumbling and take it for a test drive first; 3) also test drive the Recaro package before you buy it - it doesn't work for everyone as in my case it was very uncomfortable. Biggest gripe: Reliability & Fit an finish. I try to remind myself that this is, basically, still a Fiesta econo-box, but some door gaps are wider than others, paint defects are present from factory, multiple visits to dealership for warranty work. Unacceptable for a less than 2 year old car. The big question: would I buy a new one after the current one I have has run its course? I'd say it's not likely.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

What Happened to Ford Quality?

Don G, 08/19/2017
S 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
11 of 12 people found this review helpful

I have bought Fords my entire adult life. Six of them to be exact. My current Ford Focus is now 16 years old with 98000+ mile on it. It has never broken down and has only had two items that needed repair. A sway-arm bushing and an ignition switch. Anyway, I was very pleased my daughter chose to purchase a Ford as her first new car. A 2015 Ford Fiesta. It has been nothing but problem after problem since she got it. A month or so after she bought it the parking break push knob broke, and the passenger side seat-belt retractor stopped working, requiring replacement of both. When she picked it up, she noticed that the mechanic had scratched and gouged the plastic console surrounding the parking break and shifter, so she had to schedule another appointment to have that replaced. Again when she picked it up, the airbag light was now on, apparently due to a lose plug under the passenger seat (from replacing seat-belt thing). That also required a day to fix. During the first year, she has the interior plastic molding around one of the back windows fall off, the exterior plastic molding around the other back window fall off, the rubberized "cover/strip" that goes around the windshield is coming off, and the plastic "skirts/fairing" around the bottom of both seats has broken. Last February I noticed that the front end of her was bouncing around a lot going over bumps, so I told her to take it to Ford. With less than 5000 miles on it, both front shocks had failed. This to me in unbelievable! In June she was hearing noises coming from the left front of the car, back to Ford again. This time a wheel bearing and the left shock both failed. I've never heard of such a thing. Now, just today, the airbag light is on again. Next, the transmission! Since she bought it, both she and I have on several occasions, noticed that the transmission did not feel right. Slow acceleration/hesitation for the first 2 or 3 three seconds when leaving a stop. Very slight shuddering when leaving a stop, and sometimes when coming to a stop. Ford has told us that this is normal and/or they were unable to reproduce the problem or that it did not meet the threshold for repair. I admit, it does not do it all the time, but it is annoying when it does and in my opinion it should not be doing it at all. Lastly is value. She bought the car with extended warranty for $23,000.00, it has something like 18000 miles on it and according to Kelly Bluebook it has a resale value of around $5000.00! She cannot sell it or trade it on another car because she still owes $15,000.00 on it. We are aware of the class-action lawsuit against Ford for the transmission problems, and will make a claim. But even with what she might get for that, she will be forced to keep the car until she pays it off. Now it is just about time for me to replace my car and I find myself wondering if I may have to look elsewhere instead of Ford. That makes me sad.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

First Ford

MWProud, 07/01/2016
S 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I have owned to many cars to count. Ford was not my first choice when buying new last year. That said, I must admit that I really like my little Fiesta. Of course it does not have all the bells and whistles of the other cars out there but for the money it's great. The S model I purchased is 5 speed manual with the 1.6 engine. It also has(get this)roll up windows and regular key entry. Aside from a couple of quirky cosmetic items this car has been a real find. Overall pick up is strong enough to allow smooth entry to highway speed. It cruises right along at a comfortable 70-75mph without a hitch. The steering is a bit loose but tolerable considering the cost of the vehicle. Shifting is easy with a slight hang-up going into reverse only. I am not wild about the body style but it is one of those cars that says, "You won't find a Rolex in this glove box". In other words it deters would be thieves. Mileage is good, handling is good, quality is good(so far)and my Ford dealer is really good. With all things considered I would rate this car 8 out of 10 for overall value per dollar.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Feels like a MUCH larger car

Ted Schmitt, 07/30/2015
ST 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

First, I will preface this by saying that I traded a Miata for the Fiesta ST, so yes this car feels MUCH larger than it is. I bought the ST with the Recaro package, and I can understand how some people would say that the seats are uncomfortable, especially if the person is of larger size (I'm 5-9 and 175lbs). These seats grip you like velcro in ALL situations, especially hard cornering - try them BEFORE you buy the car. I love them, but I drive "enthusiastically". They take some getting used to in the getting in/out process and I can easily understand how some would hate them. I'm 54, and after a Miata they are really NO problem. The 6-speed manual transmission shifts like rowing a knife through honey, with very smooth clutch action although it does engage a bit close to the floor (this might change with more wear). The 8-speaker stereo does sound a bit tinny or thin on sound, but money spent with Crutchfield will fax that eventually. The exhaust note, while louder than lesser Fiestas, is not quite as "racy" as it could be given this car's mission, but that is entirely my opinion. Handling is top-notch (again, I came from a Miata), being extremely smooth and predictable. Corners can be taken at MUCH higher speeds than you think the car will handle due to the roll stability control (which can be switched off); you would swear it was rear-wheel-drive with gobs of grip. The car car has numerous safety-related add-ons, none of which I will address here - I didn't buy the car for being safe. If you're considering it, check out Ford's website or Edmunds for the list of standard safety equipment. The best thing about this car? Turbo power. The rush from the Ecoboost engine is absolutely ADDICTING. That, combined with the engine sound coming into the cabin will have you feeling and driving like you're back in high school (and I mean that is a good thing). Bottom-line, if you want some "civilized" performance while being able to carry three passengers and you want to buy a domestic car (yes, I know the Fiesta is assembled in Mexico) with top-notch quality, your search ends here.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2015 Ford Fiesta SE sedan

seanheusdens, 06/10/2015
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

The Fiesta is very nice little car. Comfort issue are in back seat even in sedan, which are better then the hatchback model. Nice size trunk in my car.Performance and Build Quality issue are only in the weird shifting transmission. The voice SYNC system is also a small problem. Get Ford My Touch I wish I wish I did get that option in my car. Maybe I need to get flash drive stick and upgrade my Sync on my car Still a very good car in first 2000 miles.

Report Abuse

Superior hot hatch

Dan, 08/16/2015
ST 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
22 of 31 people found this review helpful

I wanted something that was more fuel efficient than my lifted '05 Wrangler (which I traded in for the ST) that would be fun to drive, practical, and would not cost me a fortune. After extensive research and test driving 32 different cars over the span of a little over a year, I chose the Fiesta ST. This car really hits the sweet spot of efficiency, performance, and practicality. If I want to drive it hard this car is more than willing to play. If I want to be efficient, this car has no problem taking it easy. I particularly like the 6sp manual transmission feel and the VERY responsive brakes. Although my car is not tuned for greater performance, the aftermarket is booming for this car as well. In mixed driving I get 32.6mpg with 93 octane. Although I have not had the opportunity to take it on a long road trip I'm very confident that if I use the cruise control and drive it intelligently, I could easily hit closer to 36mpg. I drove similar competitors from Subaru, VW, & Fiat...the Fiesta ST was the clear hands down winner. I'm currently at 7K miles and am stoked anytime I get to drive this car anywhere. Truly outstanding in the hot hatch 4cyl turbo class! Strong suggestion: try out the Recaro seats before committing to buy the vehicle. I tried both Recaro & regular ST seats and opted for the regular seats. While Recaro makes excellent products, the seats in these get tight from side to side if you are normal to above normal width. **February '17 update*** car has 26K miles and has been flawless. Zero issues, zero extraneous trips to the dealership. With proper snow tires (General Altimax Arctics), this car goes through snow better than some AWD cars on all-season tires. It's shockingly good. The only downfall with this car is that with a growing family, this will not be a forever car as I will need something larger probably within the next year or so. Still, a great car and am very impressed with the overall quality. The small backseats are really the only downfall at all. **August '17 update** 32K miles. Still great! **August '19 update** 60K miles. Still doing well. In the last 3 months have had 2 repairs covered under warranty: a canister valve issue (fuel delivery system) and an HVAC repair/replacement for a blend door actuator. I have found this blend door issue is VERY common amongst many Ford products and some other domestic brands. A little frustrated that something so basic & essential broke, but otherwise car is in great shape. **August '20- 70K miles and not putting on a ton right now due to Covid-19. Still running great, no problems at all in the past year. Routine oil changes, brakes, etc. Still runs like it is brand new. You can pick these up in the used car market for cheap. Do it! These are GREAT cars. :)

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great car, great value - tight, quiet ride

findbrian, 05/15/2015
SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

Sold a 2012 Civic LX to my daughter and bought one of these a few weeks ago for $15,000 (SE model, Magnetic gray). Have about 700 miles on it and the ride is tight over bumps (very solid suspension!), handles and steers great, and is a genuine fun drive. the 120hp engine is pretty peppy all things considered. Averaging 31mpg mixed driving so far, which is about what my Civic gave me. Really a fun car with great exterior styling. Threw a all-around tint job on it and I'm done! So far loving this thing. Really saved a chunk off MSRP, as all I wanted was the factory Ford aluminum wheels and the SYNC system, and that's what I got. Ford's 0% financing was great as well (interest-free is great).

Report Abuse

My ford fiesta

Robbie Caporizzo, 07/22/2016
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Soo far it's been a great car for the price.For an economy car,it definately has alot of options. Great styling,a little slow of the line,but at highway speeds you hit the gas and it goes.I am very pleased.Great car for the money exceellent gas milage.Most tanks average over 30 mpg, if not closer to 35 and up depending on the driving I do.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

The Grown-ups Go-Cart

Matthew J, 11/30/2016
SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

It's small. Real small. It goes awesome. It's good on gas. It handles amazing.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Fun car

Robert DiPrete, 03/14/2017
SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Goes great in snow with winter tires. Easy to park in tight spaces. Not one mechanical or quality problem.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

My 2015 Fiesta saved my life

Austin Hubler, 07/19/2019
SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

It was a fun, small, little go cart. I never had a single problem with it, of course I had the 5-speed manual transmission. it got great gas mileage, and always put a smile on my face on a back road. It has a wonderful interior compared to the other cars at this price point. It also has a very nice smooth ride. It was a great car until someone decided to hit me head on while going 35-40 mile per hour, all the air bags deployed and I was left completely unharmed other than a couple of tense muscles. It did such a great job protecting me when I needed it most I decided to buy another brand new one! overall I am so happy with this car.

Safety
Performance
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Loving my car

Tabby, 03/15/2017
SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I needed something with great fuel economy and reliability. My Fiesta averages 36mpg and takes curves like it's second nature. Driving is so smooth and easy to manage. Back seats and back hatch are not the roomiest, but I am not one that needs lots of room. However, if you need room this would not be the car for you. Only trouble I have had is getting Sync to connect to my phone using voice activation. If I manually call on my cell it will connect. Overall, I would definitely recommend a Ford Fiesta!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Car

Paul Newman, 04/03/2018
ST 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Remember, the ST is a car of sport and performance - a driver’s car. It’s fast, nimble, and reliable! Great value.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Hardly ever left the shop...

Disappointed, 07/17/2018
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
5 of 8 people found this review helpful

This review is based on owning the car for 3 years and 32k miles. Needless to say, I had so many quality issues that I did not feel comfortable owning the car past the warranty expiration and sold it a week after the warranty expired. It had countless issues, and overall I have spent at least 6 months of my total ownership driving the car with an issue, in the shop, or attempting to get the dealership to fix the issue multiple times. I have owned Fords my whole life and everyone in my family has only owned Ford products, and this is by far the worst vehicle Ford makes. A summary of the issues I had are: (1) The first week of ownership, the dashboard did not line up with trim pieces, and couldn't be fixed. When peering at the top of the dashboard, you could see the a/c vent hoses through the gaps. The carpet covering the trunk was loose and flapped around. The first time I laid the rear seats down, the entire seat cover ripped and ruined the cushion, requiring a full replacement of the rear seats. (2) The driver's side tweeter speaker was replaced twice and was failing again when I sold it. (3) The passenger seat squeaked in turns and required full replacement. (4) Volume knob on the infotainment system stopped working and constantly turned down the volume. (5) Trim pieces under the dashboard fell out. (6) The trim on the outside passenger window came loose and ruined the laminate that makes the window trim matte finish. Took 3 months and 4 trips to the dealer to properly fix. (7) The driver's seat was discolored and was beginning to rip. Luckily, I avoided the major transmission issues that plague the PowerShift transmission, and I never had any mechanical issues, but interior quality was so bad, I was afraid to continue owning the car! MPG and low fuel costs were a high point, on road trips I managed almost 50MPG! The Bluetooth was also extremely quick to connect and always worked the way it should. Because of this car, I don't think I could ever own a Ford again, which is just so unfortunate for someone who loved the brand and their products.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Ford definitely lied to me about this car

Andy, 03/08/2019
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Ford knew that this car had a transmission issue that was faulty. They sold it to me anyways without saying a word. The transmission in the automatic vs is up in faulty since the 2011 model.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Deroyadams

deroyadams, 06/18/2015
S 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I had this for two months and love it. It feels comfortable driving it. Love the rims love the seats. The inside front big. Love the grill and color

Report Abuse

Worst car I ever owned

Andrey, 02/24/2017
Titanium 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Make yourself a favor - Don't Buy Ford Fiesta. Transmission was replaced twice for short period of time. After that I sold the car. Person who purchased this car 6 months later has same problem and again Transmission....

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Fiesta ST**** A Powerful Hatchback-With Drawbacks

M. Flynn, 07/13/2017
ST 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Overall the Fiesta ST has served it's purpose well. It is not perfect by any standard, but it is a decent entry into the Hot Hatch market. I have put over 30,000 miles on my Fiesta ST and here is my honest review. The drive train is intoxicating. The raw torque of this engine paired with the fairly smooth 6spd manual makes it definitely feel fast. It is not a rocket ship but merging and getting around slow drivers in the fast lane is effortless. It has returned great gas mileage even with my spirited driving style. For a 1.6L it produces an amazing amount of torque. On the factory tune it make 186hp and 270ft lbs correct at 5,000 feet above sea level. Which by far puts it over Ford factory ratings. The engine is where the fun stops. The interior is economy car cheap, which is to be expected, but even if the materials are cheap, the fit and finish is cheaper. Panel gaps on the interior everywhere. I did not opt for the Recaro seat package and no sun roof and I am glad I did. The base seats are fine and acceptable for long drives. The older Sync system is a royal pain in the ass and works but with some effort. My biggest greif with the whole car is the suspensions dampening. The car is over dampened and under sprung making the drive over choppy surfaces or even simple expansion joints an annoyance. On smooth roads its great, but in most of the Continental US the roads are not smooth so it can truly test your patience in comfort. Who ever the a** Hole for engineer thought it was a great idea to firm the compression and rebound settings on the shocks was a great idea should be demoted. Only way to cure the suspension brutality is to buy a correctly dampened set of shocks from the OE (Bilstien) who originally produced the shocks and struts for Ford. Their aftermarket shocks are done correctly. I have only had two warranty issues, one being a common thing which is the Blend Door Actuator for the HVAC system and then a roof molding trim piece. Other than that the car has been put through hell and back and keeps coming back for more. If this car was not front wheel drive, I would not be selling it. Unfortunately steering with the throttle is just too much fun to ignore.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

MY FORD FIESTA

Tigertug, 02/21/2018
S 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

The car has performed well, but I had to replace the passenger seat belt, and recently the check engine light came on,,,The car's reliability may be poor. Update: Since the repairs earlier mentioned, the car has been reliable.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I love my Fiesta Titanium!

Janice, 02/12/2018
Titanium 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought my Fiesta Titanium brand new in August of 2014. It's loaded with goodies you would never expect on a subcompact car. Mine has everything but a sunroof, just because they annoy me. I've read that other people have had trouble with the Sync, but mine starts up automatically when I start the car. One of the best things about this car is the headroom. I'm tall, and my head scrapes the roof of most subcompacts. Not my car - there's plenty of clearance. The front seats are roomy and comfortable. I rarely have anybody in the back seat, but while they aren't made for your average NBA player, they'll do for short trips with short people. When I put the back seats down, I am amazed at how much cargo I can cram in there. I once got a complete patio set back there. But someone who needs lots of room for people and cargo is looking at the wrong kind of car. What I love about my Fiesta Titanium is the inside feels like a luxury car, the outside is sporty, it's absolutely reliable, and a blast to drive. I've always leased cars in the past, but it was love at first test drive with this baby, so I bought it. The styling is still equivalent to new cars, in fact mine still looks better!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Suspension horrible

Me, 04/01/2019
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Even the ford dealer in ridgecrest ca hates this model.unreliable

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

FUN and Sporty

David Michaels, 09/18/2015
SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
8 of 25 people found this review helpful

Had my 2015 Feista for 7 months and very impressed. Looks small but once you get in its bigger then you think. Also was amazed at the power it had going from ramp to highway. Inside was designed with good taste and style. Why pay so much more for a bigger car when you are paying for empty space. Now I know why Europe has so many smaller cars.......there smart. The only item that I notice is that around town we get 25 MPG.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2015 Fiesta SE HB 1.0 Ecoboost 5spd

Aaron, 11/07/2016
SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I like my car. Its my first new car. It's quiet and stable on the interstate, I travel between Nashville and Memphis regularly about 3hrs each way going 78mph. The car stays at about 37mpg mixed driving and 40mpg hwy. I appreciate the stone/tan interior which has nice texture and design (not even comparable to a Nissan Versa). Visibility is good and makes the car feel roomy upfront. I have basic Sync and it works well. I love playing Pandora and switching songs/stations hands free by voice. The sound system is great if you know how to adjust it. The hatchback is the way to go when it comes to style, function, and long term value. The engine sounds strong when pushed and I think it has gusto for such a little engine. Fejita Fiesta serves her purpose in style, performance and functionality but I'm not sure about her long term quality and reliability. Negatives: The original tires only lasted 30k miles. Check the reviews online, they are horrible. The paint is very thin. If you get one used check the top of the rear spoiler at the seam, you can see bare metal. Also, check the seams around the hood for the same reason. Paint was corroding on the underside of my hood and Ford repainted it under warranty. (I checked, while waiting for an oil change, a used fiesta on the lot that was white and the bare metal was clearly visable.) The seats aren't very comfortable. I wish it came with lumbar support. The seat fabric isn't very nice to the touch either, it feels very synthetic. Also it stains fairly easy. The door armrests are disappointing as the door ones are too far forward and the center one is a little far back. The back seat is small but that's what to be expected in this class. The stick shift is kinda clunky and getting out of first can be a chore. MODS: K&N air filter, tint, new tires and premium fuel.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A quick test

Theburgh, 05/23/2016
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
3 of 12 people found this review helpful

I really liked the Fiesta! Deliberated for months on whether to pirchase or not, but couldn't commit to it due to the extremely limited size of the rear seats, automatic transmission quality (whether real or perceived), and the general lack of space compared to the Honda Fit and Chevrolet Sonic. I ended up purchasing the Chevy, with the Turbo engine option, and have been very happy with it.

Performance
Report Abuse

Great car in the manual transmission!

FreeSpirit, 09/04/2019
Titanium 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Peppy, fun to drive and reliable. Bought mine used from original owner who put 71,700 miles with nothing but regular servicing done throughout ownership. No problems at all. Plus, the car is comfortable and has more room than one would think. Maybe not so much in the back seat but the hatch area is roomy and the front seats are roomy. I love driving this car. I look for reasons to drive it ; ) But I don't want to put too many miles on it because car makers are doing away with the reliable and enjoyable manual transmissions in favor of the much less reliable and extremely expensive to replace CVT tranmissions (Continually Variable Transmission) under the guise of "better fuel efficiency" by about 2 or 3 miles per gallon. And after 50-100k miles (if you are lucky) the CVT will break and you will have to fork out $4000 to replace it. So much for the govt endorsed "fuel efficiency". Planned obsolescence at it's finest !! I want to drive this Fiesta 5 speed lightly and keep it for a VERY LONG time.

Report Abuse

Nice car

Edgar, 06/23/2018
ST 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

Initial cost

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

the little buggy

WILMER A BOWERS, 04/13/2017
SE 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

its a small car five passengers need to be very thin. Its a good car for small people. Purchased cause my wife likes to drive small cars.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Crash protection

Renee Watson, 12/08/2017
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Very glad purchased for my mom on mother's day 2017. She was hit by a car yesterday. So much impact the car passenger side rear tire was separated. God was her fourth tire during the impact. Side airbags deployed. 81 years old and just renewed her drivers license ladt year. Purchasing another very soon.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Fiesta disaster

Sano, 08/20/2020
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I owned the Ford Fiesta 2015 SE for 5 years and its just terrible. Sure the gas mileage is not bad. I hate the plus and minus buttons on the shifter it causes the car to level off the ground about an inch or 2 and as well it is used for shifting in sport mode. The car is not good for long drives very bad lumbar support. When you accidentally press the + button going in reverse the car levels off the ground and it can sometimes ruin the view when your trying to parallel park it create a blind spot which isn't recommended for someone that is short its very annoying. Sync and Bluetooth decided to stop working at the end of warranty. I don't know if this happened to other owners but I thought that was fishy. Maybe I got my car from a shady ford dealership. I had other experiences with this car that the car had a lot of defects in it that affected the car such as abs light or leaky struts. I could go on and on I really did not enjoy owning this car after the first year.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050