List Price Range
$7,450 - $13,995

Used Ram Pickup 1500 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Big Horn Edition

Sammy, 03/01/2010
21 of 21 people found this review helpful

We haven't had this truck very long but so far we are very impressed! We expected horrible gas mileage after reading reviews but it gets about 15 in town and 20-21 on the highway. That is all we can ask of a 4WD truck. We bought the 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 4WD Quad Cab Big Horn Edition and it seems to be built well and it is fun to drive. It did not have a tow package on it so we told the dealer that we would not buy it without one. They put one on for us immediately :) Ours has the 4.7 V-8 and it has plenty of power. We traded in our 2002 Ford F- 150 with 170,000 and it was tough because the Ford still had no issues. We are happy with our choice though!! Hoping for MANY MANY miles of enjoyment!!

Report Abuse

A Well Built Truck That Does The Job

A Well Built Truck , 11/09/2010
18 of 18 people found this review helpful

I have a 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab 4.7 V8. It does have a very good ride & I believe that it's built very well compared to older dodge vehicles. The Ac freezes me out & stays COLD even at a dead stop. A lot of GM trucks I had ran hot & Ac went to crap after 15 mins of sitting time. The 4.7 does struggle but if your not a major tow guy it's not a problem. The trans does also seem pretty solid for 60k miles & no problems. A good truck over all. I also love the aux fans that run. This way I know my AC is cold when I get in & my temp gauge isn't HOT.

Report Abuse

120,000 Miles RAM1500 w/HEMI Still Strong

ram002, 09/17/2013
29 of 30 people found this review helpful

OK. I come from a GM family. So when I bought the Dodge RAM 1500 w/HEMI, I was a little apprehensive, well a lot apprehensive. I bought it new, well a demo. After driving it as my daily driver and work truck, I love it. The truck has had two maintenance problems. First the water pump went bad at approximately 90,000 miles. Then the wheel hub bearing went bad at 110,000 miles. Both easy fixes, I did it myself, cost me less than $200 each repair. Stay away from the dealerships. They wanted $700 and $1200 for each repair, respectively. Fuel Mileage is great for this size truck, HWY: 20mpg(at 65mph), City: 16mpg (minimize traffic stops). Overall, Great truck.

Report Abuse

Best Truck Ever

Teri Vigeant, 07/22/2016
ST 4dr Quad Cab LB (4.7L 8cyl 5A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

I usually only keep a vehicle for two years. I have had this one for 8 years. It's still like new. Unbelievable durability. Will buy another Ram 1500 Quad.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2nd Ram for Me

Jonathan, 06/08/2007
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

My new Ram replaced an '03 Ram Quad Cab. I am very pleased with the performance, handling and comfort of this vehicle, which is smaller and more fuel efficient than the Quad. The smaller 3.7 V6 engine is ideal for me as I do city driving but have the need for a full-size truck for hauling. I have owned Ford and GMC trucks previously and none of them gave as much power with a V6 as this truck does. Dodge has made a lot of refinements in looks, style, appearance and comfort with this truck. My vehicle has the SXT package which is a notch above the base ST model. It is well-equipped with power options, cruise, Sirius, offers good value and good looks for a very reasonable price.

Report Abuse

v6 6speed manual tranny

Proud Dodge Owner, 11/14/2015
ST 4dr Quad Cab SB (3.7L 6cyl 6M)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Truck is a little slow on pick up when towing, but then again it's a v6. Does great mpg on highway (I get 22mpg avg) & unless you tell someone, you can't tell it's a smaller engine. If you want a full size truck without the full size mpg, I recommend it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

'07 Dodge Ram 1500 4X4 Hemi Laramie

mike, 02/14/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I've had Chevs, Fords,and Dodge's. This Dodge is by far the most poerfull,the seats are comfy,not quite as comfy as the chev but once they break in they are good. If you drive with a heavy foot it will be hard on gas. On the highway cruising at 110 km/h I avg. 23mpg, at 120 km/h I avg. 20mpg.In city avg, is 14mpg. The rear suspension is a little soft if hauling travel trailer or other heavy loads, recomend a set of airbags, the truck will pull my 32' travelair no problem.I love this truck. There was some basic electrical issues with the $x$, a ne reprogram of the computer solved the problem.

Report Abuse

Good/Bad Vibrations

Mixed Emotions, 10/28/2010
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I made this purchase due to the fact that it looks like a real truck and not something from the future. Great looks and plenty of power. One negative being vibration problems that no one can seem to figure out. After a new set of Michelin tires and trans check and drive shaft check the problem still exists. I have one more who wants to take a look at it and if nothing develops to correct problem I guess I will take a major hit on trading it for something else. Not the experience I expected for something described as Ram Tough.

Report Abuse

Works like a truck, drives like a car

motordude, 05/28/2008
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have owned 5 Dodge Rams, and this is the best one yet. The ride, handling, reliability and comfort are unsurpassed. This is the only half-ton truck to offer ESP. What a life saver! ESP has saved me many times this winter driving down narrow country roads. The seats are a perfect fit. The rack and pinion steering makes the truck fun and nimble. I have had no trouble at all.

Report Abuse

This Truck Never Had Any Problems

Raymond D. Royall, 07/05/2017
SLT 4dr Quad Cab LB (4.7L 8cyl 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

The truck will be 12 years old in February and the only time it has been in the shop was for an air bag recall. This is my first Dodge/Ram truck and it has exceeded all of my expectations for being a reliable vehicle. I had the rear brakes replaced this year. The truck is really all I could ask for. I was sure I would have replaced this vehicle but it still looks good and runs just like it did the day I got it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Now a Dodge fan till the end

Spike, 06/01/2010
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

I have had a lot of different vehicles most being Chevrolet. I bought a 2006 Impala SS and had so many problems that both my friend and me went out and bought new trucks. This time we tried Dodge. Why do you ask we switched well I really had bad luck with everything else my Chevy truck lost the rear end and then the tranny started to slip and my Impala lost it's engine at 50,000. My Impala was covered my truck wasn't. I bought another Chevy truck and lost the tranny in that and said enough. I talked to several people and they said try Dodge they have had good luck with there's so I did. This truck is so well built, classy looking and so damn tough it gos everywhere and is amazing offroad.

Report Abuse

wouldnt own another truck!!

ramforever, 01/28/2012
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

I purchased my ram 1500 new in 2007. I loved the truck as soon as i sat in the seat. one of the first things i did was tinted the windows and added vent visors. then added dual exhaust out the corners of bumper. The only part of the truck that I didn't like was the mds system it did nothing for gas mileage all it did was make the truck jerk every time it cut in and out. and also the transmission was to smooth for my liking, I bought an Edge programmer to take care of that, adding extra power and firmer quicker shifts, night and day difference. eventually wore through the crappy good year tires they had on it and added cooper zeon ltz tires this also improved ride stability. Loved that truck

Report Abuse

Skull's Ride

Skull, 12/05/2006
12 of 17 people found this review helpful

I love this truck. It's the most comfortable truck I've ever owned. It's huge and parking at times can be a challenge. But I get noticed.The only bad thing is fuel economy. But you must expect that in a vehicle this big. It's very well built, no rattling or annoying noises.The radio has great sound. The truck has exellent vision. Mirrors are large and well placed. I highly recomend this truck! This is a man's truck.

Report Abuse

Leaking Back Glass

TErvin, 05/07/2009
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

For the most part I really love this truck!! Awesome looks and can't beat the power of the hemi! But it is headed to shop for the fourth time for leak in back window. When it rains, the storage buckets under the back seats will have water in them. Can't seem to get it stopped. Also, truck comes out of reverse occasionally. Doesn't happen on a daily basis, but just enough to worry me. Thank goodness I have the lifetime warranty on the powertrain so that it will be covered if it gets any worse. Really hope they can get the leak fixed because I love my truck and don't want to have to end up trading it due to one issue!!

Report Abuse

Worthless

billy970, 10/10/2010
SLT 4dr Quad Cab 4WD SB (4.7L 8cyl 6M)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is a great truck for someone who doesn't have to have a truck. It struggles pulling my 5000 lbs boat, my 3000 lbs trailer. squats real bad if I put over 300 lbs in the bed. The interior looks like it started out with good intentions but falls real short for usable spaces, like the cubbyhole in the dash, anything you put in there will fall out the first time you take off. I have a blackberry phone and I cant set it anywhere because it will end up under the back seat. At 82,000 miles the the motor that controls the transfer case went bad, at 89,000 miles some transmission part went bad that made me have to shift it manually, at 95,000 I lost a front axle.

Report Abuse

Big blue

Griff, 04/14/2016
SLT 2dr Regular Cab SB (4.7L 8cyl 6M)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Poor fuel economy for small V8. Rough ride on factory 20" Previous owner installed dual performance exhaust, sounds like a beast. Way more roomy than my old 97 reg. cab Ranger. Nice large cubby behind the seats, 5-6 bags of groceries easy. Over all very happy with truck.

Performance
Comfort
Report Abuse

2007 Ram 4x4 review

billy25685, 01/27/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

First off I must mention this truck has the old model 4.7L motor and not a Hemi or the 250HP 4.7L that came out later in 2007. The truck has been fun to drive aside from being a bit underpowered on the freeway. I have used the 4x4 on weekend excursions and the truck is plenty comfortable for longer vacations.

Report Abuse

Good solid truck

Scooty4722, 03/27/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have to say overall I love my truck. It's not perfect though. The gas mileage has never really improved that much, the driver door doesn't seal very well and at highway speed there is a lot of wind noise. I have a leak from the front (probably by the looks of it the front trans axle) which is going for service next week, the Hemi engine when driving at highway speeds and switches to 4 cylinders will cause wheel spin on ice/black ice. This is a major problem for those of us north of the border in the winter! I also pull a 29' camper trailer with my truck and I wish I upgraded to the 2500 when I purchased my truck 2 years ago. Overall I am happy, but I will consider a Ford next time.

Report Abuse

I feel like a man again

KS Pete, 01/07/2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I owned a 2000 Dakota and went to a sedan after that. When it was time to buy my next vehicle, it was a no-brainer. I went out and bought the Ram and I haven't looked back. Let's face it, Dodge full size pickups are the best looking trucks on the road. I love having 4x4... it's my first time. Driving around KS in the snow and ice has never been more fun! Oh yeah, I also hauled more than the recommended payload and it didn't even blink. This Dodge is built Ford tough!

Report Abuse

Great Truck - Lousy Mileage

Tim-in-Arizona, 09/07/2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I traded my 2005 Dodge SLT 4x4 in on a Cadillac for my Wife, and regretted doing so as I missed it so much, so I bought the 2007 when I had the opportunity. It is a 2007 SLT Sport 4x4 with the Hemi and it is a fantastic truck. It sits outside day and night in uncovered parking in the hot Arizona Sun, and it has never let me down, doesn't over-heat, and the truck still looks like Brand New. The Arizona Heat can cook an interior, but so far, nothing has warped, nor faded. Now mileage totally stinks, and it gets worse mileage with the 8/4 Engine than the V-8 Hemi did in my 2005, and gets roughly the same mileage as my 1973 Dodge Powerwagon did with a 360. It averages only 12 MPG, which stinks!

Report Abuse

Excellent truck, if you need it.

Levi, 02/24/2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I can't really say anything bad about the Dodge Ram. Its a very nice truck overall. Fuel mileage is about what is expected from the 5.7L Hemi. I average around 15mpg on constant short trips. The interior is very nicely layed out in 07 compared to past trucks. The radio is adequate. The amount of storage space in the cab is just amazing. Overall, if you really need a real truck, this is the one to get. If your looking for good gas mileage, look elsewhere. This is one truck that doesn't hide what it really is.

Report Abuse

Great Pickup without all the gadgets

Chris B, 03/10/2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have been out of trucks for 10 years but found this one to be an excellent value. I really liked the design and feel when I drove it so I bought it as a way of getting back into trucks. It may seem like a base model in price but it definitely has the look and feel of a much bigger truck. Excellent value in a new truck.

Report Abuse

Great truck, but thirsty

1STDODGE, 09/23/2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is my first Dodge and so far am extremely satisfied with the exception of the fuel economy. Best I have gotten on complete interstate driving at 70 mph is 15.6. Mostly I average around 13. That's after installing a Magna Flow exhaust system (added 1 - 1.5 mpg). Color, trim, wheels, etc. are amazing and people are always telling me how great it looks. Rides like a dream and plenty of power.

Report Abuse

Great Truck with a Hemi

goodtruck1, 01/13/2010
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Have driven it for almost 3 years and 48k miles with no problems. Hemi gets 21 mpg in the freeway if I stay under 70 on a long trip. Still comfortable and rattle-free with original tires/brakes/spark plugs doing fine.

Report Abuse

Good Truck

Jon, 11/05/2016
Laramie 4dr Quad Cab SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

167k and still like new. Very big truck with 20's. Almost too big. Drives well, looks awesome. Mpg are not good with hemi. But, I wasnt expecting it to be a Prius. Gone thru two radiators and rear end bearings. Other than that great truck. Would rather have 4.7 and a few mpg increase. Can't really justify having the Hemi, others might. To each his own!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

So Far So Good

Jeff, 11/28/2006
7 of 14 people found this review helpful

So far I am very impressed with this truck. I have the 5.7 litre Hemi, Edmunds doesn't list that engine size for the regular cab trucks. My dad has a Chevy w/ a tonneau cover and gets 20 MPG highway with it on and 17 MPG with it off, my truck without one gets 19 MPG, I'm looking to invest in one to see how good I can get. Tons of power and torque. I love this truck!

Report Abuse

Much better than expected

pchacker, 01/05/2009
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I've only had it for about 2 months so far but it is truly awesome! I got the "ThunderRoad" edition, which (as best as I can tell) included bigger/better tires/rims, better stereo/speakers, and nerf step up bars. The ride is quite smooth and the interior is very comfortable. Obviously the mileage isn't "peak", but it's a V8 truck for heavens sake so that really shouldn't be a complaint for any owner - that said, however, I've averaged about 18.5 mpg so far and even have a cellphone snapshot of it hitting 21.1 mpg at one point (all highway driving obviously - but 21.1 in a V8 pickup truck...awesome!)

Report Abuse

Mileage-Mileage-not

STANLEY, 09/27/2007
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I got the truck to tow a travel trailer. I'm sure it will do that just fine. The mega-cab has great room for everyone to sit comfortably. I traded in a Dakota quad-cab on this truck. I had the 4.7 V-8 and got 19 MPG on the highway. I’m very dissatisfied with the mileage of the 1500. I know I got the Hemi. But I’m only getting 12.5 miles per gallon of mid-grade gas and I don’t gun it.

Report Abuse

My fourth and best Ram

Scott, 12/29/2009
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

This is my fourth Ram, and the best so far. This is my first Laramie and my first Hemi. I have had two with the small 8, and one with the 6 which I was very happy to part with. The Laramie is very comfortable and fun on the inside, it is hard to believe you are in a truck with all the features. It is a far cry from my first Ram with steel floor panels and manual windows with a cassette deck.

Report Abuse

I wouldn't buy this truck again

Fecomosis, 11/03/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I own the 07 Ram 1500 SLT Quad Cab with the 4.7 V8 automatic. About every 2-3 months there's always something crapping out in it. Off the lot it had a module bad, that wouldn't allow the keys to program. Starting issues that are still not resolved because it wont duplicate when the techs are looking at it. Both fog lights broke. They fixed that. About 3 months later check engine light. Some canister failed. Took 2 weeks to fix that. 9 Month mark, trucks starts to pull. They replaced a bushing. Took 2wks for that, still pulling. They aligned my truck to a faulty machine..they admitted their machine was bad and got that fixed. Radiator fan will grind under heavy stress and engine temps.

Report Abuse

Decent truck but 4WD is not that strong

Justin, 12/22/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Overall this truck has been excellent for the money. My 07 4.7L Ram 4X4 has plenty of space and offers a very comfortable ride. Have had no problems except for with the 4WD system. I have 25K and have already had a problem with the front drive axles slipping off the front diff splines making it very difficult to drive in the snow. As of yet no word on whether Dodge will fix it under warranty. Transmission does shift difficult at times but other then that excellent mpg. ranging anywhere from 12-22MPG depending on city or freeway driving.

Report Abuse

Bad luck with this one

BWL, 02/07/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Truck ran fine until it hit 2,500 miles, then it was a check engine light, after getting truck back from dealer all warning lights would come on at the same time when the temperature got over 95 degrees outside and the truck would start cutting out and would not start on occasion. After being left stranded three times and no fix from Dodge we took a loss and traded it. Might have had better luck at a different dealer service department.

Report Abuse

One awesome truck

jordan, 02/25/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We have owned GM vehicles always and we were looking for a good lease deal. Dodge was the greatest. We hesitated getting Dodge because what some people say but that truck had such an extreme hard life and never left us stranded. Never any transmission problems or anything. Up huge hills with 5 snowmobiles on the back of a trailer to the rug, burnout competitions, snowmobile trails you name it and it did it. It went awesome but the lease is now up. At 33k it still goes like new!

Report Abuse

2007 Ran 1500 Big Horn Edition

ljuan, 05/02/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great truck so far. Very dependable with respectable power from the little 4.7, but horrible gas mileage. I don't drive it too hard and have never got much higher than 15 mpg, even on the highway. I think it drives pretty smooth for such a big truck. The best part to me is the look it has. Mine has the chrome 2o's and i think it looks better and tougher than any other. I would recommend this truck to anyone.

Report Abuse

Love my RAM - Big Horn Edition

Ram tough, 07/08/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Never had any issues with the truck. Truck came with the 20 inch wheels which is what I liked. It also came with the Hemi motor, and its really response when the pedal is floored. The Hemi is sensitive on the brands of gas, so its best to use a popular brand.

Report Abuse

Nice truck but hard on gas

Shane, 03/11/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my second Ram and third Dodge. I do like driving it, but it doesn't get near the mileage the window sticker says it should (I had a V8 Dakota and the mileage matched the sticker's figures). The truck is pretty much loaded and hasn't given me any problems. It starts great in cold Canadian winters. The 20 inch wheels look nice, but you get a bumpy ride with them. The rear bumper and side steps are starting to rust already. Will probably try another brand when the lease is up.

Report Abuse

Good Truck

bmoore, 03/19/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have a 2007 four dour with the 4.7 V8 flex fuel. I'm very impressed with its power. I'm so impressed with it that if someone told me it was a hemi, I would have believed them. I got a good deal on this truck used. It rides like a truck with the 20 inch wheels, but it's fun! It's a real man's truck.

Report Abuse

Great Truck

Mike, 05/09/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had this truck for about 90,000 miles now and have all of them trouble free. I wish that the gas would be a bit better but other than that, i cannot complain

Report Abuse

I Love my Dodge Ram 1500

Tim, 02/07/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have owned 2 Ford F-150's and have nothing negative to report about them. However, I didn't know owning a truck could be so grand until I purchased my new Ram 1500. The difference in power is amazing. I barely touch the accelerator and the Hemi can throw you in the back of your seat. Styling? I get looks all the time! I highly recommend the Dodge product - the truck represents raw, rugged power. And isn't that why you want a truck? I just got this truck and already looking forward to my next Ram (the Mega Cab!) in a couple of years, if things work out anyway. Go get the Dodge Ram - you will be very happy you did.

Report Abuse

It's just worth every penny

male2205, 06/18/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Love it and so far is the best vehicle I've owned. Powerful, sharp looking and reliable. Works great towing boats and the 4x4 is as strong as a Ram.

Report Abuse

Buy this truck

Van, 10/11/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I got the SLT reg cab w/the Hemi, only one I've seen. I was looking at quadcab but suprising amount of room behind seat & I feel that it looks better; a real hot rod stance. Truck is big; size & ride hight seem a lot larger than Ford/Chev. I love the black prl (the crimson color is pretty, but couldnt get 1 w/the Hemi around here). The rack & pinion makes for easy manuvering over old-style idler/pitman arms, parking is no prob. I've put 6500mi on it -city traffic around 14-15mpg, I got 19 yesterday on the hiway at 85mph (thank you MDS). best was 23 on 40mi drive at 55mph. The Hemi is awesome! It pins you to the seat & goes right now. I hung with a Vette from a stop for 1mi. Get a radar detector.

Report Abuse

Not a Gas Saver

Ike, 05/26/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is the 3rd new truck that I bought, the first Dodge ever. Why a Dodge, well, it was the cheapest! It has power, plenty of it! Even with the upgraded 20 inch wheels and 35 inch tires it can tow almost anything with its Hemi. However, it has three problems, fuel is the biggest, never has it come close to what Dodge says it does, on average it gives about 11 MPG, 13 on the highway if the wind is behind you, 10 in town no matter how you drive. Another problem are the stiff seats, they are very uncomfortable after seating for about 30 minutes, I get off and sit in my brother's Chevy 2500, and immediatly notice the diference. The other problem is the off- center stearing wheel to the driver.

Report Abuse

Dodge ST 1500 4WD, 6 Spd Manual

John, 06/17/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Economy would most likely improve with a taller 5th and 6th gear. Can be painful in freeway traffic. Handling is good, build is very good, and seat comfort excellent.

Report Abuse

Tuff Truck

Jason , 11/11/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my first Mopar, and I love it (SLT 1500 BigHord w/5.7 Hemi MDS). I've always been a Ford fan, but with the price and all of the opions, it cannot be beat. Also, since DaimlerChrysler helped design parts for the U.S. Army's M1A1 Tank, they should be able to produce a great truck:) Need nurf bars if you or your spouse are shorter than 5'10" or a free hand to help pull yourself in. Love having 345hp if and when I need it. Gas mpg is acceptable for the power that can be unleashed - 17-20hwy 12-14city, learned to be more light footed.

Report Abuse

Excellent choice

JDL, 03/28/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is a great truck so far. I was immediately attracted to the truck's appearance, but when I drove it I was very pleased with the ride and comfort. Nice quiet ride. I previously owned a Jeep Wrangler, and needed more room and more cargo space. The truck works quite well with our Child Seat and the occasional trip to Lowe's. I purchased the truck with the 4.7l V-8. It's a good engine for getting around the back roads where I live. I don't do much towing, although I did pull an enclosed trailer with ease. I also really like the simple and functional interior. I was raised on GMC's, so purchasing my Dodge was a risk, but so far I am very happy with my choice.

Report Abuse

Worst year for Dodge ever

joe, 04/06/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Poor performance and 4x4 weak, 19,000 miles and transfer case went south, very poorly designed transfer case, 48,000 sticker price, paid 38,000 new, and less than 6 months later dealers only want to give 19,000 trade in, fuel mileage on hemi is pathetic, 10.9 to 11 mpg, this is the worst car buying experience I have ever had, and that most money I have ever lost on a vehicle through depreciation, come on Chrysler! We are at record high fuel prices, inflation killing everyone's wallet and this is what you do for your customers! Thats crap!I Dodge thinks they have owner loyalty because people keep their dodges a long time, but that is because when you buy a Dodge you owe way to much to sell

Report Abuse

mega-great

fueledup, 05/03/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is by far the best pick-up on the road. Laramie mega-cab, has by far the most comfortable rear seat in the business. The nav is straightforward and easy to use. 5.7 hemi has incredible power when you need it. With 8,500 miles so far I average 16.5 hwy at 80 mph. The only bad news is 12.5 city. But I love this truck and so for knock on fake wood not a single problem.

Report Abuse

It’s a pickup truck

Genakis, 01/03/2018
Laramie 4dr Quad Cab SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Has the Hemi engine tick. Exhaust manifolds tend to rot out. Comfortable to drive, tows a 15 foot camper and a 16 foot car trailer with the occasional car on it with ease. Had a 2004 model for 7 years that never left me stranded. Will see how this one does.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My 2003 Ram Save my life

KDLacey, 10/15/2020
Laramie 4dr Quad Cab SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The Dodge Ram is one safe truck had a 2003 ram 2500 that was left tome by my older brother Jun 23 2020 the truck saved my life got hit in the door by a carmaro replaced it with a 2007 ram sports not the truck had but it not lacking. Grey sharp truck love the color code bumpers got the Hemi came with a spray in bed and cover 55000 miles on it . If I didn’t know better god sent this truck to me . Dodge just got that look about them Ram is hot right now. My 03 had 123000 moon it and the leather was like new in it . Just well made . Ps get the Hemi

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2007 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 Hemi

Drew, 08/14/2009
2 of 6 people found this review helpful

Before I bought this truck I read every one of these reviews. Now after owning it for a few months I'm surprised they were so positive. I thought I'd add my 2 cents. Put simply, if you buy a truck to use a truck. Avoid this one. I tow and use my truck alot off road. Build quality is extremely flimsy. Tranny has very irritating and weird shifting tendencies. Road wander is horrible in this thing. The slightest little bump will send it bouncing all over the road. If you just go to and from work, and Home Depot on the weekends and don't mind the bouncing into the next lane when you hit a bump. This truck is for you.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050