Used 2007 Dodge Ram Pickup 1500 Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$7,450 - $15,495

Used Ram Pickup 1500 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

4.7 Does Just Fine

G Man, 07/22/2008
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Nice truck, mpg is better than my Ford Ranger that I traded, The 4.7 engine looks to be well designed and has plenty of power, Transmission seems to have a mind of its own shifts are inconsistent and jerky at times, but if it becomes a bigger issue I always have the peace of mind of the lifetime powertrain warranty

Report Abuse

LOVE THIS TRUCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Patrick, 02/25/2010
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

when I bought this truck I drove a Ford and Toyota.They all drove nice, the dodge seemed to have more space in the Quad Cab. but out of fairness to the other two trucks they where extended cab trucks. but the pricing was the same I feel that I got more truck for the money, by me buying the ram. fuel mileage is on par with the other manufactures. after all this is not an economy car if your looking to save gas buy Honda civic,or something similar.I would recommend this truck.

Report Abuse

Get the Hemi with mds!

Chris, 11/11/2007
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I love this truck! I have owned Chevy, Ford and now...Dodge. Dodge has great everything except fuel economy. I got the smaller V8 thinking better econ, but the Hemi seems to get 20 mpg, I avg 12-13 with city/hwy mix. Get power options (long reach to pass window), but get the cheapest radio they have and put your own system in. You think it won't matter, but with windows down at speed, you can't hear it. The 20" wheels look great (w/shortbed rough ride..but fun), get the 15" stock and put your own 18" wheels on.

Report Abuse

Monster

Cheryl Lobitz, 06/29/2016
SLT 4dr Mega Cab 4WD SB (5.7L 8cyl 5A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Feel like your on top of the world driving

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love My Dodge Ram !!!!

Love My Dodge Ram , 01/01/2010
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

i been own my dodge ram for 2 and half years now and i only got 21000 miles on it now ...gas milage not really good when i first brought the truck ..but ..someone told me put k&n air filter and dual exhaust with magiumflow and got 2 half gal more ..right now un getting 17 in city and about 19 and sometime 20 on hwy...this truck being a good truck for me i which dodge would bring the 4.7 back to 318 ...i got 20 inch wheel which it came with truck..i got $5000 into this truck ..almost a show truck

Report Abuse

Hemi Power

Glen, 11/21/2006
9 of 41 people found this review helpful

I would suggest to every man, that is a true man, get the 5.7L Hemi! Awesome power. With a cold air intake, throttle body spacer, true dual exhaust with Flowmaster muffler and a power chip the truck is hard to handle. Pushing around 440hp. Ford and Chevy haven't got anything on that hemi.

Report Abuse

Love that "HEMI"

that dodge guy, 09/08/2009
1 of 4 people found this review helpful

I have had this truck for two years with no issues. I have a 6" lift, 35" tires, magnaflo exhaust, airaid intake and throttle body spacer, and I pull a 7x14 enclosed trailer loaded with toys and I get about 14-15 mpg, that is going up many big hills, and going about 65. I didn't buy this truck for gas mileage I bought it to play with and tow with, great choice.....at least my dodge doesn't have spark plug issues.....(5.4L)any guesses?

Report Abuse

The only truck to buy

Diamond, 03/12/2007
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Have had three new style Dodge Ram 1500s. O2 O4 and my new '07 Amazing truck. Never had a problem with any of them. I pull a 9000lb car trailer. Truck is amazing, tons of power without initial expense of a Cummins Diesel. I call it my huge sports car. Handles like a dream, great styling. Huge interior (I need every inch of it, so if anyone would know its me..lol). New features such as remote start, sun roof, lane change signal flash, power delay relay after engine shut off are wonderful additions. People can't believe such a big truck can be so fast. Build quality superb.Nice fit and finish. Totally happy. Will buy another!

Report Abuse

Big Dog Hemi

James, 04/19/2007
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love this truck. It has great get up and go. I have towed with the truck multiple times, never a problem.

Report Abuse

2007 Ram

LOU, 11/14/2007
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Ths is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I would have bought the truck regardless. However the incentives were the best around.

Report Abuse

great truck

dan, 08/26/2016
ST 2dr Regular Cab LB (3.7L 6cyl 6M)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

excellent truck

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Get the hemi

massguy, 08/22/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Dodge Ram and I purchase the 2007 5.7 hemi. The engine gets great gas mileage compared to the 4.7. On a flat highway going 55 to 60 mph this truck clocks 30 to 31 miles per gallon.

Report Abuse

Dodge Issues

bit_by_k9, 10/27/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my first Dodge. I love the truck but will not be able to keep it after warranty. The engine light comes on with regularity. Luckily warranty has covered the new computer, all the code checks, leaking shock, wind noise adjustments. Warranty has not covered my TIME to bring the truck in and wait. If Dodge could fix this issue I would love the truck but will not be able to afford it after the warranty. My advice, lease one.

Report Abuse

Great American Truck!

Mostang, 11/16/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've always been a muscle car guy. When I test drove my 5.7 Hemi (Big Horn Edition) i enjoyed having that power on demand. This truck was the best value for the buck. Hands down. Plus the lifetime warranty is unmatched. I've had the truck for over a year now and have not had a single problem. Great for Hauling my muscle cars around! Actually gets better fuel economy while towing on the hwy! This is my first truck and what an amazing truck it is!

Report Abuse

A man's mans truck!

brandon jones, 01/20/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is by far the best truck I've driven or rode in. The 5.7 has nothing but power. Fuel economy around 18 on hwy at 65. Around 14 in city. The backseat is huge. I have a friend that's 6'4 and has plenty of leg room. The heated leather seats and sound system are awesome. I have no complaints. Compliments everywhere I go. I. Bought with intentions of a family vehicle and it will serve great for that and work. The rear room is more than any SUV or car. By far the best vehicle I've ever had.

Report Abuse

Tailgate

tedandsue, 03/15/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Overall I have enjoyed this vehicle. But I am having a ton of problems with the tailgate. It is really hard to close at times, or it won't even stay shut.

Report Abuse

What a truck

Victor, 01/29/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great truck, it's so comfortable inside and it has a Hemi! I love how this thing drives and my daughter thinks its a limo with all the room inside. I drive this every day about 70 mile round trip(mostly highway) and love the comfort and eazy way it handles. This is my first truck and Dodge and I am so glad that I picked a winner from the start.

Report Abuse

Even has a Consumer's Recommendation.

greg a, 02/13/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought the truck as it looked great in dark red with chrome 20" wheels/boards and the Hemi. No disappointments, averaging 17 mpg, have driven 20k miles and have not had any warranty repairs or rattles. No complaints

Report Abuse

7th Ram

7RamGuy, 01/29/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is the 7th Ram that I have purchased since 1993. This is the strongest of the bunch with a responsive Hemi and the 20" wheels. All of the turcks have been reliable and ready to work. The '04 and '07 trucks have the Hemi and driving the truck 20000 miles a year has never been so fun. Just need to find a cab larger than the quad and not as cumbersome as the mega.

Report Abuse

Everything you'd want in a truck

SCHemi, 03/14/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Looks, power, comfort. This is a great truck. I love the navigation, heated seats, and the Hemi! I would hate to live without the Bluetooth feature. It is a must have. Power is always on tap, and the truck is very smooth on the interstate.

Report Abuse

Work horse

ramathorn, 03/17/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Hard miles with the minimum maintenence has stuck me on the Dodge truck. I purchased a used Dakota with 150k miles and sold it two years later with 214k before buying my Ram 1500. I was hoping that the Dakota wasnt a fluke because you know sometimes it just depends who was working the factory that Monday when you get those trucks that just keep on going. But my 1500 has not dissapointed yet, I've put a hard 52k in one year and it runs like it just finally got broke in.

Report Abuse

Superlative truck

trkman4life, 03/07/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This truck represents the best in the automotive world. The handling and towing is far superior to anyother truck on the market. Believe me I've owned all three of the major domestic brands. Also, the resale price was very suprising compared to the Chevy and the Ford.

Report Abuse

Hemi Ram's Rule

manuel zarate jr, 03/26/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love the look of the Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi. It has that man's man truck look and the power to back that look. Match that with the massive 20" chrome wheels and the truck has that "Git-outa-my-way" attitude that the competition works hard to protray,but never achieves.

Report Abuse

Happy Dodge Ram Owner

jay mackenzie, 04/15/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Well this truck is just outstanding. With its 8,500 lbs in towing copacity it will easily cary my 4,600 trailer camper, and our 2,200 lb boat. It has room for all 5 of us with room to spare with its six passanger seating arangement. A real big look too. My neighbor said it looked like a little Mack truck. With a few accessories this will be a truck that turns heads, and hauls like a Ram. The short turning radius has even my wife happy. Thank you Dodge

Report Abuse

Top of the line

shaun, 06/24/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Love this truck. I test drove different models of trucks for 3 weeks before I decided on the Ram. I could not be happier. Power, looks, style, you name it, this truck has it. The ride is so smooth it's like gliding down the highway. Expecting my first child and therefore took a close look at all features of the trucks I looked at. Hands down, Dodge took the cake. I get a safe vehicle for my wife and child. And, I still get to ride in a very sporty and great looking truck. Already had a garmin so didn't need the nav system or bluetooth. However, all of the other upgrades make this truck the king of trucks.

Report Abuse

Love this Hemi Truck

John, 06/29/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my fourth Ram P/U. First one was in 1999. Last one was in 2004 and was stolen. took a while to replace it,but was worth it. Hard to compete with Chryslers discounts. My seconed Black one, this time with Added Chrome Bling. Love the ride and HP on Demand. Great for Towing my new Searay. Will be Adding new chrome wheels soon to replace Factory 20" Fake chrome. Buy a black one and make it shine.

Report Abuse

Top Notch...almost!

Mike, 10/08/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

More than avg mileage on it first 9-months. Around town, yep, MPG falls to 13-15. My truck has Hemi with multi-displacement engine, since a lot of my 14,500 miles highway I see nearly 20 MPG! Thats pretty great considering size. My former vehicle a 4-Runner got around that MPG but 'hated' that thing! I have the big-daddy 20's and aluminum rims, look much hotter than chrome! All in all I love this truck. OK, one bad part, has had weird transmission issues. When placing in reverse a grinding meshing sound occurs sporadically. Its actually in shop now, I hated to take it in I love driving it. Providing that isn't a major long term issue I will be more than happy to recommend this truck 100%!

Report Abuse

Second Big Ram Best yet

Michael B., 10/08/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I just traded my 2005 Ram SLT1500 with 4.7 liter V8 for a 2007 Ram Big Horn Edition SLT1500 with 5.7 liter Hemi multi-displacement engine. I was looking for the higher tow rating and the lifetime warranty (however my 2005 had a nice extended Mopar 7/70 warranty on the powertrain). The 2007 is a wonderful truck. The Big Horn comes with 20 inch wheels that look super but may take a little away in the towing department. The Blue Tooth hook up is great as is the satellite radio. Both of those items are in demand and appreciated. The chassis is excellent for driving and pleasing to tow with. Nothing beats the look of a big Ram. I got a great deal too as the 2008's (with less rated HP) were here!

Report Abuse

Love that Hemi

Jeremy, 06/12/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have the 2007 Big Horn SLT 4Dr Quad Cab SB 5.7L HEMI. And I love that truck. More power than I need, but I like having it. The truck looks great sitting on those 20in rims. All around a very nice truck. I have not had any trouble at all with fit or fininsh, that was the only thing I was worried about before buying it. I guess the guy that put my truck together was on top of his game that day.

Report Abuse

Laramie Mega Cab - Great so far !

Andrew, 06/20/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Happy after a month of riding this monster. Very quiet inside. Engine audible only during fairly heavy acceleration. Impossible to hear the Hemi while cruising. Powerful, comfortable. Responsive, sedan-like steering. Great braking ability. Stable in sharp turns. Love the Bluetooth handsfree phone system. Interior free of rattles or visible defects. Feels like a livingroom on wheels. For a smart shopper, the Laramie is worth the extra money. From other reviews it seems the SLTs have some interior quality issues, not the Laramie. Great truck for my family and our three dogs. It's early for conclusions but at this time the average gas mileage is 14-15 mpg - mostly freeway.

Report Abuse

Fit & Finish

M-Kansas, 05/18/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My Dodge has all the motor performance you could want. I've had both Ford and Chevy and it beats them hands down. The one area seriously lacking in the Ram is the fit and finish. I've had trouble with door seals, rattles and a poorly opening center console.

Report Abuse

Mega Cab

Adam, 06/18/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had the MegCab for 4 months and have been nothing but pleased with this purchase. I purhcased this for towing/people hauling and it definitely fits the bill. Fuel mileage is about what I expected (18mpg). I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for more versitility than a minivan.

Report Abuse

Amazing Truck

Awesome Truck, 08/12/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Amazing truck to drive. Very quiet and the ride is very controlled and fair but firm. I have the 4WD Megacab.

Report Abuse

'07 Ram 1500 Reg Cab SLT 4.7, 5spd Auto.

Jason, 08/29/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

There was no option for this trim level/cab config. with the 5spd auto, so I had to put this under the 6spd manual. This is my first brand new vehicle, and I love it. I've already put 850 miles on it in the first 8 days of ownership, had 30 when purchased. The 4.7 is more than adequate for the truck, despite a 4,500 pound curb weight. The 5 speed auto shifts smoothly, almost imperceptibly. Nice V8 rumble, even through the stock exhaust. Fit and finish seem to be top notch, on par with or better than my mom's '06 Sonata. Gauges are big and easy to read, nice aqua back-light. Enormous cab, more than enough room for even the tallest person. Roomy center console with the split bench seat.

Report Abuse

Great Value

Adam, 09/14/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased my Quad Cab 1500 Laramie after looking at all of the major competitors. Each one offers nice features, but, the Dodge gave me the most for my money. Got the leather, premium wheels, Hemi, satelitte radio, power seats and much more for the same price as other Brands base models. It was too big of a difference to pass up!

Report Abuse

Some remorse

Chris, 09/26/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this Dodge based on the styling, a short test drive and aggressive pricing I was able to obtain. After 3,600 miles, I am wishing I had checked a few of the options boxes differently or gone with the competition. I liked the looks of the 20" rim and tire package available as part of the "Big Horn" package. Living with this wheel and tire package on a daily basis is tough. The ride quality is horrible, especially on broken pavement but its not smooth even on fresh pavement. I have seen this complaint on other reviews and I would recommend not getting the 20" rims and tires. I also find the seats very stiff and lacking in upper lateral support. If your bigger this will be fine.

Report Abuse

Go Dodge...Go

repeat rambuyer, 10/26/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

A loyal Ram 1500 4x4 buyer: 1990, 1999, 2005 & most recently an '07. I had an '05 Ram 1500 quad 4x4 w/Hemi and was disappointed...Poor fuel mileage and a terrible ride. Fitment was also poor. Because I rarely used the 4WD I opted for the 2WD this time. I am very happy with my choice. I got a very good deal at the Dealership (a lost leader deal). With the 4.7 eng I get 20 MPG on the hi-way and it is still new. Off the line it keeps pace with the Hemi, but the Hemi is superior at higher speeds for raw get up and go. Never the less the 4.7 seems to be more than adequate. This revamped model seems to have ironed out the product line's prior deficiencies. It seems to be a very good value.

Report Abuse

2007 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT LoneStar Package

txbanshee, 10/25/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great truck, Getting on average 18mpg, Has lots of room, lots of power, and yes its got a Hemi! Has cheap stereo system and seats.

Report Abuse

A Man's Man Truck

nn, 10/31/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my third Ram. I really like the fit and finish. Truck is solid and sure. Towing is very good. 20 inch rims are awesome. Had a LWB and got a SWB this time and it makes a difference in the parking lots. Plenty of Power..MPG has something to be desired but I knew that when I got it. Make sure you use the cruise otherwise it has a tendancy to take off and you dont know it. MDS works OK. Rear tail lights are awesome.

Report Abuse

Great Truck!

ryland, 03/14/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love my truck. It's so smooth and quiet, and handles like a car compared to old trucks. The build quality is amazing, I had given up on American automobiles and had sworn by Japanese cars when it came to quality and affordability, but Dodge has changed my mind with this truck its built every bit as good as a Honda and is much more enjoyable to drive!

Report Abuse

My 07 Ram

Scoopy, 04/12/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Drives excellent, smooth, quiet, snappy throttle. tripped from NH to NC and back again and averaged 25.9 mpg with the 4.7 Magnum engine (that's not a typing mistake)

Report Abuse

Great Truck!!!!!!!

denyes6979, 04/24/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought this truck after looking at the Chevy, Ford, Nissan, and even the Toyota. Out of all the other trucks this one had the most features and room and was cheaper than the rest. Also if we live in America we should drive an American truck right? Suppot the local economy.

Report Abuse

way to go

bigman, 04/27/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

First truck my cousin had to remind me in Texas a ram is not a pick up, it's a truck. I have has thirty comps about the look, I have had all types just looking. No problems at all this is my first new vehicle that I haven't had to take back in for something. I want the duel exhaust better radio little more quality in the cab and more paint choices like cool vanilla. I would buy 09 with that color. Looking at 09 when they come out. Great truck.

Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050