Used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$9,786 - $21,888

Used Silverado 1500 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Good for 500 miles, then it's a vibrator with no fix

chevy_vibrator, 12/05/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
62 of 64 people found this review helpful

Bought this new 2014 Silverado 2.5 months ago. Within 500 miles, it started to vibrate on all roads at all speeds. After 5 trips to the shop, 3 failed fixes, a service manager that acknowledged the problem and said he had a friend with the same problem, 4 calls to GM, GM said "It's normal, there's nothing more we can do". It's not normal to feel like every road is a gravel road. And if you search the internet, you'll find 1000s of others reporting this same problem. GM refused to do anything further, so I took a little loss and traded for a Dodge Ram 1500. Couldn't be happier. GM has a big problem here, doesn't know a solution, and is in complete damage control at this point.

Report Abuse

2014 Chevy Silverado

14chevy53, 08/19/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
48 of 50 people found this review helpful

I've had my 2014 Silverado for 9 months now and have had a long list of issues.Numerous recalls. Had an engine misfire at 14500 miles. Had to replace number 8 cylinder coil which had a history of misfires. Driver side door actuator went out and had to be replaced. The day after I got the truck back (less than 24 hours later) the front passenger side door actuator went out (currently at dealership writing review while its being fixed). When punching the gas the 1st to 2nd gear shift is very rough. Transmission guy at dealership said that's normal which I don't believe. Currently ongoing issue. Really hope GM reads this and contacts me. After what I spent on truck I shouldn't be having issues. Update a couple years later. Can honestly say after owning for 3 years I will never purchase another Chevy or GM product. I've had 14 recalls on this vehicle since I purchased brand new. On top of the issues discussed above I had my truck taken in for transmission problems and after 2 "diagnoses" that they couldn't replicate I finally told them I would not pick up the truck until it was fixed. Amazing that when I drove it with a texhnician I was able to replicate the problem but they couldn't. Ended up my torque converter failed a long with a few other things. Only took me going up to Chevy 6 times over the span of 3 years for them to finally fix it. Leather inside the truck also is cracking already. First time and will be the last owning a GM. Between the dealerships and customer service they are a joke.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Loved it at first....growing concerned

autoindustry1, 01/24/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
68 of 72 people found this review helpful

I loved this truck at first. Great ride, fuel economy and interior comfort/features. I'm starting to have several issues of major concern. My truck starts very hard in cold weather. Several revolutions of the engine before it'll fire up. Getting worse. I also have a distinct coolant smell coming from the truck after it's gotten warm. There is a vibration I've noticed at freeway speeds in the drivetrain that's starting to drive me nuts. I also have to bring the truck into the dealer for 2 recalls. My windshield has cracked and I don't believe it's anything that I've done. GM spec'd the glass too thin to save weight??? The truck is a bit jerky to drive through various speeds. Not

Report Abuse

2014 Chevy Silverado Engine Misfire!!!!!!!!!!

dthatcher, 05/31/2014
Z71 LT 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
55 of 60 people found this review helpful

Just took my 2014 Silverado in today because of an "Engine Misfire" I only have 6600 miles on it, and do not feel very happy at this time. I have learned from reading other forums that I'm not the only who has this problem. There are some real horror stories going around that GM might not really have fix!!!. The problem started when I came to a stop. A real hard down shift hit first followed by the motor started to miss like it jumped timing. The check engine light started to blink constantly and the Track Light came on. I know we have GM customer service people on this forum so I would like to see what they have to say. However I don't want the standard responsive of take it to the dealer.

Report Abuse

vibration problems

rbw612, 01/01/2015
LTZ 4dr Double Cab SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Getting a vibration a freeway speeds. Don't think it's a balance problem as it comes and goes. I have not noticed it when driving up the mountain roads with cruse set at 75 mph, but it really starts to vibrate when going down hill or on the flat when the engine goes into the V-4 mode? I have read many complaints from others having the same problem. Has anyone considered it could be the fuel management system causing this problem? If it was a tire issue or drive shaft problem it would vibrate all the time at highway speeds. Mine only does it when it's in the V-4 mode? Anyone else notice this problem only vibrates in the V-4 mode?

Report Abuse

Looks great, lots of problems big and small

arnoldthepig, 01/05/2014
LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 6.5 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
42 of 46 people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2014 1lt Crew Cab with 5.3L and 3.08 gears now with 2800 miles. I would not recommend this truck to anyone unless you have time to deal with issues GM does not want to address properly. The transmission is lazy on the upshift and wants to put itself in the highest gear possible, the fm radio reception is very poor and jumps in and out of HD, I have a freezing cold draft coming from under my center console, the 4wd switch makes a loud electrical whining sound when in 4wd, I get some type of driveline shudder under hard acceleration and once I hit 70+ mph, the ride and handling fall apart and give way to some type of unknown vibration! 1/6/14 will be the second trip to dealer

Report Abuse

25,000 mile review

Stephen, 11/11/2015
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
18 of 19 people found this review helpful

I have not been pleased with my new Chevy Silverado. I've had a couple of Chevy trucks before and had positive experiences. My truck required replacement of the front differential at around 10,000. It was replaced and the truck ran fine, like it did when it was new. But within one long ski trip it was whining again upon return. My second time in, the service manager claimed they couldn't hear the whine but also conlcluded that I was driving too much in AWD. (Auto mode) and that that was breaking the front diff. My argument that that in the Pacific Northwest, you need to drive in AWD a lot was deemed invalid. Anyway, my service experience has continued to decline. Electronic gremlins with the nav/infotainment system and parking sensors have persisted. The service departments don't want to take the keys if it's not malfunctioning in their service bay. Came in after a road trip where my nav/radio was crashing every 5 minutes, for a full day. Had it on video malfunctioning. My new dealership service dept actually laughed at me and said that if it wasn't doing it now , that he didn't know why I had a problem with it. I've taken the truck to several different dealerships for different issues both in Oregon and now in North Carolina and have had consistently bad experiences. Plus, I feel the truck is too new to have multiple, potentially expensive issues. I've vowed to get rid of the truck, not because of its failings but because of the consistently horrible service. On the good side, when everything is working, it's a great truck. The nav is difficult to use when alone and the voice recognition can't recognize anything I say. Always use OnStar now. But it's very comfortable and incredibly quiet despite having off road tires. The gas mileage is much better than I expected. Better than anything I'd replace it with, I think. If you were getting a basic model, fewer electronics, especially with 2WD, I think it would probably be a decent vehicle. I did get rid of this truck in less than a year, because of a faulty parking sensor issue. Crazy, I know, but I could not get any GM service department to take me seriously. The story was always the same and I heard it said to others as well while in waiting rooms. That the truck's problem could be caused by more than one source. They could not diagnose the problem without replacing parts and could not replace the parts without a certainty of diagnosis. A frustrating Catch22. The day before I traded it in, I took it in one last time and begged them to seriously check it out. Told them they could really do the next owner a huge favor by really trying to fix it. They took it in for 10 minutes and gave me the same story. BTW I bought an SUV. It has full time AWD. I've put 30,000 miles on it this year, no busted front diffs. :-)

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

It Shakes

cobaltguy2, 06/02/2014
High Country 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 6.5 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

My 2014 High Country is 3 months old. It is an exceptional vehicle everywhere but in the highway ride. At 65-70 miles an hour there is a very noticeable shake in the vehicle. It has been to the dealers 3 times and they have changed everything but the tail lights. This is my 4th Chevy truck and I have never even had any issues until this truck. I would not buy this truck until they get it right

Report Abuse

Safety Problem - rear head restraints in crew cab

jef14silverado, 01/07/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
20 of 22 people found this review helpful

This is a very nice truck with a significant safety issue if you need adults to ride in the back seat. The head restraints do not move up high enough to protect someone over about 5'3" during a rear end impact. My 2005 Sierra crew cab had restraints that moved up considerably higher. I registered a complaint with safercar.gov and emailed a complaint to Chevy Customer Service. I have also written a letter to Chevy explaining my complaint. I did receive a response to my email saying thanks for the feedback and it will be taken into consideration in future designs. This is unacceptable. I and others have the unsafe current model. If I would have realized this, I would have bought the Ram.

Report Abuse

New Model Year - Unreliable

pclay, 01/18/2014
LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
20 of 22 people found this review helpful

Our new 2014 Silverado is good looking, very comfortable and fun to drive. Unfortunately it has been plagued with several problems which detract from the good points. For example, the truck has had starting problems during cold weather which would make us very hesitant to drive very far from home during winter months. Also, if you were used to, say, a 2010 Silverado and used remote start, the 2014 acts very differently. Our 2010 would quickly warm the cab and heated seats but the 2014s' seats will not feel ward to the touch although Chevrolet says that they do come on. Features advertised such as blue LED lighting behind the radio knobs do not work.

Report Abuse

Vibrate, Shake & Shudder

bugsy4, 03/28/2014
Z71 LT 2dr Regular Cab SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
18 of 20 people found this review helpful

Hi, Took delivery at the end of Feb.2014 and has spent 19 days back at the dealer for a vibrating problem that comes and goes while on the highway. Every time that I brought the problem up to the service manager he would first say that it was fine but then would work on it. After trying to fix it themselves the dealership called in an engineer from Chevy that just keep throwing parts at it. In the end they placed a new rear axel in the truck and admitted that they have had to replace a lot of them. Well I must have gotten another bad one because the more I drive it the worst that it is getting. At this point The district Manager of Chevy refuses to work on her any more and I am Not Happy! I have been asked to update my review. I now have only 13,000 miles on her. What a pice of Shi*. The reason she has such low miles is because no one here wants to drive her.This thing is back and forth from the dealership for recalls and other problems all of the time. I own a few trucks and other cars and this Chevy has by far the most frame rot that I have ever seen on a vehicle of her age. Reminds me of the old Toyota Tacoma. After the last recall service at the dealership the service manager admitted to me that he gets a new one every year to use and every one has vibrated on the highway and Chevy has no answer. Now when you have her in auto 4x4 and place her in park then shut off the engine she has a tendency to roll a few feet then stop. I was told that it is common but found that there is a fix but you have to find a dealer willing to do the job and they have to rebuild the trany. Before this truck I was a Chevy Man but after the way this truck has been and the way that Chevy has treated me I do not Ever see myself or any family members Ever buying another. Sine We have bought several new vehicles and none are GM. Before buying one google search for problems with there vehicles

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Shakerado

m1tanker1, 07/09/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
18 of 20 people found this review helpful

I, like many others, have a crew cab with the shakes. Once you get up to speed, you will feel it in the steering wheel, seat, console, and floor. There are quite a few others with this problem and GM threw many parts at their trucks (tires, rims, driveshaft, TCM updates, rear axles) and they still shake and vibrate. At least they received some attention from GM, because I was basically told by my dealer that this is a problem with the trucks and GM has no fix. Throw in about 6 recalls, one tailgate cable longer than the other, a radio that sometimes works, and an interior that is so cheap, it scratches and rattles just looking at it. Update...I owned it for a whopping 3 months and traded it off for a Toyota Tundra. Won't see me in a GM again.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

My new Siverado

jaycro, 08/20/2013
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 6.5 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
27 of 31 people found this review helpful

I drove and considered the Ford platinum ,the Ram Laramie along with the Silverado LTZ . All were really nice trucks. I chose the Silverado because it clearly drove and rode like a modern sedan,the Ram had a slightly better ride but drove like a truck and used a lot of gas,the Ford looked and drove like an older design..With 700 miles I can report the gas mileage is excellent. Today I drove 70 miles to a boat dealer to pick up a 15' jon boat and trailer. With 2 adults driving 70 or better I averaged 24.8mpg.Return trip with boat and trailer(estimated weight 600 lbs) I averaged 19.8 mpg. Not bad for a 5000 lb truck with 4wd. Fit and finish is excellent interior and exterior.

Report Abuse

Truck Shakes over 70 mph

bruno32975, 11/13/2013
LT 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I bought a new 2014 Silverado Lt 2 wheel drive crew cab. It is a nice truck but on the highway it shakes terribly between 70-78 mph. I have had the tires rotated and road force balanced twice and it has not helped. The truck has been in the shop twice for this problem. I received a loaner truck which is also a 2014 Silverado and it does the same. I would reconsider buying this truck again. UPDATE truck was a piece of junk I finally got out of it

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Tight and Quiet

jville1, 05/25/2014
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab SB w/2WT (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Just passed the 1k mark and everything is go, except the bluetooth links to my Iphone about 80% of the time. Been to the dealer. Reflashed but still problem persists. I give up and have just learned to live with it. I have a regular cab 2014 Silverado WT2 4.3 that I love for its more compact size. Doesn't create a hazard when parking at the local Publix. When in the shop for the bluetooth problem, I was provided a 2014 5.3 extended cab. Think the 4.3 is actually peppier and slightly more economical. Save your money and opt for the 4.3 for everyday use. Taken back by the rude treatment I received from the dealer service writer. Not treated with loyalty as I am at the VW dealership.

Report Abuse

junkytrans

Bill Ray, 09/25/2015
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I bought a new 2015 Chevrolet crew cab 4x4 ltz with 8 miles on it.From day one it has had transmission shutter at 2nd and 3rd gear,bad vibration in whole truck. Salesman said the tires had flat spots and would correct itself. At 1823 miles I couldn't take it all any more. I took it to the dealer and they put in a new torque converter. Did not fix the shift, slipping, vibration problems. At 2023 miles I took it back .Service manager agrees it has problems but doesn't know what is causing it or how to fix it..He said they could change drive shaft, axles,etc and see if it would fix problems.. But, I don't want a parts changer I want a mechanic who can fix the problem.I have always bought Chevrolet trucks and never have I had a problem like this. I am very disappointed with this 45,000.00 piece of tin.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2014 Silverado crew cab Texas edition LT 5.3 2WD

caw6, 04/27/2015
LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
21 of 25 people found this review helpful

I've liked chevy trucks for about 15 years. I had a 99, an 03, and an 08 prior to this one, but this new generation has DRASTIC imrovements. HOWEVER, i just turned over 50k miles, and i have had a few annoyances.

Report Abuse

my bad truck

ward, 12/28/2015
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 6.5 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
15 of 18 people found this review helpful

not safe, to many problems with electrical, shifting problems from 2wheel to 4wheel,very poor support from dealer or GM to fix the problems!!!!!!!!!!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A Great Truck Hamstrung by an awful tranny and Fuel management system

m1tanker, 03/06/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 6.5 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I traded my '07 Avalanche for the '14 Silverado thinking the new motor and 6 speed tranny would be a path to better fuel economy. Not so much. The tranny constantly hunts for the proper gear and the AFM system is so cludgy that the whole truck lurches when it goes in and out of V4 mode. Its been to the dealer for the recall to remap the idle which has lowered the already low city MPG from 17 to 16 (sorry performance for a standard cab). I tried installing a Diablo tuner to fix the AFM but they're maps weren't any better. They just turned off the V4 mode, which made the fuel economy even worse. It's a shame because other than the mapping and tranny I enjoy the features of the truck

Report Abuse

2014 Silverado Liz 4x4

Sal Gomez, 09/03/2015
LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I I bought this truck last year and I've been having a lot of problems with the transmission and the dealer is saying that it is normal because they already worked on it twice and it only has 1600 miles. well thats only one of the problems the other problem is the paint. when I bought it I noticed that fender had a weird mark so I took it to a body shop and they told me the fender was painted, and yes, it was new from moss bross in Moreno Valley ca when I bought. The dealer is blaming some other dealer for the problem they are willing to paint it but I bought it new, so I expect new. The other problem is the driver seat is loose and was will move when I break, The dealer fixed it, and all the recalls were checked. By the way I contacted GM and it looks like they work for the dealer because they don't even wants to look at paint problem. Dosent GM have to backup their product? They got there f lemon back Chevy was the best but now are the worst I got me a ford

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Disappointment

Jose Pires Jr, 10/30/2015
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 6.5 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2014 Silverado and my radio never worked. Took back a few times they said that the radio stations don't have HD signal yet and all they did was turn the HD off. Never works more than 30 sec and then gets noisy again and reading for HD signal. On top of that I had 9 recalls so far since set 2013. My truck has 30k miles 2 years later and I couldn't start it in the morning to go to work, sounded like the battery died completely overnight. I charged the battery and the dashboard now says Service Theft Deterrent System. Truck started last night and I want to take it back to the dealership Team Superstores in Vallejo CA 94591, and the truck wont start again. I'm very frustrated took a bus to work this morning and my truck it's on my driveway. I highly do not recommend this truck to anybody.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Engine failure at 77,000 miles

Mary, 01/19/2018
Z71 LTZ 4dr Double Cab 4WD SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is a High Country Truck. I loved my truck, some minor issues until now. My engine went out 3 weeks ago. I had to get it towed to a GM dealer to look at. The first place I went to was a local repair shop and he called me to tell me that the engine failed so we had to bring to GM dealership to have it fixed under warranty. He suggested a new engine! At 77,000 miles this should not happen. I change my oil every 5,000 miles, but because I do not always go to a Chevy dealer to have my oil changed they keep questioning me about it. Well the dealers take 2 hours to get an oil change done and many times I do not have that much time to wait for an oil change. So after 5 days sitting at the dealership, they had the engine guy that deals with the top of the engine look at it. He could not find anything, so then I had to wait another week to have the bottom engine guy to look at it. Turns out that my lifters went bad. So they replaced the lifter that was causing Cylinder 7 to misfire. They have a bulletin on this issue, but no recall. Really if you have a bulletin there are enough people having this issue. I happen to work with someone who has the same exact truck and the same thing happened to them. They replaced the left side active fuel lifters and the valve oil lifter along with the manifold, and gaskets. I have asked for an extended warranty on the engine because of this and GM will not do it. So that tells me that they do not have enough faith in their engines to warranty it in case this happens again. The manager this morning had the audacity to tell me that I do not change my oil enough because they only had so many done at the dealership. That not changing the oil enough causes this. This was my 3rd Chevy truck and probably my last due to their inability to give me confidence in their product. So now I am so worried that it will happen after warranty and I will have a huge repair bill.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Now Have 110,000 miles on it

mr. bunny rabbit, 02/05/2018
LTZ 4dr Double Cab 4WD SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

The only problem I've had with my truck is the oil pump going out at 68,000 miles. Drove it on in to the dealership as instructed, they repaired it under warranty, and haven't had another problem with it. Nothing, not one item. I bought my 2010 LT Z71 with the same engine and never had a problem with it, either. I think perhaps some of the problems people have had with the fuel management system is their driving style. I run my truck hard, and generally work it hard. I usually trade my truck in at 100k, but I decided to keep this one a little longer. I've told many people it's the best truck I've ever owned, including a flawless Tundra. The LTZ package has everything you could ever want, and the truck has an amazing ride, even with 38 psi in the front tires and 35 in the rear. My best recorded 25 miles for mpg was 34. Changed the battery out and it reset my previous high to zero, so my latest high was 27. Keep in mind this is drafting 18wheelers and letting off the gas while going down hills, no cruise, and keeping the speed at 55. So, when I figure out just how high I can get the mpg, I start the running it hard again. I found that highway tires help the mpg a lot. The mud and snow tires I have on it now are marginal on mpg. The All Terrain tires were ok but not as good as the mud and snow tires. I take the truck to the hunting camp and it's barely functional on the deep holes because of the low front end, so I wish I'd bought an LTZ Z71 package, but they're hard to find and they have a lesser discount in our market. As for the V8 to V4 fuel management shift, it takes some getting used to. At first I didn't really know what was going on, but figured it out with time. It downshifts a little rough on occasion, a slight clunk, but no big deal, yet. Service: I've taken it to the dealer every time the oil has been changed, and things have been great there with them. Will I buy another one ? I'm not real sure at this point. Having a fairly deep loyalty to Chevy, my experience with Toyota has been acceptable, and the resale value is higher, but I drive 100 miles round trip to work every day, so the mpg factor comes into play. You just can't beat the 327 c.i. 5.3 liter setup on this truck with any other V8. It tows my tractor great, and has done pretty much everything I need it to do. And, it's made by an American company. Update. Sold this truck after owning if for four years, after 137,000 miles and the one broken item, oil pump, got $23,000 for it. 7/15/18.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nice looking truck Buyer beware GM lacks support

Brian, 09/22/2018
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 4WD SB w/2WT (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Bought this truck 17 months ago. 22000 miles off lease. After 3 months I had to replace Battery. Charging system overcharges battery causing battery to fail pre-maturely. The new battery is starting to do the same thing the last 1 did. At the start of summer the a/c failed. Had the Schrader valve replaced $94, lasted about 2 weeks. Had condenser replaced and recharged again $209, lasted about 4 weeks. This hasn't been fixed yet. After researching and finding out that the14 and 15 Silverados have faulty A/C Discharge Hoses (millions of complaints about the problem) I Made a complaint to Chevrolet, they told me I have to get a diagnosis from dealer $139. so the dealer gets to rip me off for another $139 for a diagnosis already performed by my own qualified mechanic. But Chevrolet wont process a complaint without diagnosis from their Qualified mechanics. While the dealer has the truck they fix a recall for the steering, perform an oil change and diagnose A/C. when I pay the bill they report that The A/C needs a Discharge Hose (I told them that when I got there) and recharge the system $540. Then the report also says that I need a new radiator $1120. About a month ago I had to have my mechanic address a couple grounding issues in the taillights. The undercoating on the frame is peeling off and has a sizeable amount of rust building up around the rear of the frame. The list of problems seems to continue to grow longer. The truck is absolutely beautiful to look at. Black and Chrome (the way I like it) The transmission shifts harder than I would like it to. The fuel mileage isn't that great. The cab is noisy. The ride is hard but I would expect a short bed truck to be a little rough. Chevrolet says that I am over my 36,000 mile warranty so they don't need to do anything. They will register the complaint. If there is ever a recall on the issues: my vehicle would be included, if it qualifies. So now I have a truck that I'm making payments on that needs repairs. The dealer says they would be glad to help me get into another vehicle. Isn't that nice of them! It wont be a GM product when I do trade it in. I'm going to loose my ass on this junk truck GM don't give a Damn and the dealer I salivating at the mouth, waiting for me to buy another vehicle. Once again the consumer eats all the loss! Still chasing grounding issues in the wiring. Headlights flicker while sitting at traffic lights. Something causing a vibration in brakes. Something to do with anti lock brakes causes the vibration. My problems have lessened to a degree. So far I've spent an additional 4400 on repairs and diagnosis due to poor engineering. A couple more months I will have paid down enough equity that I can get rid of this Albatross. Never a GM vehicle again!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Very disappointed! Stay away. Visit Ford.

upstatenydave, 12/01/2013
LT 4dr Double Cab 4WD SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

I would stay away from this model until Chevy fixes serious defect in build quality. I bought my truck about a month ago. On test drive before signing paperwork I mentioned to the salesperson a loud humm at speeds over 30 mph. We thought it was tires breaking in. Well, after a month of aggrevating noise, took it back to dealer. Service states something in rear was over torqued and bearings need replacing. At 1900 miles!!!! So now, my truck has been in dealer shop for a week because Chevy claims part is on "back order"!!!! This is a new truck! Meanwhile I've got work that I can't get done. If Chevy is reading this my case number is 711251316207

Report Abuse

2014 Silverado V6 work truck

hardworker777, 12/15/2013
Work Truck 4dr Double Cab SB w/1WT (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

I got a new 2014 silverado work truck whit 15 miles on it at first it was excellent, at about 200 miles the truck started to have a bad idle not smooth anymore and when its cold it can be felt more changed fuel types higher octane of 91 and tried E85 and no change. i already tuck it to the dealer 2 times at 2 different ones and they say the same thing,they say "it has no codes is working ok, it could be how the truck works after brake in and we have no updates or recalls for rough idle, we don't feel anything" they would feel it if it their truck and its a warranty issue. I been searching and looks like I'm not the only one whit that problem whit a GM truck

Report Abuse

2014 Silverado disappointment

unsatisfied26, 04/23/2014
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab 4WD LB w/1WT (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

I bought the 2014 work truck regular cab with the 5.3 engine. I was really excited about this truck. That was until I took it in for the computer reflash to correct the overheat recall problem. Now the truck is possessed. Has done weird things like oil pressure spiking, then dropping to 10 psi while cruising down the interstate. Pulling it in gear and the truck just sits until the trans makes a loud clunk then the truck lurches forward. These are just a couple of things, it has plenty more. Wish I had never bought this truck now.

Report Abuse

This one's a dud

Jenny Carlson, 03/22/2016
LT 4dr Double Cab SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
13 of 16 people found this review helpful

Only 17k miles on this truck after 2 years of ownership. At this point I'm even hearing from service people that this year 2014 Double Cabs are trouble. The paint job is the cheapest I've ever seen and started chipping the first week. The dash came loose and had to be "tightened". Now I have a horrible smell coming from the HVAC vents. TURN RADIUS is awful. Didn't realize how bad until I rented a truck (happened to be Ram - same class as my truck size) and it was like night and day. No problem turning, u-turning, parking, etc in the Ram. Hate all those things in my Chevy. (I'm a repeat Chevy owner and never had such low quality) I'm actually worried about the value of my vehicle down the road when all the problems become public knowledge and it's branded a bad year to buy. The responsiveness is like driving a 50's or 60's vehicle instead of 2014. Sluggish. In addition, Chevy has moved to a new fabric for their interiors. As a result the interior is not nearly as comfortable as older models. They say the new fabric is easier to clean. Well I have found the opposite to be true. Having a dog that I like to take with me, has been a nightmare. The fabric attracts the hair and actually gets stuck in the weave of the material. I have to take a rubber brush as hard as I can to "comb" the hair out of the seat material, while I have a vacuum in the other hand to try and grab the hair as soon as it's even partially free from the material. Previous seat fabrics were never a problem to clean and vacuum hair. Service reps actually had the nerve to tell me I just needed to change the setting on my AC/Heat to exterior air before turning off and getting out of the vehicle. That somehow the way I use my HVAC is causing the problem! Every concern I have bought up to service is dismissed immediately as something I must be doing wrong. And that was from the Service department manager! In addition when the dealer "fixed" the dash, they managed to put a dent in the door of my truck. While it's now scheduled to be fixed and they took ownership, seems to me maybe they need to look within for who is doing something wrong as relates to these trucks. I have 2 positives for this truck: 1. The stay in place floor mats. 2. The 4-door double cab as an in-between to the crew cab. I have now contact Chevrolet corporate. So far I'm being put off in a noncommittal let's get dealer to address issues… Really? Don't really think a dealer can fix an inferior product with design flaws.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Great Improvement By GM

David, 03/06/2015
LT 2dr Regular Cab SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
10 of 12 people found this review helpful

My last GM was a 2009 Suburban. It was mechanically and aesthetically disappointing and after getting rid of it, I never wanted to get another GM vehicle again. During my recent search for a truck, I decided to give GM a try, mostly just to be complete about my research. I was extremely surprised by the quality and improvements of the new Silverado, so I bought one.

Report Abuse

not happy w my chevy

not_happychev, 01/22/2015
LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

I traded my 12 Silverado for a 14 Silverado. Big mistake. I have been at the dealer to many times for recalls. The truck shakes at the start off from a stop and at hwy speeds. The dealer said it was the tire pressure. Not so even with correct pressure. I have also had a rear whining/grinding sound which I was told it was tire noise. After 3 trips back to dealer I was told it was the rear bearings. After replacing the bearing noise still there. The truck now has 15k mi and I am ready to look elsewhere for a better product. Good thing I leased the vehicle.

Report Abuse

Recall queen

Tom Fischer, 08/16/2017
Z71 LTZ 4dr Double Cab 4WD SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Purchased new, less then 30,000 miles, garage kept, waxed way to much, outside and under the hood, inside the doors, 13 recalls. This is getting to be more trouble than it's worth. In the dealer right now for recall and the smell of antifreeze.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Truck I have ever owned

mvcoburn, 11/21/2013
LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
11 of 14 people found this review helpful

This is the first brand new truck I have ever owned. My previous vehicle was a 2006 Dakota and this was a huge jump up. I picked the Chevrolet because I am a firm believer in their product and paid attention to all of the high ratings from various reports. The truck sits well and is very comfortable. I love the leather seats and the cabin is extremely quite. It rides very smooth and shifts well. The backseat offers a lot of space. I have two small kids and they have no problems with room.

Report Abuse

Total dissapoitment

jimmyz10, 10/27/2014
LT 4dr Crew Cab 6.5 ft. SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

This is my very first brand new truck out a dealer with only 200 miles on it. I bought it 2 days ago and tomorrow is going back to the dealer shop. I didn't drove tested as I had before on pre-owned cars, I figured zero miles zero problems WRONG!! after I drove my beautiful truck around town and on the freeway after purchased, I noticed a shake or vibration when idling, or on speed (while normal driving) and at a stop light. It can be feel even at the passenger seat and rear seats, it just SHAKES. I took it back to the dealer, 2 persons drove it and told me that there was definitely something wrong, that they also felt the bad idling. Now after reading all this reviews I think I will be stuck with a 43k dollars PU, not working the way it supposed...... Update: after going back and forth with GM and dealers denying the problem and after a lemon law case, FINALLY GOT RID OF THE TRUCK. The dealer paid me back all my money and my down payment as well. Went straight to toyota dealer and got a 5.7L TUNDRA !!! what a difference, now that's a real truck and don't even talk about resale value!! Only downside about Tundras is the MPG, but hey, no more CHEVY SHAKES and trips to the dealer, but that will make up for all GM hassle.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Work truck.

J Weinstein, 10/24/2015
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab SB w/1WT (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Bought this a month ago and just love it. I am very impressed by the power of the V6 engine. I dragged a 1600 pound empty trailer at 75 mph from Texas to California, loaded 2200 pounds (my gvw was about 9000 lbs. at this point) on it and dragged it back at 75mph bucking a strong headwind with no problems and getting 17.8 mpg roundtrip! That V6 has the power of an old school 350, and I'm not sure when I'd need the power of the 5.3 V8. Empty and driven conservatively around town I'm getting 21mpg. Really like this truck! UPDATE: Still a great truck after 8 months, of course! Mileage is down a bit, probably because I don't drive quite as conservatively as when new. 2nd UPDATE: It's now been to both coasts, has over 17K miles, and is a great truck. Mileage of about 22 on a 5000 mile trip this Summer, with a camper shell and bed full of stuff and two people.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Happy in New Hampshire!

Mr jay, 11/28/2015
High Country 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

As an update to the below, more happy than ever. 20k miles now and runs like a charm. Everything is solid, dependable and very comfortable. My son who is not a car guy at all (he is looking forward to driverless cars). Seems to like it well enough. When driving does not feel like 19 feet! Backup camera big help in parking lots. Have not had her off roading but effortless in nh winters, ski resorts, etc. love the full time AWD in winter and the true 4 WD. When needed.really happy all around Got a 2014 high country and very happy. While expensive it is extremely comfortable and easy to hop in and out. Fairly soft ride considering it is a truck with full off road capabilities. It about 10k miles and no issues whatsoever. Controls are big and solid, no rattles or highway noise and holds together in corners as well as you can expect from a truck. Pulls my boat and snowmobiles easily-not surprising for V8. I get 18 mpg no matter what type of driving. Makes me wonder if electronic mpg calculator is working- I never calculated it manually. People love riding in the back- as much room as a limo. Back up camera is outstanding which is good because this beast would be difficult to park otherwise. And parking sensors are helpful. Overall, very happy with her especially the room and ergonomics.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Infotainment system is obsolete technology.

Stephen Brooks, 12/09/2015
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
12 of 16 people found this review helpful

After several weeks in and out of the shop and calling GM due to my navigation system being unable to change route and more than 50% extended predicted travel time GM gave ne a service bulletin and response that said the system operates as designed and works from a static base when calculating travel time. It is not an active system. Translation they bought old technology for their new vehicles. you can use any gps capable device today and have more accurate information. Their resolution was to offer me GM dollars to buy junk I don't need from their online store. I asked to either have the GPS ($750 option in a $45,000 truck) repaired to work correctly or give me credit to purchase a truly usable system. The lack of concern demonstrated by the GM team has convinced me to not buy a GM product again. Another recall I have to deal with came today, it appears the seats break lose in a crash?

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Too many issues!

Chris Salemi, 08/12/2016
LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

This is my second Chevy Silverado that I owned. The first one was a 2001 Silverado and had no problems with it. The 2014 Chevy Silverado is a different story. The first thing that happened is cab noise. If it was a windy day there was a whistling sound in the cab. I took it in Broadway Automotive in Green Bay,WI and had a really poor experience. They said the seats would have to be removed and there was probably a cab pressure valve that was stuck. The second problem that happened is the driver seat heater went out. Also the driver seat would make noise and get loose. I had to have that fixed. The final thing that happened is the AC condenser went out in the middle of summer. That was a $1000+ fix. I've owned a lot of vehicles and never had an AC condenser malfunction. Especially in a vehicle that's only a couple years old. I complained to GM but they just directed me back to the dealership who can't do anything. This will be the last GM product that I purchase.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Truck!

aclay84, 02/06/2015
LTZ 4dr Double Cab 4WD SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Love my 2014 Silverado 1500 LTZ 4X4 6.2L truck. No problems yet! Great power, gas mileage, design and interior/exterior quality. Purchased most upgrades, Heated Seats & Steering Wheel, Navigation, Bose, 20" wheels and motor upgrade. Couldn't be happier with my decision!

Report Abuse

Like a Rock - Again

filmwritin, 11/20/2013
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I reviewed this truck when I first procured it in 2013. My feelings have not changed. Outstanding, dependable vehicle! Chevy is back on top of the light truck market. The 2014 Silverado 1500 truly rocks. While the sheet metal is only a tad different than the 2013, the interior is a quantum leap forward and the power plants truly advanced. I have owned Ford, Dodge, and Toyota pickups, but never a Chevy. Being back in the market, I drove them all. The Chevy sold me first turn of the key. I ended up with a highly optioned Crew Cab Z71 4WD LTZ. The sticker was healthy, but well worth it. It's a thrill every time I get behind the wheel. I've heard the term "Cowboy Cadillac" before, now I know what it means. Chevy's marketing agency needs to revive the old "Like a Rock" ads. They fit this ride.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Last Chevy

former_chevy, 11/03/2014
LTZ 4dr Double Cab SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I traded a '12 for a '14. The '12 was a good truck overall except the interior looked horrible after only 33,000 miles. No kids, and often me traveling by myself. It had rattles in the dash, and the seats looked terrible. I thought the 2014 would be an awesome truck. Well, it's marginal.... With 450 miles I'm already scared I made a bad move. It has a bad shake at 75 mph..feels like the back end is going to fall out. Now about the radio. It sucks!!! The FM reception is horrible at best. The XM sounds like listening to music over a slow internet connection. Besides that it's fine..so far.

Report Abuse

best truck i've ever had

lovethesechev, 11/03/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 6.5 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Drives great, smooth, very quite and great gas mileage. Have owned 6 new Chevys and this is by far the best. Traded in a 2011 2500HD 4wd crew cab with 6.0L. I needed a truck that sat lower to the ground. This truck gives me 5 more mpg hiway and local driving. I tow a 34' TT and a 24' enclosed trailer loaded with antique engines and get 12mpg or better. Only time I have had it back to dealer was for oil change and computer recall. Just turned 8000 miles. The only complaint I have is you can't get camper mirrors on this truck unless you get Max pkg.

Report Abuse

6 month old 2014 Silverado Clunking Truck

Brian, 10/02/2015
Work Truck 4dr Double Cab SB w/1WT (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Within last month when i go to slow down it makes a clunking noises underneath. Sounds like the driveshaft or u joint is clunking. Took to dealer they had it 4 days and told me it was fine. They said everything is normal. It also has rattling noises in cab. So a truck that i bought new with 11,000 miles on it today making clunking noises is normal. Well that sucks. The dealer is of no help they say GM says its normal too.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

I'll never buy another Chevrolet

chris, 04/15/2019
Z71 LT 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 6.5 ft. SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have a 2014 Silverado that I bought new in 14. At 75k miles I started having issues with my transmission. Every dealership near me was 2 weeks out, minimum, on being able to diagnose my issue and noone had loaner vehicles available. At 103,344 miles I was finally able to get my truck into a dealership, after MANY prior attempts, and recieve a loaner vehicle yet they are still out 2 weeks on being able to diagnose. The man in the service department told me that he would be able to get warranty to cover my transmission since I was only 344 miles past my factory warranty. 3 weeks later a recieve a phone call telling me that warranty would not cover due to my mileage. GM warranty department has been a NIGHTMARE to deal with!! I have owned nothing but GM products an as bad as I hate to say it, I will be a new loyal Ford customer.

Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Stay away

texrock, 01/01/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
18 of 27 people found this review helpful

Where do I even begin? This truck is a nightmare. The only thing worse is GM's response or lack thereof. 1.Moving/shifting drivers seat; GM failed to fix it three times. 2.Missing lights on radio; GM states they're not on this truck(LTZ) even though it clearly shows the lights in all the brochures and the Sierra has it. 3.Condensation in the headlights. 4.Fluctuating RPMs and rough idle; GM can't fix it. 5.Heated seats don't function properly. 6.Poor radio reception. 7.Rear power sliding window motor constantly breaking. 8.Thin spots on the paint. 9.Loose column shifter. I will never purchase another GM product again.

Report Abuse

nice truck for the value

biggunnzz1, 04/10/2014
Work Truck 2dr Regular Cab SB w/2WT (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I have to say I am very impressed with how the truck drives and feels on the road. I've owned a few 4x4's in my time and driving this truck even though its not a 4x4 it seems like it. For the power of a V6 to perform as this truck does is outstanding. Im about 500 miles into my first ever new vehicle and I'm in awe. I did have one hiccup it rained hard one day drove through some puddles and check engine light came on. the next day it was gone. Gonna have to check it out next rain. Overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend to any new buyer.

Report Abuse

Rough rider

Brian, 08/28/2015
LT 4dr Double Cab 4WD SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

This was my first brand new vehicle and I was excited for it. I have been wanting a brand new Silverado for a while so I went down to the dealership and test drove one. I loved it right off, it had all the features I wanted and then some. The truck rode smooth and quiet so I pulled the trigger and traded in my 05 sierra. All was great until I hit about 10,000 miles... Ride: All of sudden the ride became rough and everything in the interior began rattling. Running over an asphalt repair strip was felt and the littlest of bumps in the road felt like I ran over a huge pothole. Driving around town which used to be a comfortable and pleasant experience has turned into feeling like I am being launched out of my seat when I hit a bump or go over a small dip in the road. Technology: My only complaint is the bluetooth quality when making calls. People on the other end have a hardtime hearing and understanding me. My wife's car (2014 Malibu LTZ) does not have that issue. Engine: My truck has the 4.3L V6. I was a little hesistant at first, but after test driving it I was impressed with the power. It felt more peppy than my last truck which was a 2005 GMC Sierra with the 5.3L V8. The test drive route we took was primarily flat so the lack of power had gone unnoticed. As I started driving the truck around my town, which is primarily hilly, I noticed the truck struggled going up hills. I have to floor it just to get it to maintain speed. As far as passing on the interstate goes, I have to make sure I get a "running" start. Our speed limits on the interstate are 75 so trying to pass a semi going 65 takes longer than it should as the truck lacks torque at those speeds. Going from 65 to 75 when flooring it takes nearly 10 seconds anf if there is a slight incline the truck does not accelerate. One of the details about the engine that did intrigue me was the fuel mileage. The sitcker on the window showed 18 city 24 highway. After having my 05 that was averaging the low teens on a good day, this sounded good to me. However, with the lack of performance I average 14 city and 18 highway. I do not drive with a lead foot however, with today's technology and advancements in engine performance I should not be out acclerated by some hippy in a prius. Overall: I have been a huge GM guy for a long time and so has my family. My dad bought a new truck at the same time I bought my silverado, except he decided on a 2014 F150 and paid about the same as I did for my new silverado. After being a diehard Chevy guy for years, my dad has officially declared himself a Ford man now. We both have about 30,000 miles on our trucks and his still runs and rides just as nice as it did when he first got it. Needless to say, I am done with GM... I can't wait to trade this thing for something with adequate power and torque that rides comfortably.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Fuel Economy/horse power

manofsteel1, 12/28/2013
Z71 LTZ 4dr Double Cab SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
8 of 12 people found this review helpful

The new 2014 Silverado 5.3 v8 is not all its cracked up to be. I went from a 2012 5.7 Hemi Ram express to the new 2014 Silverado. Even with the increase in horsepower in the 2014, it lacks totally what I had in the Ram. To add to that I averaged 21mpg in the Ram, and I am lucky to get 16 in the new Silverado. Very disappointed.

Report Abuse

vibration

mrchevy2014, 11/24/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Double Cab SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Love the truck hate the ride. I have had this truck for 3 weeks and it has been back to the dealer 4 times. After the last time the tech road with me and told me what the issue was right from the start and said I needed to call GM. I did and have not heard from dealer yet. If issue does not get fixed Lemon law will be issued. Truck came with 18inc wheels and good year tires. The tech says if GM puts 20inc wheels and some better tires on the ride should be better. After paying 40k for new truck it should ride good enough to take on long trips with the family. They took tuck back under lemon law back 5/15/15

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Please everyone never buy a chevy again !

Don Boatwright, 10/24/2017
LT 2dr Regular Cab 4WD SB (4.3L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 9 people found this review helpful

I have a 2014 Chevy Silverado and I've only had it for about a year and a couple months I bought it certified used with only 32000 miles and I got it from Nimnicht Chevy and and pretty much ever since I got the truck I had issues six months after I bought the truck my AC went out so I thought it was a problem I could fix I replaced the valve and after a couple more months it leaked out again so I was working then I lost my job so I need in my truck to drive back and forth to look for a job so I didn't have enough time to take my truck to the shop to get it fixed so I just kept refilling it with refrigerant then after that I got a job and then my wife got one so she needed the truck to drive back and forth from work so then I didn't have enough time to take it up to the shop again and then finally a few days ago I had a major electrical issue I went and got gas turn my truck off right when I went to go turn the truck back on all the power in my truck completely went out I couldn't crank it I didn't have a radio I didn't have in cab lights nothing like I didn't even have a battery hooked up I read up and looked up some videos and found out there is a common issue with a ground wire that's on the in side between the dash and the a-pillar so I pulled that out and what do you know I didn't even have a nut on the driver side ground so I put a note on it then now I had power but still the lights were flicking the locks were going up and down and I still couldn't crank it I got it towed to my house check the battery it was pumping out 12.6 volts and it passed the battery test so that was fine I let it charge up overnight and I still couldn't get a jump off of it and I still couldn't charge it up enough to where it would crank and I was still having electrical issues so I get it towed to Garber Automall the Chevy side so that way they can take a look at it and before all this I called GM to let them know what issues I was having and told them I couldn't pay for it it only has 48000 miles on it it should not be having these issues and that they need to pay for it they said they will get it diagnosed all I had to pay was the Diagnostics fee which was $95 which that's fine I can do that but then come to find out they said there's something wrong with the battery which like I said before there was nothing wrong so that's $326 to put in a battery that's ridiculous and there is also a big malfunction with the stabilitrac that snatched the wheel out my hand as i was making a turn on the highway and almodt made me wreck ! Twice ! And then they said they fixed the AC and try to get ahold of GM GM said that they weren't going to help out with the AC either so now that's another $1,000 so all together for problems that's not my fault that's because of this piece of crap truck that I bought from a company that I thought I knew and loved and that I thought was going to help me because none of these are my fault it's all because of the truck I come to find out they won't take care of any of it so I have to pay $1,300 out of my pocket to get my truck back! So now I am very very pissed and also I do AutoGlass and work on a bunch of vehicles a lot of them are Chevy and since Chevy won't take care of this issue that is clearly their fault because of the POS truck they made I will be sure to never buy a chevy again and I will tell every customer I see this story and any customer with a chevy I will tell them to turn in this vehicle and buy a different one because it's a death trap and is a money pit and GM as a company is untrustworthy and unreliable . And I take care of about 1300 customers a year by myself . Just today I have 3 customers going to turn in their 2016 Silverado and going to Ford. I will be sure to post this same comment to every blog and video and website I can unroll something is done about this. YouTube or Google new chevy issues! You will see I am clearly not the only one !

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Vibrations

silvabrations, 10/22/2014
Z71 LTZ 4dr Double Cab SB (5.3L 8cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Overall I like the truck, but it certainly is not that much better than the 09, or 11 I had. Oddly enough this truck has an awful vibration at 55mph plus or sometimes 45mph if going into the wind. Oddly enough, I believe the vibration is due to the hood flexing. When driving you can see a slight flex in the hood that as best as I can tell corresponds to the vibration throughout the truck. I am curious if others have had the same issue.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050