Used 2008 Acura RDX 4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A) Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$9,995 - $10,717

Used RDX for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Love my RDX

Mark, 03/26/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
18 of 18 people found this review helpful

The handling, acceleration and look of this car is unmatched.. Love the interior and leather seats as well. The only negative is the turbo requires hi octane and the gas mileage is a little disappointing. However, with a turbo you can't have your cake and eat it too.. Overall, I believe it's the best small SUV on the market..including the BMW..

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Acura RDX

Medina Wood, 07/27/2016
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
10 of 12 people found this review helpful

Had this car for 8 years and not once in shop. Very reliable and stayed looking brand new after 8 years. Very pleased with this purchase.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

60K, so far, so good

ducky79, 02/14/2012
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

2008 RDX, 60K mileage, no problem so far. I would say this is a very reliable car. Pro: reliable, great handling, decent power Con: rough ride, bad gas mileage I believe it can run 3-5 more years.

Report Abuse

It's just ok

Anonymous, 12/06/2010
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
6 of 9 people found this review helpful

I have been driving my RDX for 2 months now. Interior is nice with heated leather seats, moonroof. Not enough room in the back, my tall 9 year old won't be able to sit back there in a few years. Gas mileage is awful. 20 mpg on average. Its a gas guzzler and you must buy premium gas. poor cargo room. My honda crv had double the cargo. Nice pick up with the turbo acceleration. But too much of a gas guzzler, can't wait to get rid of it. Luxury vehicles are way over rated and not practical for the cost. I suggest you shop around before buying a luxury car. Total waste of money just for transportation.

Report Abuse

A Satisfied Owner

ledwinka, 07/17/2008
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Worked as a vehicle test engineer for an European car company when I fell in love with the SH-AWD system on the RL. Got the RDX based in July of 2007. Handling is light and responsive for a car with this huge mass. Turning corners is a dream with the SH-AWD: it ate corners while driving down I-80 near Lake Tahoe, CA. Turbo lag is small compared to other turbo cars but you can hear them. Durability has been excellent. People all comment how pricey this car looks and become surprised at the price. Very comfortable seats. Love the relatively large width of the vehicle. Rear seat space is very large for people of two, even three. Lament that I did not get the nav system.

Report Abuse

A Great Compromise

Jim R, 10/11/2008
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Having spent a year and 13,000 miles with my RDX, I'm very pleased with the experience. After driving European sport sedans for the past 20 years, I wanted the utility, AWD, and taller view of a compact SUV. However, I didn't want to give up the "fun to drive" nature of my previous vehicles. The RDX delivers. It's very quick. And the ride is somewhat firm -- what I expected and wanted in a vehicle that enjoys attacking mountain curves. Yet, to me the ride is by no means harsh. The interior is well designed and fairly luxurious. Acura reliability is a huge bonus -- I got to know the service techs far too well with my previous cars.

Report Abuse

In crossover segment, hard to beat

Jeremy C, 11/24/2007
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Faster and less expensive than the BMW X3, the Acura RDX is about as good as it gets in this segment. It drives like a sports sedan and has plenty of storage. If you're looking at the Murano, you should check out the RDX as well. It's faster and a lot nicer, for only a few thousand dollars more. The SH All Wheel Drive makes accelerating out of a corner nice as well. Overall, I'd give it a 9.5 / 10.

Report Abuse

40K and so far, so good

twistlock, 12/17/2010
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

For the past couple of years my RDX has worked well - no warranty issues to date. In addition to city/ highway driving, I travel frequently to Lake Tahoe during the winter. The SH-AWD mated with winter tires keeps me truck'in along. Agree with other reviews that gas mileage is not the best when climbing the Sierra Nevada, but there is zero power loss (IMO) and I knew what to expect with a turbo-engine.

Report Abuse

Learn about it first

RW, 05/07/2008
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Just bought my RDX and love to drive it. Make sure you know what you are getting with the RDX - it is a sports car with stiff suspension and a firm ride so if you want a soft, "never feel a bump" ride then look elsewhere. Went without the tech package - the $4k was too steep for me. If you want the suv where sport meets luxury (and don't need that much cargo room), check it out.

Report Abuse

Rattle Trap

andreadavis1, 04/14/2011
4dr SUV AWD (2.3L 4cyl Turbo 5A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Cute, Fun car to drive. Rough ride. You can feel every bump and vibration in your head rest and seat. Isn't this supposed to be a luxury car? Stiff suspension causes things to rattle in the car. Not enough compartments. Just a big deep hole in the center console. Not large enough to fit carseats behind drivers seat.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050